Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett

An exquisite blend of essential oils from the corners of the earth skillfully mixed with the finest distilled alcohol. Choose from Royall Spice for a fragrance of clove, nutmeg, cinnamon, and pepper, Royall Lyme for the scent of nature's own refresher, or Royall Mandarin for a blend of mandarin citrus and natural oils. Use as an aftershave or cologne. 4 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Review 1 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something New,
08 December 2014
By: Fishermanswifetrish
from Folsom, CA
"We were in the Orvis store and we were just looking around. My husband stopped and looked at this product. He want my opinion and I thought it smelled great. He didnt buy it for himself, so I came home and purchased it online. I love it!"
Review 2 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett,
22 July 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"Very distinctive fragrances, leaves you with a "clean scent", not too heavy like some colognes purchased in the big box stores. Of course, some people practically bathe in cologne, so it's up to personal preference. You can't find these fragrances in the big box stores, only at Orvis retail outlets or on-line."
Review 3 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife Loves My New Smell,
11 June 2014
By: JNorris
from Loudonville, NY
"I first bought Royall Rugby at the Orvis store in Manchester last year. As soon as it reached the end, my wife demanded that I order more. 'Nuf said."
Review 4 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanna smell great, buy THIS!,
14 January 2014
By: Tapster
from Eastern WA
"Royall Spyce has always been my favorite, smells manly, not fruity."
Review 5 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Wife Loves It,
07 July 2013
By: ActionontheJackson
from Southwest Virginia
"I shook it up this time and purchased the "spice" scent instead of my old Ralph Lauren Black. I loved the smell but was afraid my wife would think it was too, in her words, "old mannish". It is not. It smells good and lasts, but is not overpowering. Excellent choice."
Review 6 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh,
08 June 2013
By: RodgerD
"Fresh and invigorating - great for during the day or evening."
Review 7 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Definite Style of Mens Fragrance,
03 June 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"For some now I've been getting fed up with the numerous "modern" after shaves in my toilet cabinet. Many of them feel a little over-powering.
I therefore tried the Spice version of this mens cologne and liked it so much that I quickly also bought the Lime version.
They seem to be different from modern fragrances and I enjoy the change.
"
Review 8 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Royall fragrance,
25 March 2013
By: RogerR
from Helston, Cornwall, England
"Fresh, invigorating fragrance supplied in an quality looking atomiser spray bottle.
Never seen available in UK before.
"
Review 9 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eau de toillet,
25 March 2013
By: Greenfingers
from Glasgow
"Lime fragrance great for men, lasting, but not overpowering"
Review 10 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugby......nice,
26 December 2012
By: decoy
from COLD midwest
"This is a nice fragrance. It is very distinct but light and clean.
It is a favorite.
"
Review 11 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very distinctive smell!,
29 October 2012
By: Titleist
from Syracuse,NY
"I've been wearing this since I received it. It's great. Nice outdoorsy aroma."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fondest Memories,
12 April 2012
By: gwwp
from Lexington, MA
"As a kid, I had a strong association with Royall Lime because it was the one and only fragrance my Dad ever used. So growing up, it was the first fragrance I turned to, and over time I've found that it works equally well in casual settings and more "upscale" events. It's still a favorite, forty-plus years later..."
Review 13 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Old Friend,
19 January 2012
By: Hankro
"Haven't used for years. Like an old friend. Very refreshing"
Review 14 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True lime fragrance,
30 December 2011
By: walleye102049
from Knoxville, TN
"I have used the "Royall" lotion products for many years and have found them hard to find at times. What attracts me to this particular fragrance is that it is the true lime essence that makes this product attractive. There are others out on the world that are obviously imitation lime fragrance and smell like it. To me, there is nothing more bracing than Royall Lyme lotion in the heat of the summer to refresh my face after shaving!."
Review 15 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
29 December 2011
By: Jazznlv
"I originally purchased the Lyme fragrance at the Orvis Store in San Francisco. It was the freshest most unique fragrance I have experienced. I repeatedly got compliments on the smell. I ordered another 4oz online. It came in a different color bottle and has a different smell although it suppose to be the same product. When I called Orvis I was told they had change manufacturers. This certainly has changed the fragrance...the latest is not my preference."
Review 16 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royall Lotion,
29 December 2011
By: MrJingles
from Ball Ground, Georgia
"Recieved this gift from my wife. it is a clean refreshing sent. I enjoy it everyday."
Review 17 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the purchase,
15 June 2011
By: Yerart
from Massachusetts
"Very refreshing. Doesn't have the sweet smell that other colognes have. I now use it every morning."
Review 18 for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Re-discovered!,
26 January 2011
By: Traveler10
from Florida
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this fragrance, Royall Lime, in the 60's thru 80's and had not seen it around for a while. Always enjoyed it. I was in the Denver store a few weeks ago and, lo and behold, Orvis had Royall Lime in stock. Picked up a bottle. Pricey but lovely scent and my wife loves it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Royall Rugby Eau De Toillett
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2