Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe

Forward–thinking European styling and soft, burnished genuine leather come together in a men's flexible walking shoe you can wear with a wide range of casual outfits. The removable leather–covered comfort insole cushions each step. This shoe is well adapted to driving duty, as well—the high–traction outsole wraps the heel to protect the leather upper when you're behind the wheel. Men's comfort walking shoes in brown. Imported.European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
3
53 of 62(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
27 February 2015
By: BigAL102450
"very comfortable right out of the box. Very stylist and fit right"
Review 2 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
26 February 2015
By: kryptof15
from Montgomery, AL
"Very stylish and comfortable. Size ran a little big, so I erred on the smaller size. They fit perfectly."
Review 3 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
19 February 2015
By: BigAL102450
"Great quality, Very stylish. bought on sale so it's a bargin."
Review 4 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Got Better,
18 February 2015
By: Fretenac
from Boca Raton FL
"Last year I purchase a pair of these European walking shoes and was so pleased with the comfort and wearability that I tried to order a second pair six months later. My size 42 was sold out and I was very disappointed that it was not restocked. Realizing how soft the leather was, I ordered a size smaller that my regular size (91/2 EEE) . When the new pair arrived, size 41, I put them on and to my surprise, they fit like a glove. The move I wear them, the harder it is to take them off. The leather is so soft and pliable, they fit like a second skin especially without socks. I am very pleased with my decision to experiment."
Review 5 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walking shoe comfort,
17 February 2015
By: HarrisonF
from Lexington, KY
"Shoe is very comfortable and extremely well constructed. They look nice too."
Review 6 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Comfort,
23 January 2015
By: golfman10
from NC
"Upon opening the box for the shoes I was impressed with the quality and good looks. When I tried them on it was immediately apparent the soft feel of the leather assured me of the walking comfort I was looking for.."
Review 7 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shoes I have!,
14 January 2015
By: OldProfessor
from Savannah, GA
"My wife just brought home a pair of these for me, and they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn, right from the start! And they are very finely made, good looking! Spiffy in fact!"
Review 8 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
29 December 2014
By: Bill290
from Medina OH
"The comfort of these shoes ranks somewhere between your favorite pair of tennis shoes and house slippers. Fit is true to size, and the craftsmanship is excellent."
Review 9 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis excellence,
18 December 2014
By: DCSS
from Worcester. England
"Very comfortable casual shoes and very well made by Pikolinos. Reasonable value and great design."
Review 10 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Day Shoes,
17 November 2014
By: Spike12
from California
"I am extremely pleased with the Pikolinos European walking shoe. They were totally comfortable from the first step and every step thereafter.
And the Pikolinos walking shoes are perfectly functional and sufficiently handsome and refined that one can wear them out and about all day and then wear them out to a coat/tie affair in the evening.
Great product."
Review 11 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor support,
13 November 2014
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"These shoes had very poor support. I returned them."
Review 12 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
13 October 2014
By: jdjohnson
from Dallas, TX
"Very unique and sharp look. I can wear them with jeans or dress casual. I feel like I could use a little more support on my feet, but , overall I really like them for comfort."
Review 13 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It just gets better,
29 August 2014
By: madaigret
from Spokane, WA
"This is my 4th pair of Pikolinos. They are so comfortable to wear and have invited many compliments. The price is as good as any seller but with the Orvis guaranty."
Review 14 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walking shoe,
26 August 2014
By: richfish
from Pennsylvania
"From the moment I put these shoes on It was like putting on a pair of slippers.
I had to go to the airport for a pickup and did some fairly lengthy walking and it was total comfort.
Heading for Europe soon and needed something substantial mon my feet and glad I purchased these shoes.
"
Review 15 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the buck,
24 August 2014
By: Fretenac
from Boca Raton FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"110 percent happy with these shoes. Great fit, I'm 91/2 EEE, company rep suggested the size 9, shoe easily conformed to my foot.
Great style and comfort. As a matter
Of personal taste, I changed the flat shoe laces with round, boot size laces.
"
Review 16 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoes are made for walking,
23 August 2014
By: kiwi52
from Colorado
"Off to Europe for five weeks of touring and I needed one set of comfort shoes in addition to formals. Have another pair of pinkolinos but these are a nicer lace up than the slip ons. Good value in fall sale."
Review 17 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes,
22 August 2014
By: vballmax
"These walking shoes are stylish and comfortable. They are true to size and well made. I liked them so much I bought some for my sons"
Review 18 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one step short of great,
18 August 2014
By: RebelYell
from Atlanta, Ga
"These shoes were very comfortable from the first moment I put them on. They look good and are true to size. However, after my first long walk (10 miles) some of the stitching on the side came loose. While I am sure Orvis would replace them, I will try to have them repaired first. Time will tell if they are as dependable as the Eccos I usually wear."
Review 19 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sad,
13 August 2014
By: easy5
from upstate New York
"I am disappointed because I had to return the product. I ordered the smallest size yet the shoe was too long. It is well made and looks great. I only wish that the sizing had been better. I normally wear an 8 medium but this was much too large."
Review 20 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
overall good value,
13 August 2014
By: sudden
from wyoming
"Good shoe for casual wear. Fit is appropriate with good quality."