Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

MidWeight Shooting Shirt

The shirt for cool days. Our most popular shirt style in our ultra-soft, tightly-woven cotton bush poplin to resist briars and buffer the wind. Includes a bi-swing back for range of shooting motion. Diamond-quilted shooting patch and a buttoned patch pocket. In khaki, light olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Review 1 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midweight shooting short,
09 September 2014
By: northern18
from Long Lake, NY
"Great quality - ordered one size larger to fit over sweatshirt; perfect fit.
Excellent value.
"
Review 2 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Large But Excellent,
02 September 2014
By: LDAFRICA
from Williamstown, WV
"The shirt is the very best. I ordered XL and it was very large compared to my other shirts.
Can't be beat if you get the correct size.
I have ordered a number of products from Orvis and all have been superior products that last for years.
Returns if necessary are very easy!
"
Review 3 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shooting shirt,
03 July 2014
By: YoungGun
from Texas
"I ordered a couple of these shirts for a hunting trip a few weeks ago, and I couldn't have been more impressed. I couldn't believe how comfortable the shirt was, and how well it protected my shoulder from all the shooting."
Review 4 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
04 June 2014
By: AZSUNFISH
from HINSDALE, IL
"A typical example of a well made Orvis product, well sown, good material, roomy and comfortable. Best yet it is made for a left hand shooter. Hard to come by left handed items. Bought it on sale, went back to purchase another and were sold out."
Review 5 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting Shirt,
28 April 2014
By: WIllyd21
from Hamilton, New Jersey
"Nice shirt for those cool days. I wear mine to work for business causal"
Review 6 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shooting Shirt,
01 March 2014
By: 410bore
from Virginia
"When participating in one of the shooting sport, hunting, or down at your local watering hole relaxing you will be comfortable and look good in this shirt. Whether you are swing on a bird or reaching for your favorite libation this shirt will provide ample freedom of movement. I w so impressed I've ordered another of a different color."
Review 7 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
29 May 2013
By: LeftyJ
"Very comfortable, fits well. High quality all around."
Review 8 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb shooting shirt,
17 May 2013
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"I found this to be an excellent shirt at a great price (mine was discounted). Sizing was good, material is soft & lightweight but has enough heft when there's a little chill in the air. i bought the lightweight shirt at the same time and love that too. The only improvement that I would like to see is a button-down collar as that is my preference."
Review 9 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great upland hunting shirt,
08 May 2013
By: TacticalTeddy
from Roseville Ca.
"I'm very happy with my Orvis upland Hunting Shirt, it was a great price and it looks good, its light weight. and feels good when I wear it, I recommend it to all Hunters. Plus it feels good to have the Orvis customer service, its first class!"
Review 10 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIDWEIGHT SHOOTING SHIRT RH,
08 April 2013
By: MarlinMX
from Lexington KY
"This shirt would be a very high quality item at the original price. It is well made of tough material, strong stitching and quality size buttons. The buttons stay on even after worn several times. At $59 each buying only one would simply be folly. In the 50-60 degree range you will not want to take it off. The patch would also help a little at the range."
Review 11 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally a lefty shooting shirt,
11 March 2013
By: Dogtripper
from Eugene, OR
"A well made shirt that's comfortable and functional for a left-handed shooter. It didn't improve my 5-stand scores, but at least I looked good."
Review 12 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
left handed shot,
02 January 2013
By: P3pper
from Birmingham, AL
"Love it! My son in law moved to B'ham from NY last spring, turns out...LOVES SHOOTING, but he is a lefty, so it was a pleasure finding this shirt!
Headed out skeet shooting the weekend after Christmas!!! He loved it!"
Review 13 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Around Upland Shirt!,
02 January 2013
By: Karl
from Winter Haven, FL.
"I ordered this shirt for a Pheasant hunt in South Dakota this November. It is the perfect weight for cool days and a great layering shirt for colder temperatures. The shirt fit a little big but that was a plus in range of motion and layering underneath. This shirt would be a great addition to anyone's upland wardrobe."
Review 14 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lefty Shooting Shirt,
28 December 2012
By: TFTurner
from Canton, OH
"The Orvis Shooting Shirt was a well appreciated Christmas gift to a "second dad" who will be turning 90 years old in February. He skeet shoots once a week and many times beats his age in points. He winters in Palm Beach and the Khaki shirt is sure to be well used all winter. Don't you wish we all could be doing our favorite outdoor hobbies at 90?"
Review 15 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
02 October 2012
By: rougebud
"This is the second Orvis shirt I have purchased for pheasant hunting in South Dakota. Love them."
Review 16 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
03 February 2012
By: IDbirdman
from Meridian, ID
"I recieved this shirt in time for the last four days of bird season here in Idaho. I wore it all 4 days and was very pleased. It was an ideal weight for chukar and hun hunting and tough enough in the tangles for late season quail. Comfortable and great looking!"
Review 17 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
02 January 2012
By: Aubie
from Lagrange Georgia
"Got this for my son. Said he would not have gotten it for himself but he loves it."
Review 18 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Classic Shirt,
25 December 2011
By: SamH
from Alabama
"This is a very unassuming shirt for work,casual or hunting.Nice, fall weight , khaki shirt that will be as comfy with bluejeans on the weekend or casual wear at work....In fact , I can wear it to work, then slip off in the afternoon with my Britts to find a covey of quail and no one would ever suspect a thing.."
Review 19 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt and fit.,
16 November 2011
By: Jonilyn
from Suburban Chicago
"Love the look of this shirt and the construction. Very well sewn and thought out with the slight bellows in the shoulder area at the rear to prevent pulling as you shoulder the gun. As always, you never have to worry about the quality of the product when ordering from Orvis! I'm going to get another one in a different color."
Review 20 for MidWeight Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt,
25 October 2011
By: TXbigbucks
from Willow City, TX
"I wear this shirt every weekend during hunting season and buy replacements every few years. The best mid-weight shooting shirt, hands down."