Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knit Sweater Shrug

This sweet little shrug of a sweater is just right for slipping on when you need a light layer. Open front. Three-quarter sleeves. Rayon/nylon/spandex knit. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 16¾" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit Sweater Shrug
Review 1 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart enough for a wedding,
13 November 2014
By: Imogma
"Just the thing for a smart,light cover up for a sleeveless dress. A Great buy!"
Review 2 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been waiting for this.,
30 July 2014
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"I thought I wanted this sweater in white but after seeing it, the natural color is really better. It will go over sleeves or sleeveless tops and dresses and so many colors and prints. I am over 80 but plan to wear this for years and years. The sale price made me wish there were lots of colors. I is a four season garment."
Review 3 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
11 June 2014
By: janea10
from Northern Virginia
"I love this little sweater. The fabric is so soft and feels so lightweight that it's perfect for that summer cover-up when you don't want your bare arms to show."
Review 4 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
11 May 2014
By: MaryKay
from Charlotte, NC
"This shrug is high quality in both material and construction. I ordered an XL in accordance with the size guidelines, but may have to return it for a L, which is my normal size anyway."
Review 5 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
29 April 2014
By: karen76
from anacortes wa
"Purchased the shrug to go over a lovely dress, also purchased from Orvis. The shrug in navy is the perfect match for the dress-very stylish."
Review 6 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shrug color,
29 April 2014
By: Patriciaitz
from Weston WI
"A great alternative to the basic black shrug. A nice color for summer dressing!"
Review 7 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard-to-find shrug,
03 March 2014
By: lynmont
from Fallbrook, CA
"This item will be so useful for many occasions, sporty to dressy. It is beautifully made and fits true-to-size, for me, small. A nice addition to any wardrobe."
Review 8 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premo Fabric,
01 March 2014
By: Bythebay
from Corpus Christi, TX
"This little shrug is made from a premium knit that I wish they would make more things from. It is so, unbelievably, soft and it hangs without curling. It is just enough warmth to keep the chill at bay, but cool enough to wear out on a mild summer day. I really recommend this shrug to go with your short sleeve dresses."
Review 9 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Top for Orvis Dress,
18 February 2014
By: MainLiner
from Bryn Mawr PA
"Comfortable, lightweight coverup for sleeveless dress purchased for Key West wedding."
Review 10 for Knit Sweater Shrug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice shrug,
13 February 2014
By: Abby11
from Upstate New York
"this navy blue shrug fits nicely and will go well with many summer outfits."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Knit Sweater Shrug
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1