Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog food placemats. These superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats contain 20% recycled content, trap water, crumbs, and dirt, and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so bowls and feeders will stay put. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA. 23" x 35".
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Review 1 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Placemat,
21 November 2014
By: Rickv
from CA
"It was a little pricey but it looks great and is a great replacement for the chunk of old carpet we had under her food bowl. It doesn't slip on the hardwood floor like the old one.I don't know how it could be better."
Review 2 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for 2 dogs,
20 November 2014
By: NicoleD
from Wayne, PA
"We have two large dogs and 3 dog food / water bowls. This product is large enough to fit all 3 bowls and prevents the water and food from getting on the floor. I was able to get both of my dogs' names on the mat because there were short enough."
Review 3 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was great but....,
09 October 2014
By: DeniseG
from New Jsersey
"When I originally bought this mat, I loved it! However since my new puppy arrived, he's managed to eat/shred it. I didn't think that would be possible but unfortunately it's now ruined. I would love for Orvis to contact me to figure this out as I wanted to order a new one for my addition but not sure if that's a smart move...."
Review 4 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material below expectation,
07 October 2014
By: Francesca67
from Milan, Italy
"We chose red color and the material of the placemat looks in the picture as "an even one color carpet", in reality the material has black threads which makes the placemat look cheap. Sorry to say this, I love Orvis products normally!"
Review 5 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love to spoil my dog, and keep my floor clean,
24 September 2014
By: Bizzle
from Michigan
"This product was great for my dog, and my home. the mat kept water from hitting my hardwood floor, and gave my dog her own area to eat next to our families dinner table. Highly reccomend."
Review 6 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Sloppy Drinkers,
19 September 2014
By: MrSteiner
from Moscow, ID
"Purchased this for my dog's water dish since he is a sloppy drinking. Nicely absorbs spillage and drys fast. Haven't seen any sign of mold which happened with the last water bowl mat I had. Only problem I have with it is that it is much larger than it has to be for both of his bowls."
Review 7 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish way to stop spills!,
28 May 2014
By: nitroliz
from Ohio
"I loved this immediately, it stayed put right where I placed it and keeps my dog's bowls in the right spot and stops his moving the bowl and spilling water, or if he slurps too fast, the mat catches the drops and they don't end up on the floor. (He used to do that and I would end up slipping when running around the kitchen!! Love this and love the customization!"
Review 8 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Dog's Fave,
20 March 2014
By: Deeterdog1
from Apalachicola,Fl
"We have no grandchildren, but a wonderful gramd dog! He is a four month old Newfoundland, named "Bunny" after a character from the t.v. Series, The Wire.
This was our first gift to him and it was grciosly received!
Yay Orvis!
"
Review 9 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great floor placemat,
27 February 2014
By: ReeseT
"This mat looks exactly as advertised. We expected it would be larger based on the dimensions noted but with the tailored corners, it does not look quite so big. Nice product, absorbent and serves purpose well."
Review 10 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but big,
01 January 2014
By: NPER
"I really like this mat and the ability to personalize it, but its a bit bigger than I expected."
Review 11 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper traps the water!,
13 December 2013
By: Tigg
from New Braunfels, TX
"Stands up to the Orvis quality. The mat is a nice durable product. I feed and water my girl springer in the kitchen. Because she is a messy gal this is perfect. The mat matches the kitchen decor in color, is durable and grabs the water. I wonder why I waited so long before buying it. It will be around for years."
Review 12 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
09 August 2013
By: Messy
from UK
"No more puddles on the kitchen floor. This is a great product. Looks quality so not out of place in a good home and the personalised feature makes it just a bit more special."
Review 13 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
23 July 2013
By: Jean2
"The product is just as described. The color was perfect. It exceedes expectations."
Review 14 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Dawg Big Mess,
20 July 2013
By: englishmastifflover72
from Dawson, IL
"So far so good on the mat! My girl slobbers when she eats and it cleans up quick with just a whipe of a wet rag. So far durable as well!"
Review 15 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described,
17 June 2013
By: gnino
"Product came as advertised, high quality, personal finish, works like a charm"
Review 16 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!,
09 June 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This mat performs as advertised!
Between the feedings and the watering of a new puppy, the feed and water that drips onto the mat are held on the mat.
It really keeps the area very contained and clean!
"
Review 17 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent , dog has issues,
01 May 2013
By: Rathgeb
from Goldsboro, nc
"I bought 2, personally I love them in my kitchen. My dogs, one will step on it and the other will do anything possible not to touch it."
Review 18 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what what I wanted,
28 January 2013
By: doglover626
from Delaware OH
"The matt is very durable looked exactly as it did in the catalog and on-line. Very well made and the design works well in the house."
Review 19 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Water Trapper,
03 January 2013
By: Doodles1
from Gettysburg, PA
"I love the Water Trapper , I was disappointed as I ordered the green and Abbie's name was also in green making it very hard to read or even see that her name was on the Water Trapper . Other than than very good quality. I would recommend this product."
Review 20 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME $ WELL SPENT!!,
28 December 2012
By: Clydemom
from Georgia
"This product is everything and then some! Well worth the money if you have pets that slosh their water! Without doubt best product of this type I have tried and it's made in USA! cant' beat that! I have a yellow lab that tends to make mess with water this matt absorbs it up very easy to to clean just wipe with towel or take vacuum cleaner over!"