Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket

A cool houndstooth check lends simple sophistication to our Shoreline Linen shirt jacket. Trapunto stitching accents the stand collar and long-sleeve edges. Open V-neckline with button-and-loop closures. Shirt jacket in black/white. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
25 July 2014
By: ABCali
from San Francisco
"Classic style, excellent quality linen, fit is not boxy. Trapunto stitching sets it apart to complete the style presentation. Great for work and night out in the City."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous jacket,
17 June 2014
By: crombie
from centreville, va
"really beautiful. great fit . thrilled with my purchasea"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking great fit,
05 June 2014
By: judgeintraining
"Looking for something that is a bit more appropriate for business but still linen and cool. Adding a cami underneath is necessary as it doesn't close with an overlap but that's fine. Long enough to cover what you don't want seen, and didn't wrinkle as much as I expected on the first time out."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen for travel,
01 June 2014
By: BROs
from Denver Colorado
"This is a great jacket for travel.
Linen is soft and so cool when
it is hot. The jacket fits well with
a t-shirt or a blouse.
"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice jacket,
28 May 2014
By: bouncerbell
from New York, NY
"Great looking spohisticated linen jacket. Fits well, dresses up nicely."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic to any summer wardrobe,
15 May 2014
By: BROs
from Denver , Colorado
"What a great basic shirt to add to
my travel summer wardrobe. I'll
use it often, once I get the size
right.
"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
24 March 2014
By: MrsMcClay
from Southern California
"I liked the looks of this shirt in the catalog; for travel it would be great. However, in person it is flimsy and not up to Orvis's past quality and therefore not a good value for the price. I had to return it."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Stand-Collar Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional Look,
02 March 2014
By: Minniepenney
from Grand Terrace, CA
"The dress code at work is dark pants. This jacket is so professional looking. It has been awhile since I have received many nice remarks on how I looked at work."