Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (244 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
11
211 of 244(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor sizing,
25 November 2014
By: Sadiesue
from Jackson, MS
"I'm not sure what has happened to sizing, but I have always worn a medium - have many Orvis t-shirts in medium. But this shirt fit me like a large or x-large with the shoulders hanging over and the sleeves almost to my knuckles! The fabric was thin, too."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best crew neck shirt,
17 November 2014
By: dlonesty
"This crew neck shirt is soft and holds it's shape well. It washes nicely."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Fall,
15 November 2014
By: FUNan7
from South Carolina
"The shirt is true to size and is perfect for fall weather in the South."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Tee,
11 November 2014
By: Undine
from Mattapoisett, MA
"Soft feel, nice fit. Washes like a dream. Own 3 now. Love them!"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Tee,
11 November 2014
By: Azores
from Roseville, CA
"The most comfortable long-sleeved tee I have ever worn, have all the colors offered and would like more!"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good overall,
10 November 2014
By: PA70
"Nice fabric. Generous sizing. Neck not finished well so it does not sit flat."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
10 November 2014
By: Middle900
"Very comfortable, soft fabric. Bought two more I liked it so much!"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely happy with this purchase!!,
07 November 2014
By: Amerigirlrn
"This is this a really great tee. It is soft, true to size and very comfortable. This really serves my needs well."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt,
07 November 2014
By: Stunning
"I purchased one in black and one in white. They're perfect!"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite tees,
06 November 2014
By: tortoiseshell
"Orvis's garment-washed tees are by far the most comfortable tees I've ever worn. They are soft and stretchy but keep their original shape (after first-wash/dry shrinkage). The colors are beautiful, subtle, natural. The "contemporary" fit was a little too snug around the stomach for my taste, but if you like it fitted all over, then this would be good. The classic fit is looser, which is my preference."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Cotton Tee,
05 November 2014
By: RayandShirl
from Suisun, California
"Perfect fit. Doesn't tug at the neck line and the length of the sleeves are fine."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee-riffic,
17 October 2014
By: Clancy09
from Whitefish Bay, WI
"I purchased two of these long sleeve tees on clearance. They were a bargain given the quality and color choices. They hold up well and are very roomy and comfortably soft."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Everyday Tee,
17 October 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"Good weight to the tee. Not flimsy or thin. Fits well. Sleeves are long enough and roomy without being baggy. Nice overall tee."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
14 October 2014
By: Pattycakes
from portland, oregon
"Incredibly comfortable and perfect fit, also the neckline is not tight and a bit lower which feels better. Can be worn with/without a blouse, easy to wash"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great,
05 October 2014
By: MAnnS
"Love these shirts. Soft, comfortable and well made. Even better when they are on sale."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT A NICE TEE,
05 October 2014
By: AudreyD
from hendersonville nc
"THEY MISSED THE QUALITY ON THIS ONE...TOO THIN AND LACKS COMFORT...DOESNT LOOK GOOD ON.....RETURNED...VERY UNLIKE ORVIS CLOTHING ON THIS ONE"
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
25 September 2014
By: Evielou
from Texas
"This Tee Shirt is wonderful! Comfortable, soft and beautiful fit, and it is easy to care for. Liked it so much ordered two more. Love it!"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and comfort,
24 September 2014
By: donkey66
"Soft knit and looks great! Does not shrink and the colors remain vibrant."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color!,
16 September 2014
By: Muzzy7
from California and Colorado
"I ordered this tee because I needed the color. However, it is a very light weight and loose knit fabric. I had to stretch it using a steam iron. It is what I needed, but is a practical purchase rather than something great."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So very comfy,
13 September 2014
By: Ziggyb
from Syracuse, NY
"This is not just a tee shirt! This is so soft and comfy. It can be dressed up and dressed down which doesn't happen with my regular tee shirts.
I highly recommend this shirt but I am a petite and the sleeves to this shirt are a little long. The shirt runs big so a medium for me otherwise was perfect.
I went to the Orvis store in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania on our way to vacation to see if it came in petites but the store I went to would have to order petites as they get very few.
"