Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam

A great dog bed gets even better. Memory foam engineered specifically for dogs brings this popular favorite to an entirely new level of comfort and support. Crafted with a plush full wraparound bolster, it features a 4" thick memory foam cushion with a luxurious faux-fur sleep surface and trim. In hunter green/gray, tan/cream, chocolate/brown, blue mist/cream, butternut/cream, mocha/gray. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
15 January 2014
By: tinytubbs
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Worth the money. Quality construction, thick memory foam, snuggly faux fur!
My Dogo Argentino has room to spare in it.
Will be ordering two more Orvis Memory Foam beds for my Boxer and Bulldog due to my happiness with this bed!
"
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Good We Bought Two!,
13 January 2014
By: BulldogMama1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Our bulldog puppy loved his Orvis faux-fur wraparound bed so much that we purchased a second one for our living room! As you can see, he loves it! It washes well and continues to look brand new. Both the faux fur and the suede-like fabric stay clean and do not attract hair. The memory foam keeps its shape and gives support for an active pup. He uses his beds for sleep and play! He will run, bounce and roll in his beds. The bolster is great. Bulldogs love a headrest. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavenly,
25 December 2013
By: LLE1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My little guy is around 14 (not sure because he is a rescue) and is starting to feel a bit stiff. We received this bed as a gift (thank you Santa!) and he was snuggled in and snoozing within 3 minutes flat! I would say he loves it. The memory foam is amazing and the faux fur is so cozy and warm. I've never seen a bed which such attention to detail and high quality... the Cadillac of doggie beds!"
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No guilt!,
01 June 2013
By: Pitbullette
from Raleigh, NC
"We had to kick our five year old lab off our bed due to wetting but felt really bad about it. I don't feel guilty making her sleep on the floor because she loves this bed. It is more comfortable than mine! Easy to clean as well."
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Corgis Approve!,
23 April 2013
By: TovahMaz
from Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Tovah and Mazel, Cardigan Welsh Corgis, received this bed last week. Even though they are long dogs, they got the small size on the advice of customer service because they love to curl up. It is the perfect size, extremely well made, doesn't show Mazel's light hair (even though he's in the midst of his big spring shed) and is holidng its shape very well. The only "complaint" is that it is "faux fur"; they would like a twill for the hot summer months. We'll likely get another so they don't have to share."
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOTAL SLUMBER,
06 March 2013
By: goodbye
from Wood Dale Illinois
"Bought this item on a recommendation by my son who had purchased from Orvis. All I can say I never seen my pooch sleep so soundly and restful as when he's on this bed. Next time Ill get a larger one for myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This bed is just "ok",
30 January 2013
By: Justine
from Chicago
"My dog unfortunately does not like this bed. I think the problem is that the sides do not come up high enough. She previously had a bolster bed with high sides and so she could really snuggle-in and feel secure. So I just don't think this one is as cozy and snuggly. I do think the colors and fabrics are great! The fur color on the inside matches my golden retriever's hair perfectly and I think it would wear so well and not show the hair like her old bed. But unfortunately it is going back. Also, I think the sizing runs large. I have an 85 pound golden and she fits in a medium. We ordered a large at first and sent it back."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Christmas Present for my dogs,
05 January 2013
By: Maggiegrace
from Quincy, MA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My dogs LOVE this bed! They don't usually seek out a dog bed (they've always liked the couch much better!), but in this case, they're both in it all the time. I bought this primarily for my 11 year old chocolate lab, but my 6 year old Plott Hound likes to snuggle in there as well. Check out the picture of them after Christmas morning - it's a great advertisement for Orvis - maybe the next catalog cover? Hahahahah"
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish they could get sizing info right,
26 December 2012
By: TickTock
from Fox Island,WA
"Watch your sizing on this product! I have a 22 lb dog and used the Live chat twice to check the INTERIOR size (with thick bolsters it is hard to tell how big the inside area is). When using the live chat I was told two different inside dimensions. I asked the second person to please double check and was told that she checked with a product specialist and the sleeping area of the medium bed was 19 X 21 inches. When the bed arrived I thought I had received the large bed as the actual inside dimensions are 23 X 29 inches---about 40% larger!! The bed is heavy and shipping it back is probably not an option. Nice bed but maybe I need a bigger dog? Orvis really needs to give more product details in its sizing info, NOT just the outside dimensions. First Orvis product I have not been happy with. Sigh....."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corgi Approved Bed,
08 December 2012
By: Tiffster
from Beaverton, OR
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My corgi is a bed snob, she refuses to sleep in a bed she does not like. This bed is her new favorite and great for her long corgi body. She likes the bolster sides and silky fur bed lining. Also the bed is firm but not too firm and the memory foam is wonderful on her joints. She is a fluffy corgi but the bed isn't too hot for her long coat. She has been rolling around in the bed trying to engage our other dog in play and fallen asleep because she was so comfortable. She loves sleeping on this bed! And it was s great gift in time for the holidays."
