Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. In natural. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
110 of 118(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everymam should have at least two...,
17 September 2014
By: PUGPROUD
from Bronxville, NY
"This sweatshirt is like no other...it is super soft, extremely comfortable and never fails to generate a compliment when worn ! Can be worn with jeans, shorts or casual pants. Can be worn to the beach, to lunch, to a ball game or to take your favorite girl for drinks. I own four.Trust me...once you buy one you will want another. Every man should own at least two..."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little piece of heaven,
16 September 2014
By: 2narley
from Sarasota, FL
"I've only worn it once (I live in Florida)...and it makes me want to move back up North! Really comfortable...and some nice compliments to boot!"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
25 August 2014
By: hatenicknames
from Fountain Valley, CA
"Ordered 2 of these sweaters to give as gifts. They are nice looking and so soft. I'm sure the recipients will like them as well."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy!,
11 June 2014
By: ACCK
from Minnetonka, MN
"I wanted a soft, casual, comfortable, easily washable sweatshirt and that's what I got. The sizing seems accurate and the brown color is rich."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Sweatshirt,
22 April 2014
By: Morobi
from San Diego, CA
"My wife bought me a blue version of this sweatshirt as a Christmas gift. Have probably worn it most days since (it's April). Very comfortable, warm on cool days. Bought an XXL which bags on me a bit, but can't beat the comfort. Just ordered the tan in an XL, so hoping that size is just as comfortable. Note that the "blue" is much more of a gray-blue than navy. I'd call it light charcoal personally, not navy. But looks and feels great. Very pleased."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got one, bought 2 more!,
07 February 2014
By: Linden
from Memphis TN
"Bought the "natural" color of the Ragg sweatshirt first. Comfortable! Good looking! Wears and looks like a sweater (lots of compliments) but you can simply throw it in the washer and dryer. Liked it so much, I ordered the blue and brown ones as well. Very happy withg all three! The free shipping when you order in a storefront is a bonus as well!"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
03 February 2014
By: budster
from Forked River, NJ
"What a great sweatshirt, it actually looks and feels like a sweater but better. Ordered it over the internet but was unsure of size so I contacted your Marltron, NJ store and the girl was extremely helpful. I described myself and she told me which size to order (since she was familar with the sweater). It came and was perfect, as usual."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top notch sweatshirt,
26 January 2014
By: margaroni
from Walla Walla, WA
"Bought sweatshirt for my husband as a Christmas gift & he really likes it & I love it - most shirts are navy, black or off white but this is a great brown which goes with every thing & washes & dries like a dream & keeps him nice & warm."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!!!,
22 January 2014
By: POINTMAN
from WEST CHESTER, PA
"THIS RAGG CREW- NECK IS OUTSTANDING - - - - MATERIAL, FIT AND COMFORT !! I THINK I'VE GOTTEN MY MONEY'S WORTH IN JUST THE SHORT TIME SINCE I RECEIVED IT !!
GOOD VALUE !!
"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra-Ragg sweatshirts,
21 January 2014
By: topspino
from Pensacola, Fl.
"For casual wear, it' an ideal weight for Florida. I like the waistband, sleeve and neck structure; stays tight and so far, dose not stretch . Would by again an have."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasant surprise,
16 January 2014
By: algebra
from INDIANA
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great quality and durability. Holds up well to repeated launderings. GOOD JOB ORVIS!"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift,
15 January 2014
By: Maggiemist
from Lombard, il.
"I bought this sweatshirt as a gift for a tall person. The large fit just fine.
He liked the color and style, and I was happy with the quality.
"
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 January 2014
By: Jean333
"I bought this shirt as a present for my husband. He liked it so much we bought another color."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for hubby,
06 January 2014
By: Strawbridge
"His other favorite Orvis sweat shirts finally looked like they needed a new companion...he Loves it and I do not know when I will be able to get him to take it off long enough to wash it and or get it to the dry cleaners...."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
03 January 2014
By: EdPhD
from Lawrence, KS
"Purchased this sweatshirt for a trip to the mountains. It's warm and soft but not extraordinarily bulky. Really like it and would strongly recommend."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband's gift,
01 January 2014
By: 1quail
from Lexington, KY
"I love the delivery prompt. My husband loves it so comfortable and washes very well"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater and sweat pants,
28 December 2013
By: DuckyDoc
from Kirkland WA
"I got both the sweatshirt and sweat pants together. They are both extremely well made, VERY comfortable but at the same time they are keeping their shape, they don't become baggy. Great for everyday in house wear."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
27 December 2013
By: dawnie
from Trumbull, CT
"Christmas present for my husband -- he loves it as do I...."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Sweatshirt,
27 December 2013
By: Sweetpea33
from Guntersville, AL
"This is the 5th sweatshirt of this type that I have purchased for Christmas presents for the men in my family and they absolutely love them. They fit , feel, and look great. I'll continue to make this a choice for gifts during Christmas."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect sweatshirt,
26 December 2013
By: lb44
from demorest, ga
"as nice as you can find. perfect for casual, or dress casual. sizing is accurate so order accordingly. am going to buy more, only bought one."