Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Slippers

These indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers for men are convenient to slip on whether you're headed to the den or to the mailbox. Crafted with a burnished nubuck upper, these handsome slippers feature a Smartwool® backstay, which can be tamped down for backless use, or left up for quick outdoor excursions. Smartwool felt lining made from 75% recycled wool and offers exceptional warmth and moisture management. Anti-fatigue removable footbed provides comfortable support; durable recycled outsole for secure traction. Contrasting whipstitch detail. Indoor/outdoor leather slippers for men in dark brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
126 of 132(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slippers,
21 October 2014
By: Tricia32
from Conyers, GA
"I ordered these slippers for my husband. They were shipped immediately, and were a perfect fit. He hardly wants to take them off."
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your ordinary "house shoes".,
09 October 2014
By: TexasGirl1
from Houston, Texas
"This is my husbands second pair. He L O V E S them ! !
Good quality and great comfort.They are just not "house shoes". My husband wears these out to run errands, grocery store, ect... He would wear them to work if he could!
"
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slipper,
02 October 2014
By: BritGoldens
from Cincinnati, ohio
"I have purchased 3 pair of these, 2 after I got them last year for Christmas. They are by far the most comfortable and durable slippers I have owned. I wear them to take my dogs out, get firewood, or work in the shed. They still have a great tread, cushion my feet, and most importantly to me they don't squish my toes! Great product"
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable but colour darker than website,
14 September 2014
By: Forestwalker
from Hampshire, England.
"Well made and comfortable so should last a few years. Was surprised that the colour differed so much from the website. It is more of a dark tan than the light. As with a lot of products sold on the Orvis website it's good but rarely as advertised!"
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best slippers ever,
06 August 2014
By: Robertrmpls
from Minneapolis, MN
"It is hard to find slippers that are versatile and comfortable. I took a chance on these and am glad I did. I have found my dream slippers. Easy on and off. Flex back. Indoor and outdoor soles. Wide toe area. Perfect for my feet."
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase,
02 June 2014
By: TomMcK
from Glasgow, UK
"I am so glad I bought these slippers. The quality is first rate, and the fit is very comfortable, whether indoors or outside.
Expensive maybe, but worth every penny.
Yes this product is highly recommended.
"
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class product,
28 April 2014
By: Carlos1949
"Top quality product just as you would expect from Orvis. Never had a poor quality product from rhem"
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
18 March 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"Nice thick insole and outer sole make these much more than slippers
Have to stop myself from using them as regular shoes instead of indoor slipper shoes
"
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit,
12 March 2014
By: Grousedog
from Michigan
"Felt clumsy on the foot. Not as comfortable as I expected, had to return."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
indoor outdoor slippers,
12 February 2014
By: oldsnoop
from brighton, Mi
"The slippers fit well, are comfortable and look as pictured. I like this item."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers!,
30 January 2014
By: Jackson12
from Aspen, CO
"These are my favorite purchase of the year. Smart wool and leather and the incorporate into the design what I tend to do with my slippers anyway--walk on the heel so that I turn them in to mules. Great warmth and wearability."
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Indoors or Out,
28 January 2014
By: SonnaMae
from Canada in the summer;Arizona in winter.
"I gave these to my husband and he just loves them,.and he hasn't an easy foot to fit comfortably. Our son-in-law got some from us for Christmas 2 years ago and still thinks they are the best."
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indoor/outdoor slippers,
27 January 2014
By: Robbj
from Woodbridge, VA
"Excellent product, comfortable warm with or without socks, nice looking, wish I had found this product years ago. They appear to be tough and will wear well for years to come."
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nubuck indoor/outdoor slippers,
24 January 2014
By: Ruthie07
from Chaparral, NM
"I bought 5 pairs of these slippers as Christmas gifts for the men in my life - my husband, 3 sons and a son-in-law! All have told me they love the quality and comfort of the slippers. My husband wears them every day! I was so glad they are carried in sizes 8-14, as I needed to purchase a size 10, 11,12, 13 & 14. Size 14 is hard to find and our tallest son was so grateful. The footbed provides great support."
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
21 January 2014
By: Golfer72
"My wife got me a pair of these last Christmas and I loved them. When I saw them on sale I immediately put my order in. Orvis located my size in CA and shipped them to my home in NC."
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
18 January 2014
By: Jenloveless
"Husband loved these for Christmas bit the wrong size was shipped and they seem to run a little big"
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
17 January 2014
By: DuGuzzi
"Comfortable and warm yet sturdy enough to work as regular shoes."
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best slippers ever,
16 January 2014
By: brooklyngal
from brooklyn, NY 11218
"These are comfortable, very supportive and very nice looking. You can wear them as a shoe! Runs slightly big"
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable insoor outdoor slipper,
16 January 2014
By: Buss1
from Kittanning, PA
"The slipper is comfortable with or without socks, and with the stomp down back easy on and off, and also great for going out to feed bird or get the mail,
.
"
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best House Ever,
16 January 2014
By: PoppaJ
"This House Shoe, to date is the best house shoe that I have purchased in the last 20 years."