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Bed, Well Made,
09 November 2012
By: ghapuk
from Minneapolis, MN
"I have ordered 2 other standard fill beds from Orvis, but decided to treat the dogs and upgrade to the memory foam. I think it was well worth the extra money. The memory foam is thick and firm, but contours nicely to a dog's body. I ordered just one so far, to test it out, and my golden retriever mix, Max, loves it and climbed in immediately. My purebred golden, Jackson, is a little more tentative. I think it's because the water resistant liner makes a crumpling plastic bag sound when he climbs in. Not what he's used to. But he's kind of funny about stuff like that. I suspect he'll learn to love it also, and I'll have to order a second one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
06 November 2012
By: Southernskies
from Charleston, SC
"I purchased new leather furniture for my living room and decided to buy a new bed for my dog in the hopes that she would stay off the furniture. She has refused to use the bed voluntarily. I put it in her crate and she no longer goes in her crate on her own. I have no idea what is unappealing about the bed, but I have one lab who does not like it and refuses to use the bed."
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed!,
04 July 2012
By: Anonymous
from Livermore, CA
"We ordered this bed for our dog who had bilateral elbow displasure. He loves it!"
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my bed momma!,
28 June 2012
By: MonicaP
from San Diego, CA
"My 1 year old american cocker spaniel has arthritis in his elbows so I wanted to get him a nice comfortable bed. This bed is perfect. I did try (and returned) the poly fill tough chew bed, but it was too 'puffy'. Taylor prefers the nesting type of beds."
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this bed,
03 April 2012
By: uncw2
from Apex, NC
"I had bought a tough chew bagel bed for my chocolate lab a couple of years ago. He loved it and I was very impressed with how much he used it. I wanted to purchase a 2nd bed (1 for upstairs and 1 for downstairs), but the same bed was not available. I chose this bed, mostly because I think my dog prefers to ball up in the bed and this seemed the best option. As soon as I took it out of the box I placed it on the floor next to his old beloved bed. He jumped right into the new bed. It's a fantastic bed, very supportive and the sides are pretty sturdy, but still allow for him to stretch out across them if he prefers. The bed is actually much bigger than I anticipated (my dog is 70lbs and it could fit 2 of him), which is fine. Perhaps now I need a 2nd dog to take up the rest of the space!"
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh how I wish it was bigger,
03 February 2012
By: RaMats
from Richmond, VA
"I've got a 12 year old Shepherd mix with buck shot (she was a rescue) and arthritis. In the last year she's gotten a little limpy in front, wobbly in back & getting up takes longer than it used to. Her past beds have been regular polyfill and over time have gotten thin in the center. I decided it was past time to get her a good bed that would support her body and keep her comfortable. The task has proven more difficult than I expected. Thank goodness for Orvis and their customer service! I first ordered the round memory foam with large half bolster, Raven would only get near it if I made her. I then decided to try this wraparound bed...it is amazing! The memory foam is thick and supportive, the bolster edges are small and soft and stay put, and the fabric is pretty and appears to be good quality. I kept this one for a week hoping Raven would take to it. It was a couple of days before she would get in without coaxing, but then her sleep positions (half round and half stretch) kept putting her awkwardly across the narrow stretch of bed. If this came in an XL I would definitely get it, but sadly it does not. It goes back and the search continues... For reference, Raven is approx 24"tall, 38ish" long & 58lbs"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.