Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan

A vibrant watercolor-inspired floral print unfolds from the border floating up to scattered blooms across this fine-gauge cotton cardigan. A beautiful statement over summer dresses, skirts, and pants. Our floral summer cardigan features a three-button placket. Slightly relaxed fit. Cardigan for women in watercolor floral. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
17 November 2014
By: Fuschia123
"Lovely,comfortable cardigan with a pretty pattern. A great addition to a spring, summer wardrobe."
Review 2 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile cardi,
14 November 2014
By: Maro
"Much admired but I do have to put up with jokes about missing with my paint brush."
Review 3 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Buy,
25 August 2014
By: Mater
"I have watched this sweater for some time and when I saw it on sale decided to try it. Loved the colors and the quality fit etc. I could not be more happy and the colors go with everything."
Review 4 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Summer Sweater,
14 August 2014
By: LoveClassicStyles
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This light weight sweater with a multicolored pattern provides great versatility especially for travel."
Review 5 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two.,
11 August 2014
By: BeachReading
"I love this cardigan.
I bought my typical size Large, but also an Extra Large for layer thicker turtlenecks, etc, into the fall months.
So pretty."
Review 6 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where is the quality,
09 August 2014
By: PAI729
"Orvis used to sell quality merchandise; this sweater reflects yr lack of quality at high prices"
Review 7 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
15 July 2014
By: Cindy56
"Not too heavy for summertime and definitely unique."
Review 8 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cardigan neck edging came off after hand wash,
12 June 2014
By: LeeApp
from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
"I've been dying to get this cardigan since I first saw it last season.
I had the opportunity to obtain it when I brought in three faulty linenweave trousers (the inside leg seams tore next to the seams).
I wore the cardigan several times prior to its hand wash. However, after laying it flat to dry, I noticed that the neck ribbing was beginning to come around the neck,
I hate to bring it back to have it replaced -- yet another disappearing Orvis product -- so I may have to have it looked at by a seamstress.
That said, if there is a size XL that can be sent to me immediately, I would consider this alternative. It was fast becoming my favourite piece.
I'm really disappointed as this is becoming a regular occurance with Orvis clothing.
Lee Appleyard"
Review 9 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater,
05 June 2014
By: HolliM
from Andover, Ma.
"I love this sweater. Goes with all my solid-colored spring and summer pants. I have a bit of a midriff bulge that shows when wearing a knit T-shirt with pants, but when I put this on over the T-shirt, the midriff bulge gets hidden and I look 10 lbs thinner. And it's great to pop on when sitting in air-conditioning."
Review 10 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic sweater,
28 May 2014
By: karen12345
from Oregon
"This is a fantastic sweater, and it gets rave reviews from people wherever I have worn it. It is soft, and it is lightweight, just right for summer wear. It probably will be good inside during the winter, but not warm enough for outside, but since the design is so definitely spring/summer, I wouldn't be wearing it then anyway.
I love it.
"
Review 11 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
28 May 2014
By: ilse1
from IL
"This is a great lightweight sweater. It goes with everything and is so colorful. A "happy" sweater. Love it! Have received many compliments."
Review 12 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a Kind,
28 May 2014
By: jaboo
from Waterford, MI
"I saw this cardigan in the catalogue and purchased it immediately. It is so eye catching. I wore it first to church and as I was leaving. Three (3) different people stopped me and complimented me on my sweater. It's light weight and the colors are used match any solid. Perfect for dress or casual. I now have purchased four sweaters from ORVIS!"
Review 13 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colors .,
27 May 2014
By: Abcs
from Kansas
"The variety of the colors in the design work well with many outfits. Fabric weight is good for spring and summer."
Review 14 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
21 May 2014
By: saske
from Sask, Canada
"This is a lovely sweater - fabric, cut, style and design. It looks fresh and elegant. Easy to wear and washes perfectly (I always hang to dry). Size L was right for me in circumference & length. (5'7", around 175 lbs). Even my 84 year old auntie commented on how pretty it was, and she's hard to impress."
Review 15 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uplifting experience,
02 September 2013
By: alwyn
from milton keynes
"Wearing this cardigan really lifted my spirits. now the slightly cooler weather is coming in will be wearing
it quite often. thank you
"
Review 16 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Sweater,
08 July 2013
By: meandthree
from Alexandria, VA
"It is a pretty sweater, however, the coloring is a bit too bright for me. I did return the item."
Review 17 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the wait!,
18 June 2013
By: Oopik
from Northern Canada
"I saw this sweater last summer and my size quickly sold out. It is a bit pricey, but I love the colours and it fits perfectly. Perfect summer sweater!"
Review 18 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
28 May 2013
By: Skizeek
"I really love this sweater and will get a lot of wear from it. Goes with anything and a great weight for summer/winter months. NOW Orvis, do another sweater just like this one in an "Ivory" background with fall colors. That would be perfect. Thank you Orvis! Love, love, love this sweater."
Review 19 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watercolor wonder!,
19 May 2013
By: torreycat
from Camarillo, CA
"This sweater is as beautiful in person as it is in the catalog! It runs a bit large, I ended up with an XS when normally I'd take a small (it's still a nice, loose-but-not-sloppy fit). The cotton is soft and the colors are glorious -- and will go with so many things in my closet. It will be perfect through the summer."
Review 20 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Purchase,
16 May 2013
By: china1939
"This beautiful sweater was purchased as a gift. wow. The recipient was thrilled to receive it. The colors and the way that it fits are really great."