Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit of this cotton polo sweatshirt permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. In deep orange. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
02 July 2015
By: BigDawg45331
from Greenville OH
"Calling this a sweatshirt is a stretch, it is much classier than that. Looks great and fit is right on. Wish they had another color because I would love two."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Nice Fall Shirt,
02 July 2015
By: Ratliff
from Fulshear, TX
"Even though I'm writing this review in the middle of summer, I'm looking forward to wearing these upscale sweatshirts in the Fall. They come ready to wash and they do shrink some, which I needed. So don't judge them by trying them on first and thinking they're too big or the sleeves are too long. The sleeves shrunk up a good inch. They come with a tag showing they are meant to be washed first for the correct fit. I'm pleased with the weight of the fabric and the look."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
02 July 2015
By: MoonshineCreek
from SC
"Very nice polo. Not too heavy but heavy enough to wear by itself or as a layer."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
30 June 2015
By: BoDawg
"Excellent quality, perfectly sized and pre-washed/shrunk, and the burnt orange a.nice fall color."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good enough to buy in summer!,
29 June 2015
By: RSMac
from Winston-Salem, NC
"i have bought this item in the past and I really enjoy wearing it, even though it's not the season for it."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatshirt,
29 June 2015
By: wayne9
from oxford,miss
"i have 3 of these sweatshirts and on week-ends I find myself in one of them most days in cool weather . this is the best sweatshirt I have ever worn .. wayne"
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweatshirt,
27 June 2015
By: Reviewer27
"Slightly oversized; holds up well to washing and wear. Love the color and the feel of the fabric. Just a great shirt"
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Quality,
26 June 2015
By: JoHu
"I'm pleased with the buy !! Size is accurate and soft as described. Well constructed and should last. Such a good buy that it would have been a good value even at full price which is not what I paid. Comfortable, but not heavy and warm enough to wear around in Iowa winters !!"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sift,
24 November 2014
By: loggiarch
from Florida
"Very soft and well made product. Great for any number of occasions."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
14 November 2014
By: Bradwell
from Hornchurch, Essex, UK
"I bought this product to wear as a layer on the golf course. It is very warm and comfortable to wear. It is fine with a turtle neck underneath or a sweater on top."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Good Quality.,
14 November 2014
By: stephengwprice
from Conwy
"Although a little on the large size the quality and appearance are great. Washes well."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy with product,
14 November 2014
By: richchur
from South East
"Purchased the sweatshirt in a sale promotion. Initially went for XL which was way too large. The item was changed efficiently and effectively without any problem. A very good service"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous quality,
14 November 2014
By: Richardwfry
from Sussex
"This best polo sweatshirt I have ever bought; soft soft yet also so very warm. Marvellous."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS,
13 November 2014
By: MichaelBat14
from West Sussex BN6
"This sweat fits perfectly and is very comfortable to wear and also keeps you feeling nice and snug. I am certainly thinking of getting another when I have saved my pennies! May be for Christmas someone!"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Middle Weight Top,
13 November 2014
By: Dhburr
"Love this top. Its heavy weight, so great between a short polo and a sweatshirt."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt,
13 November 2014
By: Robjcm14
from Brentwood Essex
"Orvis has the knack of offering garments, which appeal to a certain kind of person with certain sporting interests and, of course, of a certain age. I qualify in all respects and, therefore, I'm a sucker for the style, colour and overall allure of the Orvis genre. This garment, is as typical as any that Orvis has to offer to our breed; it's stylish, cool (for me anyway), full of goodness and a pleasure to wear. Helped, as always, by one of Orvis' routine price reductions, this was an easy buy and easily recommended to all my fellow journeymen."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POLO SWEATSHIRT,
05 November 2014
By: edmoran210
from Vienna, VA.
"I have been wearing Orvis long sleeve Polo shirts now for years and this one is great to wear to work in the fall, not to mention the quality control of the fabric itself is excellent."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine sweatshirt,
31 October 2014
By: vernjr
"The fit is just right. I have long arms and after washing, the fit is great. With other brands often the sleeves shrink too much. The feel of the material is great also."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High end casual look,
28 October 2014
By: geob43
from Kimberton, PA
"Has a comfortable sweatshirt feel but looks like a shirt/sweater that is perfect for dress casual days. Very soft and the contrasting fabric around the buttons is a nice look to that makes the shirt stand out. I usually take a medium in Orvis but they only had a small left so I bought it and it fit perfectly."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
18 October 2014
By: Patilou
from Coast of Lake Michigan
"Quality and style are perfect for my husband. Warm and soft, just right for our part of the country this time of year ( autumn)."