Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords

Shout your holiday spirit with the confidence to wear what you please. Our popular, pure cotton, 9-oz. midwale Bozeman corduroy fabric with embroidered candy canes or wreaths. Genuine horn buttons. Classic fit, trimmer through the thigh. In green/candy canes. Plain front. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-44. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Review 1 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Xmas pants,
18 December 2014
By: blackpeter
from Mystic, CT
"They look great - everybody says so -, fit perfectly and are the talk of the party."
Review 2 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic pants!,
17 December 2014
By: MrsClarkWGriswold
from Orlando, FL
"These pants are fantastic. I have tried to buy my husband a pair of Christmas pants for the last three Christmases and none have fit properly. He is a former rugby player (thick legs), and has a hard time finding pants that are not too slim cut. These fit him perfectly. I love that you can pick just about any length as well. High quality, tons of compliments, and my husband loves them...even my dad wants a pair."
Review 3 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desired effect,
15 December 2014
By: Lizruth
from Cincinnsti ohio
"When these pants were worn by my husband to a party everyone looked at the pants rather than his face"
Review 4 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for Xmas,
09 December 2014
By: mallard88
from Phoenix AZ
"Well made stylish cords,many comments ,fast shipping ,well done ORVIS"
Review 5 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Pair - We Love Them!,
20 November 2014
By: OrvisGVA
"These pants are replacing a much loved pair from years ago from Orvis. They're so festive for Christmas and always a hit at parties."
Review 6 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fun Holiday Tradition,
17 November 2014
By: 6dog
from Wisconsin
"When my husband and I first got married, my father-in-law had a pair of Orvis Christmas cords. Through the years the tradition of wearing the Christmas pants has been handed down. Our son now has the original Christmas pants. That has been 35 years of fun. Now the new pants will be worn by our son as a new tradition for his son. Thank you for a quality product."
Review 7 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants,
04 November 2014
By: Nuck8484
from Lynchburg va
"The pants are very thick plus the candy cane design are blended in to perfection. Not an added on look. Miss cannot wait for the holiday parties. Will last a lifetime. Will be a holiday staple in my wardrobe"
Review 8 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Tradition,
03 November 2014
By: Merriellin
from Dallas, TX
"These pants started out as a gift for my husband. Soon our sons ordered them. Now it is a tradition that we give a pair each year to a "deserving" relative or friend. We order them in time to have the new pair opened on Thanksgiving and it is so much fun to see the smile on the receiving end and the anticipation of everyone who hopes they receive them!!"
Review 9 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
21 August 2014
By: Harwadd
"I wanted seasonal trousers for the Christmas holidays and these pants were the answer. They fit perefectly!
Orvis is ithe very best!!!
"
Review 10 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEET!,
15 July 2014
By: MrsClaus
"My husband wore these candy cane pants to a Christmas in July celebration and wound up being the hit of the party! They are perfect paired with a white dress shirt, plaid tie and red sport coat. Santa never looked so good!"
Review 11 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry Christmas,
25 February 2014
By: E7USMC
from Irvington NY
"i have the companion pair of red cords with the wreaths and absolutely love them both. very comfortable and they make a bold statement about how much i love the holidays. the are a big hit at the office and at all the holiday partys."
Review 12 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
20 January 2014
By: pjblake86
from Greenwich, CT
"Great purchase! Very high quality corduroys, they look great and they fit exactly as expected and advertised. I was surprised at how quickly they were delivered. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone."
Review 13 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like bees to honey,
16 January 2014
By: fishey
from Redding CT
"When I ordered these trousers I was only thinking that I would enjoy them. Much to my surprise, they attracted more attention from friends. Everywhere I wore tem during the holiday season I received multiple comments on their attractiveness along with "wish I had a pair " comments. I instructed those who commented to call Orvis."
Review 14 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas cords,
15 January 2014
By: 43John
from Paris TN
"These are great! Everywhere I go women love them! I wear them to nearly every Christmas party I attend. They are seasonal and they wear well. Very comfortable. Fit is true. These are the second ones I have ordered. I have both colors. I would highly recommend them."
Review 15 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun! Great fit!,
06 January 2014
By: TheCityDog
from Bethlehem, PA
"I'm certain that these are the slacks Santa wears in the off season. They look superb and fit perfectly. There is probably something wrong with the best slacks you own only worn on Elf outings, but they definitely set the style for the season."
Review 16 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Holiday Pant!,
04 January 2014
By: holidayfestive
"Very festive, great quality and comfortable. Looks terrific for the holidays."
Review 17 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celebrate the Holidays!,
03 January 2014
By: PacificaJan
from San Francisco, CA
"Celebrate the holidays wearing your Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords. My husband alternates his red and green cords for holiday parties, family holiday dinners and Stanford/49er football games. He's received many compliments and is the envy of all who wear boring slacks or jeans for the holidays."
Review 18 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Holiday Pants!,
01 January 2014
By: Tate3441
from Alexandria, VA
"Great purchase! I had searched for some "over the top" holiday pants for seasonal parties and was surprised that few companies made them anymore. Orvis had just what I wanted. These corduroys are extremely well made, heavy-duty material, with a luxurious wide-wale cord. I got LOTS of positive comments at the first party I wore them to, and many folks said they were headed to Orvis to get some."
Review 19 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Spirit,
27 December 2013
By: JimBH
"These pants definitely set the mood for fun at the holidays...regardless of what my wife thinks!"
Review 20 for Embroidered Holiday Bozeman Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry Xmas Pants!,
26 December 2013
By: Dyann
"Beautiful quality! Brought a smile to my big brother on Xmas eve this year and for years to come. Not inexpensive, but worth it - make red with candy canes next year and other themes too!"