Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (564 reviews)
5 stars
404
4 stars
88
3 stars
33
2 stars
23
1 star
16
505 of 564(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort!,
15 September 2014
By: MJW1114
from Chicago
"Whether I am relaxing at home or walking around the neighborhood on a brisk afternoon, this sweatshirt provides a comfortable fit and flexibility for cooler weather. I have worn it every day since it arrived last week."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied,
03 September 2014
By: lsulou
from Fitchburg,Massachusett
"My recent purchase of your sweatshirts have made me very satisfied.Quality material and very comfortable.I would recommend them to anybody."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality, good value,
29 August 2014
By: MichaelAG
from Norwood, MA
"This is my second "Signature Sweatshirt". I enjoyed the first one (navy) so I bought another (maroon). It is that simple!"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
26 August 2014
By: Nellster1660
from Milwaukee, WI
"For the Dad that has everything, this is the gift to buy. That was our thought last Christmas. This Father's Day we had déjà vu and bought him the same sweatshirt in the navy. Holding up beautifully, colors staying true. Great fit. Your favorite weekend sweatshirt that looks a little nicer."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
25 August 2014
By: Coxsackie
"I like the style, only my high school Grandson, Andrew, takes it from me as he likes it also!"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a Sweatshirt,
19 August 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"A great garment for casual wear with a tee shirt or to the office with a button down oxford with khaki slacks and leather boat shoes or chukkas. Distinctive colors with the signature light blue trim on the collar and quarter zip; designed for style but also for that brief winter snow flurry, very durable, you find no other like it."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new uniform for fall,
19 August 2014
By: Silvrdr
from Morgantown WV
"Great zip sweater, very comfortable and warm, looks good with nothing under it but looks great with a polo or collared shirt .
Will be good addition for fall golf and football games
"
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best I own,
09 August 2014
By: yankeelawyerct
from killingworth, ct
"3rd orvis sweatshirt I own. Love this... comfortable and cozy feeling... but can wear it in either winter or summer and it still feels comfortable."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only time will tell,
08 August 2014
By: 60jack
from Boston
"I had a similar sweatshirt not orvis that I had for ten years and I wore it out. Very excited to see if I can outlive this one also"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool sweatshirt,
30 May 2014
By: Gary45140
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very stylish sweatshirt that is roomy enough to wear over a shirt or by itself. Excellent quality, soft plush cotton, color fast."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
28 May 2014
By: RD47
from Connecticut
"This sweatshirt is true to size, it is not bulkey nor do I feel any restraints wearing this sweatshirt. I have worn it on cool spring evening and it's warm enough"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
19 May 2014
By: RobManch
from Manchester, NH
"These sweatshirts came and were exactly what I was looking for. The colors were very good, the sizing was proper and the material was very comfortable. I will end up purchasing more colors. I do wish they had pockets, though."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY AND STYLE,
19 May 2014
By: thomku
from Rochester, MI
"The item I purchased not only looks good, but feels good and is of the upmost style and quality."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
13 May 2014
By: McGow
from Richmond, VA
"Great price for a staple piece.. Will be able to wear thsi on chilly summer nights, and into the fall/winter."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
30 April 2014
By: Bergqpet
"Warm, excellent fit, nice design probably one of my best buy"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth a 'Signature',
29 April 2014
By: Ned47
from Bellevue, WA
"This is a superior garment in every way ... lovely material, well made, and distinctive. I wore it to dinner over a dress button-down shirt at a five-star resort in Incline Village, NV earlier this week ... and I was not out of place ... in fact, rather natty."
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
29 April 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"Excellent fit. Very comfortable. Many compliments on it whenever I wear it. Very flexible as to when and where it can be worn. It's a winner!"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good value,
29 April 2014
By: MichaelAG
from Norwood, MA
"the signature sweatshirt is a perfect addition to my casual wardrobe. It is top quality and provides comfort while allowing me to dress stylishly casual."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
22 April 2014
By: mec2invest
"Great quality and style. Exactly what I look for in a sweatshirt"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater I own,
21 April 2014
By: AidanC
"This is the most comfy sweater that I owm. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great everyday pullover."