Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt

Cool, pure silk—one of summer's most comfortable natural fibers—gives our men's silk camp shirt rich coloration and a distinctive texture. Plus, we've woven in a handsome summertime pattern that perfectly complements our exclusive prints. Camp shirt style. Genuine coconut buttons. Men's silk camp shirt in navy. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifull shirt,
18 November 2013
By: silverladysp
from Skegness UK
"Buy this now, with huge confidence! a really lovely shirt, plenty of "weight" washes beautifully, discreet pattern, generous fit. An immediate favourite. Now, how about a plain colour, same fabric with long sleeves......"
Review 2 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and comfortable,
25 October 2013
By: OzzieOi
"It feels good on and is well finished. I've a green one that's good for day wear and a navy one that's great in the evening with a bit more interest in its design colouring."
Review 3 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 October 2013
By: Bucki
"Very nice fit. Met my expectations. Not overly busy like many Hawaiian shirts."
Review 4 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
durable silk,
30 September 2013
By: bigfoot8
from toronto, ontario
"I'm hard on my clothes. Alright, I treat 'em nice when I wash them, but I'm as likely to be bushwhacking between trails as on the boulevard.
Amazingly, this silk is tough enough for the woods, certainly cool, yet looks just fine when I pillage the local bookstore
"
Review 5 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
17 September 2013
By: MrGeronimo
from Kew Gardens, NY
"I have a new fetish for Hawaiian Shirts as apposed to my previous one for the Southwest Design Shirts, and this one really did the trick."
Review 6 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
10 August 2013
By: meadowmoondancer
from Western Massachusetts
"This shirt is comfortable & cut full so that it fits the shoulder and the middle. It drapes nicely over shorts and pants. One of our better purchases. The silk is cool in summer but warm enough on a cool evening. I really like the colors and design."
Review 7 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comments From The Peanut Gallery,
07 August 2013
By: BraveDave
from So. Cal.
"Beautiful tropical shirt. Not loud and garish. Subtle, sophisticated and interesting, and always a first rate build from Orvis.
I love Orvis Clothes. But I'm not rich. So instead of buying a bunch of cheap clothes that I'll probably never wear, I have a select collection of fine clothing from Orvis. Their stuff is the very best you can get. Find something you like and pull the trigger. You'll thank me."
Review 8 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacquard Silk Shirt,
01 August 2013
By: CRITCH48
from Appley Bridge, nr Wigan. UK
"Really good quality shirt. Cool in very warm weather. Nice print in blue/green.
Has washed well, and I would recommend it to anyone.
"
Review 9 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unimpressed,
08 July 2013
By: TheTallGuy
from Berkshire
"For a XXL it was short and very wide, it could have done with being 6" narrower and 6" longer. Not a flattering fit.
The material felt nothing like silk more like cotton, considering the price I was very disappointed."
Review 10 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, stylish comfort,
05 July 2013
By: WBM1
"The cut is loose without being baggy and quite comfortable, with an attractive soft green motif on a navy ground. A delightful summer shirt."
Review 11 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to wear.,
17 June 2013
By: Aulddiy
from Glenrothes
"This is away from my usual wear. However the look is great, the comfort is as I would expect. I looked at it a few times but the price was more than I was willing to pay. The sale price did it for me."
Review 12 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
08 May 2013
By: Jimmy302
from WI
"This shirt fits very well and is very comfortable. It looks nice and I have compliments from wearing it."
Review 13 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truer colors in catalog and online,
07 May 2013
By: mano
from Plattsburgh, NY
"I really like this shirt but it's much darker than in the catalog & online. I find this with many of the articles I've purchased n the past. The colors aren't the same. I'm keeping the shirt as the color is okay."
Review 14 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle Excellence,
28 March 2013
By: Blueliner
from Irvine, CA.
"This shirt is very comfortable and it's unique fly rod addition to the print pattern differentiates it from the old standard prints seen everywhere.
It's a billboard for my favorite past time and opens conversation !
"
Review 15 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
27 March 2013
By: Rachel4
"Gave this to my husband for his birthday and he loves the texture and feel of the shirt"
Review 16 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tropical shirt,
28 July 2012
By: BGBGBG
from CT
"Great shirt - fantastic fabric
I would like to have the Made in ____ information available prior to purchase.
Perhaps you will add a Made in America section to your catalog
"
Review 17 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money,
26 July 2012
By: Larrytcb
from Tulsa, OK
"A very nice, cool and good
Looking shirt. A little pricey but I enjoy wearing it and being seen in it !
"
Review 18 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, light weight, comfortable and looks gre,
17 July 2012
By: David
from Portland, OR.
"Traditional Orvis quality and comfortable fit. Not too baggy or skimpy. Just excellent overall!"
Review 19 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacquard Shirt,
01 July 2012
By: FireFly2
"Having owned this shirt for over a year now, it is still one of my favorite shirts during hot weather. Very good looking shirt for casual wear."
Review 20 for Jacquard Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt,
03 May 2012
By: Humric
from Salinas, CA
"As with all my previous shirts from Orvis, the tailoring of this shirt is impeccable. My only quarrel is the condition of the shirt when it arrived. I don't think a $100 shirt should be sent regular mail and packaged in such a manner as to require dry cleaning to look the way it was intended. If the shipping was handled properly, I wouldn't hesitate to give the product 5 stars."