Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (598 reviews)
5 stars
433
4 stars
93
3 stars
33
2 stars
23
1 star
16
539 of 598(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
19 November 2014
By: zeroequalzero
from Murphy, NC
"One of the most wonderful sweatshirts I have ever owned."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
19 November 2014
By: MikeRagain65
from Lubbock, TX
"This is a great shirt. It is so nice I have a hard time thinking of it as a sweatshirt. I wear it out to dinner and to parties."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Most Versatile Garment !,
13 November 2014
By: Wooders
from Staffordshire UK
"This dark blue sweatshirt can be worn comfortably and fashionably with virtually any combination of other clothes. The sweatshirt is smart and serves a real practical service in both warm and cold weather looking just the job on semi formal and on informal occasions.
The garment feels good and is obviously well made for long use
and I just really do enjoy wearing
my sweatshirt whenever I feel the
need to do so. A great colour, a practical part of my wardrobe and
so comfortable !
"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Staple,
11 November 2014
By: CarolinaGuy1
from Charlotte, NC
"The signature sweatshirt was a perfect add for the ensuing fall/winter months. It's comfortable and cuts the wind on the way to work and looks good with my slacks or jeans on the weekend. The hardest decision I had to make was which color I should get!"
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classy, Comfortable, Stylish Statement,
04 November 2014
By: Covan
from Washington, DC
"A warm, very smart looking addition to the well dressed man's casual wardrobe to be worn in three seasons."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweatshirt!,
04 November 2014
By: Fishfinatic21
from Philadelphia, PA
"This sweatshirt is one of the most classiest, comfortable sweatshirt I've ever owned. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality sweatshirt (especially with the Holiday season coming up)."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Orvis classic,
04 November 2014
By: ellsie
"The Signature Sweatshirt is a unique Orvis product. The colorful bands inside the standup collar set it apart from all others and I hope they will continue to offer it for years to come."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
03 November 2014
By: Tyandfly
from Geneva, IL
"I am very pleased with the look, feel and fit of the Signature Sweatshirt. So much so that I plan on ordering another one in a different color and would recommend this to a family member or friend. Can wear as a sweater with jeans or khakis."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Find,
30 October 2014
By: Novo
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The stylish navy blue pullover sweatshirt is so unique...I think any man would look great in this...love all of the attention to detail at the neckline opening...I have admired this on a friend and am thrilled to purchase it for my husband...it is smart looking piece!"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
28 October 2014
By: pats1
from Newportville, PA
"Simply The Best.......outstanding fit, feel and overall quality. True sizing and very comfortable.....I have purchased this sweatshirt in three colors and they are amazingly consistant, unlike others which claim to be.......definitely upholds Orvis' high standards."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and quality,
23 October 2014
By: RonfromJersey
from New Jersey
"The title says it all. One if favorites the first time I wore it."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality purchase,
22 October 2014
By: DrJam
from Winthrop, ME
"Very well made and extremely warm sweatshirt. Beautiful colors and outstanding stitching. I would purchase this sweatshirt again without any hesitation."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taken from my boyfriend,
19 October 2014
By: cc0927
"I am a female and I actually was given this sweatshirt by my boyfriend (I was cold) and it is honestly one of the coziest things I've ever put on. I find myself wearing it all the time and he is defiantly not getting it back. hehe good thing he has 2 more. (maybe not for long though cause I'll probably snatch them too!)"
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and assured ,feeling good,
17 October 2014
By: Dukeo
from North Wales
"The style and quality of the sweatshirt makes you feel cool and assured in any company therefore enabling you to fell more relaxed"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
09 October 2014
By: Emmag
from Queens, NY
"Very good material and made in USA. Great fit, sizes run larges but I was aware of this."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and comfortable,
09 October 2014
By: fionn
from Scotland
"This is one of the many Orvis products that looks at home with jeans and a T-shirt or can be combined with smart trousers and a formal shirt. It is soft, warm and the pattern around the neck looks really good. The zip and studded closure at the neck is also a nice addition. I am very pleased with this purchase. One word of advice, I often take a 'Medium' in Orvis clothing but this item was better for me in the 'Large'. (I was able to try it on in the Orvis store in Chicago - which I recommend if you happen to be in the Windy City!)"
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
08 October 2014
By: Kellynn
from TN
"Awesome product. As a girl, I really enjoy comfy but cute shirts that I can wear with skinny jeans, I think this was perfect. It's made really well. I love the blue and green lining. I got the gray color and really love it."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't take it off,
07 October 2014
By: Penman1
from Minneapolis, MN
"What a warm and soft sweatshirt. The minute I put it on during this unseasonably cold Minnesota day I was hooked. There is nothing I can say about it other than it is simply terrific. Now make it in black and I'm in for 6!!!!"
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
06 October 2014
By: Boats42
from Marlton, NJ
"First off is the feel of the garment, exquisite. This sweatshirt is everything I always wanted in one, i.e. stylish, warm and very good looking. As a result I intend to keep looking to Orvis for future purchases."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Pullover,
06 October 2014
By: Seal6
from Minneapolis, MN
"As with all the Orvis products I have ordered, this sweatshirt/pullover fit like a glove! i would highly recommend this product, especially since Fall is upon us! Thanks Orvis!"