Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
61 of 74(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent,
24 October 2014
By: LisyB
from Basingstoke, Hampshire
"Since buying this bed for my 8yr old chocolate Labrador, she hardly leaver her bed. She loves it!! I have spent so much money on beds over the years and I hoped that spending a bit extra on this occasion would make a difference, and it did. The bed is huge, very well made and my dog loves it which is the most important thing. The covers are machine washable and the bed looks brand new after each wash. Very hard wearing and great value for money. I would definitely recommend this to others."
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would have never guessed!,
18 October 2014
By: CoJo
from Colorado
"I purchased a large Tempur-Pedic Deep Dish Dog Bed thinking my 13 year old Golden Retriever x would enjoy it and it would be easy for him to get out of. I also purchased a large Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed. Not only my 3 three dogs but also my 3 granddogs rush into the house when our walk is over so they can be the first one to claim the Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed! I have 7 Orvis dog beds in my house and all of them LOVE the Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed! So I am adding one more to the floor!"
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Bed of Beds,
08 October 2014
By: JenGNZ
from Ashford, Kent.
"Over 15 years, we've bought many dog beds and of course some have been better than others. We have a 15 year old Golden Retriever who's not keen on using any of them because they're too difficult for him to get off due to his severe arthritis. Last week, we adopted an elderly German Shepherd from Battersea and they gave us his bed - a large Orvis Lounger Deep Dish. It's like a small couch for dogs! Our "new" boy only takes up half of the space and could happily share it with another GSD if we had one.
When I got up yesterday morning, I found that our Goldie was lying VERY comfortably in the Orvis bed, and our poor GSD was stuck with the fluffy mat normally used by our Goldie.
So now there's a "first-in-first-serve" thing going on here. If our GSD vacates the bed and he's not quick enough to return, our Goldie is soon happily ensconced in it, and refuses to move.
The price of these beds is rather high, but I think we may save up for a second Orvis as they're obviously comfortable, and the preferred bed for elderly, mobility-challenged dogs."
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best bed so far,
07 October 2014
By: cdmaybee
from San Antonio, TX
"My 4 year old lab didn't get up for 5 hours after taking it out of the box. Hopefully this will be the last bed I have to buy, materials and construction is great. But the stuffing could be a little more to reflect the pictures as said before from other reviews. This bed is by far better than any other bed I've purchased so far."
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog bed Ever,
30 September 2014
By: doglover626
from Delaware OH
"We had spent hundreds of dollars on dog beds only to return them once they arrived. However not the case with this on, it's exactly as pictured and zips apart easily for washing and looks great too. Our dog used to sleep with us every night since we purchased this bed he goes straight to it and lay's down. Best purchase we have ever made for our furry loved one! If this ever wears out, which at this point appears it will out last all of us, we would buy it again!"
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double Dog Bed Heaven,
24 September 2014
By: FrankyZ
from Palm Coast-Flagler Beach, FL
"I was hoping that this bed, in Medium, would do the trick for my 2 small (20 lbs) dogs (Aussie mini and a Border Collie mix rescue) - I opened it, put it on the floor, and they jumped in! They love it! It's the perfect size and the quality is obvious. I'm really glad that I didn't go with the cheaper option at the local pet store. This bed is worth the extra money!"
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pup loves this bed!,
24 September 2014
By: Stephanie29491
"I recently purchased this bed for my 5-month-old golden/shepherd/collie mix. He warmed right up to it, which was great, because he used to just bite and chew his previous bed. Even though he loves jumping up on my bed, I will find him voluntarily going to his bed to rest and to play with his toys. This bed is plenty big enough for him, yet cozy enough to snuggle in (I purchased a medium). The quality is excellent, and the pattern will go with just about any home decor. Fabulous!"
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever!,
03 September 2014
By: BertieBubbles63
from Thirsk, North Yorkshire, UK
"I received this dog bed today and was absolutely thrilled with the size and quality of the product. My chocolate Labrador retriever jumped in it straight away and I can tell he loves it. My other dog cocker spaniel also loves it and there is enough room for both of them! Thank you Orvis very much."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The regal dog bed,
01 September 2014
By: Colbysnumom
from Santa Fe, NM
"My beautiful Great Pyrenees rescue dog loves this bed. He!s not quite as fond of the sideless rectangular bed although HE nudged it into the wall and has spent two nights in it.
He rode for 14 hours to his new home in his Orvis car hammock and had a lot more room than just the back seat. He's been with us two weeks and likes it here!
"
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is this really a dog bed?,
27 August 2014
By: KellyB38
"My dogs think this dog bed is another couch! When my son gets on the dog bed the dogs run over to join him and push him out!"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My puppy loves this bed!,
15 August 2014
By: Gregory11
"I bought this bed with hopes that my 9 month old 70 pound lab puppy would find it more comfortable than my bed, and she loves it! Like others have said it was not filled as much as the picture shows but I just contacted Orvis’s customer service and they sent me more filling, which now makes it as fluffy as the picture. This product seems like it will last a long time and the material is very durable. I love the fact that I can remove the filling and wash the outer cover. It is a great product and Orvis has wonderful customer service!"
