Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (703 reviews)
5 stars
525
4 stars
102
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 star
17
642 of 703(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt ever,
03 September 2015
By: JackHaney
from Fairhaven, MA
"I love this sweatshirt. Fits well, and has superb details. I recommend this to any man seeking a well made, best fitting swearshirt. The half covered snapped zipper is great. The colors detailed at neck is a plus."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sweatshirt,
31 August 2015
By: Pegsmum
from Cobham, Surrey
"I had to buy two of these for my husband as the colours were too hard to choose between. The quality is excellent and the styling really good and the fit is wonderful too. These will definitely become a firm favourite. We do a lot of dog walking and they are the perfect weight for autumn and later on a good layering weight for winter when you don't want or need a heavy jumper. Another very good Orvis product."
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Signature Sweat Shirt,
07 August 2015
By: BuntyB
from Loughton, Essex, UK
"Great Sweatshirt - my husband loves it so much he bought 3. Comfortable to wear and very soft inside. Good choice of colours to choose from. Easy to launder."
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
09 July 2015
By: DorsetBlue2710
from Dorset
"Very pleased with purchase. Good quality sweatshirt which should last for ages. Highly recommended."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LOVE PULLOVER,
27 June 2015
By: NICKYALBAN
from BALTIMORE ,MD
"I DO LIKE THIS PULLOVER BUT AFTER I WASHED THE WHIT ONE ROR THE FIRST TIME THE ORANGE BLED ALL OVER THE "OUTSIDE OF THE COLLAR .....
I'M HOPING THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN CORRECTED A THIS PULLOVER HAS NOT BEEN AVAILABLE IN WHIT FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND ALL SUDDEN ITS AVAILABLE AND IM GOING TO BUY A DRY CLEAN IT ONLY
"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
21 June 2015
By: Lencheslad
from Church Lench, UK
"A well made quality product with a good style and finish"
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
18 June 2015
By: TonyB665
from Berkshire UK
"Comfortable warm and rather smart. So good I shall buy another."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt,
17 June 2015
By: eziegler
from North Carolina
"I absolutely love my sweatshirt. Looks great, comfortable, comes in great colors, not tight around the next with the different neckline. I loved it so much I bought a second one in a different color."
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second and won't be my last,
10 June 2015
By: sophi
from Niles, MI
"This is the perfect sweatshirt. It is top quality, very soft, and I consider it my "dressy sweatshirt"."
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking Sweatshirt,
09 June 2015
By: shaztbutz
from Kent, UK.
"Warm, comfortable with good sizing that if you wish means that a polo shirt can be worn underneath it. The quality of manufacture is good. Has washed well without shrinkage. Overall, well worth the money."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Own 7 of these..........,
06 June 2015
By: DAW234
from New Jersey
"I can live in these..they are the most comfortable and good looking tops I have ever owned. Looks great even after dozens wash cycles. Always looks neat whether you are wearing jeans, chinos or dressier slacks."
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
04 June 2015
By: Blue61
from Scotland
"I have had a deep navy version of this signature sweatshirt for more than a year. It is excellent quality and refuses to wear out or look like I have had it for that long!!! I bought another sweatshirt from another well known brand and it has gone 'pilly' and looks washed out over the same timescale. If in doubt buy this one!"
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft,
27 May 2015
By: BGriff
from Boston, MA
"This sweatshirt is high quality and attractive. The color (salmon) is really nice. We ordered a medium, and will need to exchange it for a small, as it seems cut a bit thin. Looking forward to getting the right size."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
14 May 2015
By: Insvest
"This fits well and has a great amount of room for comfort"
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
12 May 2015
By: TKell
from Wirral
"Looks good, feels good, very satisfied.
Postal system excellent.
Chat line excellent
"
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable sweatshirt ive owned,
11 May 2015
By: richcat7
from herts
"The signature sweatshirt is the warmest hard wearing, best washing sweatshirt i have experienced yet
so good i bought another, then one for my daughter ,and she loves it too!
"
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for our new england summer and early fall,
11 May 2015
By: 1vietnam
from Naples, fl
"this sweatshirt can be worn with jeans or casual slacks. many compliments on the contrasting colors on the collar. light enough to wear over just a tee shirt. i really like its soft feel."
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual the quality is excellent,
08 May 2015
By: Bordershomebuilder
from Scottish Borders
"This one of the smartest casual tops on the market just now. My wife even likes me in it!"
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability. Color. Quality,
07 May 2015
By: PHLprep23
"What more can be said regarding this sweater. The ultimate in color, quality and durability. Have had this sweater for about 3 weeks and put it through its paces already.
Thick construction and great weight regardless of time of season. Great for late night fires or heading out on a boat for those early mornng/evening runs."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
07 May 2015
By: Stanton1957
from Massachusetts
"High quality product, good material and well designed.
Only complaint is that the garment needs pockets. It is awkward without.
"