Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants

Soft, strong, and breathable, yet—at 6.2 oz.—one-third lighter than the weight of our chino fabric, Expedition 100% cotton poplin holds up to your outdoor adventures while keeping you cooler and more comfortable than any other cargo pants of their kind. 14 pockets keep just about all you need on hand for a day on the trail. Elastic sides and adjustable straps for an extremely comfortable fit. Pleat front. Cargo pants are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes 30-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
159 of 166(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Review 1 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dearth of zips,
17 November 2014
By: DutchboyBushey
"14 pockets but only one with a zip, and even that only big enough for credit cards. When I'm rravelling I need to try and protect a wallet, passports and phone, and I was looking for some trousers that would provide some security. This doesn;t come close. Orederd two pairs, but haven't worn either yet."
Review 2 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tested hiking in Provence,
15 November 2014
By: Wooglin
from London, UK
"Wife and I spent a week hiking in the South of France(Provence). Cargo pants were fantastic at 30 degrees centigrade and sudden rain storms.
Orvis delivers as always.
"
Review 3 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One pair is not enough.,
14 November 2014
By: Hairymick
from Stratford upon Avon
"I have to make a determined decision not to wear my Poplin Cargo Trousers everyday.They are universally appropriate. The material, design and manufacturing quality make them my most favored trousers. I will have to buy another pair of a different color, so that it appears that I have at least two pairs of trousers."
Review 4 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
always reliable,
13 November 2014
By: gangwey
from Suffolk, England
"I have had several pairs of these trousers and they have always been comfortable and hard-wearing.A great feature is their many pockets---very useful when travelling. My only reservation is the limited range of colours--- black, grey or blue would be handy."
Review 5 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Expedtition 14 pocket Cargo Trouser.,
13 November 2014
By: gcromp
from Edinburgh Scotland
"So much pocket space. No need for jacket pockets. At a pinch could pack enough for a long weekend in shirt and e Expedition trousers if the weather is good. Smart as well as functional. Greatly regret I did not know about them sooner."
Review 6 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy-timely arrival,
12 November 2014
By: cbfischer
from Sacramento, CA
"I was going to Viet Nam and needed an excellent pant for that tropical climate. Purchased the Orvis pant and loved it at first sight. I have been in Viet Nam during the rainy season and the pant is a delight. Best set of cargo pants that I have ever owned."
Review 7 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight,
29 October 2014
By: Walker95
from Michigan
"I purchased these pants for hiking. They are very comfortable. They are light weight yet they seem to block the wind well. I am purchasing another pair in a different color."
Review 8 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CASUAL SLACKS IN YEARS,
22 October 2014
By: BUTCH1226
from GLENN DALE MD 20769
"THE (2) PAIR OF CARGO PANTS
I PURCHASE I HAVE ALREADY
RECOMMEND TO A FEW OF MY
FRIENDS.NICE STYLE DIFFERENT
FROM THE STANARD (CARGO)
PANTS YOU ON THE MARKET.PLAN TO GET THE OLIVE COLOR WITHIN THE NEXT (30) DAYS"
Review 9 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
poplin cargo pants,
30 September 2014
By: wrclark
from Greenwood, MS
"Everything about these pants is what I hoped they would be except the snaps on the sides for takeup/letout don't want to stay snapped and it would be nice if another way to handle that could be found. Otherwise very comfortable for our hot area of the country."
Review 10 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST COTTON SLACKS,
27 September 2014
By: BUTCH1226
from GLENN DALE MD 20769
"I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MOST
OF MY FRIENDS.I MYSELF PLAN
TO BUY THE OTHER TO COLORS
GREAT PANTS"
Review 11 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
17 September 2014
By: UncleB
from Maple Valley, WA
"I love my new cargo pants. It is also very convenient to get the pants in my proper inseam length. Lots of pockets too!"
Review 12 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
17 September 2014
By: Creek1945
from Vero Beach, FL
"the expedition pants are wonderful pants for any occasion. they are especially great for traveling, whether hiking or just airplane travel. well thought out location of pockets and certainly enough of them."
Review 13 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
08 September 2014
By: nsdollison
from charleseton, WV
"This fabric is great! Light enough for the outdoor summer hunt, but still nice looking enough to go into the office!"
Review 14 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooooo comfortable,
25 August 2014
By: Shane8
from Toronto, Canada
"These are lightweight and an excellent fit. Accurate sizing on the internet."
Review 15 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Fabric/Cut,
23 August 2014
By: Bernie65
"The pants were rue to measure, well constructed and a quality material (strong, but comfortable from the first wear)"
Review 16 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All around good purchase,
18 August 2014
By: oldergent
from Chicago, IL
"Cargo pants have become a staple in the past 10 years. Orvis sells a good product. The fit is quite good but the look is a bit baggy. The color is a bit "muddy". Overall I would recommend them to a friend."
Review 17 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
05 August 2014
By: 80winters
from Port Townsend, WA
"Fit is true to size, weight is adequate for cool summers."
Review 18 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Purchase!,
05 August 2014
By: SHNew
from Boone, NC
"These are the first cargo pants I have purchased from Orvis and I could not be more satisfied. They fit as I had hoped they would and with the expansion tabs, can accommodate bulky shirts stuffed into the pants and my ever changing waist line. They came out well from the wash and are becoming more comfortable to wear with each washing. The number of pockets is a real bonus. I highly recommend these cargo pants."
Review 19 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect pant for south carlonia,
01 August 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"These pants look and wear great. On a 90.degree day they were just the right weight to keep you cool. The fit was right on and felt great."
Review 20 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look no further!,
23 July 2014
By: tane
from Bainbridge Island
"Fabulous go (almost) anywhere pants. Superb quality. Roomy but NOT baggy. An excellent investment --- adjustable waistband lengthens time pants can be worn (& lowers cost per wearing). Good range of colors. Neat Velcro pocket hidden behind largest pocket. PS Looks great with Orvis Bush shirt (also great quality)."