Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos

The seaside has its own sense of time—and priorities. We created our 7.2-oz. midweight pure cotton Surfwashed Twill Chinos to help you find that same relaxed feeling anytime. A special dye-and-surfwash process results in the vintage look of clothing that has already seen seasons of sun, sand, and relaxation. Exclusive striped pocket lining and subtle Orvis embroidery. Stenciled Orvis logo on interior waistband. 100% cotton. Washable.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Finished up to 35" or 34" with turn-ups, at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Review 1 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants,
22 September 2014
By: JCOllie
from Overland Park, KS
"I like the color and the fit. Sometimes when you haven't tried them on at the store the fit can be a problem. Not so with these pants."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinos,
20 September 2014
By: bobnjvt
from Bergen County, NJ
"Arrived promptly, hemmed exactly to measurement provided.
Look exactly as pictured, fit well."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cotton twill chinos,
10 June 2014
By: SeaBall
"Color good, fit good, but the pants came with a wrinkle on the fly covering the zipper that would not press out. I attempted to exchange them, but they were out of stock."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Twill Chinos,
13 January 2014
By: BigThom
"I received these pants and immediately tried them on. They fit great and had great detail. However, the color I ordered was supposed to be closer to khaki, but instead were more orange than anything. Regretfully, I had to send them back."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
31 December 2013
By: Amygil
from Maryland
"I bought these for my husband. The quality is amazing and the color is just as shown. I was very pleased with this purchase."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Old Friend,
04 December 2013
By: RockyGro
from Melbourne, Australia
"Just as advertised, a lovely muted green colour, and quite substantial fabric. Can't see them wearing out soon."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Pants,
29 November 2013
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"I have 2 pairs of Surf Washed shorts that I like very much so I got 2 pairs of pants. I wore the blue pair yesterday for a family Thanksgiving dinner and enjoyed the pants: fit, style, color...what more could I ask for. I also have a pair in red but have not worn them yet. Great pants! I am looking forward to wearing the red pair. I would rate 5 if they were no iron."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxed Look,
29 October 2013
By: RockyGro
from Melbourne, Australia
"Comfortable relaxed look, just what i was hoping for, and got."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants have a slim cut,
01 July 2013
By: Rhino88
from Florida/North Carolina
"Very nice materials and finish. The pants are flat front and have a slim fit; I would recommend going with the larger size if you are between sizes. A little tight in the crotch area, too."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of pants,
09 May 2013
By: armyguy
from Cheboygan, MI
"These Cotton Twill Chinos are great, they fix perfectly, they were the correct color that I wanted and really look good. Thank you Orvis for having such wonderful products."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
17 April 2013
By: Texian
from Texas
"Nice. Good fit. Now I wait to see how they laundry and hold up."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
28 February 2013
By: greatproducts
from Massachusetts
"proper length and great fit, comfortable, soft and durable. Will last a long time. What more could you want. And they were on sale!"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
risky, bold but has its place,
23 October 2012
By: jackyredz25
"im glad i bought these but they are best saved for special occasions"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Chinos
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2