Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans

Built—and handcut—using blue-jean specifications dating from 1917, our Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans have the same fit and legendary durability as the jeans chosen by ranchers and cattle drivers. Broken in thanks to a thorough garment wash, though, our soft 13.5-oz. pure cotton jeans have none of the stiffness that plagued the originals—just a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional 5-pocket design. Gold accent thread, double-needle stitched in stress areas. Solid-brass zip fly. Men's blue jeans in indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 24, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
106 of 124(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is in the jeans,
26 February 2015
By: miniaussiesdad
from Bostons Metro West
"thees are a comfortable, high quality pair of jeans. I have been stocking up on everything Orvis and have not been disappointed."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!,
26 February 2015
By: macdatman
from Waynesville, OH
"The overall fit is perfect. Room where you need it and not too bulky. Waist is perfect and pockets are roomy. Will purchase these again."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great affordable Jeans,
18 February 2015
By: TrueCut
from Atlanta, GA
"I have four pair of the Montana Vintage Jeans, as they are my daily staple clothing wear. They fit great, maintain shape over several days of wearing and overall quality is exceptional."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Ever,
09 February 2015
By: Taurophile
from Milton, Florida
"These jeans are so perfectly fitting, so comfortable, and so good looking that I immediately ordered another pair. They will definitely be my jeans from now on. Only defect (and this is personal): front pockets could be a couple of inches deeper. Otherwise they are perfect. Try a pair and you will see."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unmistakably quality, unmistakably Orvis,
03 February 2015
By: GrayChan
from Collierville, TN
"I like Orvis, their clothes, their stores and the individuals who I deal with when ordering via phone. These jeans fall right in the groove.The fit and the overall quality are, like all Orvis purchases, evident from just looking at them and feeling the material from which they were male.Other than not being able to order the length I prefer it is impossible to fault these American icons in anyway."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
03 February 2015
By: OJR715
"Fit perfectly (true to size), look great, very comfortable and durable. Will be buying more of these."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jeans,
02 February 2015
By: Chris32
from Saint Charles, Il
"This is my second pair of Montana Morning jeans. I liked the 1st pair so much that when I saw Orvis put them on sale, a second pair was just a few clicks away."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Available,
02 February 2015
By: Mertdog
from South Bend, IN
"They fit great, they look great and half the price of similar jeans. This is hands down the best pair of jeans I have purchased in years. Orvis continues to set the bar high."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!,
31 January 2015
By: dwalker22
"Very happy with the fit and feel of these jeans. Great color and the weight of the fabric should mean lots of wear!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great quality and look,
31 January 2015
By: jackyredz25
"wish they had them in my size
i ordered what they had which was not my size and when i saw and felt them i hated to return them but im not going to shrink an inch anytime soon
"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Vintage Jeans,
29 January 2015
By: Bill26
from Bagram Airfield, Afghanistan
"As always with Orvis products: the workmanship is outstanding. I would like to see more of a faded denim color. I like the fact that there is a little stretch in the fabric. Overall a good pair of jeans for the buck!"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Brand of Jeans,
29 January 2015
By: DAHA
"This is my second pair of these jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I have worn and believe me I have had several different brands. You can't go wrong with these jeans."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic jeans,
27 January 2015
By: MichaelJordan
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I am a little thicker in the quads(legs) and typically need jeans with more room in the legs and seat. These are perfect. Jeans recd were true to measurements. Pockets are a little shallow but I dont keep anything in them anyway. Sale price gets them very close to competitors but these have more of a glove feel to them."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
26 January 2015
By: cdavis
"Montana Morning Jeans deliver as expected. Very comfortable and fit well. I'm lean and tall and wear a 32x34 and the pants fit appropriately."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
One size does not fit all,
22 January 2015
By: JonathanD
"I had to order online, so I could not see them before hand. The polite way of saying it is that they are made for very "husky" guys."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a true fit,
14 January 2015
By: RubberHeadJunior
from Forest Lake, Minnesotai
"I am 6'4" and 220. The Momtana Jeans are the best fit for me. design is acceptable and the wear time is great I have 4 pair with the fith and oldest my favorite faded yes and 5 years of wea and alittle frayed here and there, but they are very comfortable"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Jeans,
11 January 2015
By: RDGM
from Georgia
"Most comfortable Jean I have ever purchased. I have multiple pair and absolutely love them. They are a perfect cut. Highly recommend to anyone that appreciates a fine product."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality jeans,
19 December 2014
By: JHKW
from Raleigh, NC
"Well constructed item - a solid value. Purchase experience involved a chat with a rep, and that dialogue satisfactorily answered all of my questions. When product arrived, it met/exceeded my expectations."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really Flimsy Denim,
18 December 2014
By: jardog
from Dallas, Texas
"I have previously purchased jeans from Orvis but not for several years. I took a chance and ordered these on line because I knew my size. Unfortunately what I didn't know is that the weight of these denim jeans is way below what I was expecting. I returned them due to my disappointment and replaced them with a much heavier weight jean from another manufacturer. I also didn't like that they only come in relaxed fit and stretch in that particular style"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Montana Morning Jeans,
14 December 2014
By: Cyclops
from Bury St Edmunds
"Great, relaxed fit exactly as described - my fourth pair."