Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
249
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
6
304 of 328(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
15 April 2015
By: HelenThom
"Possibly the best dog bed I Have ever purchased.... My two spaniels love it. Delivery was quick.
I would definitely recommend it.. My only regret is that I didn't purchase one sooner...
"
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as pictured,
15 April 2015
By: amybella7
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This bed is very flat as if it needs more stuffing. It is not as pictured. It needs more stuffing in the middle and the bolster is pretty flat in the front. I am disappointed!"
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy bed,
14 April 2015
By: mrscaw
from SC
"My dog loves this bed.. He used to just lay on the floor instead of his old bed. Now that we purchased this bed for him, he prefers it over the floor! He is a 40lb spitz/shepherd mix and he fits perfect in the medium."
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy dog,
13 April 2015
By: Aloulou1
"I decided to invest in this dog bed to woo my dog off our sofa which he is very attached to. I expected it to take weeks of training and treats to entice him on to and stay on his new bed but on the first day he voluntarily snuggled up on it and hasn't been on the sofa since! I am very happy with the product, it's good quality and I expect it it to keep its shape unlike other high street beds I have bought in the past. My dog is the size of a large collie and he has plenty of space in the medium size. Very pleased!"
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
09 April 2015
By: chucksmom
from Boston, MA
"It's beautiful. The dog loves it. He no longer sleeps in the bed with me now that he has this dog bed. Best purchase for my dog. Worth every cent. Every single cent. If I ever need a replacement, I will buy this exact same one."
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves it,
07 April 2015
By: IJPgunner74
from Oxfordshire
"My dog loves the Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed. It's well made, comfortable, and value for money. Would recommend this bed to friends and family."
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylor's new favorite bed,
06 April 2015
By: Taylorzmom
from Florida
"Our chocolate lab, Taylor, is eleven and having trouble getting up on her love seat most days. I took the deep dish lounger dog bed out of the box, placed it at the window she uses to patrol our home and she climbed right in. We now move it between the window and bedside at night. Definitely gives her room to stretch out and rest in comfort both day and night."
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
06 April 2015
By: Melbury1
from Co. Durham
"Bought the large deep dish dog bed for our 41kg (90llb) greyhound. It is the biggest greyhound I have seen in my life yet the bed is a perfect fit. Bobby has just returned from the schooling track after been away 8 months.. boy does he love this bed. Well worth the money. I did have to ask for extra stuffing as cushion a little flat with his big frame on. Orvis sent extra stuffing free of charge. The bed is now perfect!! Bought in the tan check and it is beautiful material. 100% happy, will never buy another make of dog bed ever again."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love it!,
04 April 2015
By: Ffintyjazz
"Our 3 dogs love their new beds. We have two large retrievers and a Cav and the biggest beds in the range fit the large dogs with room to spare for the little one. They wash easily. Really pleased with them"
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
03 April 2015
By: Sousch
"Removable cushion is great for cleaning. Our dog Emma is 12 and loves her new bed. I was worried she would not get in it, what I should have worried about was that she does not get out of it!"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dogs love the bed,
02 April 2015
By: Tanya1975
from Yorkshire UK
"This is the second one we have ordered as we were pleased with the quality and workmanship of the first one . The dogs love them. The only reason we have given 4 stars is there doesn't seem as much filling in them so they are not as deep as they look in the brochure. But overall pleased with them."
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dogs love it,
02 April 2015
By: Tanya1975
from Yorkshire UK
"These beds are really well made and excellent quality . The dogs love them ( I ordered another in the medium size as I was pleased with this one). The only reason I am rating as a four is both beds don't seem to have as much filling as in the photos they are not as deep as they look in the brochure. Overall though we are pleased with them."
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
01 April 2015
By: Areilan
from Preston Lancs
"My 11 year old chocolate lab has always slept on my bed but now because of athritis and a recent spinal injury he can't get up the stairs to the bedroom. I bought this bed for him and he was in it before I had it properly out of the box. He loves it and sleeps like a top. It is solid,roomy and very comfy and it has a very good lab report!"
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happiest Dog Ever!,
01 April 2015
By: Tre1
from Pine, CO
"No more human couch for Ruger. She now lies on her own couch. I never thought I would see the day she stays off the furniture. We are both enjoying this new dog lounger. I would recommend this Orvis product to everyone with dogs! Well worth the price"
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed!,
31 March 2015
By: BacchusMom
from New Orleans, LA
"I have been through many beds with my Lab and this one is by far the best so far. It is well made and big enough for him to be able to stretch out fully. He gets in it on his own which is a big deal in our house!"
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
31 March 2015
By: mcrumb
from Lafayette, Colorado
"Dog bed was as expected...fabric is sturdy, the Medium is large enough for our lanky Labradoodle and his side-kick Rat Terrier. :) Having a 'headrest' was important for our dogs sleeping habits."
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sized bed for large dog.,
30 March 2015
By: RoyG
from Texas
"My dog has really enjoyed this product so far. He is 95 lbs and loves to lounge on our sofa. His other beds were good, but this bed really allows him to spread out with support that keeps him about 8 inches off the ground. Great product for a large breed dog!"
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Bed!,
30 March 2015
By: SLM4956
from Maryland
"Okay, I know that the beds are pricey. I was hesitant at first as well. However, these Orvis Beds are the only way that I could get my Greyhound out of my own bed :) As soon as it was delivered, she jumped in and left my bed! That was years ago...Every new Greyhound now has their own Orvis bed to sleep in. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!,
30 March 2015
By: Samantha27
from Knightdale, NC
"My boyfriend and I were tired of fighting our 3 dogs for space on our bed and couch. We have a Rhodesian Ridgeback mix who is about 75lbs, a terrier mix who is about 35 lbs and a chihuahua who is about 4 lbs. We spent months trying to find the right bed for them and we came across this gem. After reading all of the reviews, we were willing to pay the price to give it a try. Since having bought the bed we have not had to fight with them for our space!! They all snuggle in this bed and are happy to spend endless hours sleeping in it. We purchased the large bed. We did find the cushion to be a little under filled and not very close to how it is depicted online, but we added our own filling and it solved the problem!! Needless to say, we are all happy!! The price is more than I wanted to pay, but it in the end, it was worth every penny spent. I never thought we would have been able to find a solution. Every person who has seen the bed has asked us "Where did you get that bed?? It's huge!" It is beautifully made and obviously very comfortable....otherwise, we'd have them still crowding our space. :-)"
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
27 March 2015
By: LuckyLynda
from Hilton Head, SC
"We are moving to a new house with new furniture. I would rather have my Wheaton terrier on her own bed. After a friend's recommendation we purchased this bed. She loves the cushiness of it and really feels it is her place.
I will probably buy another one when she is lounging in my office. But the experiment has been successful.
"