Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

2X Dry-Fly Hook

2X Dry-Fly Hook. For hoppers, crickets, and long-bodied mayflies. Smaller gape-to-shank length is less harmful to small fish. Sizes: 6-16.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Review 1 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooks -,
15 January 2014
By: Troutman1
from Addison, Vermont
"As always, Orvis provides the best quality anywhere."
Review 2 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooks -,
07 December 2013
By: Troutman1
from Addison, Vermont
"Excellent product- strong and reliable as you would expect from ORVIS."
Review 3 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis = quality and gteat customer service,
31 May 2013
By: tooltime59
from Florida
"Great hooks. Sharp, strong and the extra length gives you greter diversity."
Review 4 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try a different Dry Fly Hook,
04 March 2013
By: Malky62
from Dundee Scotland
"This is a first for me using this type of hook, I have tied a hawthorn fly the hook. A longer hook shank allows the tier more room. I like this hook, it is a bit light but I think perfect for a dry fly tying, give it a try."
Review 5 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Light Strong Hooks,
26 January 2013
By: Stoughmg
from Edinburg, Texas, USA
"I like these hooks. They are strong, light and sharp. Easily fit into a vice and tie up very appropriately sized flies for Texas Streams and Southern Still Waters."
Review 6 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2X Dry Fly Hook,
02 December 2011
By: FireFly2
"Use these hooks for tying a foam fly/beetle pattern. They work good because of the added length of wraping in foam around the hook. Light weight makes the fly ride nicely in the water."
Review 7 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopper-love,
21 September 2011
By: razorbackdoc
from Crossett, AR
"been tying hoppers like mad for the weekend, perfect size for all patterns; a Madam-X looks good on this hook as well"
Review 8 for 2X Dry-Fly Hook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ALL AROUND HOOK,
27 November 2009
By: AJNFLORIDA
from FLORIDA ,RIGHT ON THE GULF OF MEXICO, BOCA GRANDE
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I TIE FLIES FOR A LIVING AND THEREIS ONLY A HANDFUL OF HOOKS THAT CAN BE USED ON HUNDREDS OF FLIES AND THISIS ONE OF THEM. I MUST HAVE 20-25 PATTERN BOOKS AND THIS HOOK FITS THE BILL FOR QUITE A FEW AND ITS THE 12's AND16's THAT I GO THROUGH THE MOST AND A RETIE EVERY HOOK I CAN AND SO FAR OF MY PERSONAL I HAVE ONLY LOST 2 #16's DUE TO BE TRASHED BUT IT WAS A GOOD,GOOD SIZED FISH THAT RAN WITH IT AND HE MUST OF HAD IRON TEETH BECAUSE I ALWAYS RETIE HOOKS (MY PERSONAL FLIES THAT GET MANGLED) AND IM SURE THE GUYS WHO BUY MY FLIES NOTICE THAT I DONT USE BUDGET HOOKS,NOTHING BUT THE BEST FROM ME AND THAT MEANS ORVIS"