Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts for women have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (296 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
10
264 of 296(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unhappy!,
23 January 2015
By: Thistlepatch
"very dull material for silk shirt ! sizing very generous. Did not keep this shirt ."
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the new colours,
14 January 2015
By: Ulster14
"These silk shirts are a staple in my wardrobe, they are so elegant and can be dressed up or down. The shell pink is a lovely addition to the range - only small complaint is that the small is bigger overall than my previous purchases - it would be great if they could be offered in sizes 4,6,8 etc instead of small, medium and large - this would ensure a better fit."
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So versatile,
13 January 2015
By: Sonia1
from Salisbury
"I have a couple of these silk blouses. They're both cream and are so versatile, able to be worn with anything - dressy or casual.
I love the material and they wash and iron beautifully. They're long lasting too and overall very highly recommended.
"
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high return investment,
29 December 2014
By: meme21
from Ct
"Fit is classic for the weight of the silk-no cling or binding and falls away with graceful lines. Length is very slimming and also tucks in well."
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
29 December 2014
By: SCJane
from State College, PA
"I have had one of the Everyday Silk Shirts for about 2 years and received another for Christmas. The shirt has worn well, laundered well and exceeds my original expectations for quality and fi. Great value."
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was all that,
26 December 2014
By: BethAnn29
from Georgia
"My husband had been singing the praises of the high quality of Orvis clothing. I had resisited because it just didn't seem like my usual or favorite store. Well, I am now a believer! The fit and the quality is definitely better than I was used to. This won't be my last purchase."
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good basic wardrobe item,
26 December 2014
By: smartin
from Minneapolis, MN
"this shirt is a basic in my closet: a "go-to"item for business and dress. It looks professional, the silk is good quality and the collar fits with several jacket types."
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor washing,
17 December 2014
By: northernexposure
from Ottawa, Ontartio
"the shirt was perfect when it arrived, fit, comfort, style.. then I washed it.. on the gentle cycle, hung up to dry, so many wrinkles, and not as soft to the touch.. too bad for such an expensive shirt."
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
16 December 2014
By: suebethtoo
from Washington DC
"I love this blouse. It can be dressed up or down, the fit is good, unlike cotton it moves well with your body. It is washable and very easy to iron. I was introduced to it this summer with the summer version of the material and fine it to be a must have in my closet. The price indicates it is not a fine silk but the quality is very good."
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
13 December 2014
By: DeDe500
from Newport Beach, CA
"Love my shirt.i have five all in different colors a I wear a different one to my office each work day. I receive many complements on how professional they look !"
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely garment,
12 December 2014
By: zoesmom722
from Columbus, Ohio, area
"This silk blouse has a luxurious feel next to the skin. The fabric is of good quality. The color (I selected black) is very intense. It is beautifully tailored (seams straight, buttonholes well-made, etc.). This is a blouse that could be worn with a suit for dress or with jeans for casual occasions. A multi-purpose garment!"
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
08 December 2014
By: Rick59
"My mother loves these blouses - she washes them in washing machine on delicate cycle"
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis's Best,
08 December 2014
By: Notre
from Chicago Area
"We are not pleased with the quality of
the silk nor the style
This is a first, as many years of ordering we have always been pleased
"
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great black shirt,
07 December 2014
By: Lookedawhile
from Tx
"Fit is accurate and it feels like a dream. It is heavy enough so there is no show through."
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
neck too big,
06 December 2014
By: blorvis1
"Really liked this shirt but neck just too big. Had to go back."
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
29 November 2014
By: nana1997
from Valparaiso, IN
"This is my 2nd silk shirt purchase and they are a staple of my wardrobe. The shirt runs large. I usually wear a 10-12 and purchased a small at the advice of the sales lady. The fit is perfect and the body is long enough to be left out, but not too long when tucked in. The cuffs and collar are well tailored. The shirt does need pressing. Yes, I would recommend this product."
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Dress Shirt,
28 November 2014
By: jcofqb
from Edmonton AC
"A great weight of silk, well tailored. It feels delightful on my skin and the collar goes well with a suit yet takes a sweater well, too. I am very pleased with this product."
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great silk shirt,
28 November 2014
By: susiebe
from Cheltenham
"These silk shirts are the best value anywhere, they are very well made, and wash like a dream, go well with almost everything. I intend to eventually have it in every colour!"
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
27 November 2014
By: crossroadsGHBC
"I was disappointed that this dark blue expensive blouse had white buttons."
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the blouse, but ...,
26 November 2014
By: Nerak
from Georgia
"I have this everyday silk blouse in two other colors and enjoy it. It's a "dressy casual" addition to my wardrobe. However, when I received this latest shipment, the blouse was so wrinkled as to need to have it pressed by the dry cleaners or mailed back. ORVIS did the right thing by accepting the free exchange. The new one still needs some pressing, but I'll be able to accomplish it because it's only a few areas that are wrinkled. I didn't want to give it up because I love how elegantly it drapes - and the color is beautiful."