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bed!,
28 July 2014
By: ThomasDog
"Love this bed - my dog has never slept harder/snored louder! First night I've ever slept all the way through because he didn't jump on my bed and wake me up (I think this bed has magical powers!) I bought the Large size, because I wanted him to have a lot of extra room to stretch out. He's 60+ pounds and definitely could have gone with the Medium, but I'm satisfied with the size I got nonetheless. As other reviewers have said, it is not as stuffed with filling as the picture shows. I didn't want to spend the extra money on the filling, so I just put two old pillows underneath of the cushion, and it looks more plump! The sides not being as bulky doesn't bother me as much; as long as they stay up and are comfy for my pup dog's head!"
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Bed,
23 July 2014
By: Kimberleyy
from Timperley, UK
"I have to say this is the best bed I have bought and my two staffies and dog de bordeaux all fit in it together and dont get on the couch any longer! Only down side is it could do with a bit more filling as doesnt come as filled as what the picture look like but moaning over definately worth investing in"
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My baby loves this bed,
17 July 2014
By: Dee1369
from Orlando, FL
"My boxer, Jack loves this bed. However, it arrived limp and didn't hold a shape. At first, he didn't like it at all and spent the night in his old bed. I had read in the reviews that the bed didn't have enough filling so I planned ahead and ordered extra filling. It definitely needed it! Once I added the entire bag of filling, it was perfect for him. I don't understand why, even with all the comments and reviews and especially the price, they don't put enough filling in the bed in the first place. They make the customer purchase the additional filling and then have to go to the hassle of stuffing each section. This was the only reason I didn't rate it the full five stars."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paws up!,
16 July 2014
By: Bashnee
"Warning~ If you want your dog to be active & lively, then don't buy this bed! Seriously my dog absolutely loves it, cannot get him out of it. He was practically wrestling me to the ground just getting it out of the box. He's gone through a great many beds, grown too big for them or they've flatterned out but this one I know will last. He now gets a good night sleep which means We do too, worth every penny!"
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 paws!,
09 July 2014
By: Katiebrody
"I was hesitant to buy this Bc our American dingo is known to chew. He wasn't super interested when the bed first arrived but now he loves it ! Every morning when I wake up Brody is laying in his bed. He even hides his favorite toys under the cushion. Like other customers who have written reviews, the stuffing was somewhat lacking - but Brody could care less. He loves it regardless. If need be well but more stuffing but I highly recommend this bed. Brody is 55lbs and fits very comfortably on the large bed. A medium would have sufficed but he has plenty of room to stretch and to play with his toys!"
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfy!,
20 June 2014
By: GL220
from SC
"I have a Shepard/Shar pei Mix. He is a medium sized dog (47lbs) but he loves spreading out on my love seat and laying his head on the arm rest. I wanted to reclaim my love seat so I got him a large deep dish dog bed to be safe. He was afraid to crawl in it so I curled up inside of it first and I was really amazed at how comfortable it was!! It also has the arm rest layout that he is used to. I think it was worth the money I spend so hopefully it will last a long time."
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice, But Not Quite Perfect,
22 May 2014
By: CraigD
from Hoboken, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This bed is a good choice if you want something with very tall bolsters to give your pet a sense of security. Unlike some of the other beds sold by Orvis where there are complaints of the bolsters flattening out, that won't happen with this one. There's a double-bolster design (one stacked on the other) that maintains the shape and structural integrity of the bed.
As you can see in the photo, my 22 lb. Westie has plenty of space in the medium. 40" x 26½" are the posted exterior dimensions, but it's closer to 40" x 30". The interior dimensions are 28" x 20" for the removable pad, and then there's another 5" of depth if you include the front lip of the bed. The pad is about 4" thick. The bolsters are roughly 7" tall from the pad surface.
The one place this bed is let down is the lack of support the polyfill provides. It doesn't sink to the floor under my dog's weight as some have complained. But If you have a heavier dog, and you want a bed that won't sink, you have to go with memory foam. I am swapping out the polyfill for a 4" slab of memory foam inserted in the cover. Bottom line: this bed would be perfect if it used memory foam instead of polyfill - and for what it costs, it ought to come that way. I docked it one star because of this. Despite that one flaw, I still recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever!!,
09 May 2014
By: AllisonJ
from Chappell Hill, TX
"I just received our new dog bed and our dogs LOVE it!! We have 5 dogs and if one gets out, another immediately takes their place so we ordering another one!"
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed!!,
24 April 2014
By: LizaS
from Virginia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this bed for our 100+lb Cane Corso so that she would stop getting on the couch. She immediately got on the bed after it took it out of box and loved it! I was worried after reading reviews about the bed not having enough stuffing, so I went ahead and purchased extra stuffing at the same time."