Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (241 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
8
216 of 241(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 in every color,
18 August 2014
By: BarbarainNC
from Burlington, NC
"These are my go to shirts. The shirt is comfortable, wears well, has a nice soft feel all year long and drapes nicely. I like that they are not fitted. I usually buy 2 in each color because the first time I wore one of them out I was heart broken that this trusted companion had passed. I withheld the 5th star because they are a bit pricey and there is no volume discount."
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse!,
16 August 2014
By: WTexasGal
"I looked all over the internet for a better deal and couldn't find it. This blouse is perfect! It's a good weight and not sheer at all. It is true to size for me based on their measurements and my usual Orvis size. The sleeves were a little too long, but not too bad. I was looking for a black silk blouse that was also washable and this was perfect because the buttons were also black."
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
16 August 2014
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"This silk shirt fits just right, and looks great with jeans or with anything more dressy. It's the perfect shirt."
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchse Ever,
11 August 2014
By: Vermonter203
from Houston, TX
"I love this blouse and have ordered it in every color. The weight of the silk is hard to find and it is a classic style. It occasionally goes on sale, making it an even better buy. I do have it drycleaned rather than laundering it because it comes out so beautifully. The fit for me works well although the sleeves are a tad long. Wonderful blouse!"
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Must have long arms,
06 August 2014
By: Puddynose
"Fabric is perfect, color is perfect. But you must have freakishly long arms"
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Pleasure,
04 August 2014
By: bjr738
from Dunlap,TN
"Been buying these silk shirts for years. Love them. Dress them up a little or a lot. They give many years of wear. Would love even more color choices."
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Silk Shirt - but not in Black!,
30 July 2014
By: LondonSilk
from London, England
"I have several of these shirts and wear them all the time. So I was happy to find it in black. But unfortunately, the black coloured shirt is not holding up as well. It looks faded.
A shame - it was beautiful when I bought it.
"
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Must have extremely long arms...,
29 July 2014
By: Puddynose
"Fabric- great! Only two problems:
1- Need to make available in XS size (I ordered S and swam in it)
2- The arms were super long- nobody has arms that long!
"
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've been searching for!,
10 July 2014
By: SAN428
from Michigan
"It was love at first site. The fit is true to size. The fabric is beautiful and the construction of the blouse is top notch. This blouse is so versatile. I wear it to work with skirts, but it looks great with skinny jeans and heels for a night out. The best part is the very reasonable price.
Orvis you've delivered a quality blouse right to my door. I've already ordered a second blouse in a pearl shade.
"
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
19 June 2014
By: AlfredENewman
from Vienna Va
"We had to return the first two of these silk shirts that you sent because they both were defective. The first two shirts had the same defect; one (upper arm) sleeve was significantly larger than the other sleeve. They both looked strange when tried on."
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt,
19 June 2014
By: Pamkf
from San Francisco Bay Area
"Orvis silk shirts are now my absolute favorite shirts. They are unbelievably comfortable, wear well and have a nice drape. Not too big or too small. I have gotten lots of compliments on the shirt and would highly recommend."
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted !!,
16 May 2014
By: PJane
"This silk shirt is up to your high standards for excellence. I never have to worry about fit or quality of the product when I order from you."
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
15 May 2014
By: DrKate
from Overland Park, KS
"This elegant blouse goes from casual to chic, from jeans to linens. Falls gracefully. Colors are subtle. I bought one in all colors!"
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Silk Shirt!,
04 May 2014
By: Pamkf
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I truly cannot imagine a nicer shirt. Not too tight, and not to big, it is soft and very comfortable. And it looks great! The shirt drapes nicely and looks terrific under a suit jacket or just tucked into dress pants or jeans. I just ordered several more. Fabulous!!"
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
15 April 2014
By: Frellie
"This shirt travels well and can be used to dress up a pair of slacks or jeans. It drapes beautifully!"
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant beautiful shirt,
11 April 2014
By: mrasca13
from New Mexico
"lucious fabric and classic lines, well designed and made."
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
28 March 2014
By: Gin13
from Florida
"I have been looking for this shirt for at least 10years. Thrilled to finally find it. You can never go wrong with a great silk shirt."
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long sleeves!,
11 March 2014
By: zanna
"This is a beautiful classic silk shirt .The material is just the right weight,not to light.I am 5'10'' and the sleeves are long enough! Yea!"
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
10 March 2014
By: kchusker
from United States
"Very nice shirt. My only complaint is that it is a bit thinner than I expected"
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday silk shirt!,
18 February 2014
By: Botanygirl
from California
"The look, feel, and classic collared, long- sleeved design makes this a perfect "everyday" silk shirt. The size seems to run large. Ordered a smaller size."