Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
105 of 119(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
color has alot of purple in it,
20 November 2014
By: magnum2552
"great bed--super cozy and soft, but we found the color was too purple and did not work for that reason."
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing !,
19 November 2014
By: CLeigh
from IN.
"I ordered this bedcand soon got an email saying it was back ordered and would not be shipped for a month or so. Well it was not long after that I recrived this item I took it out of the box and gave to my baby boy. He loves it. This is my second order. Always pleased with my purchase."
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful dog bed,
18 November 2014
By: Bambino
from Hampshire
"I brought this bed for my new puppy. We went into the store and she tried one out and just loved it. When the order arrived as I was removing the new bed from the box my puppy jumped into the bed before it was even out of the box she just loves it"
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dog,
18 November 2014
By: Sixpence
from Royston Hertfordshire UK
"This is a lovely bed, it looks really comfortable. Almost looks like a piece of furniture, the fabric is excellent quality doesn't look out of place in our lounge"
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bed,
17 November 2014
By: Mut2d2
"We purchased this bed for our Labradoodle who is a relatively large dog.
He absolutely loves his new bed and we can now get ours back!
It is nice and large which gives our dog plenty of space to lounge around in and it is extremely well made. The covers come off so when required it is completely washable.
I would definitely recommend this dog bed..."
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boys love it,
17 November 2014
By: JasperHarley
"Bought this dog for my chocolate labrador Harley, he absolutely loves it. My older chocolate lab Jasper (who has his own memory foam bed) loves to share with Harley. Perfect size for both of them to snuggle together"
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally,
17 November 2014
By: Djahouli
from Herefordshire, England
"Got this to try to tempt our boy to sleep in his own bed instead of ours. It seems to be working. He's a tall but skinny sighthound so he loves to bury into the crevice between the cushion and bolster to feel really snug. Superior quality. Thumbs up from us, the dogs and the cats."
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed!,
17 November 2014
By: Tuner
from Lexington, Ky
"We thought when we ordered that we would have to build it up by putting pillows under cushion but that not the case and she loves to hide toys under the cushion!"
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Dog Bed,
16 November 2014
By: Shyapya
from Texas
"Shya, our Great Dane has always wanted to get on our sofa or bed to sleep. We finally found a bed she loves and goes to for all her naps and bed time. When I needed to wash the cover I could not find the zipper for bolster pillows and when I called for help I had the best customer service. The bed is easy to wash and care for. What a great dog bed. We all love it!"
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
15 November 2014
By: BluKuppart
from Cape girardeau mo
"This was the best buy I could of ever bought!!!! My dog Blu LOVES this bed!!!! U can't keep him out of it. Plus it looks really good in my living room. Well built fabric & hoolds up good. When he gets orvis bed dirt it washes up very nice. Never leaves a stain!!!! I am so pleased with my purchase I would recommend it to all my friends & family for every bread."
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it!!,
14 November 2014
By: Hanrock
from Oklahoma
"This bed is the perfect size for my labs. It is really easy to wash, and the zippers are very good quality."
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Choice,
14 November 2014
By: Meagen
"I absolutely love this dog bed. It is not only soft and comfortable but lookes great in the house as well."
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
14 November 2014
By: Barbcat
from Indianapolis, IN
"Dogs love this bed. Very comfortable and roomy. Can't keep my kid out of it!"
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
14 November 2014
By: NP12
from California
"Very nice looking dog bed. Good size and very comfortable. Am happy with my purchase."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Comfort for old bones,
14 November 2014
By: Cavscot
from Scotland
"I bought this for my 15 and a half year old dalmatian girl. She loves it. She can sink down onto it easily and lie stretched out and comfy. So important when you can't be sure what discomforts a dog might develop. Many thanks to Orvis."
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
13 November 2014
By: HelenCuba
from Seattle, WA
"We got this bed a few months ago for our Dalmatian mix. She took to it immediately and is able to stretch out her legs while also having a cozy back to lean against. It's plush and cushiony. Our dog can also place her head on top of the sides if she wants to have her head elavated. The fabric is high quality and fits in with our decor nicely. I've washed the bed once and it was easy to remove the covers and put them back on."
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Lounger,
13 November 2014
By: smiles329
"I purchased the Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed for my greyhound, and we love it! It is much more roomier than I expected. He loves to curl up in one of the corners, but it's big enough for him to completely stretch out. The only complaint I would have is that the bolster doesn't stand up as in the picture. It sinks down and gets flat. Otherwise, it's a really great bed."
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok,
13 November 2014
By: Porto
from Monroe, GA
"Everything is good except the filling.. In my opinion, the cushion the dog lays on top of need to be super plush and filled up with LOTS of whatever it is that they stuff it with."
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous dog bed,
13 November 2014
By: Astrid49
from Oxford, Michigan
"We love this product! The dogs use it all the time. We washed it twice already. Hair does not stick to it as much and is easier to clean. Because of the zippers, it is very easy to take apart and assembles very well. It kept its shape and did not shrink in the washer or dryer. We used the air dry function.
I am very happy with the two beds and I will buy another one for our Husky.
"
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous, comfy (yes I got in it) bed!,
13 November 2014
By: Jensenclark
from Northamptonshire, UK
"Bought this for our Rhodesian Ridgeback. He's a very large ridgeback and it's not that easy to find a good quality bed that's big enough for him.
The search was over when I saw this one. It's as lovely as it looks & Jensen's very happy with it too!
I've washed it a couple of times with no problems. Just be aware it takes ages to dry as the bed cover is a really thick, weighty material but of course, that just confirms what I said about the quality - great!
"