Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans

We've taken our ever-popular Montana Morning Jeans and added just a touch of spandex to give them a little stretch. Not a lot, like some stretch jeans that suddenly don't look like jeans any more, but just enough to make sitting, bending, walking, or any other activity a little more comfortable. Other than that, they have our same favorite 5-pocket jean styling with Orvis logo buttons and rivets and gold seam stitching. Men's stretch jeans in indigo. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
110 of 123(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Ever,
20 August 2014
By: bobj535
from Clearwater FL
"The Montana Morning Stretch Jeans are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned. They are truly my favorite."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fittin' Jeans,
05 August 2014
By: MasterTeacher
from Princeton, NJ
"Not just "best fittin," best looking, too. I am hard to fit, but these jeans are perfect. The stretch in them makes them easy to wear."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kofresi,
04 August 2014
By: Kofresi
"A great piece for casual dressing activities. So comfortable that I use it also for my horseback ridding and others outdoor activities . My best buy (8). My son have (3)three of them. I recommend it to everybody. Thanks Orvis."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Stretch Jeans,
16 July 2014
By: ZOOM1986
from Birmingham,AL.
"These are the best jeans I have ever worn.....period. These are truly five star jeans. They are perfect for guys who are stooping, lifting, sitting, whatever!! The only drawback is I love faded jeans and these are only offered in a darker color. Buy a pair and you will never regret it!"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
15 July 2014
By: brph
from Bakersfield,CA
"As a jeans purist, I was a little concerned when I ordered the Montana Stretch jeans. Having worn them several times now, I have to admit that they are the most comfortable jeans I own. The stretch makes all the difference. Driving walking it doesn't matter. They fit perfectly and are super comfortable. Also great looking- buy them and see."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Jeans,
15 July 2014
By: Gordito
from Cerritos, CA
"These are the best jeans I have ever owned. That stretch in the denim makes the fit and flexibility of these pants the best. They are cut just right and sewn with care."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent Quality,
03 July 2014
By: klapet
from Portland, OR
"These jeans can always be relied upon to be the same cut and fit each purchase. I am an amputee with a prosthetic leg, all metal and carbon fiber but these jeans can take the extra beating they receive."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad loved!,
02 July 2014
By: gielen
from lafayette, la
"I bought these for my dad and he absolutely loves them! He says they are very comfortable with the hint of stretch. Plus they look great on him!"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable purchase ever,
07 June 2014
By: Neeskens
from Palm Coast, Florida
"Love my new stretchy jeans. So comfortable. Fitting is just perfect. No alteration lady necessary.
Also for traveling I love to wear them.
"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding jeans,
23 May 2014
By: Kenneth17
"I have worn allot of different jeans over the years and these are by far one of the best I have owned. Excellent fit not too loose, not to tight, great vintage finish with a nice soft feel. I Like them so much I now own two pairs. I highly recommend these jeans."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans in the West!,
20 May 2014
By: CRTodd
from Carthage, Texas
"I have worn these jeans for years. They are the most comfortable and long lasting jeans I have ever worn. They are nice enough for a causal business meeting, and then off to the farm or airport. Online ordering is easy and quick."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stretch maybe,
10 May 2014
By: gmcl2
from boston area
"but I prefer without. like feel of material better"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana stretch jeans,
06 May 2014
By: bireley
from Okc. Oklahoma
"Perfect fit . Bought 3 pair. I can wear jeans again at age 82"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jeans,
17 April 2014
By: ntwi
"These are very good looking and comfortable jeans. This is my first pair of Montana Morning jeans and so far I'm very pleased and plan on buying more. I love the stretch feature and the fact that they look just like regular jeans from any of the top name brands. The fit is very good."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit I am 170 lbs answer a size 14.,
28 March 2014
By: Nursemarilyn
"I am 70+ yeRs old and these are the correct coverage for my size and age."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to the namesake!,
26 March 2014
By: loveBigSky
from Seattle, Washington
"I just love these jeans. Not only are they as good looking as a cool, crisp autumn morning in the Big Sky State, they are as comfortable as I've had any jean feel. I have to shed compliments when I wear them (which is often). They look good with boots and you can dress them up or down, in town or out on the ranch. If you're looking for a fabulous pair of jeans from a great company who stand behind their products, look no further than these. You won't regret purchasing them."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short legged people,
17 March 2014
By: dolank
from Boise Idaho
"Love the look, with all the features, five-pocket style,rivets, gold stiching etc and a little stech. Everything you said but: I'm a 29 inseam, which means there is additional cost should I buy any more jeans, pants, cords. Until you figure it out, well you know. Thanks you guys make good products just need a little inseam help"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blue Jeans I've Ever Worn,
14 March 2014
By: Chance007
"These jeans are so comfortable that however I move, whether sitting or walking, I feel completely comfortable. I am definitely going to purchase more of these, as one pair is just not enough. These are a definite second and third purchase item for me."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE JEANS,
12 March 2014
By: COWSKEET
from BENTON, AR
"WELL MADE. LIKE WHERE THEY WERE MADE. GOOD COLOR. STURDY, NICE LEG LENGTH, ENJOY THE STRETCH IN THE WAIST. A LITTLE BAGGY IN THE LEGS."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort and fit!,
05 March 2014
By: Retseb
from Cheshire
"I was somewhat tentative when I bought these jeans as my previous ( non Orvis) were never a proper or comfortable fit pair.
These Montana Morning jeans are a lovely comfortable fit and yet are generous in their cut to allow one to buy a smaller size than one might otherwise do whilst not skimping on comfort or fit.
Highly recommended!
"