Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece

Our popular Deep Dish Dog Bed is perfect for dogs wholove to stretch out, and the largest size is ideal formultiple dogs who enjoy lounging together. Luxuriouslyappointed with a plush bolster and a FleeceLock™ sleepsurface. Spun-polyester fill. Dog bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They all love it,
15 December 2014
By: bcisdso
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased this bed in the medium size about 2 years ago. My Jack Russell loves it and so do her over night guests. The bed has more room than she needs. However when my kids bring their dogs, there is plenty of room for both my Jack Russell and a lanky 50 lb. mixed breed. I just purchased a second one as a gift for one of the overnight guests."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever!,
07 December 2014
By: PenelopeK
"My dog Lucy jumped into this bed as soon as I got it out of the box. The lining is soft, and construction sturdy. The cover removes easily to throw in the laundry. The size is generous, and allows her to stretch out or to cuddle against the back bolster. Best dog bed ever."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does Not Hold Up To Normal Wear,
22 November 2014
By: Drew1000
"I'm on my third bed cover, second one Orvis replaced for free, third one they gave me 20% off. My dog is older, not a puppy, just normal sleeping going on here, no chewing. The micro fiber bed cover only lasts a year and starts to wear-out. This is not a durable product and I would stay away from any microfiber cover for a dog bed. Tough-chew is no better from what I hear from the store manager and they only replace cover once. Very unhappy with buying this expensive TemperPedic dog bed!"
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Med dog bed,
21 November 2014
By: Dodoandstew
from Scotland
"The med dog bed is very good for our two cavelier King Charles spaniels."
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
18 November 2014
By: dilliesmum
from wetherby
"excellent quality, but filling soon flattens so I ended up placing a pillow inside each bed cover. Maybe can improve filling/make it firmer in future??
dogs adore their beds by the way!
"
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth buying,
15 November 2014
By: Kazella
from Inverurie
"My dog really loves this bed. The medium is very roomy as I have a small labrador so she can really stretch out"
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed.,
14 November 2014
By: kkwilk
from Montgomery, TX
"My dog loves her new bed. It is huge! Much bigger than I thought it would be. Love that it is personalized."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog LOVES her bed !!,
13 November 2014
By: Loma
from Argyle Texas
"It is sturdy - attractive and looks lovely in the bedroom !!! And at a very reasonable price point !!! What more could you ask ?"
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best dog beds in the world,
13 November 2014
By: Oceaneagle
from Kent
"These are the only beds our dog will sleep on without trying to destroy them. .
Without a doubt the best beds we have ever purchased
"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man's Best Friend,
13 November 2014
By: GeoTex
from Houston, TX
"This is the second of this type of bed that I've bought for my Springer Spaniel, and I love it. I love it so much that I've fallen asleep in it with him. I'll buy another for him to sleep on downstairs, because he loves it that much. They also look good in any room, especially embroidered."
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dog bed,
10 November 2014
By: Remmy73
from Pennsylvania
"This was a very expensive dog bed that has been flattened in a weeks time by my Labrador retriever. The bed is warm but the shape does not hold up one bit! I would not recommend this bed for pets larger than 25 pounds. Way too expensive. I would not purchase this item again. Looks nice in the magazine but it's not practical."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed ever,
16 October 2014
By: ausie
from Michigan's north woods
"What a fabulous dog bed! My three buddies took to it immediately so I ended up buying a second one. My dogs are 50 lbs. and under so now I have 2 large beds and it is perfect happiness. The colors are very subtle and rich and blend well with the rest of the bedroom."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
11 October 2014
By: theFLORIST
from New Mexico
"This dog bed is really tough. Our German Shorthaired Pointer puppy immediately put it to THE test: 1st he just beat it to death, just to take the new out of it and then 2nd he tried to dig to China thru the bottom of it. He still does this routine regularly and it is still in one piece. Can't say the same for my hands and fingers and pant legs."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
put together well, but dog won't sleep in it,
06 October 2014
By: Bobcat123
from Montana
"well, i will say it is sewn well, ok materials, but the bed part has a lacking on softness, and is too hot for my dog, he likes a cooler surface, our sofa is leather, and cool to him i guess, so he would rather sleep on the sofa, and the bottom part of the bed isn't very soft and hot to him, so he won't sleep on it.,,,WASTE OF MONEY! they need to make one that is vinyl, for dogs that like a cooler surface to sleep on, and MORE padding in the bottom!"
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality, large is huge,
30 September 2014
By: Kimbalimba
from Massachusetts
"this is a high quality bed. we would have kept the two beds but ordered the large which was really rather huge. we sent them back for replacement shape/size that fits our pups' sleeping habits and our space'. we did get memory foam in the replacement beds and it is so much better than the regular fill."
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
09 September 2014
By: Miasmum123
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Firstly we were very pleased with the fast delivery of the bed. Our Weimaraner loves it, the fleece is very cosy and easy to wipe after a spillage. The bed itself is soft but firm enough to hold it's shape, our dog has squashed all previous similar shaped beds. Quite pricey but a great purchase"
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DID NOT HOLD UP!,
25 August 2014
By: Sido
from Pass Christian, MS
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought 2 XL dog beds less than a year ago (don't remember exactly when). Within two weeks one of the beds had at least three dime to quarter sizes holes in it. I should have returned it then, but I'd thrown out the box and decided to keep an eye on it. A couple of months ago I noticed the dogs going to the cheap dog beds that I keep in the living room - Orvis beds are meant for overnight sleeping. The foam had flattened, so I added some stuffing to both of them. Two nights ago the small holes had become a large hole and is not a gigantic hole with stuffing and foam everywhere. My dogs do paw at their beds sometimes before they lie down. Orvis knows dogs do this as it is discussed on THIS bed's page. I'd hope, and expected, these beds to last longer than this. I have been offered a very small savings.
Addendum:
Three days later (I had to amend my original review) and the second bed has now torn.
"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renegade's New Bed,
10 August 2014
By: Grigsby
from Pearieburg VA
"Renegade is a 95# GSD and picky as they get. His very first impression of this bed was to take a nap on it. He used every inch of it over the next hour or so. He used to sleep on our FR sofa - on covers of course! Now he needs one of them for the LR and probably upstairs area. To say he likes it is an understatement - He loves it!"
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
discontinued=heartbreak,
04 June 2014
By: dogheartfish
from ohio
"4-5 years ago my giant lab collie mix located a deep dish dog bed (an older model) similar to this in a local outdoor shop. I found her laying on it, on display and we took it home. This bed served her and all our other dogs (3) so well. It endured hours and years of sleep, travel, weather, washing and love. When Orvis redesigned the deep dish, it was nice but not the same. We tried to find replacements after the zip cover finally broke, but orvis customer service and retailers were unable to help. Regardless, these beds are well made and worth every penny. We miss the older (bigger) version, if anybody has any info about them."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
05 May 2014
By: tookthetrip
"Excellent quality, even better customer service. We had a small mix up on ordering the product and they were great to get it sorted out with no hassle at all. Would definitely recommend Orvis!"