Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam

A great dog bed gets even better. Memory foam engineered specifically for dogs brings this popular favorite to an entirely new level of comfort and support. Crafted with a plush full wraparound bolster, it features a 4" thick memory foam cushion with a luxurious faux-fur sleep surface and trim. In hunter green/gray, tan/cream, chocolate/brown, blue mist/cream, butternut/cream, mocha/gray. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy dog,
18 November 2014
By: Cheryl1
from Manchester
"Good sized dog bed, plenty of room for Wilf (my labrador) to relax and spread out comfortably. Memory foam base very thick and comfortable. Wilf is impressed with this bed, and now prefers this to the sofa. My only criticism would be the bolster around the edge hasn't kept its shape. Otherwise well worth the money and we are pleased with the purchase."
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want a bed like this!!,
14 November 2014
By: Helen64
from Essex
"This bed is absolutely wonderful and my 9-month old lab adores it! Its so cosy but also so practical as the outer cover is simple to remove and launder. What's more, I found my 7 year old cat curled up in it the other day as well so it MUST be good! The best dog bed ever-thank you!"
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My bulldog loves this bed.,
13 November 2014
By: LindaMB
from Chorley, UK
"I bought the largest size and my English bulldog (larger than most) has plenty of room and seems very comfortable in the bed. He loves to rest his head on the sides of the bed when resting or sleeping."
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis bed,
13 November 2014
By: Mtypoppy
from Bradford
"Although not cheap I got this for my well loved and fussy doggie.
She loves it and looks forward to bed time .
Quality comes as a price _ and this comes recommended !"
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
29 October 2014
By: Lynnbarley
from Hampshire
"Already have 3 of the polyester fill wraparound for our little Jack Russell, but felt that the memory foam might be more suitable for a Cocker Spaniel that we have take in being a heavier dog. He loves it and sleeps peacefully all night in it. I'm sure it will wash as well as the other three, although I don't think it was worth the extra for the faux fur, rather than the fleece, but that is my fault, and I would have liked it to have had a deeper
bolster, but these are minor issues. The dog is happy so that's fine.
"
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Contented Pet,
17 October 2014
By: CurlyHair
from Pacific Northwest
"This is such a nice bed. The pad is so thick, there is no way my dog will ever feel the floor beneath her. It is soft and cozy and she really seems more relaxed and comfortable than when she was in her old bed. The only thing strange is that the bed tilts to one side. I tried unzipping and repositioning the pad to no avail. Not sure what else to do."
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bed for elderly dog,
14 October 2014
By: MaisysMom
"I purchased both the small and the medium for my elderly Westie. She seems to like it. It is extremely well made. Re: sizing. The small JUST fits her and the medium is HUGE. She basically needs a size in the middle.
Even though it was expensive, once you see it, you will agree is worth the price.
"
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wraparound bed with memory foam,
08 October 2014
By: Liza03
from Illinois
"My new rescue dog loves this bed. She liked hers so much I bought another one in a larger size for my other dogs. This is a great product."
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My lab loves Memory Foam!,
07 October 2014
By: OrvisKurt
from Madison, WI
"This bed was an instant hit with my female Chocolate Lab, who is nearing 12 years old and has some sore joints. The faux fur and memory foam really soothed her and makes a super comfy nest for her to relax and sleep in. I would recommend this bed to anyone who wants to pamper and therapeutically comfort their dog!"
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, I wish the made a model for humans!,
07 October 2014
By: pmaraziti
"Well, the title says it all, with a bit of irony... :)
The bed is well built with quality materials. The center, where the body of my dog lies is firm and quite thick so to insulate him from the cold floor. The perimetral bolster is nice for him to lean his head on which is a habit he's got.
