Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
5
205 of 222(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed,
24 January 2015
By: GoLassie12
from Selma NC
"The lounger bed is very soft and large enough for my collie. I especially like the removable pad."
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
24 January 2015
By: Lrkul
from Oregon
"Excellent quality, will last for years. Money well spent."
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great bed but not stuffed fully,
24 January 2015
By: RileyK
"the bed is great and comfortable, our dog really likes it but one of the ends of the bannister is empty. since we already have it and he's sleeping in it, it is just too much work to have to wrap it back up and send it back for another one. We already waited a long time for this to arrive."
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice bed,
23 January 2015
By: Jaynee
from Wirral
"Nice bed my dog loves it, took 4 weeks to arrive, needs a little more stuffing in cushion and arms not sure why it costs so much as the material is nice but nothing special and the base is quite cheap material."
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it!,
23 January 2015
By: gunstock1
"Our dog is so happy in his new bed. It is deep and cozy. The height is perfect as it gets him off the ground a bit. Well worth it!"
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed,
23 January 2015
By: JPBAGG
from Rockville, MD
"Our 8 yr old Springer loves this bed! Definitely recommend buying one for your best friend."
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed ever,
22 January 2015
By: IKEob72014
from Havertown, Pa
"He just loves his new bed,curls up and sinks into a never never land of doggie heaven. Snores in bliss coming from the corners and no movement. My little rescue from Puerto Rico had a hard life and to see feel so happy and safe is worth any price."
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog Loves iIt!,
22 January 2015
By: SwimnRin
"This bed is great! My dog loves cuddling down in it and some of the other dogs in the house try and steal it every now and then."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic.,
20 January 2015
By: K9love
from Cheyenne, wy
"Huge and comfy. I had to try it. Great value and great quality."
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase.,
20 January 2015
By: Mags1357
from Essex
"Great product, large and comfortable, my dog can stretch out and lie full length, or curl up, sinks right into the cushion, is protected from any drafts. Greatly admired by friends, my dog just loves it.!!"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dog bed!,
20 January 2015
By: NickyR
"This is a very good quality dog bed. I ordered the medium for my Golden retriever and its plenty big enough. She's very fussy about where she sleeps, but loves to curl up in this of a night time. Very please with the product and fab service."
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bed!!,
20 January 2015
By: Molly721
"well made, roomy bed that our dog just loves!! Fast service and delivery"
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure doggie comfort,
07 January 2015
By: Rossipat
from Ashford
"My spaniel cross lab absolutely loves this bed. It looks so comfortable I could almost join him!"
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
07 January 2015
By: bwuncon
"This is the most amazing dog bed. The second we showed it to our 1 year old golden retriever, she hopped right in, lay down and wouldn't leave! She loves to rest her head on the edge and sometimes likes to bury her head in all the fluffiness of the cushion. She looks so cozy while she sleeps, way more comfortable than she looked in her old bed."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7th Heaven,
07 January 2015
By: Munstermum
from Wiltshire
"That's what my dog thinks of her new Orvis bed. Bought this Deep Dish Lounger in large size and she loves to snuggle her back into the bolster and stretch her paws out straight whilst asleep. It's so comfortable for her and probably large enough for 2 dogs. Good quality covering material. Pricey but looks like it will last a long time. Haven't washed it yet, so cannot comment on wear & tear."
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this bed,
06 January 2015
By: DavePBM
from Albuquerque, NM
"Although I thought it was a little pricey, this is a great bed for an middle age to older dog. It is soft and comfortable and wraps around him for those cold nights."
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blissful comfort,
05 January 2015
By: franj
from Cambridge
"We bought a medium sized bed for our two Irish Setter girls to share when chilling out in my husband's study. It's cosy for the two but that's the way they like it - and spacious for just one. I like the quality of the cover and look forward to being able to keep it clean as it is easily unzipped from the cushions."
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited so long,
03 January 2015
By: Hazellongy
from Lincolnshire
"Been looking for a bed like this for my two rotties, so snugly and comfy worth every penny, the only problem I have is I now have to buy another, just to see them comfy I don't mind well done Orvis for such a fantastic bed"
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely bed,
03 January 2015
By: Dondon1970
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
"This is the best dog bed I have ever bought. I was a little concerned of the cost at first but this is well worth it. Great quality and will last for many years. I purchased the medium size for my border terrier and she loves it, she can stretch out in it not like the other beds I have bought for her. She no longer tries to get on my bed at night and stays in her own bed all night long, sometimes I have to prompt her to get up in the morning. I will never buy any other bed for my dog."
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My retired racer loves it!,
02 January 2015
By: greytnews
"I bought this bed for my 80 pound greyhound. I bought a large, and it is plenty big for him -- he can lay on his side with his legs stretched out, and he just fills up the entire bed, with his feet entirely on the bed. He used to sleep on the couch at night but has switched to this bed. My only complaint is that the bed inside of the bolster seems a little under-stuffed. But it's still plenty cozy for him."