Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants

Soft, strong, and breathable, yet—at 6.2 oz.—one-third lighter than the weight of our chino fabric, Expedition 100% cotton poplin holds up to your outdoor adventures while keeping you cooler and more comfortable than any other cargo pants of their kind. 14 pockets keep just about all you need on hand for a day on the trail. Elastic sides and adjustable straps for an extremely comfortable fit. Pleat front. Cargo pants are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes 30-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
204 of 211(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Review 1 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat buyer,
27 August 2015
By: Tremblingearth
from Okefenokee Swamp, Georgia
"I am on my second pair of these cargo pants. While you do not really need all of these pockets, the fit is nice and they are a perfect weight for south Georgia swamp country. I particularly like the generous cut in the stride and the adjustable waist."
Review 2 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants,
18 August 2015
By: BillZJr
from Birmingham Al
"Perfect pants for warm weather hunts. The many pockets keep those necessary items close by."
Review 3 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants,
18 August 2015
By: BillZJr
from Birmingham Al
"These pants are perfect for warm weather hunts. The pockets are good and keep those necessary items close by."
Review 4 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants, consistently!,
25 July 2015
By: Poppy01
from Odessa, Tx
"I have been buying these pants for years. I have always been pleased with the consistent quality. Please,Orvis, never stop offering these pants for sale. No one else in the outdoor clothing business is at all close to your product! The only improvement you need to make is to leave 2" of cloth in the crotch for let out. You could do the same -waist."
Review 5 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gotta have if traveling abroad,
20 July 2015
By: ralfiboi
from Tampa , Florida
"Fantastic pants to travel with. No need for hand bag. Passports, credit cards, cash and coins in different currency, maps, cell phones, brochures, etc. Always felt secure and safe. Very comfortable walking or sitting for hours in a plane. Needs ironing if you care after a few washings. Go easy on detergents, color not completely secure."
Review 6 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis, always superb, have excelled themselves.,
18 July 2015
By: Churl
from U.K.
"These Expedition Cargo's are the most comfortable trousers I have ever owned and I dislike having to take them off. They are exactly the right trousers for all outdoor activities and baggy enough for maximum freedom.
Well done, Orvis, and thank you.
"
Review 7 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants for work or play,
16 July 2015
By: T38Talon
from Austin, TX
"These pants provide plenty of storage for cell phones, keys, etc. and are very comfortable. They allow you to not have to have cell phone holsters, etc. while looking sharp."
Review 8 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These cargo pants are very comfortable,
10 July 2015
By: JHF3
from Daphne, AL
"Very happy with these pants. I really like their looks, light weight and quality. Orvis products are always top notch."
Review 9 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable cargo pants I've owned,
06 July 2015
By: TrailTrekker
from Alexandria VA
"Of the cargo pants I've owned from three manufactures the Orvis 14 Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants are the most stylist, softest and comfortable pants. They are classy enough to wear to work as well as on the trail, although I would feel guilty getting them dirty. :-)"
Review 10 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
29 June 2015
By: SanJuanFisherBob
from Bloomfield, NM
"These pants are so functual, comfortable and cool I ordered another pair in a different color. I really enjoy them!"
Review 11 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Pants,
26 June 2015
By: Fish4ever
from Denver
"Great looking and a comfortable fit. Good for hiking or just smart casual wear off the trail. Love all the pockets!"
Review 12 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
22 June 2015
By: Mnflyfishing
"I have both pants and shorts in the Expedition series they are very comfortable. The poplin fabric wears well. I wear these pants/shorts from the tropics of S Florida to the winters of Minnesota can't sat enough about this product"
Review 13 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo pants`,
17 June 2015
By: Tucker2
from Tucker, GA
"Great fit - light enough for spring and fall. Could even use in winter."
Review 14 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
10 June 2015
By: Coton
from Pennsylvania,
"The 14 pocket expedition pants have exceptional comfort, fit and finish. From the first time I put them on, they felt like I had been wearing them for a long time. An excellent product which I ended up ordering a second pair in a different color."
Review 15 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good,
26 May 2015
By: florent29
from Melbourne Australia
"I'm fly fisherman and i like to look good as well so this one it's perfect for me."
Review 16 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cargo Pants on Web,
22 May 2015
By: Kernol
from Lincoln, NE
"I searched a long time on the web for a good quality, rugged, yet OK to wear in public pair of cargo pants. Orvis was the only place that combined quality with style. These pants are good for yard work to office work. I wear them often and love 'em."
Review 17 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100%,
18 May 2015
By: dcdavis
from PA
"I would recommend these pants 100%. they look and feel great"
Review 18 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gardening pants,
11 May 2015
By: egp4kamii
from Chicago
"I just got a second pair of these pants after trying them out on the job. I like all the pockets for various tools, and the strong but light fabric for working all day in the heat."
Review 19 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Keeper!,
08 May 2015
By: yrraL
"Going on Alaska land-sea cruise in two weeks. These pants will get a workout for sure. They feel great on and a perfect fit for my 44 waist! Adjustable waist is a plus.....especially with "cruise food"! Have had great success with Orvis shirts and expect no less with these pants!"
Review 20 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit for Great Pants,
08 April 2015
By: clarinet
from Ewing, NJ
"The 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants is one of the easiest best purchase I have ever made from Orvis. I always have to get my pants altered and for the first time gave the measurements to Orvis when they were ordered and received them ready to wear. They were perfect and it is great it can be done before delivery. I buy all my clothes from Orvis and couldn't be happier."