Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (553 reviews)
5 stars
394
4 stars
87
3 stars
33
2 stars
23
1 star
16
494 of 553(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool sweatshirt,
30 May 2014
By: Gary45140
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very stylish sweatshirt that is roomy enough to wear over a shirt or by itself. Excellent quality, soft plush cotton, color fast."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
28 May 2014
By: RD47
from Connecticut
"This sweatshirt is true to size, it is not bulkey nor do I feel any restraints wearing this sweatshirt. I have worn it on cool spring evening and it's warm enough"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
19 May 2014
By: RobManch
from Manchester, NH
"These sweatshirts came and were exactly what I was looking for. The colors were very good, the sizing was proper and the material was very comfortable. I will end up purchasing more colors. I do wish they had pockets, though."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY AND STYLE,
19 May 2014
By: thomku
from Rochester, MI
"The item I purchased not only looks good, but feels good and is of the upmost style and quality."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
13 May 2014
By: McGow
from Richmond, VA
"Great price for a staple piece.. Will be able to wear thsi on chilly summer nights, and into the fall/winter."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
30 April 2014
By: Bergqpet
"Warm, excellent fit, nice design probably one of my best buy"
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth a 'Signature',
29 April 2014
By: Ned47
from Bellevue, WA
"This is a superior garment in every way ... lovely material, well made, and distinctive. I wore it to dinner over a dress button-down shirt at a five-star resort in Incline Village, NV earlier this week ... and I was not out of place ... in fact, rather natty."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
29 April 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"Excellent fit. Very comfortable. Many compliments on it whenever I wear it. Very flexible as to when and where it can be worn. It's a winner!"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good value,
29 April 2014
By: MichaelAG
from Norwood, MA
"the signature sweatshirt is a perfect addition to my casual wardrobe. It is top quality and provides comfort while allowing me to dress stylishly casual."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
22 April 2014
By: mec2invest
"Great quality and style. Exactly what I look for in a sweatshirt"
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater I own,
21 April 2014
By: AidanC
"This is the most comfy sweater that I owm. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great everyday pullover."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A Travesty,
18 April 2014
By: Boychik
from Seattle, WA
"I own 2 original Montana Morning sweatshirts which are showing their age but have been perfect for casual wear. I see they are no longer available in Men's Clothing, so I chose that which appeared to resemble them most closely. The Signature Sweatshirt is a disaster. It still has the soft, comfortable fabric, but the absurd contraption of a collar negates anything positive about it. The previous simple collar is replaced by one which can be worn up, requiring that it be checked and adjusted frequently so it stands properly; or it can be worn down (if you can figure out how to operate the button/zipper combination) which will allow you to look like a walking advertisement for Orvis. The flashy collar lining has bright stripes and many fishing flies which would embarrass the wearer in town or in a stream. It's a shame that the original has been replaced by this perversion."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pullover,
17 April 2014
By: BuddyMac
from North Carolina
"This is my 5th purchase of this model.Warm,confortable and good looking.Great for casual gatherings."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort at its best,
16 April 2014
By: Kyle3me
from Chicago, IL
"This sweater is hands down the most comfortable I've ever worn. It's is stylish, comfortable and affordable. Highly reccomemed."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
15 April 2014
By: Spyder123
from Greenville SC
"Thank you so much for such great service and a great product I will be buying more of your products in the near future."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
15 April 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"Great softness in a great looking sweater. Mine is green which is a wonderful spring touch. Fits me great at 6'3", 200 lbs. and 35 in. sleeve length. Also has snug wrist openings and bottom which I appreciate."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Sweat shirt,
14 April 2014
By: Dave7669
from NJ
"Comfortable without binding. Probably would wear it in sub zero temps but it does the trick in the spring & fall. Non-binding and the collar looks great,"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product,
11 April 2014
By: bdosadowy
from Queens,New York
"This sweatshirt is very well made.Looks great even after numerous washings.This is my 3rd one.I have it in 3 colors.And very comfortable.Perfect for this time of year instead of a jacket."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bang for the buck,
11 April 2014
By: Lackhorn
from Exeter, NH
"Money well spent. Good fit and superior quality of product."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as advertised,
09 April 2014
By: DTors
from West Orange, NJ
"The sweatshirts purchased were soft and comfortable. They look as good on me as they appear in your catalog. Would not hesitate to make additional purchases from Orvis"