Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
249
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
3
272 of 285(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
couple of problems,
27 July 2015
By: siscowet
from Duluth, MN
"The fabric pilled after the first wash and looked like an old sweater. The shirt was also very long on me (I'm 5'10") and reached mid thigh. Returned for refund."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
23 July 2015
By: KimH1
from Prescott, AZ
"Bought this shirt for hiking. It is perfect. Light weight and great material. I will be purchasing more of the same."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 July 2015
By: RevMDL
from Maplewood, NJ
"I love the shirt. It kept me cool and dry on a hot summer day. The only draw back is that I had to put in the wash and wait to get it back on...no need to fold this gem, I want to wear it all the time."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
14 July 2015
By: tom0417
from Atlanta, Ga.
"Bought 1 shirt to evaluate. Great shirt so bought 4 more. I use this shirt for fishing as well as working out at the gym."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orange is the New Black,
13 July 2015
By: Judelbug
from New London, NC
"Ordered two of these wonderful drirelease Casting T-Shirts. Both were orange or coral. One had a zip-neck, one did not. Both were soooo soft and comfortable."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
06 July 2015
By: GAP1A
from Tampa, FL
"This is one of the best long sleeve shirts for hot weather. Great sun protection and quick drying. One of the most comfortable shirts that I own. Highly recommend."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy!,
04 July 2015
By: Bobalama
from Little Rock, AR
"Bought one for my son, and he loved it! Purchased size Large - sleeve length was great, but body of shirt was a tad billowy. None the less it is a wonderful shirt keeping you comfy and dry! One for me next!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best fishing shirt!,
02 July 2015
By: BMPDMAX
from Richmond , Va
"This is a shirt that every fishermen should own. It's lightweight, very comfortable and does everything listed in the description! I have ordered 2 for my son since wearing mine. You will wear it even when you are not fishing!"
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt I ever had! Love the fabric,
27 June 2015
By: 082452
from Alexandria, LA
"I love the fabric and the way the shirt fits and the easy laundering!"
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
27 June 2015
By: Krahulec
from Leesburg, VA
"This shirt is great for casual wear and for active wear"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
22 June 2015
By: salmotrutta3
"This is a true to size, thin and breathable long sleeve shirt that is great for cool summer mornings and as a base layer. Dries quick and seems to hold up reasonably well."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
22 June 2015
By: AlexH17
from Austin, TX
"Love the shirt. Going to buy a few more. I'm 5'8" 175 and I bought a medium. Perfect fit."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
20 June 2015
By: Jcfree
from Asheville, NC
"I've spent the last 4 months in North Carolina and towards the end of my backpacking journey I spent time fly fishing and ordered some gear. This shirt is my favorite order thus far. It's lightweight, it wicks water and sweat extremely well, and it has a casual look. The shirt is extremely comfortable and is a great wear for fishing, hanging out around the house, and for everyday activities. I have recommend this shirt to everyone who I have received compliments from. I am a very satisfied Orvis customer and will continue to use their products! I have to say that their customer service is the best I have experienced from any outdoor distributor! Cheers."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLUSH T-SHIRT,
15 June 2015
By: jillpants
from Washington Island WI
"Love the color and the fabric ! It feels like silk!!! My husband is one that wears this color well! He has' not worn it on the boat yet but I am sure it will be great!"
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drirelease shirt,
11 June 2015
By: Esterhazy
from Ennis, MT
"Have bought 4....love them..
They are everything they are advertised to be !
"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great surprise gift for my husband,
10 June 2015
By: Tnbeachbum
from Hendersonville, TN
"We saw the shirt in the store and my husband made the comment that he liked it. We did buy the 3/4 zip shirt. I ordered the shirt when we returned as a surprise for him to pack on our trip to the UK. He loves it and it is a great fit, material is awesome!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drirelease Casting shirt,
10 June 2015
By: DaleEdwards
from Bucks County, PA
"Love this shirt. Water dries quickly and the shirt is very light...hardly know you are wearing anything."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Release T-Shirts and Zips,
03 June 2015
By: Elizabeth00996
from Boone County, KY
"These are fabulous! So soft. My husband loves them. Thank you!"
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great shirt!,
02 June 2015
By: eturner
from Little Rock, AR
"This is my 3rd such shirt and I love it.
Light, cool, drys quickly. Can't do better.
"
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
30 May 2015
By: jimbo3
from Southern Maryland
"It's light and comfortable even in warm weather, fits well. Plan to buy more."