Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt

Adding a little flower power to a basic chambray shirt elevates this casual button-front to must-have status. Minimally styled with shirt collar, button-cuffed long sleeves, and shirttail hem. In chambray floral. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Review 1 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not chambray fabric; chambray color,
21 July 2015
By: BargainHunter
from S. California
"This is a very well-made shirt. The fabric is more like a broadcloth, though. As a previous reviewer said, the centers of the flowers were fairly orange, but I didn't object to that. I would have kept it and worn it often except for the fact that the shoulders seemed to be more square and wide (at yoke seam) than my physique, making the shirt appear to bulge and wrinkle in that area"
Review 2 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors don't work for me,
17 June 2015
By: MargaretMary
"This shirt is a comfortable fabric, fits me well, and is well made. However, the flowers are more orange than what they appear to be in the picture and that is not a good color for me. I would like Orvis to improve their website to enhance the zoom features so I can better see the colors, details, etc. I do not like the buttons. I will be returning this shirt since it is not a good color for me. I rated it a 4 star due to the buttons."
Review 3 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
26 May 2015
By: Barbara167
from Brooklyn, New York
"Lovely pattern, nicely tailored fit. Launders well."
Review 4 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Go-To Blouse,
18 April 2015
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Just love this blouse I recently ordered. It's soft and doesn't wrinkle. And the color goes with everything. Glad I purchased it."
Review 5 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice patterened shirt,
17 April 2015
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"Bought this shirt on sale. I am so glad I did. It is soft and comfortable. It washes well too. Attractive print."
Review 6 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit and function,
06 April 2015
By: praguesann
from Columbus, oh
"Nice lightweight button up. Great color and pattern. Washes well and doesn't hold wrinkles. Sleeves are short, but I needed them to be. I am 5'3" and pear shaped bought size 14, fits great"
Review 7 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
04 March 2015
By: springchicken
from London, UK
"I love this little floral print. The background colour looks great with denim. I expect to get a lot of wear out of this shirt, and a lot of compliments too!
I was lucky to buy it when it was on Special Offer, and I'm very pleased with it.
"
Review 8 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt I have ever, ever purchased.,
26 November 2014
By: 1942neb
from dayton, oh
"The fabric is absolutely wonderful. Nice detail . Looks so well made and it feels so good when you're wearing it. Washes beautifully. I would buy many more of these shirts if Orvis had more I love all cotton but am not a fan of wrinkle resistent or care free. I just can't say enough good about this shirt."
Review 9 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
20 November 2014
By: 4careofpeople
from Queens, NY
"The blouse fits great! The material is a nice blend. Colors are pretty as pictured in catalogue."
Review 10 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok purchase,
13 November 2014
By: 0165470
"Materiel very light.Prefer a heavier cotton.kept the shirt but not my favourite. Needs a little ironing."
Review 11 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabric,
08 October 2014
By: BobbieB
from Summersville, WV 26651
"Such wonder fabric in this shirt. I do have to have it shortened and the sleeves also as I am 5' 3" -will go with navy, black or khaki."
Review 12 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for casual wear,
26 September 2014
By: PepperQueen
from New Orleans, LA
"This shirt is everything it was advertised to be. It has a nice roomy fit without being oversized. It looks great with jeans as well as khakis. Washes great ! One of my new-favorites."
Review 13 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blue,
01 September 2014
By: MSH1678
from Detroit, MI
"This is a soft shirt, comfortable, and it's that great blue that is blue-gray-blue that goes with everything."
Review 14 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty Shirt,
23 July 2014
By: OrvisFan58
from Dallas, TX
"I like this shirt. It is soft and comfortable. I was afraid it might wrinkle quite a bit, but actually, I only had to lightly press it with a warm iron."
Review 15 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and roomy,
21 January 2014
By: Buttonsandbows
from San Mateo, CA
"This has a slightly retro look that incas drawn to. I found it to be very soft, and most pleasantly the arms were very generous. I hate shirts that fit like second skin as I am a busy woman and am constantly reaching, bending , twisting. That said the shirt also looks nice, especially if layered under a sweater. The workmanship was lovely. I am not disappointed."