Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (646 reviews)
5 stars
477
4 stars
96
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
16
587 of 646(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature sweatshirt,
23 January 2015
By: Chemed
"It's an upscale stylish sweatshirt that fit comfortably. Color was true and I would purchase another one in the future."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
16 January 2015
By: Bekind53twall
"Well made, good colour, has washed well. Very good quality & design"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
10 January 2015
By: shortcut
from Clear Lake, Iowa
"Very comfortable, one of the best
I own. Very soft lining. Right size.
"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
09 January 2015
By: Ronmc
"This is an awesome sweatshirt and really more of a sweater than a sweatshirt. Heavy material, true to size and very comfortable. I purchased a second one immediately."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Business Casual Sweater,
09 January 2015
By: Wedson
from Dallas, TX
"I am very satisfied with this Sweater/Shirt to wear on Business Casual days. Wear it over a white shirt or any dress shirt and you're all set."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweatshirt,
02 January 2015
By: bone13
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Bought this sweatshirt and had to put it on immediately. Super soft on the inside and enough weight to keep you warm with just a t-shirt underneath. Will definitely be getting more colors."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
31 December 2014
By: chuck410
from Arnold, Maryland
"The sweat shirt I ordered as a Christmas gift was a great gift as my brother in-law really liked it. Fit perfect and liked the color."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
29 December 2014
By: absolut0
from Chicago, IL
"Great sweatshirt to pullover any type of shirt to keep warm and look great. Worth the price. Will buy more in different colors"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
29 December 2014
By: Rtz9hm
"Christmas Special gift
Perfect for the avid golfer in our family. He knows it will serve him long and well because of the excellent quality and well made."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality top,
29 December 2014
By: shirtshirtshirt
from Phoenix, AZ
"This sweatshirt is made of high quality material. Good weight. It's well made and looks great on. Usually purchase an XL, but XL was huge. L fits perfectly."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Christmas gift,
29 December 2014
By: AnneCh
from Plymouth VT
"I bought this shirt as a gift for my husband. It is a very nice looking shirt and I would not put it in the sweatshirt category. It is much nicer looking. My husband finds it comfortable and soft. I would highly recommend it for not only its looks but details in manufacture. It does run a little large."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it,
27 December 2014
By: JBJ971
from TX
"Husband put it on day after Christmas and loved the look and feel"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to sweat shirt,
24 December 2014
By: KBuz
from Charlotte, NC
"Great layering item. Perfect for walking the dogs. Holds up to repeated washings and still looks new"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice, Mom!,
24 December 2014
By: susnlynn
from Asheville, NC
"After asking my daughter-in- law what my son, who is able to buy whatever he wants, had mentioned wanting, she told me an over shirt to wear to his office and for casual wear for golf. I chose the dark green model out of my latest Orvis catalogue. He loved it, wore it home, and asked several guests to feel how soft it was, and commented on the fabulous detail at the neckline. Great choice, Mom!"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Signature Complimenter",
23 December 2014
By: doxielh2
from Danbury, Ct
"I wore the signature sweatshirt to work and was complimented on how I looked good in it. It made me feel
great !
"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
23 December 2014
By: quickups
from Dayton, Ohio
"I originally purchased two of these and loved them so much I now have 5 in different colors. They are my go-to winter wardrobe."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
23 December 2014
By: tiffgirl11
from Nixa, MO
"I received my order early. Everything was perfect! Thanks so much!!"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cut above,
19 December 2014
By: zappa
"Superior quality, sized a bit larger than normal, and the ladies find it soft and inviting."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compilments,
18 December 2014
By: Will1234
from nyc
"The Sweatshirt gets raves from
friends and new acquaintances alike.It is really comfortable and soft to the touch. People really love the color and the fit.
"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect smart casual!,
17 December 2014
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"Lovely high-quality material. I'm sure my husband will love it! It will be fab with jeans or chinos."