Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants

Great-fitting pants in a midwale all-cotton corduroy for a slim look. Supercomfortable with elasticized waistband and quarter-top pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
6
174 of 199(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My winter uniform,
01 December 2014
By: OrvisFan102
from Lee, MA
"Have these in all colors. They are pretty much my standard uniform for work during the winter. Paired with a nice wrinkle resistant shirt and cardigan sweater, perfect business casual attire. Dressed down for weekends.
Of course my summer uniform is Shoreline Linen Pants and linen shirt!
"
Review 2 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
21 November 2014
By: Hepzibah
from Timonium, Md.
"i love jeans, pants etc. with adjustable waistbands."
Review 3 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm for Winter,
17 November 2014
By: Sadie1ST
from W.Yorks
"Beautiful colour in warm chunky cord. I always have difficulty finding trousers to fit me as I seem to be shrinking! These will be great for keeping me cosy in winter."
Review 4 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Well Made but...,
14 November 2014
By: BCHiker
"These pants run large to the point that they are somewhat baggy on my medium frame. They shrank not one bit in the dryer which is a good thing (other than I was in hope that they would shrink a bit)."
Review 5 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
corduroy pants,
14 November 2014
By: nursiep
from Fair Haven , VT.
"I find these pants to be too large .
I usually order size M
the pants are much too baggy & crease very easily in the lap area.
Could not send back because I shortened them before wearing.
the fabric is attractive , good quality
But not for me.
"
Review 6 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable trousers.,
13 November 2014
By: devronmac
from Banffshire Scotland
"Extremely comfortable and well fitting trousers, great to wear when travelling distances in the car.
Sizing as stated.
Loved them so much I ordered another pair but by the time the order was processed they were out of stock. That was my only disappointment with this garment!
"
Review 7 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit the bill,
05 November 2014
By: Ellent124
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought these for my mother in law who likes elastic waists and pockets. She was thrilled and found they fit well except for the length--and that is easy to fix."
Review 8 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
27 October 2014
By: Liz32097
from Savannah, GA
"These pants are comfortable and well made. They do run a bit large though. I have two pair and I wear them often."
Review 9 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs big,
15 September 2014
By: Peggy308
from Rindge, NH
"Super soft, comfortable, but was a size too big even after washing and drying. They are so comfortable, I kept them anyway. Will buy more, just a size smaller."
Review 10 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Blue,
28 August 2014
By: geth
from Meriden, CT
"It is nice to find a casual pair of pants with an elastic waist for comfort and good fit."
Review 11 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice Winter Cords,
27 August 2014
By: Papilliere
from Fairfield County, CT
"I love these pants (I now have 6 pairs). I am allergic to spandex and have had multiple abdominal surgeries, so all cotton pull-on pants are the best choice. These, however, do not look like old lady pull-ons. They are cut like fly front cords, more fitted than most pull-ons. However, they do run big. I normally wear a 16 and take these pants in a medium. My only critique is the pockets. They are too small and made of nylon which gets very cold in the winter, Please replace with deeper, cotton pockets."
Review 12 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cords,
26 August 2014
By: Missspeaking
from Cleveland OH
"I have 4 pair of these and love them for winter due to the weight of the fabric. The elastic waist works quite well for me, and I like the colors. They wash and wear beautifully. No ironing."
Review 13 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
14 July 2014
By: Neat4Petite
from Camillus, NY
"Comfortable and well made. The color (tobacco) blends well with other colors. I am very pleased with the texture."
Review 14 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable but too big,
26 June 2014
By: TravelB
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Great looking but not on me-way too big and too much altering for me"
Review 15 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent corduroys,
14 April 2014
By: Demeter
from Boston MA
"I ordered these corduroys in black; they fit well and so comfortable that I ordered myself another pair. I am very happy with my purchase. The pockets are a good size; the corduroy fabric has a very soft yet substantial feel; I am sure that I could have just put them in the washing machine, but I sent thme to the dry cleaner. They came back really nicely. Usually I do not usually like or buy pants with elastic waist bands; yet with a nice top worn over the waist these look good enough to wear to the office."
Review 16 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
05 April 2014
By: annbeth
from Ohio
"And I plan to buy more. Wonderful corduroy; only needed shortening."
Review 17 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive, soft, fit well,
18 March 2014
By: oldbuyer
from Long Beach, California
"these are a great buy! they fit well, look great, and are so comfortable and soft. i have them in tobacco and blue.
now ordering in all colors available!"
Review 18 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing Issues,
12 March 2014
By: 23Suela
from Houston,TX
"I originally bought the large which was 14-16 but when it arrived I had to roll up the waistband and enjoy the 6 extra inches at the hips. They had been sent to my destination in the mountains. Upon returning home I returned them and had the medium ones sent. These need an extra inch to be comply. I'm 5'7 and weight 156 - so these pants should fit. But NOT!"
Review 19 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick dresser,
08 March 2014
By: missmotley
from Lincolnwood, IL
"These pants are soft, very comfortably fitting and warm-- no belts, zippers, or fuss!"
Review 20 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fitting Petite Pants Ever,
07 March 2014
By: greed
from Nashville, TN (Music City USA)
"Love these pants. I own every color Orvis offers. And to find on sale is "the icing on the cake".
Orvis has quality clothing and basicaly the only online retailer that carries petites and you can count on the sizing being the same as stated.
Thanks for your continued service to all of us."