Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
18 October 2014
By: Patilou
from Coast of Lake Michigan
"Quality and style are perfect for my husband. Warm and soft, just right for our part of the country this time of year ( autumn)."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super value,
17 October 2014
By: blueberry52
from rutherford,nj
"when the shirt arrived it was everything and more than I had anticipated. the shirt can be worn in our area 10 months a year........"
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifull made,
16 October 2014
By: fuzzball
"absolutely the best sweatshirt I own. Well crafted, soft, fits very well, and launders nicely. What else could you ask for a garment."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
16 October 2014
By: SAZZ
from Cincinnati, OH
"The Orvis Polo sweatshirt is my favorite. I have every color. I don’t like zippers scratching at my neck and chin and the collarless sweatshirts are too casual to wear to many events. The Polo Sweatshirt is comfortable, no scratchy zippers, and looks good enough to wear most places. Couldn’t ask for more."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific and High Quality as Usual!,
13 October 2014
By: JohnPf
from Cherry Creek Store, Denver, CO
"I bought this Polo Sweatshirt on sale, and even though a small size was the only size available in Black (I usually order a medium), I figured it would be a generous cut and fit OK.
I was correct and it fits nicely and I know I will wear it a lot this Fall and Winter. I still have everything I have purchased from Orvis, both online and in the nearby store. All items are very high quality and I wear them every season.
"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exeptional quality,
17 September 2014
By: fatguy0415
from Orlando FL
"I got one as a gift and ordered a different color.
The quality is incredible and it is indeed very soft and fits well.
Looking forward to purchase other colors.
"
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product quality,
23 July 2014
By: jazzman100
"Material is heavy gauge and should last a long time while being very comfortable."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light But Warm,
05 November 2012
By: SpikeT
from Virginia Beach, VA
"This is the fourth polo sweatshirt I've ordered; that should tell you how much like these shirts. They are not heavy and bulky, but they are nonetheless warm. A great option for casual winter days."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
28 October 2011
By: PACK
from California
"I have bought many items from Orvis over the years both on line and in store. All are excellent. This purchase is no different. The shirt is of good quality and wears and washes well. I would refer anyone to Orvis products as they are wonderful."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall Basic,
08 October 2010
By: zakzan
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The supersoft cotton polo shirt is not only comfortable, but holds up over time. Very little shrinking or fading. I love this item and my wife says I'm "cuddly" when I wear them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1