Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (261 reviews)
5 stars
167
4 stars
62
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
8
231 of 261(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatpants Ever,
29 August 2014
By: JSlocomb
from Woodlands Texas
"These are by far the most comfortable and best fitting sweatpants I've ever owned."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants for Elderly,
26 August 2014
By: Lexlass
from Boston, MA
"My elderly father ,who has Parkinson's Disease, needed elastic waist pants that were easy to put on and take off but insisted on pants with a zipper fly. These were the only ones I could fin and he loves them . Others at his Assisted Living Facility have noticed them and also ordered some. They wash up very well and do not shrink or stretch out of shape!"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas in August!,
26 August 2014
By: Twocats2
"Ordered top(s) and pants for my son as a Christmas gift. When my husband and I checked the package - my husband liked them so well.......I had to order the same for him. Good to start shopping early - what you want is still available."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great men's sweatpants,
17 June 2014
By: NCmountaingal
from North Carolina
"My husband is confined to a wheelchair and these sweatpants are perfect for him. They are soft and comfortable with a drawstring waist and a fly. It is difficult to find sweatpants with a fly and so I was so happy to find these. They are great for around the house or for casual wear. The material is a good thickness, not thin but not bulky."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort with class,
29 May 2014
By: speph
from Tualatin Oregon
"great look and good quality. Nice comfortable waist and material is good stuff.
first thing I put on in the morning and also at night to relax after work,
"
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problem-solving pants,
07 May 2014
By: Beepop1
from Daly City, CA
"My husband has ascites (swollen belly) and cannot wear his normal clothing. He finds regular sweatpants inappropriate for everyday wear as they have no fly. The Orvis Ultra-ragg not only have a fly, but a zipper. The heavy-duty quality of the fabric is another plus: they don't look like you're wearing your pj's. Only gripe are the colors. The brown is, well, too brown and the oatmeal is bizarre. Still, they do the job and we're delighted."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellant warmth,
01 May 2014
By: HWJSB
"Size could be a bit more accuate. 2X is more like 1X to 1 1/2X. Color fastness great and ALWAYS wash in cold water. Have three complete outfits, tops and bottoms, and all fit the same. If you get the size right the product cannot be beat ANYWHERE and the AIPPER FRONT is one of a kind and I mean a GOOD ONE OF A KIND!"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never was a sweatpant guy,
29 April 2014
By: Quebec
"My husband loves these sweatpants so much this is the second pair he has purchased in the last few months. These are a bit more dressy than regular sweatpants."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
06 April 2014
By: many
from milford, PA
"nice design and appropriate zipper but the quality of product is excellent, soft, fine and relaxed. i love it"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super "lounging" Pants,
23 March 2014
By: Raouldub
from Ohio
"I added this pant as a replacement for predecessors bought 5+ yrs ago. Both great pants...
They are extremely comfortable and stylish enough to wear around the house casually. Sweat type pants with a fly, pockets, and pant cut legs are hard to find and the new Orvis model is terrific. The nobby exterior is certainly more fashionable, but I was concerned enough about durability vs. style to drop it to 4 stars...
"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strange material,
19 March 2014
By: atlanticsalmonjunkie
from Aiken,SC
"It is a very interesting material. Great feel and comfort. Like the zipper in the front"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ssssoft as Pajamas,
18 March 2014
By: PedroCab
from Syracuse, NY
"I needed a cross between pajamas and sweatpants for use at the gym or around the house so I ordered these. I've tried similar products from other companies that I thought would do the trick and they didn't so I made my order with some skepticism. To my surprise the Ultra-Ragg sweats not only better than the other products I'd ordered in the past...they were better than I'd hoped for. Just ordered two more pairs in different colors!"
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good service,
12 March 2014
By: Michael43
"I wear the jogging suit regularly and like it - comfortable and useful"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfy,
11 March 2014
By: Woodgeek
from Dallas, TX
"I haven't purchased any of the "rag" products before and really didn't know what to expect. Turns out its a little looser weave that provides more give and bulk without looking sloppy. Very comfortable to wear all day and true to size."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis products & customer service,
07 March 2014
By: Donnell3
from ARL., VA.
"I have found ORVIS products & exemplary customer service to be outstanding -- in all my numerous purchases!
Dr.Patrick Donnelly Balestrieri, ESQ."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and comfortable,
05 March 2014
By: Pizza1
from New York
"I purchased these for my husband.
He likes sweatpants with pockets so these are perfect. The quality is terrific, they fit him well and they are very comfortable.
"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
04 March 2014
By: GeorgesBoy
from WA
"I purchased this product for my father, he loves it. In fact almost every time I visit he has it on. Dad tells me it has a quality fit that he loves. I plan on getting another one for Fathers Day. Thank you Orvis you have made an 83 year old man very happy!"
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable.,
04 March 2014
By: Mirch
"The are my favorite lounging-around pants. They are nice enough to wear for a trip to the store. Each washing makes them softer am
Nod more comfortable.
"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plush and comfy,
01 March 2014
By: Melanchthon
from Ohio
"Warm and comfortable for lounging around the house."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
01 March 2014
By: Echo10000
from Winston Salem, NC
"I read the reviews before purchasing these Sweatpants for my husband. The comments he makes are absolutely on track w/ the others; not heavy or bulky, warm enough but not getting too hot. I got the lighter color and they look very nice and not too light. Like the straight hemline also."