Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (581 reviews)
5 stars
417
4 stars
92
3 stars
33
2 stars
23
1 star
16
522 of 581(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality purchase,
22 October 2014
By: DrJam
from Winthrop, ME
"Very well made and extremely warm sweatshirt. Beautiful colors and outstanding stitching. I would purchase this sweatshirt again without any hesitation."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taken from my boyfriend,
19 October 2014
By: cc0927
"I am a female and I actually was given this sweatshirt by my boyfriend (I was cold) and it is honestly one of the coziest things I've ever put on. I find myself wearing it all the time and he is defiantly not getting it back. hehe good thing he has 2 more. (maybe not for long though cause I'll probably snatch them too!)"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and assured ,feeling good,
17 October 2014
By: Dukeo
from North Wales
"The style and quality of the sweatshirt makes you feel cool and assured in any company therefore enabling you to fell more relaxed"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
09 October 2014
By: Emmag
from Queens, NY
"Very good material and made in USA. Great fit, sizes run larges but I was aware of this."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and comfortable,
09 October 2014
By: fionn
from Scotland
"This is one of the many Orvis products that looks at home with jeans and a T-shirt or can be combined with smart trousers and a formal shirt. It is soft, warm and the pattern around the neck looks really good. The zip and studded closure at the neck is also a nice addition. I am very pleased with this purchase. One word of advice, I often take a 'Medium' in Orvis clothing but this item was better for me in the 'Large'. (I was able to try it on in the Orvis store in Chicago - which I recommend if you happen to be in the Windy City!)"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
08 October 2014
By: Kellynn
from TN
"Awesome product. As a girl, I really enjoy comfy but cute shirts that I can wear with skinny jeans, I think this was perfect. It's made really well. I love the blue and green lining. I got the gray color and really love it."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't take it off,
07 October 2014
By: Penman1
from Minneapolis, MN
"What a warm and soft sweatshirt. The minute I put it on during this unseasonably cold Minnesota day I was hooked. There is nothing I can say about it other than it is simply terrific. Now make it in black and I'm in for 6!!!!"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Sweatshirt,
06 October 2014
By: Boats42
from Marlton, NJ
"First off is the feel of the garment, exquisite. This sweatshirt is everything I always wanted in one, i.e. stylish, warm and very good looking. As a result I intend to keep looking to Orvis for future purchases."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Pullover,
06 October 2014
By: Seal6
from Minneapolis, MN
"As with all the Orvis products I have ordered, this sweatshirt/pullover fit like a glove! i would highly recommend this product, especially since Fall is upon us! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and quality,
06 October 2014
By: Littleberry
from MOnteagle, Tn.
"The telephone order folks were
courteous, polite, and very efficient, and to make things wven better
the sweatshirt was everything I had
hoped it would be and more.
"
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable sweatshirt,
03 October 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"I have several of these and the Orvis tag line about "softest" etc. is right. This is a very soft sweatshirt and very comfortable with it. It does lose some of that softness after washing but it's still pretty soft even then. A word of warning though is to wash these in COLD water. One of mine is in the Yellow color that is no longer offered and unfortunately it was washed in warm water and the red on the inside of the collar ran. So, don't take the risk and stick with cold wash."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best,
26 September 2014
By: pundy
from new england
"wonderful sweat kood loohing warm, and comfortable"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
23 September 2014
By: realbeer58
"This sweatshirt is very soft and comfy, and has met my expectations. I can't really find any faults with it as constructed. If I was to add anything to it, it might be in a different version that had pockets. I kept finding myself wanting to put my hands in pockets. But I knew when I ordered it, it didn't have any."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent product from Orvis,
19 September 2014
By: SMpolosareGreat
from Des Moines IA
"Once again Orvis sets the standard for both quality and good looks. Previously I have ordered Orvis polo's and found them to be TOP OF THE LINE for quality. As fall approached I needed to pick up some additional sweat shirts and sweaters, and ordered this sweatshirt. Not only does it look good, but the quality is unmatched. I will be an Orvis buyer for years to come."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort!,
15 September 2014
By: MJW1114
from Chicago
"Whether I am relaxing at home or walking around the neighborhood on a brisk afternoon, this sweatshirt provides a comfortable fit and flexibility for cooler weather. I have worn it every day since it arrived last week."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied,
03 September 2014
By: lsulou
from Fitchburg,Massachusett
"My recent purchase of your sweatshirts have made me very satisfied.Quality material and very comfortable.I would recommend them to anybody."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality, good value,
29 August 2014
By: MichaelAG
from Norwood, MA
"This is my second "Signature Sweatshirt". I enjoyed the first one (navy) so I bought another (maroon). It is that simple!"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
26 August 2014
By: Nellster1660
from Milwaukee, WI
"For the Dad that has everything, this is the gift to buy. That was our thought last Christmas. This Father's Day we had déjà vu and bought him the same sweatshirt in the navy. Holding up beautifully, colors staying true. Great fit. Your favorite weekend sweatshirt that looks a little nicer."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
25 August 2014
By: Coxsackie
"I like the style, only my high school Grandson, Andrew, takes it from me as he likes it also!"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a Sweatshirt,
19 August 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"A great garment for casual wear with a tee shirt or to the office with a button down oxford with khaki slacks and leather boat shoes or chukkas. Distinctive colors with the signature light blue trim on the collar and quarter zip; designed for style but also for that brief winter snow flurry, very durable, you find no other like it."