Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Men's sweatpants feature a zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (365 reviews)
5 stars
245
4 stars
80
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 star
10
331 of 365(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
01 March 2015
By: MT2560
from Helena, MT
"What a relief it is to gets a pair of sweat clothes that are not to thin or to bulky. Congratulations on this product. Bought another pair just to be safe."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatpants ever!,
28 February 2015
By: SylviaTM
from East Hampton, NY
"Comfortable, fit well, wash well and good looking! Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & cozy,
25 February 2015
By: Rebeccalinda
from Maryland
"If you fondly remember wearing sweat pants back in the day you will want to own these pants . I am very particular about the quality of the fabric I wear and I want only the best fibers on my skin . My skin is sensitive and I can feel the difference . This fabric is very thick and ultra soft , perfect for a wintry day . Ok they are not exactly slimming but forgetaboutit. and enjoy yourself ."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
22 February 2015
By: theOG
from San Francisco / Las Vegas5
"Soft, comfortable, classy-looking and substantially made...
with a hard-to-find zipper fly it's the perfect relaxing weekend pant!
"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable clothes ever!,
22 February 2015
By: Audge1
from Youngstown, OH
"This is the second pair I've purchased because I love the comfort. I own many, many Orvis items! I just may be your biggest fan!"
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsasa,
19 February 2015
By: samsas
"String extra long. Extra wide at feet. Very comfortible."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
18 February 2015
By: stardusk
from Tampa, Florida
"I really liked this product. It is smooth feeling (material) and easy to wear with items. I wanted to get another, but it was on back order."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Sweats,
17 February 2015
By: Djuroslav
from Metro Detroit, Michigan
"I needed a pair of sweatpants that were very comfortable to wear around the house all day. These fit the bill. Besides having a very soft feel, the fit was just what I was looking for. A nice high rise, and pockets in the front. The front drawstring would be better suited INSIDE this garment, and is TOO LONG - but all in all, these are great lounge-around sweats!"
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head Turner,
11 February 2015
By: Gritz
from North Carolina
"These Ragg sweatpants when matched with Ragg Sweatshirt are not only ultra comfortable with deep pockets and roomy pants, but also a fashion head turner in every restaurant I go into. Have not seen this style anywhere else."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and snug,
11 February 2015
By: Smithyj
"Once I added a bit of elastic to the bottom of the trousers they were ideal"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable house pants ever,
11 February 2015
By: Spaguy
from Palm Springs, CA
"From the moment I pulled the Ragg pants out of the box and slipped them on, I knew I had my new best pair to wear! Soft, comfortable, cozy....I may not put on blue jeans ever again!"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreedomReigns,
10 February 2015
By: AllensDale53
from Michigan
"These are the most comfortable, convenient lounging pants ever. Appreciate that they have a zipper and the drawstring. Perfect fit."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made sweatpants,
09 February 2015
By: caps
from Seattle
"I bought two pairs of these sweatpants for my husband. They are very well made and fit well. They have pockets in the front. He wishes that they had pockets in the back as well. The material is significantly thicker than that of traditional sweat pants. This is nice for cool winter days but a bit warm for exercising."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
09 February 2015
By: wrhvlh2501
from JC Tn.
"overall quality,very good
plan to purchase another pair in the
near future.
Mail order clerks very knowleg-\
able and efficient.
Best mail order company to do
busy with.
"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable sweat pants I own,
09 February 2015
By: RonRuec
"Sweatpants are luxurious, comfortable and easy to care for. A definite must for your casual wardrobe."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Bomb!,
03 February 2015
By: Frogg2
from New London, PA
"I was looking for sweatpants that were warm, comfortable and thick to lounge around on cold winter nights. My wife can barely get them off me to wash them. These Ragg Sweatpants are the Bomb! I also ordered the zip sweatshirt but it's not available till April. If it's as comfortable as the pants, I should have ordered two. I bought on an Orvis sale, worth every penny."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and thick sweatpants,
30 January 2015
By: Watchman1
from Pimmit Hills, VA
"These sweatpants will be thicker and warmer than you might expect - excellent for keeping your legs warm on chilly indoor evenings, but perhaps a little heavy for exercising. Very comfortable around the house, anyway. The legs tend to be long, so you might want to order one size smaller than you would otherwise."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sweats,
29 January 2015
By: BadBusiness
from Ca.
"Pants are great,heavy duty.Arrivied on schedule.Color is not white but has green in it which doesn't show in photos.Not see through like some I've seen.Ordered sweat shirt as well but back ordered to April and it's still Jan.Never had this bad a back order before with any product.Will see what happens in the coming months."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable sweatpants ever.,
28 January 2015
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"Warm, soft and really comfortable. Team up with matching top. Just perfect for lounging around the house or casual wear to the gym or shops."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
27 January 2015
By: Skipzie
from St Louis MO
"Very nice thick material. Seems ito be constructed well. Hopefully will wash well and not shrink."