Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
14 November 2014
By: Bradwell
from Hornchurch, Essex, UK
"I bought this product to wear as a layer on the golf course. It is very warm and comfortable to wear. It is fine with a turtle neck underneath or a sweater on top."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Good Quality.,
14 November 2014
By: stephengwprice
from Conwy
"Although a little on the large size the quality and appearance are great. Washes well."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy with product,
14 November 2014
By: richchur
from South East
"Purchased the sweatshirt in a sale promotion. Initially went for XL which was way too large. The item was changed efficiently and effectively without any problem. A very good service"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous quality,
14 November 2014
By: Richardwfry
from Sussex
"This best polo sweatshirt I have ever bought; soft soft yet also so very warm. Marvellous."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS,
13 November 2014
By: MichaelBat14
from West Sussex BN6
"This sweat fits perfectly and is very comfortable to wear and also keeps you feeling nice and snug. I am certainly thinking of getting another when I have saved my pennies! May be for Christmas someone!"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Middle Weight Top,
13 November 2014
By: Dhburr
"Love this top. Its heavy weight, so great between a short polo and a sweatshirt."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt,
13 November 2014
By: Robjcm14
from Brentwood Essex
"Orvis has the knack of offering garments, which appeal to a certain kind of person with certain sporting interests and, of course, of a certain age. I qualify in all respects and, therefore, I'm a sucker for the style, colour and overall allure of the Orvis genre. This garment, is as typical as any that Orvis has to offer to our breed; it's stylish, cool (for me anyway), full of goodness and a pleasure to wear. Helped, as always, by one of Orvis' routine price reductions, this was an easy buy and easily recommended to all my fellow journeymen."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POLO SWEATSHIRT,
05 November 2014
By: edmoran210
from Vienna, VA.
"I have been wearing Orvis long sleeve Polo shirts now for years and this one is great to wear to work in the fall, not to mention the quality control of the fabric itself is excellent."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine sweatshirt,
31 October 2014
By: vernjr
"The fit is just right. I have long arms and after washing, the fit is great. With other brands often the sleeves shrink too much. The feel of the material is great also."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High end casual look,
28 October 2014
By: geob43
from Kimberton, PA
"Has a comfortable sweatshirt feel but looks like a shirt/sweater that is perfect for dress casual days. Very soft and the contrasting fabric around the buttons is a nice look to that makes the shirt stand out. I usually take a medium in Orvis but they only had a small left so I bought it and it fit perfectly."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
18 October 2014
By: Patilou
from Coast of Lake Michigan
"Quality and style are perfect for my husband. Warm and soft, just right for our part of the country this time of year ( autumn)."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super value,
17 October 2014
By: blueberry52
from rutherford,nj
"when the shirt arrived it was everything and more than I had anticipated. the shirt can be worn in our area 10 months a year........"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifull made,
16 October 2014
By: fuzzball
"absolutely the best sweatshirt I own. Well crafted, soft, fits very well, and launders nicely. What else could you ask for a garment."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
16 October 2014
By: SAZZ
from Cincinnati, OH
"The Orvis Polo sweatshirt is my favorite. I have every color. I don’t like zippers scratching at my neck and chin and the collarless sweatshirts are too casual to wear to many events. The Polo Sweatshirt is comfortable, no scratchy zippers, and looks good enough to wear most places. Couldn’t ask for more."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific and High Quality as Usual!,
13 October 2014
By: JohnPf
from Cherry Creek Store, Denver, CO
"I bought this Polo Sweatshirt on sale, and even though a small size was the only size available in Black (I usually order a medium), I figured it would be a generous cut and fit OK.
I was correct and it fits nicely and I know I will wear it a lot this Fall and Winter. I still have everything I have purchased from Orvis, both online and in the nearby store. All items are very high quality and I wear them every season.
"
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exeptional quality,
17 September 2014
By: fatguy0415
from Orlando FL
"I got one as a gift and ordered a different color.
The quality is incredible and it is indeed very soft and fits well.
Looking forward to purchase other colors.
"
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product quality,
23 July 2014
By: jazzman100
"Material is heavy gauge and should last a long time while being very comfortable."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light But Warm,
05 November 2012
By: SpikeT
from Virginia Beach, VA
"This is the fourth polo sweatshirt I've ordered; that should tell you how much like these shirts. They are not heavy and bulky, but they are nonetheless warm. A great option for casual winter days."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
28 October 2011
By: PACK
from California
"I have bought many items from Orvis over the years both on line and in store. All are excellent. This purchase is no different. The shirt is of good quality and wears and washes well. I would refer anyone to Orvis products as they are wonderful."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall Basic,
08 October 2010
By: zakzan
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The supersoft cotton polo shirt is not only comfortable, but holds up over time. Very little shrinking or fading. I love this item and my wife says I'm "cuddly" when I wear them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.