Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit of this cotton polo sweatshirt permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. In deep orange. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over sized on purpose!,
27 July 2015
By: TheNaturalBV
from Bella Vista, Arkansas
"Yep! This sweatshirt is huge out of the bag.... But.... Once washed with care it comes into a size that is just about perfect.. Orvis has another winner here!"
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fall afternoons,
14 July 2015
By: Stanly
"Great fall afternoon soft pullover. Not bad for beach evenings either. Love it"
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite,
14 July 2015
By: Karbyer
from Iowa
"I have three of these sweatshirts and I really like them. They are nice enough to wear about anywhere and casual enough to wear around the house when its brisk outside."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ah comfy.,
14 July 2015
By: dshack
from Austin, TX
"Thick, plush and beautiful in color. All at a fair price."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS Quality = Totally Satisfied !!!,
13 July 2015
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
"It is, in deed, the Softest PoloType Sweatshirt EVAH !!!
Lives up to ORVIS Standards !!!
Dress it UP or Dress it DOWN & it fits right in . . . comfy, too !!!
Great Bang for the Buck ! - most especially when purchased on Sale !!!"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
02 July 2015
By: BigDawg45331
from Greenville OH
"Calling this a sweatshirt is a stretch, it is much classier than that. Looks great and fit is right on. Wish they had another color because I would love two."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Nice Fall Shirt,
02 July 2015
By: Ratliff
from Fulshear, TX
"Even though I'm writing this review in the middle of summer, I'm looking forward to wearing these upscale sweatshirts in the Fall. They come ready to wash and they do shrink some, which I needed. So don't judge them by trying them on first and thinking they're too big or the sleeves are too long. The sleeves shrunk up a good inch. They come with a tag showing they are meant to be washed first for the correct fit. I'm pleased with the weight of the fabric and the look."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
02 July 2015
By: MoonshineCreek
from SC
"Very nice polo. Not too heavy but heavy enough to wear by itself or as a layer."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
30 June 2015
By: BoDawg
"Excellent quality, perfectly sized and pre-washed/shrunk, and the burnt orange a.nice fall color."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good enough to buy in summer!,
29 June 2015
By: RSMac
from Winston-Salem, NC
"i have bought this item in the past and I really enjoy wearing it, even though it's not the season for it."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatshirt,
29 June 2015
By: wayne9
from oxford,miss
"i have 3 of these sweatshirts and on week-ends I find myself in one of them most days in cool weather . this is the best sweatshirt I have ever worn .. wayne"
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweatshirt,
27 June 2015
By: Reviewer27
"Slightly oversized; holds up well to washing and wear. Love the color and the feel of the fabric. Just a great shirt"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Quality,
26 June 2015
By: JoHu
"I'm pleased with the buy !! Size is accurate and soft as described. Well constructed and should last. Such a good buy that it would have been a good value even at full price which is not what I paid. Comfortable, but not heavy and warm enough to wear around in Iowa winters !!"
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sift,
24 November 2014
By: loggiarch
from Florida
"Very soft and well made product. Great for any number of occasions."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
14 November 2014
By: Bradwell
from Hornchurch, Essex, UK
"I bought this product to wear as a layer on the golf course. It is very warm and comfortable to wear. It is fine with a turtle neck underneath or a sweater on top."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Good Quality.,
14 November 2014
By: stephengwprice
from Conwy
"Although a little on the large size the quality and appearance are great. Washes well."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy with product,
14 November 2014
By: richchur
from South East
"Purchased the sweatshirt in a sale promotion. Initially went for XL which was way too large. The item was changed efficiently and effectively without any problem. A very good service"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous quality,
14 November 2014
By: Richardwfry
from Sussex
"This best polo sweatshirt I have ever bought; soft soft yet also so very warm. Marvellous."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS,
13 November 2014
By: MichaelBat14
from West Sussex BN6
"This sweat fits perfectly and is very comfortable to wear and also keeps you feeling nice and snug. I am certainly thinking of getting another when I have saved my pennies! May be for Christmas someone!"
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Middle Weight Top,
13 November 2014
By: Dhburr
"Love this top. Its heavy weight, so great between a short polo and a sweatshirt."