Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Hipster Wallet

Our men's wallets are crafted of genuine American bison leather. Twelve convenient credit card slots. Protective, translucent sleeve for ID and photos. Leather-lined currency pouch. Littleton, New Hampshire. Dimensions: 4⅜"H x 4½"W folded.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
130 of 144(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
20 January 2015
By: WPDocH
from Crestview Hills, Kentucky
"Plenty of room without being big and cumbersome. Holds all my cards very securely but easy to get them in and out."
Review 2 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extremely pleased,
15 January 2015
By: tad452014
"This leather bison wallet had exceptional quality and the color was a rich brown. Also, the size was such that it would fit nicely in a pocket. Orvis has not let us down with the quality of their merchandise."
Review 3 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get One Every Year,
14 January 2015
By: Outdoortexan
from Houston, TX
"A new Bison hide wallet from Orvis is an automatic purchase every year - extremely durable and well-made. Withstands all kinds of outdoor activity in our really hot, humid area. Holds lots of cards, IDs, etc. which is a requirement for me."
Review 4 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a wallet he likes,
05 January 2015
By: joysong
from Clarkston, WA
"I bought this wallet for my husband for Christmas. He is very particular--I already had to return one wallet for him. This wallet is not only good quality, but has plenty of slots for cards and still fairly slim, so does not create a lot of bulk in his pocket. My husband really likes this one!"
Review 5 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
27 December 2014
By: bridgesjbh
from Greenville, SC
"Quality is outstanding. The bison leather is beautiful. Size is larger but still fits in his pocket whilst comfortably holding all of the his money, cards and receipts."
Review 6 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful wallet!,
26 December 2014
By: DrGen
from Portland, OR
"My husband needed a new wallet and selected this beautiful bison leather one for Christmas. We're both delighted with the obvious quality. It's a classic style, but a little more rugged than the smooth leather dress wallet we're replacing. He is an outdoorsman so this wallet fits his style perfectly and should last many years.\"
Review 7 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
17 December 2014
By: mugatu
"This was an easy purchase and arrived on time. The wallet was a gift but I know it will last for a long time. High quality workmanship."
Review 8 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hipster Bison Wallet,
09 December 2014
By: PRCIII
from Six Mile, SC
"Excellent size for all my cards. Still fit in my back pocket and stays thinner than other tri-fold wallet that I have had. I Recommend this wallet for others."
Review 9 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made,
08 December 2014
By: jb94
"Had purchased one like it several years ago. Lasted so well. Has right number of slots for cards. Extremely well made."
Review 10 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Product!,
18 November 2014
By: Hwchurch
from Clearwater, FL
"I would heatlily reccomend this product to any man who wants a durable, utilitarian & very stylish wallet! I had mine personalized & it is close to a work of art. All Orvis products are top quality & this wallet is no exception."
Review 11 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable well designed good looking,
14 November 2014
By: docmass
from mass
"Plenty of space for storing cards
Still fits in pocket
Looks like it will wear well
"
Review 12 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
14 November 2014
By: NYtoWSEIMC
"I have had my Bison Hipster Wallet for a while now and as they say "It does what it said in the blurb", not only does it do it but it does it with class. Plenty of storage space for cards and cash, Would I buy a replacement if I ever needed one? Yes I definitely would."
Review 13 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and Functional Wallet,
27 October 2014
By: EdNJ
"I am very pleased with this well-made wallet. Although wider than most, it fits comfortably in my back jeans pocket. The width allows me to fit all of my cards while remaining thinner than my previous, tri-fold wallet.
However, I would like to see a bill divider added - as I travel overseas, it would be nice to separate domestic and foreign currency."
Review 14 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The ABH wallet,
08 October 2014
By: TallCoolOne
from Kansas
"I was looking for a quality wallet that was made in America. This wallet has room for all of my cards and looks and feels great. It is slightly larger than I would prefer, but thus far I am pleased with the purchase and the performance."
Review 15 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
18 August 2014
By: Jcs2200
from San Antonio Texss
"The American hipster wallet is to big for most rear pockets .The insert with anything in it does not work well. Product is junk."
Review 16 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
23 July 2014
By: CrimsonTide15
"I seem to go through wallets as fast as a pair of socks. Despite the fact that the wallet(s) I have purchased in the past have been high quality, they seem to fall apart within 3 months.
The craftsmanship coupled with the Bison hide material makes for a durable, stylish billfold anybody would be proud to own.
I would recommend this product to anybody that has the same problem and requires the extra space for multiple Credit Cards."
Review 17 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About time,
21 July 2014
By: Tabriz
from Columbia, SC
"When buying wallets, the one problem they all have is the shortage of slots for credit cards, licenses, etc. Nearly of all wallets have only 6 slots even as virtually all men I know carry and need twice that number slots to carry important cards. The designers of this wallet finally figured this out and added more for a total of ten slots. It is about time. I highly recommend that shoppers considering buying a new wallet give this one some serious consideration. They will be glad they did."
Review 18 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice wallet,
17 June 2014
By: mac2188
from Pennsylvania
"Great wallet. Gave as a gift for my Husband. The extra size of this wallet enables the wearer to more evenly distribute the cards in your wallet."
Review 19 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift,
28 May 2014
By: lovebison
"My husband got this wallet, embossed with his name, as a gift from my dad. He loves it. Not just because of the soft bison leather, but also because this wallet is much more comfortable in his back pocket than the smaller (but thicker) wallet he previously used. The extra height means the cards inside don't have to be as stacked, and the leather itself is not very bulky."
Review 20 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gave what I wanted,
29 April 2014
By: Magoo8511
from Boise, Idaho
"I selected the Hipster Wallet because of its many slots, 12 of them, for credit/debit cards and whatever. The "whatever" for me is selected information that I like to have handy in my wallet; e.g. recurring annual events, emergency medical information, and various lists. This wallet provides that option in a way not unlike a file drawer. Of course if one fills it with plastic cards it becomes rather thick. Because it as wide as it is, withdrawal from the pocket is awkward so I've learned to always place it in my hip pocket with the folded edge up. Nevertheless, it fits tight enough that extracting it would likely foil the most talented of pickpockets."