Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Tweed Vest

Layer for warmth on chilly autumn shoots. This men's tweed outerwear vest's PrimaLoft® insulation holds warmth against your body, keeping you comfortable longer. Distinctive antiqued Orvis snaps and genuine leather trim contribute to a handsomely finished look that's at home in even the most exclusive lodges. the The vest has six exterior pockets and one interior pocket, including cotton-twill-lined handwarmer pockets and flap-closed storage pockets. Men's tweed outerwear vest in olive multi. Pure wool body. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), XXL(50-52); about 29" long in size medium..
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
82 of 90(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Tweed Vest
Review 1 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had the jacket, now the waistcoat.,
21 July 2014
By: Cameraman365
from Newport, Gwent, Wales, UK.
"Great waistcoat, great purchase, can't wait for the temperatures to drop to wear this lovely addition to my collection of Orvis waistcoats/ vests. Great looking garment, warm and stylish. A pleasure to purchase."
Review 2 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a mistake,
04 June 2014
By: PhilipNicholson49
from Kent, UK
"I have often looked at this product with a view to purchasing and finally took the plunge. As soon as I received it I tried it on and fell lin love with it immediately. Unfortunately I bought it in June so unless we have a cool summer I'll not be wearing it much for a couple of months; mores the pity. Now contemplating buying the jacket."
Review 3 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressed up casual,
17 January 2014
By: Kbar
from Sisters, OR
"The vest is really a well tailored garment. The tweed with leather trim gives the vest a nice dressed up look. Perfect weight and just the right warmth. Not too bulky."
Review 4 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest ever!,
15 January 2014
By: Vestlover
from Gloucester, MA
"This vest is a very traditional tweed hunting vest without all the pockets and special features that would make it inappropriate for anything but hunting. We looked all over Scotland for a vest like this. Now all I want is a female version!"
Review 5 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Product,
31 December 2013
By: Travelist
from Oregon
"This vest is of the highest quality of workmanship. Fits beautifully and the tweed works well with all other clothing. Very warm. Stylish. Very British looking. Total class!
My husband received it for a gift and loves it. Will be with him forever.
"
Review 6 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looking but functional,
30 December 2013
By: SunshineK8
from Merced, Ca
"My brother loved this. He can carry his pistol or extra loads but it still has a dressier appearance. Perfect warmth for milder winter days or the the man that runs a bit warmer."
Review 7 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love,
16 December 2013
By: madoc
from Texas
"First time I ordered and this vest is amazing and worth every penny. Everything about it, I love - quality, detail, color. I called because was unsure of size and customer service was very helpful. I am definitely going to order more. Impressive style."
Review 8 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
09 December 2013
By: Shandra7
from Fairhaven, MA
"I couldn't take my eyes off this vest on my husband. It's so distinguished. The fabric is beautiful and he loves all the pockets."
Review 9 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Vest,
28 November 2013
By: Piliokalani
from Culpeper, VA
"I bought this vest for my boyfriend last year. He absolutely LOVED it.
It has a classic style for any atmosphere and give a stunning entrance when walking in a room.
A worthwhile purchase.
"
Review 10 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pilling,
09 November 2013
By: TomCurry
from Charlotte, NC
"Overall, I love my vest. Just returned from England for a 30th anniversary trip and I fit in perfectly in the Wiltshire, Dorset, Somerset country side! The only problem is, the vest is already pilling and I've only worn it about 5 times. A shop owner in the UK told me that this is a sign of inferior wool. I'm keeping the jacket for now, but I'm not sure I'd go with another Orvis iteration in the future."
Review 11 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy vest,
01 November 2013
By: DesertRat
"This is a great looking vest. It does run large and should be sized down. It works well with a sweater. It has great pockets and it is nice and warm."
Review 12 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking,
22 October 2013
By: textile
from Greenville, SC
"First saw this vest several years ago on a hunting trip. Have wanted one ever since. Decided to reward myself this year. Great vest for
Hunting and hanging around the lodge.
"
Review 13 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving the BEST for X-MAS,
10 October 2013
By: 01swanpeace
from Bigfork, MONTANA
"I have been having TOTAL success with ORVIS gift purchases of late, therefore, it is Ok to presume another success with this 'to be X-mas gift.' This Country Tweed Vest is a perfect selection for the NorthWest Cold Country. The Vest is MANLY and invites the eyes. :-)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite garment,
08 August 2013
By: Dorsetwearer
from Dorset
"I bought this waistcoat some 3 years ago and have worn it virtually single everyday since: fishing, racing in the boat, smart in London, gardening too. Stylish, warm, versatile, a replacement has just been ordered for my birthday. Quite one of the best garments I have ever worn (and I've worn a lot)"
Review 15 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unfortunately not for me.,
03 August 2013
By: dixie33
from New Forest. UK
"This was my first ever Orvis purchase, had to return as fit just didnt look right on me.
Armholes were HUGE and fit was very boxy.
Disappointed to have to return as liked the waistcoat in general.
Have to say that have bought other Orvis clothing since this and been very happy with quality and fit."
Review 16 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
22 July 2013
By: renejimare
from Mexico City
"Although is a little bit expensive, is worth every penny you pay for it."
Review 17 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rod or Gun, Tweed Vest,
13 March 2013
By: Coat4allweathers
from Kent, England, UK
"That is the order I put things in the car. This great vest goes in before the cartridges or the net. The UK is awash with vests from various companies but the leather trim distinguishes this from the rest as well as the flecks of colour in the weave. Fortunately, as many said it came up large, I was able to try before I bought at the Westerham store in Kent, England which has the the knack of stocking the perfect fishing /shooting kit/accessories for its size (quite small). On a crisp, frosty sunny morning, with a thick shirt underneath nothing beats it. And after a bit of "walked up" or rough woodland shooting, this stylish bit of kit is just at home looking after its wearer in the pub afterwards when cradling a nice Single Malt. No criticisms at all on the zip! But worn with moleskins or cords it looks equally at home on riverbank, woodland or the odd county show or public house. Well done Orvis, another triumph! Special thanks to Martin, Terry and Bev at the shop. Pleasure to deal with people who actually know about the products they are selling!!!!!"
Review 18 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional Comfort,
11 March 2013
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"My wife got this for my birthday and I love it. Its warm, styliish and comfortable. Has plenty of pockets and adds a level of professionalism to my casual work attire. A guy needs every edge he can get and this vest delivers."
Review 19 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!,
17 February 2013
By: sadhana
from BROOKLYN,N.Y.
"THIS VEST HAS STYLE AND QUALITY. NICE LEATHER TRIMMING WITH ENOUGH POCKETS TO GIVE IT CLASS. IT'S MADE TO GIVE YOU THAT RELAXED LOOK AND COMFORTABLE FEELING. GREAT FOR THE OUTDOORS WITH A JACKET OR HANGING OUT WITH FRIENDS IN A COZY SETTING."
Review 20 for Country Tweed Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being totally vested in style.,
14 January 2013
By: Melvino
from Floral Park, New York 11005
"First time I wore your herringbone, leather trimmed vest a friend said, "I didn't have you pegged as a hunter." I loved the comment though I'm not a hunter but your Country Tweed Vest says "Outdoor life can be fun". I love wearing it and the compliments I get are amazingly frequent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.