Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Men's sweatpants feature a zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (344 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
75
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 star
10
310 of 344(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
23 January 2015
By: BryanTheBear
from Washington, DC
"The color was called "Navy" but it looks much closer to plain gray. Lack of both rear pocket and ankle zippers added to my disappointment."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Durability,
21 January 2015
By: HVRider
from Central Coast, California
"Ultra-Ragg sweatpants withstand
the test of everyday wear by
keeping their good looks and
maintaining a comfortable fit even
after many launderings. My second
purchase of Ultra-Ragg sweatpants
for my husband attests to their
fine design and durability, even if I
had to adjust the hemline both times.
"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
20 January 2015
By: coll067
from New York. NY
"I have been looking for comfortable, well made sweat pants with a zipper. And now I have found just such an item. as these ultra-ragg sweats, which fit the bill in every respect. I've little doubt that these will no be my go-to sweats for many years to come."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softness plus!,
15 January 2015
By: Debthecatwoman
from Louisville, KY
"Nicely constructed clothing. Soft and warm. Nice feel.
The pants may need hemming, as they are a bit long."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweats,
15 January 2015
By: KG188
from Highlands, NC
"Very comfortable, Great Fit, Love the colors. Would have liked for the fabric to be a little heavier like a previous pair but overall would purchase again."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT AND WARM,
09 January 2015
By: Luther67
from LA
"These pants with the matching shirt are the bomb! They make me look like I'm rich and famous. Fit is perfect. They are incerdibly soft and warm. i have only two very minor things I would change. First, there is a shoestring waist tie on the outside that would be better off on the inside. Second, there is a zipper that tends to show from time to time. I like them so much I immediately bought another color."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweeeet!,
05 January 2015
By: ReginaMalie
from Online
"Great looking, comfortable casual pants...look so good, I wouldn't call them "just sweatpants!" Can even be worn on a run to the store, or just a walk around town.
Fit great, although a tad long...will need to have them hemmed. Otherwise, fits very well."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly comfortable,
03 January 2015
By: AarchmanNYC
from NYC
"I guess these pants are expensive, but they are just insanely comfy. I can't think of another article of clothing that I felt so at home in from the very first wearing. I immediately bought them in additional colors. These would be a fantastic gift."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat-this-and more!,
02 January 2015
By: cscarlos
from Washington, DC
"The sweatpants and sweatshirt will not be sweated in because I find the style, and quality such that casual wear when shopping or attending sporting events is an unexpected option. Unlike most sweatpants that hug the ankle, the ultra-rag sweatpants are hemmed in a style that permits the wearing of any casual footwear."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
01 January 2015
By: Rmgold
"Best sweatpants ever,glad I stepped up and ordered them"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft,
01 January 2015
By: Rinwitter
"Got it for my dad. He is usually a large but lost weight due to cancer. Really comfortable but still looks good for visitors when they come to visit. Runs big. Fly zipper a plus I'm told. Much more finished that way."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat Pant Review,
01 January 2015
By: Curt01
from Portland, OR
"Comfortable and warm. And they match the available Sweat Shirt. I originally bought the medium size that proved to be larger than expected. I then got a size small and they work fine. Now, I'm ready for our cold weather."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
day off,
01 January 2015
By: puding4
"These drawstring leisure pants make you want to hop in your favorite chair with a book or crossword puzzle and take the day off."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't purchase,
31 December 2014
By: 12876sfrdg
"Portions were way out of line; waist was more like an XXS but legs were XXL. They are being donated to a car wash as a drying towel!"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
31 December 2014
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"My husband was delighted with these warm, super-comfortable pants. They fit perfectly."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband is thrilled,
29 December 2014
By: supershopper
from San Antonio, TX
"My husband lives in "sweats" but they don't usually have zip fly which he prefers. These have almost everything he wants with a zip fly and side pockets. Perfection would include back button closure pockets, but I am happy that he now has some really good looking sweats to wear in public."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality, a lot of quantity,
29 December 2014
By: 2233179
"Pants are very good quality. Very good. I usually take a large (36" waste) in sweat pants. These were fine in the waist but the crotch was way below where it should have been."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I ever owned,
28 December 2014
By: Wonderperson
from New England
"I've owned many comfortable sweatpants but really these are the best. They are a perfect fit and soft, a wonderful fit for New England winters. I am very pleased I I don't say that too often these days."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em,
27 December 2014
By: mizar
"My husband loves these! They are a dressed-up sweat pant. He has been ordering them for years!!"
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra,
26 December 2014
By: Janetmpete
from Alabama
"These are ultra thick and extremely soft. Has A very heavy weight. Definitely worth the money."