Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
174 of 183(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts!,
18 August 2014
By: AceCurry
from Johnson City, TN
"I wear these shirts all the time. Soft, feel great, quick drying."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
15 August 2014
By: Jori
from Savannah , ga.
"I have 6 of these shirts. I'm an avid outdoorsman & these shirts suit my purposes perfectly. I have both long & short sleeve. I like the long sleeved ones for fishing. They are light enough to keep you cool plus they keep the sun off of your arms. The short sleeves ones I use as an everyday type shirt."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
14 August 2014
By: Loren3704
from Charlottesville VA
"Great construction, quality, and wicking. Being soft is icing on the cake!"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great,
12 August 2014
By: Winterland
from Colorado
"My boys were wearing long sleeve heavy weight hoodies to keep the skeeters at bay. Now they can fish the Colorado in the evening with this lightweight, breathable shirt. Much more comfortable and it will work for cold weather athletics as a bottom layer. They think these shirts are great."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts!!!,
12 August 2014
By: gnoe
from Lyman, Wyoming
"I own several types of shirts that I acquired for fishing. I wear these shirts more than any of the others by far. They are very light and are a little large for there size. They give me some sun protection and even a little insect protection. I like the long sleeves for the sun protection and they are not as hot to wear as most standard T shirts."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the river or the road,
12 August 2014
By: Zesurgeon
from Little rock arkansas
"This shirt is a great combination of comfort and durability. I have taken it on two trips now; work and fishing. Great shirt!"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt,
12 August 2014
By: Pjkill
from Pittsburgh,pa
"Love the feel. Most comfortable t shirt that I own. Would highly recommend!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says,
12 August 2014
By: Sabertooth
"Great shirt. Fits well very light weight and comfortable"
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great autumn shirt!,
10 August 2014
By: Cedarbrook
from Bethesda, MD
"Very comfortable long sleeve shirt that keeps you warm but wicks moisture away."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My guy's loved them.,
04 August 2014
By: Scepter
"We bought several shirts for a company trip and the guy's loved them. They were perfect for fly fishing. The guy's said they were comfortable and were able to move around freely."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
28 July 2014
By: Ontheflysaltwater
"Love how light weight and versatile this shirt is. Can be worn fishing on the boat or out for drinks on a Saturday night. Will definitely buy more!"
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
24 July 2014
By: Franchi1
from VA
"My husband has other shirts similar to this from other companies. He says this is hands down the best one he has. Loves it"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Perfect Fishing Shirt,
16 July 2014
By: FishinArtist
from Murfreesboro, TN
"As an owner of three drirelease casting t's, I recently bought a long-sleeved version for my Dad. He's now a big fan as well. These shirts are awesome, and particularly when fishing in the middle of the dog days of summer. They are amazing in their ability to wick away moisture, leaving you cool and dry in even the most hot and humid Tennessee weather. I also love the long-sleeve version for the additional sun protection it provides. Right out of the package, these shirts are ultra-comfortable and lived-in soft. I've even worn mine during the winter months as an under-layer. I highly recommend the drirelease casting t-shirts. They are essential fishing gear."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
23 June 2014
By: EdMcD
from Denver, CO, USA
"Purchased and wore this shirt for 4 straight days on the salt. temps in the high 90s. It kept the sun off and was as cool as any fishing shirt I have owned but way more comfortable. It also did not get int eh way when frantically stripping line as other traditional shirts have in the past"
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First purchase,
28 May 2014
By: newflyfisher14
from Oakland, TN
"Surprised my husband with the drirelease casting t-shirt prior to fly fishing on the LIttle Red in AR and he loves it."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
19 May 2014
By: Alty
from Evergreen, CO
"These are, by far, my favorite fishing shirts. The long sleeves helps protect me from the sun ( I wear these all summer long) and they are incredibly comfortable. I have since bought extras to where around town."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
14 May 2014
By: Hawken
from Cleveland, Oh
"Super comfortable and light. Fits and breathes well. Highly recommended."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great long sleeve tee,
10 May 2014
By: Dan61
from Maryland
"This tee is very light weight and comfortable--barely know that I have it on. Highly recommend--can be worn alone or under a heavier shirt."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
29 April 2014
By: Greg0197
from Rock spring Ga.
"I love the long sleeve pull over shirts. Great to fish in, as they are light weight yet very comfortable to wear all day. Have both the half zipper as well. Simply comfortable. I have everything from shoes to watches. Great looking and comfort is what works for me."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
29 April 2014
By: RedsoxMike
from Miles City,MT
"This long sleeve shirt is light and comfortable,along with a great color. I also have this in a 1/4 zip"