Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans

Built—and handcut—using blue-jean specifications dating from 1917, our Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans have the same fit and legendary durability as the jeans chosen by ranchers and cattle drivers. Broken in thanks to a thorough garment wash, though, our soft 13.5-oz. pure cotton jeans have none of the stiffness that plagued the originals—just a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional 5-pocket design. Gold accent thread, double-needle stitched in stress areas. Solid-brass zip fly. Men's blue jeans in indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 24, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
78 of 94(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
08 September 2014
By: roughmix
from Sudbury, MA
"Great fit, excellent quality, I look forward to years of wear. The front pockets are a bit shallow."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Jeans,
12 August 2014
By: Bobu
from Roseville, CA
"Orvis continues to show me that you do not have to overspend to get top quality clothes. These jeans feel and look better than ones that cost twice as much,
Thank you Orvis!!"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shallow Pockets, Baggy Legs,
28 July 2014
By: Woodsman1776
from Cincinnati, OH
"The general appearance and thickness of the denim is appealing. Sadly, this item did not work for me because the pockets are too shallow and the pant legs are too baggy. Maybe for work pants where you're squatting and crawling around the bagginess might be okay. But for no reason, are the shallow pockets acceptable."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Denim Jeans,
02 July 2014
By: MUSTMOVE
from St. Louis, Mo
"I have bought Orvis Jeans for years.
They fit great and look great.
I do have problems with the buttons however and have had to replace many of them.
"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of jeans,
11 June 2014
By: MG2013
from Northern Jersey
"Great fit, great look. Have had for one week and have washed and worn. Really like the quality of these jeans. Will look to purchase a second pair."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
29 May 2014
By: Chris32
from Saint Charles, Il
"I went out on a limb and ordered these jeans after reading the reviews. They exceed what I read! If they came in different colors, they would replace every pair of jeans in my closet. You cant go wrong"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
28 May 2014
By: BigMJ1
from Macon, GA
"The Montana Morning Jeans are just a great pair of Jeans. Classic styling."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavy cotton jeans ,there great,
12 May 2014
By: munstervt
"these jeans certainly are for the one that appreciates great quility"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystery Solved,
01 April 2014
By: NastyNigel
from Marblehead, MA
"Over many years, I have tried very many brands of jeans--high-end, low-end and in the middle. Pre-worn, board-stiff, button, low-rise and high-rise. The search is over, mystery solved, and I'll be sticking with Montana Morning from now on."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem solved,
01 April 2014
By: chlodog
from Pasadena, CA
"These jeans did not work for me. Seemed very baggy in the legs, just too much cloth.
I tried another pair in my local Orvis store which worked great for me
"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A sad day,
03 March 2014
By: freddy215
"I have ordered these jeans many times and received my latest order today. The front pockets have been shortened so much that they are barely usable. What a terrible change to the design of what were the best jeans on the planet. Please go back to the original pocket depth."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice denim,
23 January 2014
By: TheDurangoKid
"These jeans come with a nice broken in feel. Just the right weight for casual wear. Good fit. Probably not good for ranch/farm work."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
15 January 2014
By: Bita
from Kent, England
"I tried these men's jeans a while ago and wasn't sure I liked the cut, but now trying them again I just love them. A relaxed fit with a decent 'rise' (the waist doesn't stop impossibly low). They are very comfortable to wear; soft but fairly robust denim, a nice mid-indigo colour, they wash and dry nicely - no shrinkage and the cut is flattering. I seem to be living in them now. I bought several more pairs - my daily uniform."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Jeans,
03 January 2014
By: Mordecai
from UK
"Well made of good quality denim. Very generous cut - roomy in seat and thighs. Ended up buying a size smaller than normal to get the right fit"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jeans,
14 December 2013
By: Armstrong
"These jeans are a nice medium weight and fit just fine. They look good when you first put them on, but by the end of the day they "bag out". It would be nice if they held their shape all day long."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products,
10 December 2013
By: AuntTine
from Point Richmond CA
"My husband loves Orvis men's clothing.....about one of the few catalogs he will order from. Never been dissatisfied. AND we order a lot from this company!"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got exactly what I expected,
28 October 2013
By: CustomerX
from N. Ireland
"Exactly as described in the catalogue. Well made, good fit and sent very promptly.
One could not really imagine a better service."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money,
14 September 2013
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"For years I have only bought cheap jeans at warehouse stores, thinking there would be no difference between cheap and expensive ones. I was wrong. These Montana Morning jeans were broken-in and comfortable right out of the box. Comfortable when sitting, bending and walking. Well worth the money. Sizing is slightly generous; I bought a size down from usual and they fit perfectly."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baggy and cut longer than size.,
10 September 2013
By: jimsRB
from Redondo Beach, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am returning these jeans. I bought these and a pair of stretch jeans, both 36-30. I am 5'10" and 200+ lbs. The vintage jeans were way to baggy and they were also cut longer than the stretch jeans. I measured the inseam and they were almost 2" longer than the stretch jeans. See the attached picture that compares the two jeans. This is the problem I experience with most jeans I buy, lack of quality control and consistency."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I'd hoped,
20 August 2013
By: Westernalumni
from Tennessee
"My normal size didn't fit - too baggy and long. Pricey, all considered, as well.
I do appreciate the ability to return them."