Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

Guaranteed to be your favorite fleece pullover sweatshirt for seasons to come, our quarter-zip update is highlighted with natty contrast stripes lining the stand collar and turn-back cuffs. Striped fleece pullover sweatshirt is washed for a gently broken-in look and well-loved feel. Cotton/polyester fleece. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Material,
24 January 2015
By: TravelBug10567
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I liked the material and body fit, but had to return because the arms length was too long. I tried to roll up the cuffs a little more, but then it looked like I had massive cuffs. My arms are a tad short, so would not recommend this for someone with short arms."
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect,
23 January 2015
By: jf911
"I really enjoy i,t but I had tried to order two colors from the catalog, and you were out of one in my size. Very disappointing, since I call and could not get it on back order or store inventory."
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 January 2015
By: Slwrpw19
from Jamestown, NY
"Love the comfort and fit of this product. The style is not too fitted for a mature body, but not too baggy either. The material is of good quality also."
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely awesome,
19 January 2015
By: Susietoo
"This sweatshirt is absolutely awesome. Ordered a medium and it actually is a medium. Perfect length and really comfy. The zip neck hits me perfect. Some collars this shape can be really annoying. Not this one. Sleeves are perfect length. Cuffs really dress it up. I got the navy and I'm going to order the red. Wish the gray was still available, I'd get it too."
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Idea for colloar & cuffs,
15 January 2015
By: dcaff66
from Northern Indiana
"True to siae and a casual top for daily wear that is a little dressier than a sheatshirt."
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fit,
14 January 2015
By: 0296
from Halstead, Ks
"I have ordered so many clothes from different catalogs and had to send back because of sizes! Orvis is right on! I do not mind paying for good quality!"
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweat style,
14 January 2015
By: Gritty
from Florida and Maine
"I love this stylish sweat shirt for its fit and good looks. Also like the length."
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt Awe,
06 January 2015
By: Topsail3
"At 61, it never occurred to me that I could be in awe of a sweatshirt, but the day has come. This shirt is beyond words, I got the yellow and when it arrived today, ordered the blue and red (gray was gone) and I sent a yellow to my mother. The only thing I would change is that it is a little longer. Orvis, please keep this in your inventory as it's a classic."
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
19 November 2014
By: LRWA123
"This fits well and is warm and comfortable, and pretty cute! Love it!!!"
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Style/Fabric Shrinks,
02 November 2014
By: anet54
from Tacoma, WA
"I love the style of these sweatshirts, and purchased 3 of them (all at the same time). I wore them and loved them. Great fit and great, flattering style.
And then I washed them.
Every one of them has shrunk in length by AT LEAST 3-4 inches, leaving me with a lot less of what makes these flattering.
Will not buy again unless there's been an upgrade to the fabric.
Very disappointing.
"
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
17 October 2014
By: Shrly
"A comfortable, soft, great fitiing shirt! Love that even the striped trim is knit and soft as well!"
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect purchase,
15 August 2014
By: KrisD
from The Berkshires
"I was given my first three quarter zip sweatshirt for Christmas and found it to be the most versatile top I own. So when I saw this perfect rose color I knew i needed it. It dresses up or down. Great for cool mornings at the farmers market , or a light jacket after golf. Plus it has worn quite nicely."
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great comfortable look,
15 July 2014
By: blondi
"Feels and looks good. Winning combination and comfortable as well. I will have to buy another."
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Saturday top,
06 May 2014
By: Irismom
from Boston,MA
"I really like the details of the cuffs and inner collar"
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Beach Wear,
05 May 2014
By: anet54
from Tacoma, WA
"This is a great transitional sweatshirt. Great fabric feel (very soft on the inside). It's just the right length (for my taste). I've washed it once and it comes out looking fine, and fitting the same. Love the stripes on the cuffs and collar. Very crisp look. I got compliments the first time I wore it."
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
29 March 2014
By: Abc44
from Leawood, KU
"It is perfect for spring and love the bright clear colors. not just a " sweatshirt""
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments galore,
01 March 2014
By: Phooey
from Littleton, Co
"I wore this to a party and everyone there commented on it."
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & Style,
28 February 2014
By: Peg4Bernese
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a light "sweatshirt" that fits like a glove, glorious color, with a pop of jaunty contrasting stripes at collar and cuffs. Clearly quality construction, with a versatile neck zipper making an adjustable collar even more flattering. A winner from the moment I put it on!"
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
11 February 2014
By: iceygirl
from austin, texas
"Soft, dressier than just a sweatshirt,and sizing is good. I wear a medium and the sizing was perfect. It looks very stylish with the striped cuffs and collar. Weight of material is just right for Texas."
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS SHIRT,
21 January 2014
By: sunbum
"I just love this shirt. I do think it runs small. I usually wear med and in this I took x large."