Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater

The basic you'll turn to whenever temps drop this season. Our relaxed crewneck sweater is knit in a natural hue to coordinate with everything. Raglan sleeves. Stitching at the cuffs and straight hem with side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shrunk a whole size,
24 March 2015
By: JB038
"Laundered this according to the directions -- it shrunk a whole size. Needless to say, this is now in the back of my closet gathering dust."
Review 2 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raglan Sleeve Sweater is a great purchase,
11 March 2015
By: mindset75
from New york City, NY
"The raglan sleeve sweater is light weight and perfect for seasonal changes. It's a long, loose fit and feels comfortable to the touch. I bought the natural color as it allows me to accessorize with many outfits and in many different ways. I'm very happy with this purchase and look forward to many other opportunities in the future."
Review 3 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully soft!,
06 March 2015
By: HapmptonRoadsAnnie
from Norfolk, VA
"This sweater is so soft and fits so well that I went back for the blue one too. It's a slightly long sweater, hitting me at the mid-hip, with sleeves that actually reach the wrists on my rather long arms. The yarns are very soft, right out of the package, and washed up beautifully (definitely pay attention to the washing instructions). Perfect sweater for the transition into spring, as a summer pop-over for evenings at the beach, and into fall. Also works well as a yoga sweater, with it's longer length. Very fast shipping so you won't have to wait long to enjoy! Definitely give this one a try!"
Review 4 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
05 March 2015
By: Suzanne1
from Suz in Scottsdale
"I ordered this in Indigo in two sizes: Medium and Large. The Large seemed a little sloppy, sleeves a little long. The Medium was fine except that it hugged my tummy more than I liked--I returned that. I'm 5'5", 162 lbs.
The yarn has a slight sheen that makes this better than an everyday sweater. The light weight is perfect for Scottsdale!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exactly what it says,
27 February 2015
By: jarvis2
from stormont, Belfast
"After reading the description of my purchase, I was delighted that when trying it on, it was just what I was hoping it would be. Beautifully finished. Im very pleased."
Review 6 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel item,
26 February 2015
By: traveler199
from St. Paul, MN
"This sweater looks good throughout it's wearing, washes well, and is adaptable for dress or casual wear. Comfortable at home and very good for travel."
Review 7 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
20 February 2015
By: JollyB
"This jumper fits like a dream, it isn't very thick but hangs beautifully and a really good length, covers the bits that matter"
Review 8 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully soft,
19 February 2015
By: BostonTerrier
from West Michigan
"I have rather broad shoulders so I always look for raglan sleeves to break up "the expanse." This sweater is a pretty shade of muted blue, just the right length, and the crew neck is nice and open. I'll get my cost-per-wear from this sweater with no trouble."
Review 9 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's not to love!,
06 February 2015
By: HappyGal123
from Baltimore, MD
"I agree with the other reviews. This is a comfortable and flattering sweater. I am a size 16 on top and took the XL, which fits perfectly. I may be buying in other colors. The blue is very pretty."
Review 10 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as pictured!,
05 February 2015
By: Bakerman
from Northern Wisconsin
"I loved the picture of the sweater and when it arrived it was just as pictured. I especially like the fit as it's not too clingy......when you're a senior citizen it's nice to have an attrractive sweater that doesn't scream "teenager"!"
Review 11 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and casual,
03 February 2015
By: LaraCroft
from Saranac Lake, NY
"This sweater is super comfortable. It's not heavy, but it's still nice and warm. I thought it was going to be too big when I first looked at it, but it turned out to be just right, not too baggy and not too tight. It also goes with everything! For sizing reference I'm 5'5" 130lbs and I went with a medium."
Review 12 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice for large hips,
28 January 2015
By: JSKramersmeier
from Eagle Grove, IA
"I love this product. I have large hips and am a size 16 so this hides some of the size 16."
Review 13 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
19 November 2014
By: Nu75
from Kent
"This is such a beautiful comfortable sweater. Please make it in more colours."
Review 14 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
24 February 2014
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"The description of this sweater informs you that this is a wonderful sweater and I am in total agreement.
It is soft and immediately comfortable. You won't want to take it off.
Although not a form fitting style, it is definitely not a sloppy baggy style. It is not very over-sized at all. I'm usually between a small and a medium top with Orvis items but mostly buy medium since I'd rather have it too big than too small.
If you are looking for a big slouchy sweater, this is not it, unless you order a size up.
I find it to be a great fit....a little loose but not very over-sized.
It is also made from a thin knit so unless you layer, it's not a very warm sweater....but perfect for So Cal.
I love it so much and wish they made it in other colors.
"
Review 15 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most favorite sweater,
20 February 2014
By: audri1
from Bugtussle, OK
"It takes a lot to become my most favorite, go to sweater. This wears well, washes great, is absolutely comfortable, goes with anything from jeans to slacks and skirts. The most versatile sweater I have ever owned."
Review 16 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice,
17 February 2014
By: patimae
from MN
"I would have given this sweater 5 stars but I have not laundered yet, and we all know that can be a major factor in a clothing purchase. The sweater is true to size. I normally wear a 12 but ordered a large due to anticipated shrinkage after wash. It is very soft and comfortable when trying on. Honestly, I wish there were more colors, as I might order another one after I see how this comes out of the laundry process."
Review 17 for Raglan-Sleeved Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sweater of comfort,
23 January 2014
By: Tarnsb1
from Helena MT
"This has to be the most comfortable sweater I have ever owned. After trying it on I did not want to take it off.The cotton fabric is soft and gives you enough warmth without making you get overheated! It is the sweater you can dress up or down depending on your mood as it works with everything I own! The fit is great and does not stretch out or lose its shape and is very easy to clean! Just wish I could find it in more colors?!? You can't go wrong with this great Raglan sleeve cotton sweater a must have!"