Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe

Forward–thinking European styling and soft, burnished genuine leather come together in a men's flexible walking shoe you can wear with a wide range of casual outfits. The removable leather–covered comfort insole cushions each step. This shoe is well adapted to driving duty, as well—the high–traction outsole wraps the heel to protect the leather upper when you're behind the wheel. Men's comfort walking shoes in brown. Imported.European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
3
59 of 68(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is It!,
07 April 2015
By: sheena12
from Madison, WI
"Just what I'very been looking for. Exceeded the high expectations I had for these world class walking shoes."
Review 2 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & Quality,
03 April 2015
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"Pikolinos is my favorite shoe for quality and comfort. If you are on your feet a lot, then these are the brand and shoes for you. I recommend them highly to friends and family."
Review 3 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel like slippers.,
20 March 2015
By: tpgotcha
from Coastal NC
"Very soft leather, light weight, comfortable and stylish. I love them...AFTER I redid the lacing at the very top. I had to remove the one shoe lace from passing through a couple of slits in the tongue and then pass the lacing through the top two eyelets going in from the bottom to end up on the top. It is nearly impossible to loosen them enough to put them on and then tighten and tie them the way they came."
Review 4 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for City Streets,
19 March 2015
By: SwanseaJack
from South Wales
"The very first day I wore these I forgot they were on, they were so comfortable, and that's how it's remained. Quality product from a well-reputed European manufacturer. No issues with size either."
Review 5 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft leather,
08 March 2015
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"Waiting to wear these exceptional shoes once the snow has melted away. High quality leather sneaker that I'm afraid to scuff up because it's such a good looking shoe. Support is on par with other shoes, which isn't saying a whole lot these days."
Review 6 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like Butter,
04 March 2015
By: 4mercoprez
from Bloomington/Normal, Illinois
"Bought these for a month in France this September with a lot of walking planned. Guide books advise Americans to avoid white sneakers (je suisse Charlie) and these shoes are "Like Butter", so soft indoors and around the house. Wouldn't use outside in the snow. Need patience for the tie ups."
Review 7 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
27 February 2015
By: BigAL102450
"very comfortable right out of the box. Very stylist and fit right"
Review 8 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
26 February 2015
By: kryptof15
from Montgomery, AL
"Very stylish and comfortable. Size ran a little big, so I erred on the smaller size. They fit perfectly."
Review 9 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
19 February 2015
By: BigAL102450
"Great quality, Very stylish. bought on sale so it's a bargin."
Review 10 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Got Better,
18 February 2015
By: Fretenac
from Boca Raton FL
"Last year I purchase a pair of these European walking shoes and was so pleased with the comfort and wearability that I tried to order a second pair six months later. My size 42 was sold out and I was very disappointed that it was not restocked. Realizing how soft the leather was, I ordered a size smaller that my regular size (91/2 EEE) . When the new pair arrived, size 41, I put them on and to my surprise, they fit like a glove. The move I wear them, the harder it is to take them off. The leather is so soft and pliable, they fit like a second skin especially without socks. I am very pleased with my decision to experiment."
Review 11 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walking shoe comfort,
17 February 2015
By: HarrisonF
from Lexington, KY
"Shoe is very comfortable and extremely well constructed. They look nice too."
Review 12 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Comfort,
23 January 2015
By: golfman10
from NC
"Upon opening the box for the shoes I was impressed with the quality and good looks. When I tried them on it was immediately apparent the soft feel of the leather assured me of the walking comfort I was looking for.."
Review 13 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shoes I have!,
14 January 2015
By: OldProfessor
from Savannah, GA
"My wife just brought home a pair of these for me, and they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn, right from the start! And they are very finely made, good looking! Spiffy in fact!"
Review 14 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
29 December 2014
By: Bill290
from Medina OH
"The comfort of these shoes ranks somewhere between your favorite pair of tennis shoes and house slippers. Fit is true to size, and the craftsmanship is excellent."
Review 15 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis excellence,
18 December 2014
By: DCSS
from Worcester. England
"Very comfortable casual shoes and very well made by Pikolinos. Reasonable value and great design."
Review 16 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Day Shoes,
17 November 2014
By: Spike12
from California
"I am extremely pleased with the Pikolinos European walking shoe. They were totally comfortable from the first step and every step thereafter.
And the Pikolinos walking shoes are perfectly functional and sufficiently handsome and refined that one can wear them out and about all day and then wear them out to a coat/tie affair in the evening.
Great product."
Review 17 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor support,
13 November 2014
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"These shoes had very poor support. I returned them."
Review 18 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
13 October 2014
By: jdjohnson
from Dallas, TX
"Very unique and sharp look. I can wear them with jeans or dress casual. I feel like I could use a little more support on my feet, but , overall I really like them for comfort."
Review 19 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It just gets better,
29 August 2014
By: madaigret
from Spokane, WA
"This is my 4th pair of Pikolinos. They are so comfortable to wear and have invited many compliments. The price is as good as any seller but with the Orvis guaranty."
Review 20 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walking shoe,
26 August 2014
By: richfish
from Pennsylvania
"From the moment I put these shoes on It was like putting on a pair of slippers.
I had to go to the airport for a pickup and did some fairly lengthy walking and it was total comfort.
Heading for Europe soon and needed something substantial mon my feet and glad I purchased these shoes.
"