Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

Guaranteed to be your favorite fleece pullover sweatshirt for seasons to come, our quarter-zip update is highlighted with natty contrast stripes lining the stand collar and turn-back cuffs. Striped fleece pullover sweatshirt is washed for a gently broken-in look and well-loved feel. Cotton/polyester fleece. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
35 of 41(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish,
27 February 2015
By: Hpycmpr
from Laguna Beach, Ca
"Very compatible with several outfits.
Light weight and wearable during all four seasons and occasions.
"
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
20 February 2015
By: Anne1011
from Raleigh, NC
"Very comfortable and attractive, true size, and I love this fleece top!"
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfy,
20 February 2015
By: Maid
from Canada
"This is the softest, most comfortable sweatshirt ever! Love it! Others have said that it's too short but it's average. All of the other amazing qualities make up find rhat!"
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-Time Favorite,
20 February 2015
By: Flitter
"I've had this sweatshirt for over a year and would wear it every day if I could. The fabric is luscious and the color (sangria, a deep pink) would make anyone look good. I keep saying I'll find a way to tack the outer corners of the cuffs down, because they do get dirty quickly, but I haven't yet, so it must not be that much of a problem!"
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but too short,
17 February 2015
By: KWsails
"Loved the color, fabric and feel of this sweatshirt. Returned because it was 2-3 inches shorter than I like to wear my sweatshirts."
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staple,
17 February 2015
By: ratman
from Atlanta, ga
"This is one of the most comfortable
sweaters I have ever bought. After I received it, I ordered it in every color
that was available!!
"
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable piece of clothing!,
12 February 2015
By: PL24
from Maryland
"This is the softest piece of clothing, let alone sweatshirt, I have ever owned. I hate to take it off! It is also relatively flattering on. It is roomy but not bulky and the detailing on the sleeve and color make it special. In terms of sizing, it runs a tad on the larger size. I am a generally a size 12 and typically order L tops. To be safe I ordered the M and L and found the M to be the perfect size, the L to be too bulky. I have only worn it a few times so far and have not washed it so can not attest to how it will stand up to use."
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love!,
12 February 2015
By: jessartiste
from Atlanta, GA
"This is the coziest, softest shirt anywhere!! I bought a second one after wearing the first one once! It looks like new after washing...I LOVE it!"
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable!,
10 February 2015
By: astroallen1
from Kansas
"I love this sweatshirt! It's comfortable and washes and wears well."
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish shirt,
09 February 2015
By: ArlyKin
from New York, NY
"Attractive, comfortable blue pullover that looks great. Ordered a second shirt in lime. Would have liked a grey shirt but it was sold out."
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not true to size, methinks,
09 February 2015
By: Grandma4fun
from Cary, NC
"I ordered a size M but when this lovely stylish sweatshirt arrived it was a bit snug. It also appeared longer on the model in the picture, but in reality was shorter than I had hoped. I sent it back as it wasn't what I had hoped it to be."
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did meet specifications,
05 February 2015
By: watcher08
"The shirt was supposed to be 25" in length. It was between 21 and 22 and had to be returned."
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nearly not quite,
05 February 2015
By: LesleyG
"The quality of the fleece was beautiful and the colour match was accurate. Although it was true to size, the sweatshirt was very short; so much so that I had to return it.
Such a shame and I am only average height.
"
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So so,
04 February 2015
By: bullylover
"I found this top did not fit like the others I've ordered from Orvis in size medium. They all fit just right--not too loose or too tight. This one was a bit boxy, which I could live with, but it was way too small around the chest area. Even after trying to stretch it a bit, it was too tight. If I ordered a size up to a large, it would be too big everywhere else, like the shoulders. So I am returning it. On the positive side, I did like the fabric."
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
04 February 2015
By: charlly
from B.C. canada
"Fits great soft medium weight looks great will order others colors"
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great top,
03 February 2015
By: sbcannon
from alabama
"Love this top...feels so warm...the only thing I wish is that it were longer...would recommend to anyone...sorry the gray one was sold out..."
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
03 February 2015
By: Barbie393864
"Very well made and love the accent fabric on the collar and cuffs."
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I needed,
03 February 2015
By: dallen
"I am from Arkansas and I needed a light weight sweatshirt that I could throw a fleece jacket over. We don't need heavy clothes here, just clothes we can layer This is true to size. I ordered a medium and it fits. It has soft material and looks nice."
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
02 February 2015
By: Knitter48
"I live in sweatshirts in the winter and this is a keeper."
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Fleece Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I'd hoped,
01 February 2015
By: sailinghome
from NC
"I wanted to love this sweatshirt, because the styling is unique and the fabric is soft and warm. But for me (5'7", 123 lbs), the cut is too short and very boxy. It feels great, but, because of the fit, I only wear it around the house, and it's pretty expensive for that."