Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
258
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
6
315 of 340(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb multi-pet bed !,
27 May 2015
By: brynnjack
from Haddington
"Bought this bed for our spoiled Welshy and she has lost it to our large Maine Coon lad ! , so have to purchase another ….smart design by Orvis ..must be so comfy ….im sure they put catnip in the stuffing !
Bed looks very well made , we are sure they ! will be well used .When our dog managed the first few nights in it , she did not move a muscle …jealous !
"
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good - Made Own Improvement - Now Perfect!,
26 May 2015
By: goodrose
"As other reviewers said the actual pillow is not very fluffy. This was a problem for our spoiled boxers! The bed itself and material is of course as you would expect from Orvis - very nicely constructed. We ordered a 4" twin matress memory foam topper and cut to size. That installed under the pillow made a good bed a super great bed that our boys adore!"
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
26 May 2015
By: Littlebit67
from Modesto, Ca
"My dog loves this bed. She had a bad habit of getting up on the couch in the middle of the night, but loves her comfy bed so much she sleeps in it all night."
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
20 May 2015
By: cbrundage
"I bought 2 of these for my "granddog", a greyhound. My daughter is happy with the cushion which can be removed to shake out. Lara loves the edges she can rest her head on."
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product and customer service,
19 May 2015
By: TrishS
from Boise, ID
"I've only had the Deep Dish Lounger Dog Beds for a few weeks, but am very pleased with the quality and comfort of the material. And I LOVE that the pillow is removable and the cover of it is also easily removable, in order to wash it. I only gave it four instead of five stars because it originally didn't come with very much padding, but I got a hold of Orvis and they offered to send me more at no charge! My old bassets warmed up to their new beds (almost) right away. **Only almost because they were mad at me for moving their old beds out of my bedroom and putting the new ones in a different room, lol, they're kind of old and grumpy sometimes ;)"
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep Dish Dog Bed,
19 May 2015
By: Spikefan9006
from Otley Leeds
"Delivery took longer than I anticipated. However now it has arrived it was worth the wait.
Dog bed -someone tell the cat... I have two retrievers the youngest of which has attached himself firmly to the bed.At a pinch if they both curled up I am sure they would both fit in it.
I thought it was a little saggy at the front in comparison to the advertised picture but this has been rectified after speaking with Orvis who have sent extra filler. I will be ordering an extra cover to make washing easier.
I would definitely recommend this bed.
"
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cozy bed,
07 May 2015
By: TanTan
from South Orange, New Jersey
"I order this bed because my dog likes to keep her head up while she rests. but she also likes to stretch all the way while she naps.
This bed works perfect for her.
The bottom of the bed has a zipper and that makes it so easy to clean in case of an accident. LOVED IT!
And my shundi love it too :)
"
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Dog Bed,
26 April 2015
By: Khawk
from La Mesa, CA
"Our 2 Golden Retrievers love the bed and take turns sleeping in it. Very well made and we love the ability to flip the inner pillow."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our pups are pleased,
22 April 2015
By: Nickj66
from West Lafayette, IN
"We own the Orvis "Dog Couch Protector" and like the material and durability of the fabric. This bed is made of the same material that wears well, and hides our 45 lb Lab mix's blonde hair well. Great looking, easy to remove the cover for washing, and overall what you expect from Orvis. Both our lab and little Bichon enjoy curling up against the bolster and sinking into the comfortable bed."
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dish dog ever,
22 April 2015
By: annettemg
"sturdy and beautiful. the height forces my labrador-food.enthusiast to eat a little slower and that's fantastic"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Dogs,
21 April 2015
By: Chosgirl
from Darien, CT
"We have four dogs of varying sizes, and various dog beds all over the house. The Orvis beds are the favorites. Big, comfy, with large bolsters for snoozing. I give this one a four rather than a five, only because I have two of the orthopaedic beds and they're so much more substantial than the filling in this bed. It's very well made -- just a little less robust in the stuffing in the bed area than I would have expected from Orvis. That said, for the quality and price, still a Buy Rating from my K9 team."
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
15 April 2015
By: HelenThom
"Possibly the best dog bed I Have ever purchased.... My two spaniels love it. Delivery was quick.
I would definitely recommend it.. My only regret is that I didn't purchase one sooner...
"
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as pictured,
15 April 2015
By: amybella7
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This bed is very flat as if it needs more stuffing. It is not as pictured. It needs more stuffing in the middle and the bolster is pretty flat in the front. I am disappointed!"
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy bed,
14 April 2015
By: mrscaw
from SC
"My dog loves this bed.. He used to just lay on the floor instead of his old bed. Now that we purchased this bed for him, he prefers it over the floor! He is a 40lb spitz/shepherd mix and he fits perfect in the medium."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy dog,
13 April 2015
By: Aloulou1
"I decided to invest in this dog bed to woo my dog off our sofa which he is very attached to. I expected it to take weeks of training and treats to entice him on to and stay on his new bed but on the first day he voluntarily snuggled up on it and hasn't been on the sofa since! I am very happy with the product, it's good quality and I expect it it to keep its shape unlike other high street beds I have bought in the past. My dog is the size of a large collie and he has plenty of space in the medium size. Very pleased!"
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
09 April 2015
By: chucksmom
from Boston, MA
"It's beautiful. The dog loves it. He no longer sleeps in the bed with me now that he has this dog bed. Best purchase for my dog. Worth every cent. Every single cent. If I ever need a replacement, I will buy this exact same one."
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves it,
07 April 2015
By: IJPgunner74
from Oxfordshire
"My dog loves the Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed. It's well made, comfortable, and value for money. Would recommend this bed to friends and family."
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylor's new favorite bed,
06 April 2015
By: Taylorzmom
from Florida
"Our chocolate lab, Taylor, is eleven and having trouble getting up on her love seat most days. I took the deep dish lounger dog bed out of the box, placed it at the window she uses to patrol our home and she climbed right in. We now move it between the window and bedside at night. Definitely gives her room to stretch out and rest in comfort both day and night."
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
06 April 2015
By: Melbury1
from Co. Durham
"Bought the large deep dish dog bed for our 41kg (90llb) greyhound. It is the biggest greyhound I have seen in my life yet the bed is a perfect fit. Bobby has just returned from the schooling track after been away 8 months.. boy does he love this bed. Well worth the money. I did have to ask for extra stuffing as cushion a little flat with his big frame on. Orvis sent extra stuffing free of charge. The bed is now perfect!! Bought in the tan check and it is beautiful material. 100% happy, will never buy another make of dog bed ever again."
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love it!,
04 April 2015
By: Ffintyjazz
"Our 3 dogs love their new beds. We have two large retrievers and a Cav and the biggest beds in the range fit the large dogs with room to spare for the little one. They wash easily. Really pleased with them"