Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favourite Fit. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
9
189 of 220(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tees,
21 August 2014
By: HoneyKid
"Very comfortable, easy to wash, and attractive tees!
Bellevue, Washington is a great Orvis store!"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and color,
10 August 2014
By: OzarkLakeGal
from Kansas City area
"This long-sleeved tee is made from high quality cotton, stitched well and the color is nice."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value.,
05 August 2014
By: MandL
from Wisconsin
"I purchased this on sale but would have paid full price after seeing/wearing the shirt."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy,
17 June 2014
By: Sinead
from Rochester, MI
"I ordered this in small but had to return it to get a medium which is a perfect fit. The Yellow color is perfect for Summer either wearing alone or layering."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect tee,
20 May 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"This is a beautifully made tee-shirt, long-sleeved and comfortable. The fit is not too tight and not too full. It is soft and washes well. I now have two of them."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very practical tee,
29 April 2014
By: ladybug
from Iowa
"I like the fabric of this tee--soft and just the right weight (not so thin). It can be dressed up or used for casual events."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeve very long,
15 April 2014
By: nancy5555
from New Braunfels, TX
"I order the same size and this one is larger with very long sleeves. Fabric is a little on the thin side. So if you have long arms and what a light shirt, this one is for you."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but . . .,
02 March 2014
By: MarnaLou
from Portland, OR
"These shirts are just wonderful. Good quality, excellent fit but I hate the tags in the side seam. They can be really irritating. I have perfected the technique of removing them (don't try this at home, kids) but that shouldn't be necessary. Orivs can you fix this one small flaw on an otherwise wonderful product?"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garment washed tees are the best teeshirts..,
28 February 2014
By: Puppyandkittylover
from Pasadena, California.
"I would shop either online or in-store because I really the quality of the Orvis' clothing. I hope that there will be more stores opened in Los Angeles area."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
28 February 2014
By: Suziecue
from Arlington, VA
"I bought one of these shirts last fall, wore and washed it several time, putting it in the dryer for 5 minutes and then hanging it up to dry. The shirt looks good as new with no shrinkage, a problem I have been having with other shirts. There is a little give in the shirt, and it is soft and comfortable to wear. I just bought 3 more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very favorite Tee,
14 February 2014
By: Quilter23
from Northfield, MN
"I have these tees in almost every color and I love them all!"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this T-Shirt,
10 February 2014
By: 1234Linda
"I love this t-shirt. It fits great and looks good after washing. Great Shirt!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfortable shirt,
08 February 2014
By: sushi3
from Sandusky, ohio
"Very nice material& very comfortable shirt. Color is very pretty too."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Tee!,
07 February 2014
By: Djmoms
from Mystic, Ct.
"Soft, Comfortable, and a lucious color than transcends seasons and can be worn with just about any scarf! Perfect!"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and cozy without the look of a Tee,
07 February 2014
By: GrowingOldGracefully
from North Chesterfield, VA
"These are my "go to" tops on the days when I need to feel soft warmth close to my skin. A comfortable fit, but not too roomy, so looks good with jackets and sweaters. I want one in every color. Dress up or down by changing accessories - the fabric holds its quality after being laundered repeatedly."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
06 February 2014
By: alienor
"These tees are great I now have one In every color. Easy to care for. Great for work, play and special occasions."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee on the Market,
04 February 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"I bought one tee just to see if I would like them. As soon as I saw it, I went back on-line and bought all the other colors in my size! Material is a great weight and feel. The neckline is higher which I love. Really comfortable. Sizing is spot on. I'm 5'4" with a "mature" figure. I don't like my clothes tight, and the large was a perfect fit. This one is a winner-winner!"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
03 February 2014
By: Wbkal
from Sheboygan, WI
"Nice fitting, true to size. Love the color. I need long sleeve shirts for where I work and this fits the bill nicely."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful long-sleeved tee,
03 February 2014
By: czarina
from Willamette Valley, OR
"I love these tees. Great colors and a great fit. I feel like I got deal, buying two and getting one free."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tee shirt ever!,
31 January 2014
By: mcmoo
"This is a great tee shirt! The quality is superb and it launders beautifully! Most tees from other sources shrink in length, but not this one. Looks brand new after laundering!"