Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans

We've taken our ever-popular Montana Morning Jeans and added just a touch of spandex to give them a little stretch. Not a lot, like some stretch jeans that suddenly don't look like jeans any more, but just enough to make sitting, bending, walking, or any other activity a little more comfortable. Other than that, they have our same favorite 5-pocket jean styling with Orvis logo buttons and rivets and gold seam stitching. Men's stretch jeans in indigo. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
139 of 152(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A best buy,
14 January 2015
By: Baboon
from Gillingham, Dorset
"Best fitting pair of jeans I have ever purchased so I bought a second pair. Well made with quality material."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort,
06 January 2015
By: hawkeye1960
from Pittsburgh
"Love these jeans. Comfort with a little stretch to keep their shape all day."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome jeans,
29 December 2014
By: cricky58
from wareham, MA
"I purchased these jeans for my bf and he said they were the most comfortable jeans he has ever worn. Im looking to order another pair or two for him for his birthday in may."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Jeans,
26 December 2014
By: 1234MrsNanny
from Montgomery OH
"My husband loves these jeans !
He had just about given up wearing jeans because they were uncomfortable and he was hard to fit.
With the little bit of stretch and wonderful fabric -- these are a hit .
He won't wear any other brand.
"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to jeans,
19 December 2014
By: RonB11hdp
from Kansas
"I love to get into my jeans after work or on the weekend, and these are the ones I find myself reaching for. The little bit of stretch gives them a comfortable, relaxed feel."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants, and that's no stretch,
19 December 2014
By: ID2MNGrandPoobah
from Minneapolis, MN
"I was leary of converting over to stretch denim, but I have to say, these are the most comfortable jeans for an active day. They look great, are built well, and are exactly what I needed. Customer service was great to work with as my inseam is not standard length. Will definitely be buying these again."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicago perfect,
17 December 2014
By: JohnnyMcD
"Montana Morning jeans make me feel good in Chicago or Newport Beach, but the stretch one set a whole new standard in comfort. Buy two pairs, you will want to wear them all the time."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit in jeans that look like jeans!,
06 December 2014
By: Finefellow
from Baton Rouge
"Just enough stretch to make these authentic jeans comfortable. First jeans that I've had in many years that I enjoy wearing."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love em,
01 December 2014
By: hawkeye1960
from Pittsburgh
"Great fitting and long lasting.The best jeans I have ever owned."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice Jeans,
24 November 2014
By: Mel1234
from Freehold, NJ
"The jeans are really nice, excellent material and perfect amount of stretch as advertised. However, they were a little too loose in the back area and for this reason they were returned. If it fit better would definitely have kept the jeans."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Jeans are excellent,
24 November 2014
By: Seabright
from Seabright,NJ
"I like a reasonable fit on my jeans. With the stretch element, I can down size what I normally take and they give enough to fit nicely. Great choice for me."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit,
17 November 2014
By: Doninnc
from NC
"These jeans are comfortable & well made. The fit is excellent & there is obviously good quality"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS IMPROVEMENT,
17 November 2014
By: lad0206
from Dallas, TX
"This new fabric is wonderful!! The jeans are very comfortable and stay nice and neat throughout the day without gradually stretching out of shape. They also have a more professional appearance for those dress casual looks. It remains to be seen if they retain their dark color wash longer than the original fabric."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More odd waist sizes please,
14 November 2014
By: pizhimush
from Seattle
"I've always enjoyed Orvis products but have been unable to buy pants from them. Even waist sizes don't work for everyone. Finally one style in odd as well as even waist sizes and they're great jeans as well.
C'mon Orvis, more styles in odd waist sizes please. It can't be that tough.
"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money,
13 November 2014
By: Granty
from London, England
"Perfect fit. Very comfortable.
Orvis seems to come up with the right goods at the right time.
"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office appropriate,
03 November 2014
By: Lannie
"My husband loves the comfort of this Jean. Best of all they look good enough to wear to the office with a dress shirt."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting, nice looking,
29 October 2014
By: Rickaruma
from Pepperell, MA
"Tried on these jeans at an Orvis retail store and they were so comfortable right off the rack - loved them. A little more expensive than other jeans, but well worth the price....especially after my wife complimented the fit. I did find the sizing to be off a little in the waist (normally a 33" but 32" for these jeans.)
Now that I know the sizing it was easy to order another pair on-line.
"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
23 October 2014
By: Gardenchick
from Michigan, USA
"These are my husband's favorite jeans. He owns several pairs of these and are now the only ones in his closet. Great fit and with just a touch of stretch for comfort."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not your pajama jeans!!,
22 October 2014
By: rotorpilot
from Paul Hunt Valley, MD
"Wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised however. Exactly as described; they bend with you, but look amazingly like ordinary jeans. Much more comfortable particularly in areas where guys often need to "adjust" themselves to get comfort. No need now, because the jeans adjust themselves!!"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Jeans,
19 October 2014
By: Haslett
from Haslett. MI
"These are my favorite jeans. I have owned these jeans before and order another pair whenever I need a new one. The fit is extremely comfortable and is true to size."