Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Foothills Cargo Pants

Conquer the hills in your backyard or afar. Our 6.2-oz. pure cotton pants are equal to your every adventure. Pure cotton has advantages over other fabrics: It breathes well, is durable, and becomes even more comfortable year after year. Two secure cargo pockets on the left side offer plenty of storage; a zip-secured flat pocket keeps cash safe. Double front pockets, with secure zip on each side. Two rear zip-closed pockets. Mock-leather reinforcement on pocket edges. Pleated front. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
2
127 of 142(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foothills Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cargo pants i ever had,
26 May 2015
By: florent29
from Melbourne Australia
"I really like all pockets , really light and strong as well. Perfect when i go for hiking and fishing ."
Review 2 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants,
14 May 2015
By: GaryOrvis6262
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"I initially ordered the wrong size and they were quickly credited and exchanged. Great fabric, great fit. Love the pants."
Review 3 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
14 May 2015
By: Stokie73
from Derbyshire
"I selected these pants because I wanted quality plus secure pockets for travelling.They fulfill all my requirements including being an excellent fit."
Review 4 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
06 May 2015
By: Billnfk213
from lincolnshire uk
"lots of lovely pockets, light weight, ideal for traveling. fit very well. just what I was looking for. Well done Orvis"
Review 5 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a hit,
06 May 2015
By: NanaJuJu
"I purchased these for a birthday present for my husband. The sizing is very accurate - they fit perfectly. He is pleased with the look and the presence of so many secure pockets. The color and feel of the fabric also met his approval."
Review 6 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the style,
24 April 2015
By: Franklin123
"Nice pockets with zippers.
Nice style and comfortable to wear"
Review 7 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
consistency,
22 April 2015
By: sea7gull4
"of my purchases since 1997(?)
reflects the pleasure and confidence
I have enjoyed to wear and be seen
in my Orvis wardrobe.."
Review 8 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not enough selvage to adjust the waist,
16 April 2015
By: Designman
from Chadds Ford, Pa
"I ordered these pants because I wanted a light cool pair for hot weather and I liked the faux leather trim. Sadly my local store did not carry the item. The largest size is 42. Whether I can wear a 42 or not depends on the cut of the pants. I emphasized this when I ordered. The pants were just tight enough to be uncomfortable. I wanted to adjust the waist at a tailor's but could not because there was no selvage to let them out a bit. To me that is poor design. Also all Orvis's pants should be made at least up to 44. Why do all the very cool weight pants stop at 40 or 42 at the most? Orvis graciously accepted the return."
Review 9 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Pants,
31 March 2015
By: Bobra
from IL
"Really enjoy these pants. Just took a trip to Calif and wore them both ways and loved them. Comfortable to wear and plenty of secure pocket space."
Review 10 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Travel Pants,
24 March 2015
By: Jerome1
"The pants are handsome and arrived pressed. Travelers will like the many zippered pockets to secure currencies and wallets. I would rate these trousers at 5 but am waiting to register final judgement until after a few washings"
Review 11 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I was seeking,
09 March 2015
By: dwc309
from Boulder, Colorado area
"These pants were exactly as described in the product description. The zippered pockets behind the main pockets were bigger than hoped. The only thing about them is maybe they would be better if they zipped up instead of down.
The only reason for not a 5 star rating is that I've only had them for a week. So far they've been 5 stars. Will try to remember to follow up."
Review 12 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Follow-up after road trip,
27 February 2015
By: Tourist1
"I wrote a review after I first received these pants, and am now following up after it's first "big" test.
Still love the fit, and the material was very light and comfortable for my holiday in India.
However, it seems the weight of just my compact camera and guide book in the left sided pockets put a bit of a strain on the zip seam. A half-inch length of stretch/run has appeared along the stitching of the pants's zip. I like a loose fit, so I can only assume the drag happens when I'm sitting.
The other problem was found when I got home and put them in the wash. The colour of the faux leather trimming ran, leaving some stains on my khaki pair.
I'll still wear both pairs though, as they really are very comfortable and practical while looking reasonably classy.
"
Review 13 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
27 February 2015
By: Racey2076
from Darlington, UK.
"A good fit and very comfortable. They have that "worn in " feel from the start."
Review 14 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May Be,
26 February 2015
By: Oz1985
from London/Italy
"Material good, enough pockets for once, but the pleated front a big no no too old fashioned even for me at seventy plus, very sad that I had to return them. My good lady's description fitted very around the bum but not so nice in front the pleats spoilt the trousers completely.
SHAME
"
Review 15 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking Pants,
18 February 2015
By: zip111
from western Colorado
""Leather" trim gives these pants an upscale look. Fit is good. Can't go wrong with Orvis quality and service."
Review 16 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite trousers,
11 February 2015
By: SimonFunge
from Warwick, UK
"I like these so much that I have just bought 2 pairs. I don't know of any other trousers that offer 2 full size pockets on the side, so useful. I don't know why Orvis never offer trousers in black but no problem. Buy a packet of Dylon black dye from the supermarket and put it with them in the washing machine & they come out jet black, apart from the stitching which makes a nice contrast as that stays white."
Review 17 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fitting Slacks,
06 February 2015
By: DWBryan
from Atlanta, GA
"The Foothills Cargo Pants are good looking. Compliments came unsolicited the first time worn. They fit well to size and comfortable to wear. I will purchase it in the second color offered."
Review 18 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday trousers,
06 February 2015
By: Hairymick
from Stratford upon Avon
"Excellent quality trousers,
Comfortable and secure. Ideal for those visits to towns and countries where one can be surprised by the ability of young ladies to get into ones pockets unawares.
"
Review 19 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pants,
05 February 2015
By: regiduer
from EAST MEREDITH,NY
"Out of approx. 17 pair the best I
ever bought. Love all the zippers
to close the pockets.
"
Review 20 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
28 January 2015
By: RWG21
from Windsor uk.
"Excellent. And very comfy fit. Easy care and not much need to iron. Great size pockets."