Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Men's pullover sweatshirt is made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
119 of 127(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
17 November 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"I purchased this and several other colors. It fits and looks great. If there were other colors I might purchase several more"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner!,
31 October 2014
By: TJ74
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
"This is the second time I have ordered this shirt and I hope to enjoy this one as much as the last. It looks good and feels good after many, many washings. One has to love a product like this. Send us more choices."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
30 October 2014
By: RetiredSailor
from Georgia
"I really like this shirt. It maintains it size very well, wash after wash, and looks like it did when new. I ordered the natural color in medium and anticipate enjoying it for a long time to come."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rag sweat shirt,
16 October 2014
By: Esb123
"I got him one for Christmas last year, he loved it so I got him another color."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweatshirt.,
11 October 2014
By: Morobi
from San Diego, CA
"Bought a "navy" in this sweatshirt and absolutely love it. Comfortable, fits well, right weight for cooler California nights here. The navy color is more of a charcoal, in my opinion. Also bought the tan color, but it's a bit of an odd shade for me. Like the light color, but should have ordered a larger size, as this one a little too mis-fitted. My suggestion, buy this shirt if you want a big, comfortable, slouchy sweatshirt that feels great, and drapes well ... but buy a size larger than you would ordinarily. If I'm wrong, you can return for smaller size, but that's my take as a long term Orvis fan."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Classic,
06 October 2014
By: RockyRoad70
from Columbia, SC
"This sweater/sweatshirt is the ultimate in comfort and versatility. You can wear it with jeans for a "laid back" look or combine it with khakis and dress shirt for a night out at your favorite restaurant or a holiday party. Comfortable, great for traveling."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy,
03 October 2014
By: Verygoodlooking
from Florida
"Very nice but very heavy. I will probably only get 2 or 3 months a year to wear these here in central Florida."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everymam should have at least two...,
17 September 2014
By: PUGPROUD
from Bronxville, NY
"This sweatshirt is like no other...it is super soft, extremely comfortable and never fails to generate a compliment when worn ! Can be worn with jeans, shorts or casual pants. Can be worn to the beach, to lunch, to a ball game or to take your favorite girl for drinks. I own four.Trust me...once you buy one you will want another. Every man should own at least two..."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little piece of heaven,
16 September 2014
By: 2narley
from Sarasota, FL
"I've only worn it once (I live in Florida)...and it makes me want to move back up North! Really comfortable...and some nice compliments to boot!"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
25 August 2014
By: hatenicknames
from Fountain Valley, CA
"Ordered 2 of these sweaters to give as gifts. They are nice looking and so soft. I'm sure the recipients will like them as well."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy!,
11 June 2014
By: ACCK
from Minnetonka, MN
"I wanted a soft, casual, comfortable, easily washable sweatshirt and that's what I got. The sizing seems accurate and the brown color is rich."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Sweatshirt,
22 April 2014
By: Morobi
from San Diego, CA
"My wife bought me a blue version of this sweatshirt as a Christmas gift. Have probably worn it most days since (it's April). Very comfortable, warm on cool days. Bought an XXL which bags on me a bit, but can't beat the comfort. Just ordered the tan in an XL, so hoping that size is just as comfortable. Note that the "blue" is much more of a gray-blue than navy. I'd call it light charcoal personally, not navy. But looks and feels great. Very pleased."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got one, bought 2 more!,
07 February 2014
By: Linden
from Memphis TN
"Bought the "natural" color of the Ragg sweatshirt first. Comfortable! Good looking! Wears and looks like a sweater (lots of compliments) but you can simply throw it in the washer and dryer. Liked it so much, I ordered the blue and brown ones as well. Very happy withg all three! The free shipping when you order in a storefront is a bonus as well!"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
03 February 2014
By: budster
from Forked River, NJ
"What a great sweatshirt, it actually looks and feels like a sweater but better. Ordered it over the internet but was unsure of size so I contacted your Marltron, NJ store and the girl was extremely helpful. I described myself and she told me which size to order (since she was familar with the sweater). It came and was perfect, as usual."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top notch sweatshirt,
26 January 2014
By: margaroni
from Walla Walla, WA
"Bought sweatshirt for my husband as a Christmas gift & he really likes it & I love it - most shirts are navy, black or off white but this is a great brown which goes with every thing & washes & dries like a dream & keeps him nice & warm."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!!!,
22 January 2014
By: POINTMAN
from WEST CHESTER, PA
"THIS RAGG CREW- NECK IS OUTSTANDING - - - - MATERIAL, FIT AND COMFORT !! I THINK I'VE GOTTEN MY MONEY'S WORTH IN JUST THE SHORT TIME SINCE I RECEIVED IT !!
GOOD VALUE !!
"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra-Ragg sweatshirts,
21 January 2014
By: topspino
from Pensacola, Fl.
"For casual wear, it' an ideal weight for Florida. I like the waistband, sleeve and neck structure; stays tight and so far, dose not stretch . Would by again an have."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasant surprise,
16 January 2014
By: algebra
from INDIANA
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great quality and durability. Holds up well to repeated launderings. GOOD JOB ORVIS!"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift,
15 January 2014
By: Maggiemist
from Lombard, il.
"I bought this sweatshirt as a gift for a tall person. The large fit just fine.
He liked the color and style, and I was happy with the quality.
"
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 January 2014
By: Jean333
"I bought this shirt as a present for my husband. He liked it so much we bought another color."