Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Grafton Street Watch

Keep quartz-accurate track of more than just the time. Our new watch also displays the month, date, and day of the week. Plus, the gold-plated case, antiqued yellow dial, and lizard-print leather band offer distinctive looks you can pair with any outfit. Luminous hands and markers. Case diameter 35mm. Water resistant to 50m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
24 of 34(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grafton Street Watch
Review 1 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
23 April 2014
By: nwmountainman
from Kenmore, Wa.
"Great product, tho I would like to have seen the watch slightly thinner if possible."
Review 2 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
21 April 2014
By: Saraellen
"This was a birthday gift for my 18 year old son. He loved it and wears it all the time."
Review 3 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poorly designed,
17 March 2014
By: wahoo2014
"the date is too small to read.
need much bigger date window
"
Review 4 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
13 March 2014
By: abbysdad
from Sarasota, FL
"I bought this watch as an alternate to my Omega watch. It compares to my Omega in detail and my wish for a smaller watch. I have only had it a week and am extremely satisfied."
Review 5 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grafton Street Watch,
12 March 2014
By: HuntinFool2
from Memphis, TN
"Cool watch BUT the face is very small. I am a big boy and it looks like a girls watch on my wrist."
Review 6 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watch,
17 January 2014
By: scubadan
from OH
"Looks good.
Fits well.
Nice band.
Date and day are a little too small.
"
Review 7 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Watch,
02 January 2014
By: JSBrown
from Evanston, IL
"The Orvis Grafton Street Watch is very nice. It is comfortable, not too big, but easy to read. The only change I would make is to eliminate the day of the week box and substitute the date."
Review 8 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied,
31 December 2013
By: Ivglow
from Albany, ga
"Very handsome yet casual. My son just kept looking at it all thru the day!!!!"
Review 9 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gradton Street Watch,
17 December 2013
By: JackWinston
"This is a lovely watch. It is just the right size for a man's wrist, and is not to big or bulky. It is handsome, and looks like it will last a long time."
Review 10 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different Strokes...,
04 December 2013
By: saludos
from Ajijic Mexico
"Looking at watches for a year!!!!
Most a statement of gaudy creation.
Most are trying to be the Jones's the others are trying to mimic.
This watch is clean elegance, tempered with the Man and boldly asks for a second look!
The strap sets off the gift nicely.
"
Review 11 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sensible beauty,
23 November 2013
By: Sebago
from Portland, Maine
"I had shopped quite a bit before buying this watch. Its features, such as showing month, day of week, & date tend to appear only in much more expensive watches. To find those features and overall handsome design in one watch suits me to a "T"(timepiece!) Another Orvis triumph!
Sebago
"
Review 12 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good watch,
01 October 2013
By: EDpal
from Hebbronville, Texas
"A watch that can be used for casual as well as dress."
Review 13 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not thrilled,
26 July 2013
By: ChicB
from Worcester, MA
"I think the watch is good looking. I think it' too fat, not thin like most new watches. I must have small wrists, the band was too big. I cut it to fit,should have returned it, my bad."
Review 14 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oversized Band,
29 May 2013
By: JoeDB
from Farmington, CT
"I liked the watch which is why I ordered it; Shocked to find out that even using the last hole, the band was too loose and the end flapped in the air. This band is unlike any I have encountered on the numerous watches I have owned and currently own. On all of those leather or synthetic bands, I am able to use the middle hole (no flapping either). You need to reconsider your band size. I returned the watch."
Review 15 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
08 May 2013
By: MiaPia
from West Chester, PA
"I bought this watch for my husband's birthday. He is a watch collector and probably has about 65 watches. He absolutely loves this watch mostly because of the date indicator. He also said the band is very generous and the style is great ."
Review 16 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
28 December 2012
By: SydneyG
from Grand Rapids, MI
"My husband is very particular and was impressed with the look, the size and quality. When he opened his birthday gift, I asked if he liked the watch, he said, "It's Orvis, of course I like it.""
Review 17 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice looking watch,
22 October 2012
By: Doogle23
"Terrific packaging, so it makes a nice gift idea. The watch strap is too far too long. Must have been made for a football player, I have to take it to a jeweller to put a proper length strap on it. I like the watch face and want to keep it; otherwise, I'd return it."
Review 18 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine timepiece,
19 September 2012
By: watchingtimeontime
from California
"Everything arrived as expected and operated OK. the band is a bit large."
Review 19 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some nice features,
24 July 2012
By: Read
"Except for date hand , which is very hard to engage properly and set, this is a nice looking watch. RAL"
Review 20 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The actual watch and band seem smaller than the im,
11 July 2012
By: exjogger
"The watch and leather band are smaller than what I had expected. Having worn metal bands with sport watches, it took some getting used to the smaller size watch and band. I am not sure if I like the look."