Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt

When packing space is at a premium, bring along one belt that does it all. Oiled leather braided with rich latigo leather makes this brown belt a perfect match for jeans, khakis, shorts, or your favorite linen pants. Brushed antique-brass buckle. Leather keeper. Braided leather belt in brown. 1⅜" wide. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
40 of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Review 1 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish,
22 August 2014
By: Hubbs
"I purchased a competitor's braided leather belt and it fell apart within 2 months. My Orvis St. Tropez braided leather belt looks like it will last for several years."
Review 2 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks better than the picture,
20 August 2014
By: StonyBrooks
from Blue Ridge, Georgia
"Quality, proportional in width, and with complimentary color combination. I liked it more in person than in the picture, and that does not always happen ordering online."
Review 3 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This St. Tropez Belt is the most comfortable belt,
11 August 2014
By: gretna
from Dartmouth, MA
"This is the perfect casual and dress-up belt I ever owned.
I like the many adjustable features.
Yes, as suggested order one size larger than your other belts
"
Review 4 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt.,
17 July 2014
By: Wago
"This braided-leather belt is very attractive, versatile and comfortable. I like braided belts because they are almost infinitely adjustable. I have received a number of unsolicited compliments on it."
Review 5 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
15 July 2014
By: JPC123
from Houston, TX
"My husband loves this belt. Great quality and fit perfect"
Review 6 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
21 May 2014
By: jvb2040
from Florida
"This belt is soft and comfortable, yet seems sturdy and hardwearing. It looks sturdy but is very light and soft. It is also classy looking and unusual. If it wears well, it will be my best purchase. I think I will buy another before they go out of stock."
Review 7 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
St. Tropex Leather Braid Belt,
13 May 2014
By: mrgeraci
from Upper St. Clair, PA
"Excellent construction. Sturdy unobtrusive buckle. Works great with suit pants or khakis and shorts. Very pleased."
Review 8 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
05 May 2014
By: Ruda
from Piedmont, SC
"Good looking belt. Husband really likes and immediately asked for another belt!"
Review 9 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Great Quality Orvis product,
07 April 2014
By: John53
"It was great to buy a top quality leather belt but still looked different than all the typical belts we see advertised"
Review 10 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
02 April 2014
By: C9000
"Belt is a little too wide.
Everything else is good.
"
Review 11 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
27 March 2014
By: Felton
from Washington, DC
"Was exactly what I was looking for...even at the relatively high price."
Review 12 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice sturdy belt !!,
21 February 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"This is a very nice looking belt which also feels sturdy.
I particularly like the contrasting braiding and the brass buckle.
Recommended to potential purchasers !!
"
Review 13 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braided Belt,
01 January 2014
By: Lolliepop
from Michigan
"Well made leather belt that is as sturdy as it looks. It has a rich color and looks good on dress or jean styles."
Review 14 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't have to much of a good thing,
17 December 2013
By: lizbethe
from Yorkshire. UK
"Bought one of these belts a few years back, it's great. I live in the City, and in the Country, so now have one in both places, good for casual wear, and looks stylish when in the City. A favorite. Putting the new one against the old, it looks as good with a bit of wear as it does new."
Review 15 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
10 December 2013
By: maggiegisela
from Wales
"Best Purchase Ever, been looking for a belt like this for years."
Review 16 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fairly good. Didn't like two tone color.,
25 September 2013
By: PWhit
from Southport, CT
"Like the style, but didn't like the lighter colored leather weaved in. I oiled it to get uniform color."
Review 17 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and quality crafted,
13 September 2013
By: Marketeer
from Columbus, OH
"The top-quality leather and workmanship (particularly the braiding and finishing) makes this belt well worth the price. A soft, rubbed finish distinguishes the St. Tropez from run-of-the-mill department store offerings. Perfect with jeans, chinos and shorts. Do not change a thing; I plan to buy another in 10-15 years."
Review 18 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely belt,
04 September 2013
By: Fanty
from Maidenhead
"I bought this belt as a birthday present for my son. It is beautiful quality, rich brown leather, well made and looks great with jeans. Also being able to get it in a small size was a bonus. It arrived very quickly and was well packaged, I couldn't be more pleased. Excellent
value and very good service. I
"
Review 19 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for,
23 August 2013
By: magicman
from Tortugas, NM
"Belt is pricey, yet, the quality appears excellent. As we know these type of weave belts get weak after a time - it does not appear that this will happen to this one. Well stitched and durable looking."
Review 20 for St. Tropez Braided-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 July 2013
By: smoothneasy
"Have no fear about this one. It's a comfortable wear and perfect fit. It has the look and feel of the quality that one can expect from Orvis. Thank you."