Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants

Double washed for a handsomely faded look, our men's stretch denim pants give you the easy fit of fine cotton with a touch of spandex along with the all-day comfort of our special expandable waistband that adds up to 2" of ’give’ when you bend, move, or sit. Quarter-top pockets. Two rear pockets, one with button-through closure. Zip-fly front closure. Plain front. Men's stretch denim pants in dark indigo. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
69 of 86(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Pant For All Occasions,
23 August 2014
By: Hamm
from Alaska/Hawaii
"Unfortunately my weight seems to be going up and down (mostly up) but this pant's adjustable waist insures I still have a comfortable choice. The denim style also covers a wide range of social occasions from casual dress to yard work. One of my favorite pants."
Review 2 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst deims ever,
11 August 2014
By: cookette
from San Rafael, CA
"The stretch denims are of such poor quality that I returned them. You need to check the proportional dimensions. The crotch was so low that only a 7 foot man would find them to be a proper fit. Your regular denims are the best around and I love them."
Review 3 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick Looking Outfit,
06 August 2014
By: gentlefolk
from Huntsville Alabama
"These denim pants are not only comfortable, they look GREAT ! They are soft, cut generously in the crotch and hold a crease.
Put on a colorful long sleeve shirt and roll up the sleeves and even an ol' dude like me can look cool.
Put on a sport coat and you can walk into any 5 star eatery and feel comfortable. They look dressy and well tailored.
Best denim pants I've ever owned."
Review 4 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good - short of great,
09 July 2014
By: alwiz
"Well made, & comfortable. Only issue for me is that for a short person, 27" rinse inseam, the rise is a little too high to be a really "good" fit. So, the fit is OK, but not great for us shorter folks.
For anyone not having this issue I think the product is very very good.
"
Review 5 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best denims ever,
18 June 2014
By: Tedl
from Greenville, DE
"I was not sure if I would like these comfort-waist denim pants and was I pleased to get them. They fit just right and the weight was perfect. I may just get more of these for the Fall."
Review 6 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean look with stretch.,
11 June 2014
By: umcjim
"Thses pants have that added give and take that keep them comfortable wash after wash."
Review 7 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy,
30 May 2014
By: ftgguy
"These jeans are good for someone that likes a lot of room. They are not tight in all the right places."
Review 8 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Friends,
29 May 2014
By: Tim14
from Quincy,Ma
"This was my third time purchasing these pants and that is a rarity in my purchasing history. I believe that it is the only time that I have bought the same thing 3 times.
I am absolutely satisfied with these pants as they meet my warmer weather requirements perfectly.
Thank you
"
Review 9 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expensive, but worth it!,
21 May 2014
By: SandyFrances
from South Louisiana
"Got these for my hubby for Father's Day, so he hasn't seen them yet, but when he does, I know he will wear them every chance he gets. He's been wanting some like these for over a year ever since he saw them on a guy friend, and I have looked far & wide but they are hard to find! I'm sure I will be purchasing another pair soon so he can always have a clean pair, since they will be his favorites!"
Review 10 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
denim pant,
19 May 2014
By: packer778
from Saint Joseph Mi
"Have bought products before and have been happy but last item purchased not happy with, poor quality
order #04291420888
"
Review 11 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress denim pants,
09 May 2014
By: RockpilotWI
from Wisconsin
"For those occasions when jeans just aren't dressy enough. Lighter weight and the stretch band makes for a very comfortable pair of pants. I'm 5'9" and 195# and took the 40" waist."
Review 12 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great fit,
29 April 2014
By: Oldbutfit
"Older guys have funny waists. These pants fit and don't give the impression of the 'high waist' look"
Review 13 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Quality,
22 April 2014
By: MichaelBF
from White Plains, NY
"There are other companies that make jeans with a stretch waste, but not of this quality. Terrific for casual elegant wear or just casual."
Review 14 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a favorite,
17 April 2014
By: mrco
from woodbury,ct
"extremely comfortable with the expandable waistband. perfect length and weight.I look forward to taking off 'the armour' and relaxing in these pants."
Review 15 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
08 March 2014
By: Hokie883
"Great fit and look - and were tailored perfectly. Love the expandable waist."
Review 16 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, not great,
06 March 2014
By: Observer
from Mobile, AL
"The two sides did not meet properly at the waist, as though the buttons were misplaced. The material is relatively light-weight."
Review 17 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort,
05 March 2014
By: GUNner66
from Carlisle,PA
"Perfect fit.Inseam was right on.total comfort. Iwill live in these pants"
Review 18 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable jeans ever.,
28 January 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"I am so comfortable in these jeans.They not only feel good but look good. I love the way they feel and stretch as I move. I love them so much that I plan on buying another pair."
Review 19 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
20 January 2014
By: Manonthefly
from Alabama
"I have just ordered for the first time from Orvis, a jacket, jeans and microfiber pants. I travel a lot and these are the best and most comfortable purchases I have made."
Review 20 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Denim Pants,
16 January 2014
By: flippo
from Castle Rock, Colorado
"My husband is pleased with his new denim pants that give him a little more room in the waist and are very soft material!"