Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
236
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
6
289 of 312(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sized bed for large dog.,
30 March 2015
By: RoyG
from Texas
"My dog has really enjoyed this product so far. He is 95 lbs and loves to lounge on our sofa. His other beds were good, but this bed really allows him to spread out with support that keeps him about 8 inches off the ground. Great product for a large breed dog!"
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Bed!,
30 March 2015
By: SLM4956
from Maryland
"Okay, I know that the beds are pricey. I was hesitant at first as well. However, these Orvis Beds are the only way that I could get my Greyhound out of my own bed :) As soon as it was delivered, she jumped in and left my bed! That was years ago...Every new Greyhound now has their own Orvis bed to sleep in. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!,
30 March 2015
By: Samantha27
from Knightdale, NC
"My boyfriend and I were tired of fighting our 3 dogs for space on our bed and couch. We have a Rhodesian Ridgeback mix who is about 75lbs, a terrier mix who is about 35 lbs and a chihuahua who is about 4 lbs. We spent months trying to find the right bed for them and we came across this gem. After reading all of the reviews, we were willing to pay the price to give it a try. Since having bought the bed we have not had to fight with them for our space!! They all snuggle in this bed and are happy to spend endless hours sleeping in it. We purchased the large bed. We did find the cushion to be a little under filled and not very close to how it is depicted online, but we added our own filling and it solved the problem!! Needless to say, we are all happy!! The price is more than I wanted to pay, but it in the end, it was worth every penny spent. I never thought we would have been able to find a solution. Every person who has seen the bed has asked us "Where did you get that bed?? It's huge!" It is beautifully made and obviously very comfortable....otherwise, we'd have them still crowding our space. :-)"
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
27 March 2015
By: LuckyLynda
from Hilton Head, SC
"We are moving to a new house with new furniture. I would rather have my Wheaton terrier on her own bed. After a friend's recommendation we purchased this bed. She loves the cushiness of it and really feels it is her place.
I will probably buy another one when she is lounging in my office. But the experiment has been successful.
"
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Doggie Bed,
27 March 2015
By: Hemiluvesu
from Muskogee, OK
"My English Bullie loves his new bed.
Very durable and soft . He lays in it
all day and night now.
"
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dogs love it, but zipper bad and smells,
27 March 2015
By: mmtex
from South Texas
"I ordered new beds for my Britney Spaniel & yellow lab mix for our brand new house 6 months ago. My dogs love these beds. They sleep in them all day while we are at work in our master bedroom. They are happy, but we are not so much. First, one of the beds zipper came away from the fabric at the first washing -- exposing the cushion for my young lab to chew. Second, the fabric of these beds seems to soak up dog smell. I wash the dogs and beds weekly, but they still reek of dog. The dogs don't smell, their old less expensive bed does not smell, but these more expensive beds do. Maybe the Herringbone fabric was a poor choice?"
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog bed ever,
26 March 2015
By: crv5026
from Nashville, TN
"I have 2 large dogs they hate the floor these beds are so comfortable they never get out of them"
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
25 March 2015
By: Dashie
"I have used Orvis beds for my dogs for years. Recently I had trouble with zippers breaking on the futon beds - so I ordered a lounger instead! What a great tough bed - and obviously very comfortable as my four dogs jockey for who gets the lounger bed - so now I have two."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
24 March 2015
By: LadyScruffs
from Manchester, UK
"This bed is amazing! It's very big in comparison to any other beds I've ever bought and he loves it. The sides provide the support yet they are soft to touch. The material looks durable and smart. It's basically a small sofa! By far the best dog bed purchase I've ever made. Highly recommend to anyone looking to spoil your furry best friend."
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this dog bed.,
24 March 2015
By: SassyCathy
from Napa Valley, California
"I purchased this dog bed for our yellow lab Princess Diana. She is 85 pounds and fits perfectly in it. I love the couch like feel and the bedding supports her well. Lots of "nooks and crannies" for her to snuggle into. Looks beautiful in our home."
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
23 March 2015
By: MeganD
from Texas
"I have a 50 pound American staffordshire terrier mix. She fits well on the bed and has extra room. She loves it! It didn't take much convincing to get her to move from my bed to her own.
Great quality, sizing, style, and fabric.
A little pricy, but well worth it."
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
22 March 2015
By: AllieWag18
from Wiltshire
"What a fantastic product! The boys love it! It has taken Chutney a while to get used to new beds in the past, but not this one, he was straight in, as was Truffle, his puppy brother! Great Orvis quality. I have even been tempted to try it myself! Thank you Orvis."
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dogs love it,
21 March 2015
By: AnnieLG
from Cedar Lake, IN
"Ordered one bed to try and get my dog to stay off of the couch. All three dogs love it. As other people have stated it is not as cushioned as it appears in picture. I bought a piece of 3" foam to put under the pillow to give more support but the dogs don't seem to mind either way. I ordered a size medium and it is just the right size for any one of my three dobermans who love to curl up when they sleep. They are of various sizes and weights but all three curl up fine in it. I ordered a second one for them."
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Bed!,
20 March 2015
By: CathySP
from Ohio
"I purchased a large size for my 52 lb Labradoodle (he likes to stretch out). It was huge! However, he/I liked it so much I ordered a medium (perfect size for him) and gave the large one to my nephew who has a german shepherd and a large lab mix that like to snuggle together. Tight fit but it works for them. I was impressed with the quality of the bed/fabric. And it looks really nice. I would highly recommend this dog bed. Side note, kids and cats love the beds too!"
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury,
18 March 2015
By: Daffers
from Worcestershire
"Second dog bed I have purchased from Orvis, sadly the first dog only enjoyed it for 8 yrs, our new dog has made it her home for a further 6 yrs.I have now purchased a new one due to wear as this is the only bed she will sleep in, she loves her comfort. I would recommend this dog bed as the best value for money and wear. Thank you."
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
17 March 2015
By: Poohbear46
from Newcastle
"Great size very snuggly, I can fit in with the dog, just need a replacement fusion for when you wash it."
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
growing dog bed,
12 March 2015
By: Lusaki
from Lincolnshire
"This bed actually grows before your eyes when you Wressle it from its box, my Saluki jumped in this and didn't move all night so its safe to say they like it. I would prefer the cushion to be a fleece material, but other than that I am happy with my purchase. It looks very smart in the dark grey colour too. Not under stuffed which after reading some reviews was a worry. Size is as my other orvis beds - bought a medium which fits all of my 4 Salukis"
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One is not enough!,
10 March 2015
By: Cheril
"We bought one of these beds a few months ago and as soon as we took it out of the box all the dogs took a turn stretching out in it. They loved it so much the next week we ordered a second one. The size is great 2 medium sized Shelties can nap at the same time in it and still have room to spare. It also looks great in the living room."
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog loves it,
10 March 2015
By: esteban248
from Chandler, OK
"I have a 65 lb. dog that had previous beds that she couldn't stretch out on. This bed allows her to stretch her whole body out without her legs touching the floor. She has loved the bed from day one and takes long, deep naps. Well worth the money."
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid dog bed with one caveat,
05 March 2015
By: kate0323
from maryland
"Mowgli loves his new dog bed. it looks like it does in the picture and is very comfortable. However, after only having it for about a week, its not as fluffy...i wish it had a thick memory foam (or something like that underneath the middle cushion to keep it from flattening too much)...i might buy a piece of memory foam myself and add it underneath the cushion. We live in a basement apartment, with a tile floor, so the floor gets very cold. I think the extra cushioning will help. But overall i like it and mowgli loves it!"