Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
206
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
3
228 of 239(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Layer,
23 April 2015
By: ChatNoirBob
from Eastern Shore, Maryland.
"I've already worn my shirt three times. Once as an underlayer with a sweater. Another as an underlayer with a long sleeved shirt. A third as a long sleeve Tee.
It washed nicely and kept its shape and size. I air dried it once to see for travel purposes... perfect and wrinkle free.
I love the texture as it's not a clingy synthetic feel, but almost a luxurious cotton feel."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves this shirt!,
19 April 2015
By: Hankdog
from Arlington Hts, IL
"Bought two of these shirts and really like like them. Great fit, and comfortable fabric which is thick enough to have a little body yet not too thick to be bulky or hot. Perfect weight for layering under a fleece or on its own. Contrasting stitching looks good too. Best of all my wife likes how I look in them and that's always a plus!"
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
16 April 2015
By: Kris63
from Utah
"Dear Orvis,
Your products are of outstanding quality. I am however, displeased with the shipping costs. I have to think long hard before I will purchase anything from you again for the simple fact that I ended up spending significantly more due to shipping and tax. I am sorry that say that because your products are outstanding.
"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best long sleeved t-shirt,
13 April 2015
By: JasonRy
from Orchard Park, NY
"Great for hot days, cold days and in-between days. Very comfortable and it lasts."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
13 April 2015
By: quailgun
"Got 2 for Christmas. Bought 2 more. Very nice quality. If I win the $500 dollars, will buy more."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weekend go to!,
09 April 2015
By: Fatboy49
from Dallas, TX
"The Casting T-shirts have become my weekend go to! Had to have multiple colors because they look great and very cool."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adding to my stock of a GREAT outdoor shirt,
06 April 2015
By: mspe
from Denver, CO
"Lightweight yet cooling on hot days with the drier lease. Long sleeves help keep the pesky flying critters."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase.,
03 April 2015
By: Tuckerlove
from Henderson, Tx
"This shirt is essentially the same product as the zip-neck, but I love it because it is very versatile. The zip-neck Connor double as a casual looking shirt very well, however I wear these shirts on a daily basis, wether on the river or not. I would stick my closet with more of these than the zip-neck. Love this product!! Worth every penny, light, breathable, versatile, and very good looking. P.S. This shirt is an athletic fit, very slim around the forearm and rist for minimal interferance, but just enough slack everywhere else around the torso to be comfortable and out of the way."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Packing Light,
31 March 2015
By: jpmd
from Oceanside, CA
"Dries very quick, comfortable, lightweight, & sleeves slightly long"
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
27 March 2015
By: Happy10000
from Streamwood, Ill
"It is comfortable, easy to maintain and can be worn even in the mid-summer months"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv doing business with them,
14 March 2015
By: slicktail
"Products are always high quality, very stylish and unique. I fish and hunt in most parts of the country and can depend on there gear in almost all climates. I have received some great comments from my friends on the items I purchased from Orvis. Thanks"
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Underwader Wear,
16 February 2015
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"I bought a couple of these shirts for a winter FF trip to Grey Reef Wyoming. This shirt is the perfect base layer under wool and fleece layers. I stayed comfortable and dry in all weather conditions."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have,
12 February 2015
By: ForeverFlorida
from FL
"I received a drirelease casting tee as a gift, wore it once and placed an order for another one. I live in Florida and this is a great layering piece on cooler days. On warmer days this long sleeve T is the perfect lightweight material to keep you cool and provide sun protection. This T is a little more fitted, finished nicely with contrast stitching.
Definitely will order a few of the short sleeve version.
"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as Expected,
03 February 2015
By: TheDogPad
"Perfect weight and performs as advertised. Only wish these came in Tall sizes."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want another one.,
30 January 2015
By: Westchester
from Ohio
"A very comfortable shirt. I highly recommend. I agree with some other reviews. I usually wear an XL, but I might get a large the next one I buy."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drirelease Casting Longsleeve T-Shirt,
06 January 2015
By: Ric80634
from Colorado
"The most comfortable long-sleeved t-shirts I've ever had. The soft colors, contrast stitching, and notched hemline are easy on the eye. The loose fit and non-elastic sleeve cuffs are comfortable. It does not become as "odiferous" as pure poly shirts do. I wear these shirts as some layer year-round for fishing, biking, and hiking."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grest product,
03 January 2015
By: joseph28
from Ohio
"so far I bought 2 shirts, one for me and one for my brother, now my other brother wants one. So far I use it as a base layer when steel head fishing. I love it! I was very dry, i.e., it just wicked away the perspiration."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
02 January 2015
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"Well-fitting shirt I ordered for my tall husband. He says it's soft and really comfortable. Whew! I don't usually buy clothes for him but this shirt was a winner."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True sizeing,,
02 January 2015
By: Neighbor11
from Jeff. City, Tn
"Perfect fit, lots of room across the shoulder, Sleeve length perfect, great body length."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
29 December 2014
By: ChrisMmm
"This is a great shirt, so much so I purchased a second. Comfortable and functional."