Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords

Shout your holiday spirit with the confidence to wear what you please. Our popular, pure cotton, 9-oz. midwale Bozeman corduroy fabric with embroidered candy canes or wreaths. Genuine horn buttons. Classic fit, trimmer through the thigh. In green/candy canes. Plain front. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-44. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Review 1 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cords for Christmas,
21 April 2015
By: McLeanFan
"I have two pair of the Christmas cords. They are first rate in tailoring and always bring a festive mood at whatever event where I am wearing them. Strongly recommend."
Review 2 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original style,
13 January 2015
By: JamesAPScott
from Suffolk, England
"Received my cords a few days ago. Well packed in an easy to open bag. I've never ordered trousers on-line before but was encouraged by the ease with which returning was mentioned. They are a rich quality and very well tailored and they fit me most comfortably too.
Subtle yet strikingly different. I've worn them out 3 times already and been complimented on each occasion :-)
"
Review 3 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hubby present,
09 January 2015
By: Pjh2ae
"Saw them Xmas day on someone in the airport. By the time I was on the plane they were ordered & received 2 days later. Perfect fit, great service...a perfect, warm holiday gift that can be worn for months!"
Review 4 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Small in the Waist - Very Long,
05 January 2015
By: StefanikFam
from Chicago, IL
"First and foremost - fantastic pants!! Ordered a size 40 for my husband's 38 waist. I want these to last for 30 + years, so I ordered a size up in anticipation for any shrinking over the years or holiday weight gain. That said, even a size up, my husband could barely get them buttoned. My recommendation is to order up!!"
Review 5 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cannot alter,
27 December 2014
By: Dianemary
from New Jersey
"For this price it would be nice if waist size could be altered for future years of holiday wear. Waist band does not have any extra fabric to allow for even 1/2" of alteration"
Review 6 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great holiday attire!,
24 December 2014
By: Rmcacciato
"Bought the candy cane embroidered cords for my husband and presented them to him to wear to a Chrstmas party. Everyone loved them, including him! Loved the comfortable fit and thick corduroy material. Thanks Orvis for a quality product that brings a smile to the wearer and party goers alike!"
Review 7 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Xmas pants,
18 December 2014
By: blackpeter
from Mystic, CT
"They look great - everybody says so -, fit perfectly and are the talk of the party."
Review 8 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic pants!,
17 December 2014
By: MrsClarkWGriswold
from Orlando, FL
"These pants are fantastic. I have tried to buy my husband a pair of Christmas pants for the last three Christmases and none have fit properly. He is a former rugby player (thick legs), and has a hard time finding pants that are not too slim cut. These fit him perfectly. I love that you can pick just about any length as well. High quality, tons of compliments, and my husband loves them...even my dad wants a pair."
Review 9 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desired effect,
15 December 2014
By: Lizruth
from Cincinnsti ohio
"When these pants were worn by my husband to a party everyone looked at the pants rather than his face"
Review 10 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for Xmas,
09 December 2014
By: mallard88
from Phoenix AZ
"Well made stylish cords,many comments ,fast shipping ,well done ORVIS"
Review 11 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Pair - We Love Them!,
20 November 2014
By: OrvisGVA
"These pants are replacing a much loved pair from years ago from Orvis. They're so festive for Christmas and always a hit at parties."
Review 12 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fun Holiday Tradition,
17 November 2014
By: 6dog
from Wisconsin
"When my husband and I first got married, my father-in-law had a pair of Orvis Christmas cords. Through the years the tradition of wearing the Christmas pants has been handed down. Our son now has the original Christmas pants. That has been 35 years of fun. Now the new pants will be worn by our son as a new tradition for his son. Thank you for a quality product."
Review 13 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants,
04 November 2014
By: Nuck8484
from Lynchburg va
"The pants are very thick plus the candy cane design are blended in to perfection. Not an added on look. Miss cannot wait for the holiday parties. Will last a lifetime. Will be a holiday staple in my wardrobe"
Review 14 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Tradition,
03 November 2014
By: Merriellin
from Dallas, TX
"These pants started out as a gift for my husband. Soon our sons ordered them. Now it is a tradition that we give a pair each year to a "deserving" relative or friend. We order them in time to have the new pair opened on Thanksgiving and it is so much fun to see the smile on the receiving end and the anticipation of everyone who hopes they receive them!!"
Review 15 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
21 August 2014
By: Harwadd
"I wanted seasonal trousers for the Christmas holidays and these pants were the answer. They fit perefectly!
Orvis is ithe very best!!!
"
Review 16 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEET!,
15 July 2014
By: MrsClaus
"My husband wore these candy cane pants to a Christmas in July celebration and wound up being the hit of the party! They are perfect paired with a white dress shirt, plaid tie and red sport coat. Santa never looked so good!"
Review 17 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry Christmas,
25 February 2014
By: E7USMC
from Irvington NY
"i have the companion pair of red cords with the wreaths and absolutely love them both. very comfortable and they make a bold statement about how much i love the holidays. the are a big hit at the office and at all the holiday partys."
Review 18 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
20 January 2014
By: pjblake86
from Greenwich, CT
"Great purchase! Very high quality corduroys, they look great and they fit exactly as expected and advertised. I was surprised at how quickly they were delivered. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone."
Review 19 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like bees to honey,
16 January 2014
By: fishey
from Redding CT
"When I ordered these trousers I was only thinking that I would enjoy them. Much to my surprise, they attracted more attention from friends. Everywhere I wore tem during the holiday season I received multiple comments on their attractiveness along with "wish I had a pair " comments. I instructed those who commented to call Orvis."
Review 20 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas cords,
15 January 2014
By: 43John
from Paris TN
"These are great! Everywhere I go women love them! I wear them to nearly every Christmas party I attend. They are seasonal and they wear well. Very comfortable. Fit is true. These are the second ones I have ordered. I have both colors. I would highly recommend them."