Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shotshell Wallet

A men's passcase style 100% fine brown leather wallet made distinctive by the Orvis shotshell emblem. Rich full-grain leather sets off the brass shotshell in an everyday reminder of your sporting traditions. Includes a clear ID window, mini-wallet that is removable. Men's leather wallet in brown. Imported.3½" x 4½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shotshell Wallet
Review 1 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Wallet...be careful with having it embossed!,
27 January 2014
By: SamiD
from North Carolina
"Wallet was great! My husband and I previously ordered 5 of these for his groomsman gift last May and we had them all embossed and they were beautiful. The guys loved them! This month I wanted to purchase one for my husband because he liked them so well and when we received it the embossed initials were off centered and the middle initial was so light you could hardly see it.
Other than that issue the wallet is a great style and functional. He love it! Great gift!"
Review 2 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet,
03 January 2014
By: slater
"A classy, great quality wallet and the shotgun shells add character."
Review 3 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves it,
31 December 2013
By: Mom2kidscatshorses
"My husband lost his old wallet before Christmas. I searched many sites but kept coming back to this one. The leather is true Orvis top of the line quality! It is soft and supple with a beautiful chestnut color. My husband liked that it had all the slots it has and still is a nice thin size."
Review 4 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for my boyfriend,
27 December 2013
By: Texas2014
from Texas
"I bought this gift for my boyfriend for Christmas with his initials embossed. He absolutely loves it and it's made very well. I expect it will last a long time."
Review 5 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancy walllet,
24 December 2013
By: loveoutdoorser
from Oradell, NJ
"I bought the wallet for my Uncle who enjoys the Orvis store (especially the fish farm in VT). He'll love that I slipped him a $20 bill when he opens it on Christmas Day. I may buy one myself one day."
Review 6 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
21 December 2013
By: LouisianaGirl
from San Antonio, Tx.
"Got this for my husband and he loved it. I thought it was great too. The feel is wonderful."
Review 7 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I've been looking for,
19 December 2013
By: mconk
"Item arrived quickly and is beautiful. A bit pricey, but not run of the mill boring wallet. Very pleased"
Review 8 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Quality,
20 August 2013
By: Solja
from South England
"Wallet exudes excellent all round quality,with attention to detail in spades.
The personal monogram is a nice touch.
"
Review 9 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
01 January 2013
By: Hollywood83
from Texas
"Beautiful wallet!! Soft leather and plenty of pockets/space, without being too big. Ingraving was great and it was delivered quickly!"
Review 10 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
28 December 2012
By: 4orvis
from Georgia
"Purchased this as a gift and had it monogrammed. Very nice gift and he was very happy!"
Review 11 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Exactly as described on website,
26 December 2012
By: LBSC
"The wallet was perfect and a great Christmas gift. I even had initials added on the inside fold and it looks very nice."
Review 12 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Item,
30 May 2012
By: pup1
from Peterborough
"This wallet is lovely good quality, i ordered it online through a man on your chat team, he couldn't of been more helpful. I also received it sooner than stated which was a bonus. Thanks Orvis"
Review 13 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
24 May 2012
By: Gatortom
from Bradenton FL
"Lots of room, a lot more than my alligator wallet which and I paid 3 times as much.
Well made, soft leather, couldn't be happier and I am a bit of a perfectionist.
"
Review 14 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait,
07 May 2012
By: HughC
from Charlotte, NC
"I purchased this product as a gift for my son. When we were informed by Orvis that there would be a delay in shipping, which occurred within 72 hours, we elected to continue with the purchase. The bottom line, the product arrived earlier than expected and was exactly what my son wanted. Rapid communications concerning the status of our order, and the quality of the product we received will make us / me a loyal Orvis customer."
Review 15 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shotshell Wallet,
16 March 2012
By: eadp05
"When this wallet arrived it was exactly what the description in the online add said it would be, and exactly what I was expecting to receive. Far too aoften I view items online that look like what I want to purchase only to be disappointed when I receive the product and find out the online picture was a bit misleading. That was not the case with this purchase, the wallet was well represented and met my expectations when received.
Thank you Orvis"
Review 16 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
01 March 2012
By: Hawaiian
from Hawaii
"Great wallet! Like the pocket where I can place all my credit cards, gas cards, debit cards, etc. The 12 GA shotgun was a big hit! My wallet now holds everything my last one did and is thinner too."
Review 17 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
29 February 2012
By: rathome
from Honolulu, HI
"I previously purchased a canvas and leather messenger bag and was quite impressed with the quality of the product.
This wallet was given to someone as a gift. I like the elegant look and great warranty that Orvis provides. The wallet has very practical pockets and looks well-made."
Review 18 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacing an old friend,
17 December 2011
By: Lochman
from Active "senior", and longtime Orvis customer.
"My first one served me well, and has finally earned retirement, It has more than ample room for all of those credit cards, and "important" papers. It has taken all sorts of abuse, but has held up well. I fully endorse this wallet, and never hesitate to recommend it to others"
Review 19 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Wallet,
11 October 2011
By: NorCal
from Vacaville, California
"This is a very good buy. High quality, soft leather. Initials tooled on inside. Very unique 12 GA shotgun shell cap with Orvis Logo on outside of fold with simple nice leather stiching. Has 4 card slots with a fold over insert for identification and dual compartment bill fold.
A one of a kind!
"
Review 20 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goos quality,
05 August 2011
By: Lowemagic
"Good quality wallet. Can't see any use for the smaller wallet that fits inside."