Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Grafton Street Watch

Keep quartz-accurate track of more than just the time. Our new watch also displays the month, date, and day of the week. Plus, the gold-plated case, antiqued yellow dial, and lizard-print leather band offer distinctive looks you can pair with any outfit. Luminous hands and markers. Case diameter 35mm. Water resistant to 50m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
28 of 38(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grafton Street Watch
Review 1 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Looking Watch Ever,
12 December 2014
By: Shrummer
from Dallas, TX
"Love the watch I bought at Orvis. It signifies a high standard and quality that Orvis has always provided.
Can't wait for your store to open in Southlake so I'm only minutes away.
"
Review 2 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good watch,
26 November 2014
By: Madel
"This is a very nice looking watch, not too big, not too small.....giving it as a gift this Christmas. Can't wait!"
Review 3 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchase with caution,
16 November 2014
By: Chili2
from The Woodlands, TX
"Strap holes are made for a large wrist. Dial face is much yellower than catalog or on-line photo leads you to believe. Sharp looking dial"
Review 4 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous watch,
08 August 2014
By: Diamondgirl
from Atlanta, GA
"Classic and handsome timepiece.
Bought it for my 23 year old son and he won't take it off!
"
Review 5 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
23 April 2014
By: nwmountainman
from Kenmore, Wa.
"Great product, tho I would like to have seen the watch slightly thinner if possible."
Review 6 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
21 April 2014
By: Saraellen
"This was a birthday gift for my 18 year old son. He loved it and wears it all the time."
Review 7 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poorly designed,
17 March 2014
By: wahoo2014
"the date is too small to read.
need much bigger date window
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
13 March 2014
By: abbysdad
from Sarasota, FL
"I bought this watch as an alternate to my Omega watch. It compares to my Omega in detail and my wish for a smaller watch. I have only had it a week and am extremely satisfied."
Review 9 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grafton Street Watch,
12 March 2014
By: HuntinFool2
from Memphis, TN
"Cool watch BUT the face is very small. I am a big boy and it looks like a girls watch on my wrist."
Review 10 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watch,
17 January 2014
By: scubadan
from OH
"Looks good.
Fits well.
Nice band.
Date and day are a little too small.
"
Review 11 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Watch,
02 January 2014
By: JSBrown
from Evanston, IL
"The Orvis Grafton Street Watch is very nice. It is comfortable, not too big, but easy to read. The only change I would make is to eliminate the day of the week box and substitute the date."
Review 12 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied,
31 December 2013
By: Ivglow
from Albany, ga
"Very handsome yet casual. My son just kept looking at it all thru the day!!!!"
Review 13 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gradton Street Watch,
17 December 2013
By: JackWinston
"This is a lovely watch. It is just the right size for a man's wrist, and is not to big or bulky. It is handsome, and looks like it will last a long time."
Review 14 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different Strokes...,
04 December 2013
By: saludos
from Ajijic Mexico
"Looking at watches for a year!!!!
Most a statement of gaudy creation.
Most are trying to be the Jones's the others are trying to mimic.
This watch is clean elegance, tempered with the Man and boldly asks for a second look!
The strap sets off the gift nicely.
"
Review 15 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sensible beauty,
23 November 2013
By: Sebago
from Portland, Maine
"I had shopped quite a bit before buying this watch. Its features, such as showing month, day of week, & date tend to appear only in much more expensive watches. To find those features and overall handsome design in one watch suits me to a "T"(timepiece!) Another Orvis triumph!
Sebago
"
Review 16 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good watch,
01 October 2013
By: EDpal
from Hebbronville, Texas
"A watch that can be used for casual as well as dress."
Review 17 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not thrilled,
26 July 2013
By: ChicB
from Worcester, MA
"I think the watch is good looking. I think it' too fat, not thin like most new watches. I must have small wrists, the band was too big. I cut it to fit,should have returned it, my bad."
Review 18 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oversized Band,
29 May 2013
By: JoeDB
from Farmington, CT
"I liked the watch which is why I ordered it; Shocked to find out that even using the last hole, the band was too loose and the end flapped in the air. This band is unlike any I have encountered on the numerous watches I have owned and currently own. On all of those leather or synthetic bands, I am able to use the middle hole (no flapping either). You need to reconsider your band size. I returned the watch."
Review 19 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
08 May 2013
By: MiaPia
from West Chester, PA
"I bought this watch for my husband's birthday. He is a watch collector and probably has about 65 watches. He absolutely loves this watch mostly because of the date indicator. He also said the band is very generous and the style is great ."
Review 20 for Grafton Street Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
28 December 2012
By: SydneyG
from Grand Rapids, MI
"My husband is very particular and was impressed with the look, the size and quality. When he opened his birthday gift, I asked if he liked the watch, he said, "It's Orvis, of course I like it.""