Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Sweatshirt

Bring along a comfortable, warm layer for activities that find you outdoors after the sun goes down and cool breezes pick up. Our men's sweatshirts with versatile quarter-zip neck (with covered placket and neck snap) offer adjustability and a handsome look with a button-down or tee shirt. Striking interior trim, including exclusive woven-fly tape. Rib-knit trim. Banded hem. Men's sweatshirts are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (680 reviews)
5 stars
505
4 stars
100
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 star
16
620 of 680(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
28 April 2015
By: GregoryW
from Boston, MA
"I bought this sweatshirt in the Fall and it's now late Spring so I've had it for a number of months. This shirt is obviously not meant to be worn as an outer layer in the winter, but it's certainly warm enough for your typical Fall and Spring weather. It's a very comfortable shirt, well-made, and it looks great. I love everything about it so far."
Review 2 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sweatshirts,
27 April 2015
By: BobSaymwa
from Gatwick near London UK
"Bought two having had an "ordinary" sweatshirt for about 4 years and worn it to destruction (cuffs and side seams eventually gave out).
New ones very well made and fit perfectly. The blue is a bit bright but otherwise very satisfied with the purchases.
"
Review 3 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis Winner,
27 April 2015
By: outdoorno1fan
from Cheshire
"Beautiful quality and detailing. Light yet warm. Have been an Orvis customer for many years, their products and service never disapoints"
Review 4 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
20 April 2015
By: KJH1
from PA
"This is the second one of these that I have purchased. Very comfortable to say the least and look great out of the dryer for any event. I will buy others."
Review 5 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfy sweatshirt,
18 April 2015
By: Tinman1234
"The product is nicely finished and that little bit different"
Review 6 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I I wanted,
14 April 2015
By: VicMc
from Co Down
"Fits well and very comfortable.
Perfect for cool casual evenings
"
Review 7 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one of these, love it !,
06 April 2015
By: coolhand1
"I first bought this sweatshirt about 6 years ago, absolutely love it ! saw the new white one and had to have it."
Review 8 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
03 April 2015
By: Jegillil
from Syracuse, NY
"The quality of this product is outstanding. The interior stitching on the collar and attention to detail really sets it apart from similar products at this price point. Highly recommended"
Review 9 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
31 March 2015
By: crazychef
from oregon
"at first I thought it was a bit too much to spend on a sweatshirt.
but
it felt GREAT, it feels like that old very favorite shirt that you just love.
it looks great but kind of feels broken in
"
Review 10 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not really a sweatshirt,
31 March 2015
By: jackson
from Grand Prairie TX
"I have purchased several of these "sweatshirts" (more like sweater quality and appearance) in different colors. Excellent product- proper fit, good workmanship, good looks, and comfortable."
Review 11 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
29 March 2015
By: Maoloop
from Como - Italy
"I love it.
It is very soft and I think My brother should be very happy for present!
"
Review 12 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two Good,
24 March 2015
By: fishinadesert
from New Hampshire
"Ordered one for myself. Love it - so warm and feels wonderful against the skin. I ordered 2 more.
My daughter saw it and loved. Got one for her. Got another one for her!
The collar is so cool with the smooth zipper and great fit to keep your neck warm. The little fishes on the inside of the collar makes it look neat and the layered colors on the collar and inside look very classy.
Great shirt guys or gals."
Review 13 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Purchase,
12 March 2015
By: JendeGuzman
"Pullover is great quality. Only complaint is that it looks a bit purple in person, which is not accurately represented online."
Review 14 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive look,
12 March 2015
By: privacy
from Michigan
"My husband now has 3 of them. Quality, comfortable fabric and no ironing needed!."
Review 15 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got me through this LONG Icey Winter,
10 March 2015
By: Dukman
from North Carolina
"Excellent Quality---does well as a second layer in extreme weather. I have 5 of them."
Review 16 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt/Sweater,
09 March 2015
By: cwallinwhg
from Wheeling, WV
"Warm, yet not too warm. Great to wear with Jeans or khakis.
I have three colors.
"
Review 17 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
07 March 2015
By: fishinadesert
from New Hampshire
"I AM a sweatshirt wearer, however this is my first Orvis sweatshirt. WOW! I love the soft underside against my skin. It is very easy to operate the zipper and the stand up collar/turtle neck feature is killer. I ordered this shirt in the color "flamingo" and have had many compliments on the looks. I have now ordered 3 more of these beautiful sweatshirts. Feels great - looks great - the quality is superb - what more?"
Review 18 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and warm,
05 March 2015
By: hscpa
"The product is indeed comfortable and will keep you warm. I am pleased with the product."
Review 19 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
04 March 2015
By: Madone
from Ada, MI
"Excellent quality, fit, and finish. Very comfortable and sized correctly. Would buy again."
Review 20 for Signature Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
04 March 2015
By: Aily
from Scotland
"Delighted with purchase. Super quality, design and detail. Size was perect and true to descripton given. Well worth the money."