Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans

We've taken our ever-popular Montana Morning Jeans and added just a touch of spandex to give them a little stretch. Not a lot, like some stretch jeans that suddenly don't look like jeans any more, but just enough to make sitting, bending, walking, or any other activity a little more comfortable. Other than that, they have our same favorite 5-pocket jean styling with Orvis logo buttons and rivets and gold seam stitching. Men's stretch jeans in indigo. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
164 of 177(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Jeans,
10 April 2015
By: YDNAL
from Cambridge, England
"I have been wearing the Orvis Montana Morning Jeans for over 10 years now, the are the only Jeans I buy because they are a great fit, nicely styled and very comfortable
The new slightly stretchy ones are even better, I was not sure until I bought a pair but they rock!
Mike"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit to be a "national brand of Texas",
08 April 2015
By: TexanIAm
from Hill Country, Texas
"As a native Texan, I’d like my “Montana Morning” jeans to branded “Texas True” jeans as they are surely a top-quality product deserving to be among the “national brands of Texas.” I have two pair, bought a couple years apart, and both are a perfect fit."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just as advertised,
07 April 2015
By: deadshank
"functional, comfortable and durable. what else do you need?"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
07 April 2015
By: AJC1
"These are comfortable & great fit, replacing a pair that unfortunately got covered in paint. Do not hesitate to buy these ...... simples!!"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
05 April 2015
By: CraigR
"Love my Montana Morning Stretch Jeans. They're comfortable, durable, good looking, and they have some GIVE with the stretch quality. They feel and look like traditional jeans, however, with the GIVE vs. stretched-out of pure cotton jeans, they also look better and wear longer - a WIN/WIN combination!"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY SATISFIED,
03 April 2015
By: OAJCKY
"These are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned, Already broken in.
I love the deep front pockets. Rear pockets are also deep.
"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
01 April 2015
By: Rhino4650
from fallbrook Ca.
"I really like these jeans. These are the second pair I have bought. They feel good and fit good with that little bit of stretch built in. Plus they don't get baggy after several wearings between washings."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
31 March 2015
By: QuincyKC
"These are the most comfortable & durable jeans I've ever owned. They're what I'd prefer to wear every day."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pants,
30 March 2015
By: Greatscot
from Dallas, TX
"The pants are very comfortable. The added stretch material does not change the look or feel of full cotton jeans."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really surprised.,
23 March 2015
By: Ched
from Hertfordshire
"When I ordered these jeans for my husband we both thought- - - they are stretch material, they will be "OLD MAN'S" jeans. In fact they are really nice and my husband is thrilled with them"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
20 March 2015
By: 40yearcfo
from Saltillo, MS
"They fit and stretch. What more could you ask for?"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jeans!,
04 March 2015
By: BigDaddy60
"The stretch material in these jeans allows them to remain very comfortable during any activity. Also, after many washes they retain their look and softness."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
26 February 2015
By: Goodland
from South West FL
"These jeans are the most comfortable jeans I've ever owned. Not baggy, wear well and fit like a glove."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stretch Jeans,
17 February 2015
By: G314M
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Of all the jeans I have ever worn, these Montana Morning Stretch Jeans fit the best on me. I like wearing boots, and these jeans fit very nicely over any of my boots!"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting and Comfortable,
17 February 2015
By: River2010
"Really like the greater flexibility I get for moving around in these jeans. Can wear them all day and not feel any restrictions. Also great looking"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of jeans,
17 February 2015
By: Okrancher
"Theses jeans are what i was looking for. They look like jeans should without the modern bling but yet have depth to them,"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good solid jeans,
16 February 2015
By: tinreno
"I like them, but these seem baggier than the previous pair I owned. They are really loose around the thigh and the calf and present a slovenly appearance. I don't know if that is an effect of the "stretch" factor or not."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Old Guy can Bend Over,
12 February 2015
By: jbblack
from Northern Illinois
"These jeans are not cut for a twenty year old! It is so comfortable to be able to get down on my knees to work on the car, play with the grandkids or work in the yard and not have jeans cut and pull in all the wrong places. Thanks for a great stretch jean."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable jeans in my lifetime,
12 February 2015
By: Stoney189
from McKinney, Texas
"I am almost 62 years old and just purchased the most comfortable jeans I have worn in my lifetime! The jeans fit perfect and the material is soft and has a little extra room.
Montana Morning Jeans will be the only jeans I will wear for the rest of my life!"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these denims,
09 February 2015
By: cosmoski
from atlanta, ga
"Most comfortable best fitting jeans I have ever owned."