Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

Guaranteed to be your favorite fleece pullover sweatshirt for seasons to come, our quarter-zip update is highlighted with natty contrast stripes lining the stand collar and turn-back cuffs. Striped fleece pullover sweatshirt is washed for a gently broken-in look and well-loved feel. Cotton/polyester fleece. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
44 of 50(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner,
19 May 2015
By: gardenlady70
from Massachusetts
"Quite like this quarter-zip and wish it came in more colors. In fact, I wish the one I ordered was more red than coral, but I like it, nonetheless. I really wanted the gray so I hope it isn't out-of-stock forever. How about a black one, too!!!"
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking!,
19 May 2015
By: Seakay
from Philadelphia, PA
"This sweatshirt is perfect for several seasons. It's light enough to layer and great alone for cool nights at the beach. Very versatile look."
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer sweatshirt,
19 May 2015
By: Reviewer215
"This soft fabric sweatshirt is the perfect weight for a breezy, cool, maybe rainy, summer day/night. Love the colors, washes well, easily layered with tshirts."
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt,
19 May 2015
By: Biker20
"Looks very nice-a sweatshirt that has a dressy look. True to size and washes up well. I would have loved the gray one but ended up with the blue one. Received several compliments on it."
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Increditble new addition to my wardrobe,
01 May 2015
By: mfw103
from Cleveland Ohio
"I can not recommend this quarter zip sweatshirt too higher. It is absolutely everything reported in your ad. The visual of the item was very helpful in my selection as I knew exactly what to expect. The quality of the merchandise ensures me that I will be wearing item for years to come.
Marilyn
"
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of "where did you get it",
01 April 2015
By: CLPseattle
"Please continue to carry & get new one. Great for spring/fall"
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good wardrobe addition,
28 March 2015
By: sport1
"cute style, flattering neck
wish it was a little longer
will be good in muti seasons
"
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
05 March 2015
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I like classic type clothes that are somewhat casual. But I still want to look well-dressed. I usually find this style at Orvis....and this is no exception. The colors are vibrant and don't look like they've been well worn but have a crisp look.
And the best part is that I always know exactly what will fit because the sizes are always consistent.
"
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service! Great shirt!,
05 March 2015
By: CubbyD
from CT
"Haven't worn the shirt yet, but know I will love it and find it very useful. It is too nice to wear in this snowy weather, so I am saving it for cool Spring days!
It was a gift from my son, but I needed medium instead of small. The exchange at our local Orvis store went smoothly, although it had to be sent from another location. But, it arrived so quickly, and, from trying it on, I know it is a great fit and very soft! It is also most attractive with accented collar and cuffs. I just may have to get the striped shirt that goes under it, too!"
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish,
27 February 2015
By: Hpycmpr
from Laguna Beach, Ca
"Very compatible with several outfits.
Light weight and wearable during all four seasons and occasions.
"
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
20 February 2015
By: Anne1011
from Raleigh, NC
"Very comfortable and attractive, true size, and I love this fleece top!"
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfy,
20 February 2015
By: Maid
from Canada
"This is the softest, most comfortable sweatshirt ever! Love it! Others have said that it's too short but it's average. All of the other amazing qualities make up find rhat!"
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-Time Favorite,
20 February 2015
By: Flitter
"I've had this sweatshirt for over a year and would wear it every day if I could. The fabric is luscious and the color (sangria, a deep pink) would make anyone look good. I keep saying I'll find a way to tack the outer corners of the cuffs down, because they do get dirty quickly, but I haven't yet, so it must not be that much of a problem!"
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but too short,
17 February 2015
By: KWsails
"Loved the color, fabric and feel of this sweatshirt. Returned because it was 2-3 inches shorter than I like to wear my sweatshirts."
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staple,
17 February 2015
By: ratman
from Atlanta, ga
"This is one of the most comfortable
sweaters I have ever bought. After I received it, I ordered it in every color
that was available!!
"
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable piece of clothing!,
12 February 2015
By: PL24
from Maryland
"This is the softest piece of clothing, let alone sweatshirt, I have ever owned. I hate to take it off! It is also relatively flattering on. It is roomy but not bulky and the detailing on the sleeve and color make it special. In terms of sizing, it runs a tad on the larger size. I am a generally a size 12 and typically order L tops. To be safe I ordered the M and L and found the M to be the perfect size, the L to be too bulky. I have only worn it a few times so far and have not washed it so can not attest to how it will stand up to use."
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love!,
12 February 2015
By: jessartiste
from Atlanta, GA
"This is the coziest, softest shirt anywhere!! I bought a second one after wearing the first one once! It looks like new after washing...I LOVE it!"
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable!,
10 February 2015
By: astroallen1
from Kansas
"I love this sweatshirt! It's comfortable and washes and wears well."
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish shirt,
09 February 2015
By: ArlyKin
from New York, NY
"Attractive, comfortable blue pullover that looks great. Ordered a second shirt in lime. Would have liked a grey shirt but it was sold out."
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not true to size, methinks,
09 February 2015
By: Grandma4fun
from Cary, NC
"I ordered a size M but when this lovely stylish sweatshirt arrived it was a bit snug. It also appeared longer on the model in the picture, but in reality was shorter than I had hoped. I sent it back as it wasn't what I had hoped it to be."