Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket

A cool houndstooth check lends simple sophistication to our Shoreline Linen shirt jacket. Trapunto stitching accents the stand collar and long-sleeve edges. Open V-neckline with button-and-loop closures. Shirt jacket in black/white. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
29 of 35(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too large,
30 July 2015
By: Anne50
from Northern California
"When large is labeled 14/16, it's definitely more on the 16 end; sleeves way too long and flare out at the cuff in a very huge way.
Ordered because I liked the look of the fabric/pattern, but the jacket is much too large.
"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Jacket,
27 July 2015
By: Lynn670
from Chicago area
"This is a beautiful lightweight jacket that will take me into early fall. Very flattering fit!"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer travel,
16 July 2015
By: DJAcorn
from New Rochelle, NY
"Fit perfectly and traveled well - did not look crumpled and was comfortable in hot weather."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.,
14 July 2015
By: Albornoz
from New York, NY
"It was too big so I returned the jacket for a smaller size. Great material and texture. It can be worn with a myriad colors, so very practical."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder stylist while hiding my issues,
05 July 2015
By: GB532
from Mt Lebanon PA
"Fits perfectly. It is wonderful designed and comfortable."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice lightweight cover,
30 June 2015
By: Octonabi
from Hokkaido, Japan
"I sized up to fit around my backside but in the process it lost its shape. I am thinking about adding some tucks to make it a little more formfitting in the front. Otherwise it is very handy and a unique linen piece to add to my summer wardrobe."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME JACKET!!!!!,
16 June 2015
By: Bugs
from Allentown, PA
"Was on the fence as to what size.
It's a lot easier to order online if the measurements are given rather than S(6-8) and so on. I usually wear an 8 but wanted to be sure I would have room to put a tee underneath. So, I called customer service, was given the exact measurements & ordered the Small. PERFECT!! The fabric is substantial with room to layer. The sleeves were too long for me. Instead of making them shorter by folding them under, I turned them up at the bottom which made a nice cuff effect. All I had to do was a little basting. Have gotten many compliments! This is definitely a wardrobe staple!!!
"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fabric harsh,
16 June 2015
By: hortensse
"I liked the cut and color of this garment, but found the fabric scratchy and harsh. Disappointed!"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly superior,
16 June 2015
By: hber
from By the seashore
"I am quite pleased with the style, fit and usability of this "jacket." It dresses up or down. Good for ANY occasion. Don't hesitate! If you think
you want it, you do and you will be delighted.
"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket,
14 June 2015
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Very well made, and professional looking. It did not look good on me, so I returned it. For many women, it would be an excellent choice."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
11 June 2015
By: MNWoman
"I very much like the style of this jacket. I plan to wear it on casual Friday and other casual occasions. Construction is a bit rustic, but it will serve me well for quite a few wearings. Not sure how it will stand up to laundering. (Runs a bit large.)"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket,
09 June 2015
By: Bellep
from San Francisco, CA
"Very pleased with this good-looking jacket. Fits well and true to size."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great material but poor fit.,
09 June 2015
By: SVolare
from Boston, MA
"First of all, this jacket needs a lining. Secondly, the fit across the chest - sleeves were too tight. The material and color were great. I needed one this color for the summer but the poor fit made me return it."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Cross-Season Jacket,
09 June 2015
By: jinxess
"This can be worn with or without another layer underneath, so you can wear it from spring-fall. The sleeves are a bit long, but can be rolled up and it looks great that way."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a stunning jacket,
07 May 2015
By: ChicChick
from Providence RI
"This is a perfect summer shirt-jacket, light and breezy. It looks formal enough for work, but can also be worn over a casual outfit. I wear it by itself, or put a light layering piece underneath."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
05 May 2015
By: Pepper147
"Well tailored shirt. Freud to size. Can dress up or down."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and Elegant for Office,
04 May 2015
By: AnnekeWinther
from Jamaica Plain, MA
"Elegant for the office over a black top - sharper looking than a suit jacket. Easy to care for and great price."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
30 April 2015
By: RichShopper
from Dallas, TX
"I liked the tiny houndstooth linen because I wear so much black. Can be worn buttoned or open as a light jacket. Loops are very tight when buttoning, but I trust they'll loosen up a little over time. I wear from a size 10 through a 14 top, and a Medium fits perfectly in this top. The sleeves are too long but can be rolled, and actually look better when rolled. A good purchase that I will use for many seasons. I have 2 other linen tops/jackets from Orvis that I've used for 6-7 years."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pajama top at the theatre,
27 April 2015
By: KathAllister
from New York City
"This linen shirt jacket looks stunning for a night at a Broadway show but is as comfortable as having a pajama top on while watching your favorite TV show at home. LOVE IT."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best purchase!!,
24 April 2015
By: Julep
from Cape May NJ
"A very lovely well made shirt jacket.
Ideal for spring and summer with air condition.Am pleased to add this to my wardrobe,can be dressed for up or down occasions.Style is very adaptable.
"