Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (699 reviews)
5 stars
522
4 stars
101
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 star
17
638 of 699(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LOVE PULLOVER,
27 June 2015
By: NICKYALBAN
from BALTIMORE ,MD
"I DO LIKE THIS PULLOVER BUT AFTER I WASHED THE WHIT ONE ROR THE FIRST TIME THE ORANGE BLED ALL OVER THE "OUTSIDE OF THE COLLAR .....
I'M HOPING THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN CORRECTED A THIS PULLOVER HAS NOT BEEN AVAILABLE IN WHIT FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND ALL SUDDEN ITS AVAILABLE AND IM GOING TO BUY A DRY CLEAN IT ONLY
"
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
21 June 2015
By: Lencheslad
from Church Lench, UK
"A well made quality product with a good style and finish"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
18 June 2015
By: TonyB665
from Berkshire UK
"Comfortable warm and rather smart. So good I shall buy another."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt,
17 June 2015
By: eziegler
from North Carolina
"I absolutely love my sweatshirt. Looks great, comfortable, comes in great colors, not tight around the next with the different neckline. I loved it so much I bought a second one in a different color."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second and won't be my last,
10 June 2015
By: sophi
from Niles, MI
"This is the perfect sweatshirt. It is top quality, very soft, and I consider it my "dressy sweatshirt"."
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking Sweatshirt,
09 June 2015
By: shaztbutz
from Kent, UK.
"Warm, comfortable with good sizing that if you wish means that a polo shirt can be worn underneath it. The quality of manufacture is good. Has washed well without shrinkage. Overall, well worth the money."
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Own 7 of these..........,
06 June 2015
By: DAW234
from New Jersey
"I can live in these..they are the most comfortable and good looking tops I have ever owned. Looks great even after dozens wash cycles. Always looks neat whether you are wearing jeans, chinos or dressier slacks."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
04 June 2015
By: Blue61
from Scotland
"I have had a deep navy version of this signature sweatshirt for more than a year. It is excellent quality and refuses to wear out or look like I have had it for that long!!! I bought another sweatshirt from another well known brand and it has gone 'pilly' and looks washed out over the same timescale. If in doubt buy this one!"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft,
27 May 2015
By: BGriff
from Boston, MA
"This sweatshirt is high quality and attractive. The color (salmon) is really nice. We ordered a medium, and will need to exchange it for a small, as it seems cut a bit thin. Looking forward to getting the right size."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
14 May 2015
By: Insvest
"This fits well and has a great amount of room for comfort"
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
12 May 2015
By: TKell
from Wirral
"Looks good, feels good, very satisfied.
Postal system excellent.
Chat line excellent
"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable sweatshirt ive owned,
11 May 2015
By: richcat7
from herts
"The signature sweatshirt is the warmest hard wearing, best washing sweatshirt i have experienced yet
so good i bought another, then one for my daughter ,and she loves it too!
"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for our new england summer and early fall,
11 May 2015
By: 1vietnam
from Naples, fl
"this sweatshirt can be worn with jeans or casual slacks. many compliments on the contrasting colors on the collar. light enough to wear over just a tee shirt. i really like its soft feel."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual the quality is excellent,
08 May 2015
By: Bordershomebuilder
from Scottish Borders
"This one of the smartest casual tops on the market just now. My wife even likes me in it!"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability. Color. Quality,
07 May 2015
By: PHLprep23
"What more can be said regarding this sweater. The ultimate in color, quality and durability. Have had this sweater for about 3 weeks and put it through its paces already.
Thick construction and great weight regardless of time of season. Great for late night fires or heading out on a boat for those early mornng/evening runs."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
07 May 2015
By: Stanton1957
from Massachusetts
"High quality product, good material and well designed.
Only complaint is that the garment needs pockets. It is awkward without.
"
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
06 May 2015
By: hjannarbor
"Hands down one of the best "sweatshirts" I have owned. I now have 2. I feel weird calling it a sweatshirt, as it is just too nice to have that label. Highly recommend"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
28 April 2015
By: GregoryW
from Boston, MA
"I bought this sweatshirt in the Fall and it's now late Spring so I've had it for a number of months. This shirt is obviously not meant to be worn as an outer layer in the winter, but it's certainly warm enough for your typical Fall and Spring weather. It's a very comfortable shirt, well-made, and it looks great. I love everything about it so far."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sweatshirts,
27 April 2015
By: BobSaymwa
from Gatwick near London UK
"Bought two having had an "ordinary" sweatshirt for about 4 years and worn it to destruction (cuffs and side seams eventually gave out).
New ones very well made and fit perfectly. The blue is a bit bright but otherwise very satisfied with the purchases.
"
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis Winner,
27 April 2015
By: outdoorno1fan
from Cheshire
"Beautiful quality and detailing. Light yet warm. Have been an Orvis customer for many years, their products and service never disapoints"