Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (254 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
9
227 of 254(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Built for a big tall man,
15 October 2014
By: Suee2
"Every blouse I own is a medium. I would have to get an xxs but then the sleeves would be to short. I sent it back."
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blouse I ever purchased!,
14 October 2014
By: AlabamaBabe
from Alabama
"The quality and design of this blouse is fabulous! I was hesitant to buy it as sometimes "washable" silk is washable, but the feel and look of the fabric changes when it is washed. I wore it (soft as can be with beautiful drape) and washed it on delicate-cold, thru it in the dryer for about 3 minutes with other clothes, removed it (but left other clothing in the dryer), hung it up, and it was wrinkle-free and looked identical to when I bought it (except the slight folds from shipping were now completely gone. I purchased it in ivory and in olive. It looks great with jeans, slacks, and dressy skirts. Gorgeous blouse. I am 5'7'', 145lbs, 40C and purchased a size L(14-16) which fits perfectly in every way. I have had nothing but good luck with my purchases from Orvis and when the rare return is necessary, it is a simple, "customer is always right" experience. Thanks for carrying this product. I plan to buy more in other colors before they are sold out!!!!!"
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go To Shirts,
09 October 2014
By: Bethann
from michigan
"I need shirts for work that are professional looking but easy to care for - dry cleaning gets expensive. These silk shirts fit the bill. I have several of them, they wear well. Just wish that Orvis had more in deeper colors. The cobalt blue shirt is gorgeous and what I have in mind."
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely, but...,
07 October 2014
By: Barbara70
"Beautiful style, beautiful fabric, but the sleeves were much too long."
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality silk,
03 October 2014
By: Marysol
from Chicago
"Love this shirt. Cool in warm weather and warm in cool weather. Well made, generous cut. Tailored well with a beautiful drape to the blouse. I am tall and I hate a short length to a shirt, unless it is supposed to be a crop. Very happy with it; I have three!"
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everyday silk blouse,
30 September 2014
By: JFSC
"It is a lovely blouse. I know I'll get much use of it. A very good value.
It's unusual to find a silk blouse
for so reasonable a price.
"
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse!,
11 September 2014
By: LenaMae1
from Daphne, Alabama
"I really like this blouse. It fits well and it's very comfortable."
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
08 September 2014
By: Bejamiba
from Eastern Shore VA
"Have several of these shirts. They are wonderful. I wash mine & hang outside on my porch to dry in the shade. No need to iron when washed on slow & gentle cycle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good decision,
03 September 2014
By: misty2
"Very happy with the shirts. I bought two. They are very classy and feel really good. Size is perfect and love wearing it."
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous blouse,
03 September 2014
By: MaggyLL
from Montreal, Quebec
"Lovely, softly fitting blouse appropriate for any occasion.
Delivery was prompt and the blouse was well protected in its box and arrived looking beautiful."
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprised,
03 September 2014
By: Wilmark
from Massachusetts
"Very nice shirt but very much brighter in color than I expected. The photo looked to be bright navy ... My actual shirt is bright blue. I'm keeping it as it is pretty and fits well. But if you are ordering you should know that this shirt is. BRIGHT,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't do without it.,
29 August 2014
By: Nester
from Hinsdale, IL
"I LOVE this shirt, and over the years have purchased it in practically every color. It easily transitions from dressy to casual, & always looks polished and put together. Although it is washable, I have it dry cleaned; it stays softer & I do not like to iron. My only complaint is the buttons. White buttons on most colors ruin the look, so I replace them to match the fabric color. An added expense & hassle, but worth it."
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silk Shirter Gal,
26 August 2014
By: Orvista
from Virginia Beach, VA
"A true silk shirt to wear with jeans, suits, etc. Did find the sleeves a bit long so I need to wear them rolled unless with a topper. My parts are standard, so they are long. No trades..it's mine to love!"
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 in every color,
18 August 2014
By: BarbarainNC
from Burlington, NC
"These are my go to shirts. The shirt is comfortable, wears well, has a nice soft feel all year long and drapes nicely. I like that they are not fitted. I usually buy 2 in each color because the first time I wore one of them out I was heart broken that this trusted companion had passed. I withheld the 5th star because they are a bit pricey and there is no volume discount."
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse!,
16 August 2014
By: WTexasGal
"I looked all over the internet for a better deal and couldn't find it. This blouse is perfect! It's a good weight and not sheer at all. It is true to size for me based on their measurements and my usual Orvis size. The sleeves were a little too long, but not too bad. I was looking for a black silk blouse that was also washable and this was perfect because the buttons were also black."
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
16 August 2014
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"This silk shirt fits just right, and looks great with jeans or with anything more dressy. It's the perfect shirt."
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchse Ever,
11 August 2014
By: Vermonter203
from Houston, TX
"I love this blouse and have ordered it in every color. The weight of the silk is hard to find and it is a classic style. It occasionally goes on sale, making it an even better buy. I do have it drycleaned rather than laundering it because it comes out so beautifully. The fit for me works well although the sleeves are a tad long. Wonderful blouse!"
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Must have long arms,
06 August 2014
By: Puddynose
"Fabric is perfect, color is perfect. But you must have freakishly long arms"
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Pleasure,
04 August 2014
By: bjr738
from Dunlap,TN
"Been buying these silk shirts for years. Love them. Dress them up a little or a lot. They give many years of wear. Would love even more color choices."
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Silk Shirt - but not in Black!,
30 July 2014
By: LondonSilk
from London, England
"I have several of these shirts and wear them all the time. So I was happy to find it in black. But unfortunately, the black coloured shirt is not holding up as well. It looks faded.
A shame - it was beautiful when I bought it.
"