Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Slippers

These indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers for men are convenient to slip on whether you're headed to the den or to the mailbox. Crafted with a burnished nubuck upper, these handsome slippers feature a Smartwool® backstay, which can be tamped down for backless use, or left up for quick outdoor excursions. Smartwool felt lining made from 75% recycled wool and offers exceptional warmth and moisture management. Anti-fatigue removable footbed provides comfortable support; durable recycled outsole for secure traction. Contrasting whipstitch detail. Indoor/outdoor leather slippers for men in dark brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
173 of 179(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Hit,
22 June 2015
By: kkmimi
from PA
"Husband loves these - just purchased pair for our son - think he will like them also"
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice footwear.,
28 April 2015
By: moak
from Honeybrook, Pa
"Very well made. Great for calm activities around the house. Indoor and outdoor. Only thing is I would recommending 1size up from your sneakers. Also great for open heel slip ons."
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Slippers,
26 February 2015
By: Silverwing
from Fontana Wis
"The indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers are THE BEST I've ever bought. They run "true to size" and are wide and comfortable.It's sold "as a man's slipper" but FORGET THAT.....they are great on women's feet too!!! Also soft enough to accomodate people who suffer Bunions/no pain. ! LUV them."
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for my husband!,
26 February 2015
By: BestWifeEver78
from Princeton, NJ
"I bought these for my husband, and he cannot stop raving about how comfortable they are! He says they are very comfortable and durable enough to run errands with. The slippers are not too hot, even with wool/leather construction. Very happy with these!"
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slippers,
16 February 2015
By: Landman3bu
"The indoor/outdoor slippers I purchased are perfect for me. They are very comfortable and look good. I would highly recommend them."
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVETHESESLIPPERS!,
16 February 2015
By: Trudyvanc
from Clarksville, TN
"The size is just right, the manufacture of this shoe is EXCELLENT! It is VERY comfortable. Great for running outside to get the mail!"
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks+comfort,
28 January 2015
By: VMark
from Michigan
"Very nice slippers, looks sleek, and easy on and off. vg rubber type soles and nice inside foot support, very comfortable."
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Selection,
15 January 2015
By: MLBURR
from Woodmere, OH
"This slipper is classy looking, comfortable and functional. A terrific selection, as always with Orvis products!"
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
14 January 2015
By: Geese
from Indiana
"Another great purchase from Orvis,these slippers should last until I retire in 10 years.l"
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great inside - outside shoes,
09 January 2015
By: Nickels
"I bought these for my husband to wear in our motorhome. Perfect for going from inside to outside. Excellent quality and very comfortable."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slippers,
05 January 2015
By: enjoysgreatproducts
"Comfortable; true to size; good traction; well made; built to last!"
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best-looking slippers ever,
31 December 2014
By: Qlex
"Bought these for my husband ; they look great and are comfortable."
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best purchases ever!,
30 December 2014
By: BKJones
from Caldwell, ID
"I was leary to order these online for my husband, without him having the opportunity to try them on. I need not have worried as they fit perfectly and he loves them! He wears them every morning and evening, and even on short errands. He said they are, without a doubt, these most comfortable slipper/shoe he has ever worn! They are very well made with high quality leather and wool. I highly recommend this product. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
29 December 2014
By: MTLady
from Big Sky, MT
"These are top quality indoor/outdoor slippers that I purchased for my husband for Christmas. They fit true to size and he said they are very comfortable."
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Slippers--great quality.,
26 December 2014
By: CPConn
from Madison, WI
"Orvis, at the corner of quality, durability and classic styling."
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice!,
21 December 2014
By: kkddtt
from Minneapolis, MN
"Highly recommend these! Great inside, in the garage and out to get the mail and papers! Both my hubby and brother LOVE these!!"
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful workmanship,
21 December 2014
By: Maiden62
from North Carolina
"Really liked the shoes but they did not fit my husband's very narrow foot.
Another pair of slippers did work out.
"
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice color and shape,
19 December 2014
By: louise013
"can't wait to hear what my husband says about them Christmas morning"
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
18 December 2014
By: JbTrapshooter
"Very happy with the quality of these slippers compared to similar products."
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 December 2014
By: shcooks
"My son loves his pair - got him a second one. When my husband saw them, he requested a pair. They wear very well - both indoors and out!!"