Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket

A cool houndstooth check lends simple sophistication to our Shoreline Linen shirt jacket. Trapunto stitching accents the stand collar and long-sleeve edges. Open V-neckline with button-and-loop closures. Shirt jacket in black/white. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
34 of 41(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen jacket,
15 August 2015
By: Gee3
from Dekalb, Illinois
"I love the reinvented style of the guru jacket from the 70's! The jacket is stylish, trendy, and the linen fabric gives the garment the extra panish!"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT JACKET FOR CASUAL DRESS-UP,
13 August 2015
By: gennois
from New RIchmond, OH
"I put this jacket thru a conditioning rinse and dryer. It came out great, no shrinkage and easy to iron. It does not wrinkle excessively when worn, as linen sometimes does. I like this jacket very much for a bit of sophistication and dressing up a casual outfit."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to my business warebore,
12 August 2015
By: KathNYC
from NYC, NY
"This jacket is a great multi-purpose multi-season jacket. It's neutral color allows for many different combinations. It also travels very well in my suitcase with a simple wrapping in a recycled dry cleaning plastic bag."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Riding Gear,
12 August 2015
By: Wearerwise
"The picture of this jacket is delightful, the fabric good, and I like how the loop-button closure overlaps. But the cut reminded me of English riding style, with the narrow waist and room for the rear. Could be longer. This jacket will be ideal for those without curves."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
10 August 2015
By: hillsmom
from SE, PA
"This jacket was in no way up to the usual Orvis standards. The buttons and loop button holes were impossible to open and close, the placket didn't come down nearly long enough. The sleeves were very long and flared out at the end (and I have long arms) seams not flat-felled, and frayed in places. To be fair: nice collar, nice linen material...I did so want to like this jacket, but back it went. May I digress to mention, it really needs a functional pocket or two.
(The keyword is functional...not ridiculously shallow.)
"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
she fliped,
02 August 2015
By: theody
from bergenfield nj
"this top looks gray in the picture but its really hounds tooth black & white. liked it better when I got it home, gave to my girl friend & she flipped, well made linen, size small , looks good on her . thanks Orvis.................."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too large,
30 July 2015
By: Anne50
from Northern California
"When large is labeled 14/16, it's definitely more on the 16 end; sleeves way too long and flare out at the cuff in a very huge way.
Ordered because I liked the look of the fabric/pattern, but the jacket is much too large.
"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Jacket,
27 July 2015
By: Lynn670
from Chicago area
"This is a beautiful lightweight jacket that will take me into early fall. Very flattering fit!"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer travel,
16 July 2015
By: DJAcorn
from New Rochelle, NY
"Fit perfectly and traveled well - did not look crumpled and was comfortable in hot weather."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.,
14 July 2015
By: Albornoz
from New York, NY
"It was too big so I returned the jacket for a smaller size. Great material and texture. It can be worn with a myriad colors, so very practical."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder stylist while hiding my issues,
05 July 2015
By: GB532
from Mt Lebanon PA
"Fits perfectly. It is wonderful designed and comfortable."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice lightweight cover,
30 June 2015
By: Octonabi
from Hokkaido, Japan
"I sized up to fit around my backside but in the process it lost its shape. I am thinking about adding some tucks to make it a little more formfitting in the front. Otherwise it is very handy and a unique linen piece to add to my summer wardrobe."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME JACKET!!!!!,
16 June 2015
By: Bugs
from Allentown, PA
"Was on the fence as to what size.
It's a lot easier to order online if the measurements are given rather than S(6-8) and so on. I usually wear an 8 but wanted to be sure I would have room to put a tee underneath. So, I called customer service, was given the exact measurements & ordered the Small. PERFECT!! The fabric is substantial with room to layer. The sleeves were too long for me. Instead of making them shorter by folding them under, I turned them up at the bottom which made a nice cuff effect. All I had to do was a little basting. Have gotten many compliments! This is definitely a wardrobe staple!!!
"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fabric harsh,
16 June 2015
By: hortensse
"I liked the cut and color of this garment, but found the fabric scratchy and harsh. Disappointed!"
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly superior,
16 June 2015
By: hber
from By the seashore
"I am quite pleased with the style, fit and usability of this "jacket." It dresses up or down. Good for ANY occasion. Don't hesitate! If you think
you want it, you do and you will be delighted.
"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket,
14 June 2015
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Very well made, and professional looking. It did not look good on me, so I returned it. For many women, it would be an excellent choice."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
11 June 2015
By: MNWoman
"I very much like the style of this jacket. I plan to wear it on casual Friday and other casual occasions. Construction is a bit rustic, but it will serve me well for quite a few wearings. Not sure how it will stand up to laundering. (Runs a bit large.)"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket,
09 June 2015
By: Bellep
from San Francisco, CA
"Very pleased with this good-looking jacket. Fits well and true to size."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great material but poor fit.,
09 June 2015
By: SVolare
from Boston, MA
"First of all, this jacket needs a lining. Secondly, the fit across the chest - sleeves were too tight. The material and color were great. I needed one this color for the summer but the poor fit made me return it."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Cross-Season Jacket,
09 June 2015
By: jinxess
"This can be worn with or without another layer underneath, so you can wear it from spring-fall. The sleeves are a bit long, but can be rolled up and it looks great that way."