I'd buy from Orvis again lest the occasion would present"
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mystery,
03 October 2014
By: gypsygirl
from Shamong, NJ
"The first day we received the bed we put it in the family room to see if Sadie liked it. She seemed to like it very much and slept there until we went to bed. Her usual spot is our entire sofa. Thinking that we might get our sofa back, we took the bed into the bedroom and put it beside the bed where she always sleeps. For some strange reason she would not get into the bed. We tried putting her blanket in there but no luck. To this day, which is several weeks later, we're still hoping that she warms up to her new bed. The bed is beautiful! The material and padding are so pretty and comfy looking. If it was large enough I'd be tempted to use it myself. I really want to try getting her used to the bed gradually and with time and patience we may get there."
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Dog Bed!,
01 October 2014
By: oscotto
from Reno, NV
"Overall I'm extremely happy with the construction of the "Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam". The bed is well made, and constructed in a manner for easing cleaning. While I have not had to clean the bed yet, watching the video on YouTube (provided by Orvis) proved it should be a breeze.
My beagle took to this bed immediately and she absolutely loves it. I think she has a better bed than I do now!
The selection of colors were very nice and I am happy with the butternut color."
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever,
01 October 2014
By: YellowdogZ
from Elk Grove Village, IL
"I've had several dogs and over the years we've gone through several beds. But now I know what all the hype is about over these Orvis beds. Yes, they are pricey, but if I added up the cost of all the beds over the years, I could have purchased a lot of these. My dogs love it and I'm getting ready to buy another. Very well made, sturdy yet comfy. Watch the video to see how easy it is to remove the cover."
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
15 January 2014
By: tinytubbs
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Worth the money. Quality construction, thick memory foam, snuggly faux fur!
My Dogo Argentino has room to spare in it.
Will be ordering two more Orvis Memory Foam beds for my Boxer and Bulldog due to my happiness with this bed!
"
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Good We Bought Two!,
13 January 2014
By: BulldogMama1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Our bulldog puppy loved his Orvis faux-fur wraparound bed so much that we purchased a second one for our living room! As you can see, he loves it! It washes well and continues to look brand new. Both the faux fur and the suede-like fabric stay clean and do not attract hair. The memory foam keeps its shape and gives support for an active pup. He uses his beds for sleep and play! He will run, bounce and roll in his beds. The bolster is great. Bulldogs love a headrest. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavenly,
25 December 2013
By: LLE1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My little guy is around 14 (not sure because he is a rescue) and is starting to feel a bit stiff. We received this bed as a gift (thank you Santa!) and he was snuggled in and snoozing within 3 minutes flat! I would say he loves it. The memory foam is amazing and the faux fur is so cozy and warm. I've never seen a bed which such attention to detail and high quality... the Cadillac of doggie beds!"
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No guilt!,
01 June 2013
By: Pitbullette
from Raleigh, NC
"We had to kick our five year old lab off our bed due to wetting but felt really bad about it. I don't feel guilty making her sleep on the floor because she loves this bed. It is more comfortable than mine! Easy to clean as well."
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Corgis Approve!,
23 April 2013
By: TovahMaz
from Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Tovah and Mazel, Cardigan Welsh Corgis, received this bed last week. Even though they are long dogs, they got the small size on the advice of customer service because they love to curl up. It is the perfect size, extremely well made, doesn't show Mazel's light hair (even though he's in the midst of his big spring shed) and is holidng its shape very well. The only "complaint" is that it is "faux fur"; they would like a twill for the hot summer months. We'll likely get another so they don't have to share."
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOTAL SLUMBER,
06 March 2013
By: goodbye
from Wood Dale Illinois
"Bought this item on a recommendation by my son who had purchased from Orvis. All I can say I never seen my pooch sleep so soundly and restful as when he's on this bed. Next time Ill get a larger one for myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Ultimate Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This bed is just "ok",
30 January 2013
By: Justine
from Chicago
"My dog unfortunately does not like this bed. I think the problem is that the sides do not come up high enough. She previously had a bolster bed with high sides and so she could really snuggle-in and feel secure. So I just don't think this one is as cozy and snuggly. I do think the colors and fabrics are great! The fur color on the inside matches my golden retriever's hair perfectly and I think it would wear so well and not show the hair like her old bed. But unfortunately it is going back. Also, I think the sizing runs large. I have an 85 pound golden and she fits in a medium. We ordered a large at first and sent it back."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.