Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Slippers

These indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers for men are convenient to slip on whether you're headed to the den or to the mailbox. Crafted with a burnished nubuck upper, these handsome slippers feature a Smartwool® backstay, which can be tamped down for backless use, or left up for quick outdoor excursions. Smartwool felt lining made from 75% recycled wool and offers exceptional warmth and moisture management. Anti-fatigue removable footbed provides comfortable support; durable recycled outsole for secure traction. Contrasting whipstitch detail. Indoor/outdoor leather slippers for men in dark brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
155 of 161(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice color and shape,
19 December 2014
By: louise013
"can't wait to hear what my husband says about them Christmas morning"
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
18 December 2014
By: JbTrapshooter
"Very happy with the quality of these slippers compared to similar products."
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 December 2014
By: shcooks
"My son loves his pair - got him a second one. When my husband saw them, he requested a pair. They wear very well - both indoors and out!!"
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wil's slippers,
16 December 2014
By: Will4u
from Herndon, VA
"Great fit and comfort in doors and out, and they just look cool."
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round slippers,
16 December 2014
By: proudfeet
"Love these slippers. I was looking for a slipper that would be something in between a shoe and a true slipper and these shoes/slippers fit the bill. Weather in the house or a quick trip outside, they are great."
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing ever on my feet,
15 December 2014
By: jasinski
from gaylord mi
"it feels like i'm walking on marshmallows, liked them so much bought a pair for my sis and brother in-law for christmas. the best ever! no sliding in the snow feel safe in the winter......."
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe/Slipper,
15 December 2014
By: FiremanGreg
from Saugatuck MI
"Beautiful shoe. Nice leather and wool backing.
It is so nice to have a shoe that you can either slip on like a scuff or put the heal up and wear it as a shoe.
Great for getting the paper.
"
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
14 December 2014
By: Monwen
from Baltimore, MD
"I put these slippers on and don't want to take them off. They are so comfortable. Have been looking for slippers that I can wear outside to get the mail and morning paper. Run a little large but no half sizes."
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great house shoes,
13 December 2014
By: Oldfly
"I bought these for my Husband. His last pair of house shoes had holes in the soles. He is not much of a shopper.
He takes his house shoes on all of his out of town trips. These are perfect. Light weight, very easy to pack and durable.
He loves them and he is not easy to please. I would recommend these shoes.
"
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
09 December 2014
By: TTTB
"Great for around the house or a quick errand in the car. Easy on, easy off."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most excellent,
08 December 2014
By: smedek
from Washington state
"Wonderful. We have concrete floors in our house, and these slippers (more at house shoes) are sturdy and supportive, light weight, easy on and off, and just feel great. Also perfect for the quick trips to gather more firewood from the shed."
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing comfort and durability,
07 December 2014
By: Drurae
from Iowa
"I love these slippers! I bought myself a pair a year ago, wore them for a month, then bought myself a second pair for when the first wears out. I am still wearing the first pair! They have been very durable and comfortable and are still like new."
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spectacular product,
06 December 2014
By: forDandT
"solid construction
high quality materias
very comfortable for indoor or outdoor wearing
shoe-like appearance
news retriever"
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my second pair,
06 December 2014
By: Kickerd
from New Bern , NC
"I liked the first pair so well I bought another pair to set aside ."
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most perfect slippers,
03 December 2014
By: Kickerd
from New Bern , NC
"These slippers are great inside and out ! rubber souls . Very easy on & off . I can also remove the foot bed an replace it with my orthopedics for comfortable & supportive wear"
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviw of slippers,
01 December 2014
By: Ducky45
from Baltimore Count, Maryland
"The slippers are very comfortable, they should come in half sizes to provide a better. Excellent for indoor or outdoor for trips to mailbox or move the car out of the garage or into the garage. Not a 5 because of not having half sizes."
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's out door slippers,
20 November 2014
By: nagaho
"purchased slippers as a birthday gift. was very pleased with the quality, style & fit. Biggest feature is that they can be worn inside & outdoors. They look great & would recommend to friends. Would like these for Ladies - i would purchase them. Slippers will be very useful for cottage."
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
20 November 2014
By: sd1040
from Minnesota
"Very comfortable. Easy to get off & on. I wear them several hours a day and they never get to hot."
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
17 November 2014
By: Bill196
from Illinois
"Best slipper I've ever bought. Very comfortable, I sometimes forget I have them on and wear them outside when running errands."
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slip into these slippers,
17 November 2014
By: MarvOne
from Tarboro, NC
"These slippers filled the bill for me: easy to get on, easy to get off, comfortable in between in or out of doors. Enuff said."