Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee

A basic-but-better version of our classic mockneck style offered in a lighter weight, supersoft Pima cotton. Slightly shaped with traditional mockneck, long sleeves, straight hem. Perfect for layering with seasonal sweaters and vests. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Okay",
25 July 2015
By: JJStp
"This Mockneck Tee is "Okay." I thought the fabric would have a little more heft to it - it's much lighter than anticipated (ex. as opposed to a man's pima.) The neck seems to run a bit large in diameter, should be a bit closer fitting. It's also a bit "boxy" in constuction (as most women's shirts seem to be anymore.) I have not washed the tee yet, but I have a suspicion that it will shrink - it feels that way. On the plus side, it's very, very soft."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live In Tee,
05 May 2015
By: Fayed
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very pleased with the high quality prima cotton fabric and fit of this tee. I will get a lot of wear out of it."
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neck problems with this,
03 April 2015
By: TravelB
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Bought this shirt last year and loved it so followed up this year getting it in a different color but the neck does not look good anymore. Originally a better look........Needs to lie flat lie the first one I got"
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but.....,
15 December 2014
By: 1923LynnLynn
from Glenview, Illinois
"Liked t these tops very much. I
purchased 4 of them.
They are roomy.and material is soft. The only thing
is I am 4 Ft 11" and found them to
be too long. When I wear
my Ex-Officio jacket from Orvis
I have to turn the bottom up 6".
I really don't mind tho cuz I love the
jacket too!!!
"
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good addition for winter wardrobe!,
12 November 2014
By: llossie
from On Canada
"The mockneck tee is lightweight, well made and a good soft color (deep pink). It is cut on the generous side but will be a great addition to my winter wardrobe"
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mock neck tee,
10 November 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"This mock neck tee is very comfortable. It feels good around the neck and cuffs. The material is very soft. It is also cut long enough. I am ordering another color today."
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding quality for the price!,
05 April 2014
By: owl7
from New Britain, CT,
"Orvis products are known for their legendary quality! The clothing never shrinks pills or fades, After numerous washings season after season the garment looks new! The fit is exceptional! I have always been pleased and recommend Orvis products to my friends."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice T-Shirt,
17 February 2014
By: February
"Soft-nice feel and not too tight around the neck. Love the shirt!"
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit,
29 January 2014
By: BiddysGirl
from Centerville, IA
"The Large size in this shirt fits nicely around the neck and shoulders and has plenty of room through the body for those extra tummy pounds. I like the way this fits."
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and comfortable,
28 January 2014
By: LindaSW
from Austin, TX
"The long-sleeve mock turtleneck comes in a several colors. It fits very well. The price is reasonable, ordering is easy, shipping is quick."
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mock necks ever,
09 January 2014
By: momosmom
from Maryland
"I love these and wish they had more (subtle, neutral: butter, coral, gray, navy) colors. I have the brown and cream ones. They're very soft and warm, and just look a lot nicer than any other mock neck out there. I hate mock or turtle necks with binding cuffs and necks--these are soft and hold their shape without any binding at all. You can push up the sleeves, no problem."
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect color,
10 December 2013
By: geth
from Meriden, CT
"This was just the color I was looking for to go with a jacket of mine."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Mock Tee,
04 December 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"This mock tee fit well when new and after washing. Neck is comfortable and sleeves are long enough. Good color to go with jean."
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mock neck tee,
15 October 2013
By: motherofsix
"I REALLY LIKE THIS TEE. IT RUNS LARGE SO I WILL TAKE THAT INTO CONSIDERATION WHEN ORDER MORE"
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Need yo Improve,
11 March 2013
By: zigann
from Colorado Springs
"There's rarely a need to improve with Orvis. These tops were sooo soft and comfortable to wear--just
like most things I get from Orvis.
Wish I had more money to have more
Orvis! Thanks--Ann
"
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pima Cotton Mocknect Tee,
04 February 2013
By: Iliv2teach
from SE KY
"So soft, wears & laundries well. Much better than a turtleneck for we gals that do not like a turtle. I plan to order in more colors."
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
boxy fit,
25 January 2013
By: jan0216
from Findlay OH
"This turtleneck was very loose fitting and has a boxy feel. It is also very long for a petite size."
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee!,
14 January 2013
By: Mcmllr
"The mock neck stays neat and is cooler than a turtleneck. The fabric washes well, is soft but substantial, resists wrinkles. I ordered this tee in white this time and it's not too sheer, making it perfect as a layering piece or on it's own."
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchased,
08 December 2012
By: bj3232
from Austin, Tx
"Finally a mock neck that is not so high up that it does not choke you to wear it. Its great as it lays flat against your throat. Really great shirt."
Review 20 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
25 November 2012
By: Keyco
from Columbiana, OH
"Finally a perfect turtle neck that is not too hot or binding, but slenderizing and sophisticated. I already ordered another. Please update the colors soon!!"