Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Suede Bomber Jacket

The ultimate value in an updated and stylized version of the WWII bomber jacket. These bomber jackets are made of our premium pig suede for a supple feel and casual air. Our insulated polyester lining allows you three-season wear. The rib-knit cuffs, waist, and collar, along with a two-button throat latch, assure you a good fit, plus keep the wind out. Fully lined for comfort and easy on-and-off. Raglan sleeves for a good fit on a wide range of body shapes. Two exterior pockets and one interior security pocket. Genuine pig suede. Professional leather clean. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
5
182 of 202(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suede Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
27 August 2015
By: ajl1071
"Suede seems to be of high quality. Fit is perfect for me (6ft, 185lbs). Not too tight, not too loose. Versatile style - good with jeans and chinos."
Review 2 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
24 August 2015
By: gabe15
"It was what I was looking for, good quality nice looking jacket; to bad it was just a bit biger"
Review 3 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size,
20 August 2015
By: usafret
from St. Louis
"I've had several of these jackets over the years. Sure wish Orvis would offer it again in a light tan. I would also like it with TRUE bomber style cargo pockets. Size runs a little small. I wear a small in most but needed this jacket in a medium."
Review 4 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited a long time for this!,
13 July 2015
By: Bestbling
from Cleveland,TN
"Now that I have my jacket, I am looking forward to cooler weather! My father had a jacket that looked similar to this one, he always looked so good in it!"
Review 5 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality not as good as in the past,
30 April 2015
By: MilwaukeeKathy
"This is a replacement jacket for my husband who has had it for over 10 years. The new jacket is made of a leather that is not as thick or supple. It seems stiff and more brittle and is definitely thinner. A disappointment. We will see how it wears."
Review 6 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Spring/Fall Jacket,
06 April 2015
By: Joebones
from Maine
"Lightweight and comfortable but I would opt for 1 size larger than your usual size as the elastic waist can pull the sides back and make it feel smaller when unzipped. My wife didn't like it but I didn't buy it for her."
Review 7 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede Bomber Jacket,
23 March 2015
By: timmyOGauge
from Arlington Heights, IL
"Great jacket!! Very soft, suede smells great, fits like a glove, delivered in a timely manner. Only reason I wouldn't recommend it to a friend is that my friends are a bunch of cheapskates and don't appreciate the fine things in life. Otherwise I would have asked them to buy it for my birthday but there would have been too many moths flying out of their pockets..."
Review 8 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
04 March 2015
By: jury
"Excellent construction, roomy, fits as expected, though I have only had it a week I anticipate it to wear well like most Orvis products I have purchased"
Review 9 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roomy and stylish,
20 February 2015
By: adguru
from Austin TX
"Bought this for my husband in two colors. We chose the darker Peat but both look great and fit nicely over a sweater. The only issue we had with this particular jacket was that the zipper was hard to work; for some reason the other one worked perfectly. It's a nice weight with the lining for three-season wearability."
Review 10 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicw weight, quality jacket.,
18 February 2015
By: cwallinwhg
from Wheeling, WV
"Nice weight for spring/fall (maybe not too severe weather with sweater). Fit good, gut do not up-size as it fits according to size."
Review 11 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The greatest bomber jacket,
17 February 2015
By: chubbers1234
from Bonsall , ca.
"This bomber jacket is the greatest fitting I have ever wore, the suede is the most smoothly , when I touch it and the inside liner is the warmest and best fit jacket and I have wore many different jacket and I have a leather bomber jacket and it doesn't fit a swell as this one."
Review 12 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I thought it would be,
16 February 2015
By: unknowntbone
from Fort Worth TX
"Very nice jacket, and the online ordering was easy. Exactly what I expected it to be."
Review 13 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!,
11 February 2015
By: JimInPennsylvania
"The jacket is absolutely terrific! Arrived promptly in a very nice garment bag. Fit is true to size. Enjoying it immensely."
Review 14 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
10 February 2015
By: Texas58
"The material is very soft and lightweight, so don't expect to wear it as a winter jacket. However, is very comfortable and well made, so I have enjoyed wearing it. The only complaint is the zipper - it is very difficult to get it to engage because the fabric is in the way at the bottom. Time will tell if the fabric cuffs and waistband will hold up and not stretch out."
Review 15 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proper/Attractibve Bomber,
10 February 2015
By: RRRMN
from Twin Cities, MN
"Ordered in Peat, but either color is attractive. Arrived as pictured, this a ‘proper bomber;’ good length, appropriate collar, raglan sleeves/waist color-match the leather, ‘correct’ pocket design and cut/sized like other Orvis bombers – a good thing! A medium fit well (6 ft, 180 lbs, 40L, 15 x 15½) including the sleeve length, which can be problematic.
Orvis’ attention to shipping (one fold over cardboard, garment bag, & hangar) is especially important with leather, arrived smooth and wrinkle free. Wool is always cleaner-pressed, but that option ISN’T available with leather.
You or a recipient will be pleased -- highly recommended."
Review 16 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket,
10 February 2015
By: PrepFan
from Washington, DC
"Nice quality jacket with distinctive air. Thin lining, not for winter wear. Not sure what "3 seasons" description refers to, but definitely Spring and Fall wearable."
Review 17 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket,
09 February 2015
By: lkjhlkliij466
"Fits nice, great quality and feels nice. Great buy..."
Review 18 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede bomber jacket,
05 February 2015
By: Rickd11
from Haddon Township, NJ
"Excellent quality, good fit and price right with sales price!"
Review 19 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
04 February 2015
By: AndyH78
from Phoenix, AZ
"Bought the suede bomber jacket in the darker peat color and am very happy with the purchase. I had been looking for a suede jacket for awhile and most were either overpriced or low quality but this one was a great deal when purchased on sale and is very comfortable."
Review 20 for Suede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
03 February 2015
By: CowboyGalen
from Austin
"I've been wanting one of these babies for years. I really like the soft leather. Can't wait for some decent weather so I can actually wear it."