Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle

The perfect everyday travel accessory for your active dog! This convenient water bottle has a lid designed to double as a water bowl just for dogs. The handy neoprene carry sling insulates the bottle to keep water cool and refreshing. 25-oz. bottle is constructed of stainless steel; plastic lid is BPA free. Wide, adjustable carrying strap. In blue, stainless, red.
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Review 1 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great.,
31 May 2014
By: Tlee111
"Very handy and my dog loves it. Less water wasted and more environmental than water bottles East to clean. A simple idea executed very well."
Review 2 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle,
24 May 2014
By: Firedan
from Olando Fl
"This is a great product. The carry strap is light and soft and great to carry. the bottle holds enough water for two large dogs on a 30 minute walk"
Review 3 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
15 May 2014
By: Snickelfritz
"The K9 H2o bottle is very good. The Lid (Cover)serves as a drinking cup for the canines. The carrier iOS excellent."
Review 4 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Bottle is Perfect,
12 May 2014
By: MyleeRose
from Ohio
"I have been looking for something like this for years.
My husband plays football and we take our dog to the games. I have always carried a milk jug filled with water and a bowl for her.
This water bottle with its over the shoulder strap is so convenient!
No more big bulky water jug, and clumsy bowl.
I love this product! and so does my dog!
"
Review 5 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
07 May 2014
By: Barney912
from Delaware County, PA
"Very pleased with this purchase. Although a little pricey, the thermos and its cover are very well made. The thermos is a good size and easy to use. The cover fits well, comes off as it should. While you could get a similar item in a local or chain pet store, I have not seen one as wll made as this."
Review 6 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect solution,
02 May 2014
By: Leanne
from Steilacoom, WA
"I have been looking around for a portable carrier for adequate water for a decent hike. This is a great product, works well, Piper had no hesitation to drink from it. The bottle top accepts most ice cubes, which is a big help as the weather warms. The carrying strap, due to material, stays put, and, although not a thermos, the bottle keeps the water cool until it is empty. Cup/lid would accommodate two small dogs simultaneously, is perfect for a big guy. Buy this product!"
Review 7 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bottle,
02 May 2014
By: krugywoogy
from Hampton Hill
"Bought this water bottle to take to dog shows. In the past I have carried water in a large plastic bottle but this is a light, neat bottle and takes enough water for my Ridgeback. I am very pleased with my purchase and shall recommend to other dog friends in the show world."
Review 8 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job,
24 April 2014
By: HairyHouse
from London, UK
"I have used human (& doggy) water bottles in the past, all plastic, never ideal. This has a wide mouth, plus well-shaped lid/bowl. The carry case is perfect - comfortable & adjustable. No need for a backpack, or clipping a bottle to your belt, or fitting one into a pocket. Several friends admired it on its very first outing & will be ordering their own!"
Review 9 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travel dog water bottle,
21 April 2014
By: MasterArtist
from Mid-Hudson Valley, NY
"Well made, practical, and convenient with the carry case/strap. Good product!!"
Review 10 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle,
18 April 2014
By: Dee4Dog
"Excellent water bottle and carrier, large enough for my Dogue de Bordeaux great price and very well made product, essential for any dog owner."
Review 11 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
14 April 2014
By: ertnyc
from New York, NY
"This water bottle is so convenient and my dog loves it! Perfect for warm summer days outside and car trips with our pup."
Review 12 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product,
11 April 2014
By: labatto
from Brooklyn, NY
"This product is well designed, easy to use, and a must for all dog owners. The case makes it convenient to carry and to reach the bottle when my dog needs a drink. After every walk I rinse and refill the bottle and place it my fridge so it's chilled and ready for our next walk. Love that it is metal. All the others I saw were plastic."
Review 13 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
28 March 2014
By: Rolidoodle
"Really useful when travelling or walking with dog in hot weather. Much better than carrying flask and separate drinking bowl.
Have already recommended to my friend and she will order for her dog.
"
Review 14 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Perfect!,
12 March 2014
By: RMark
from Western New York
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is the perfect 'walk along' accessory. It sure beats trying to funnel water to a panting Lab with your hands or with the cap from a water bottle. Everyone should just have one!"
Review 15 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful Design,
07 March 2014
By: NeatFreakMom
from North Carolina
"My doggies and I walk each morning and this water bottle is perfect to carry along. The lid of the bottle has a built in cup for them to sip water from and there is a handy shoulder strap carrying case.
Perfect for an active doggie lifestyle."
Review 16 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thirsty Dog,
24 February 2014
By: RileyGrace
from South Padre Island, Texas
"Looking forward to using this for the uber-long walks that Riley takes me on this summer."
Review 17 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog Loves It!,
17 February 2014
By: Clairdulune
from Los Angeles
"My dog and I take a long hike each evening and in Southern California early evening is still warm. I say, "want a drink?" and my dog immediately sits. He loves the deep cup that holds his water and he laps it up. The drink gives him new energy for the remainder of our walk.
I always carried water for him, but it is so much easier with the carry sling bag. People ask me where I got this water bottle.
This product performs as advertised. This is not surprisingly as I have never been disappointed with a product for me or my dog that I have bought from Orvis."
Review 18 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent idea !,
15 February 2014
By: Briarmom
from Buhl, ID
"This product is perfect for ring side use at dog shows. It saves me from locating the nearest water fountain to fill a dish for the dogs when we are waiting for our turn in the show ring. It fits in the bag I use to carry the leads, brushes, towels. bug spray etc. WITHOUT LEAKING !!! A huge plus for this product. Thanks Orvis !"
Review 19 for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the job...,
14 February 2014
By: Frosty74
from Notts
"Me and my partner have tried various items for dispensing water to the dogs whilst out walking and this is the best so far...has a nice carry sleeve for if your not useing a backpack and it keeps the water cool...if the dogs don't drink all of what you've poured out for them you can just pour it back into the bottle...the top/bowl for the bottle is an excellent design idea for keeping size and wait to a minimum...excellent value for money!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for K9 Travel Dog Water Bottle
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4