Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest

Keep your dog's toys organized and at the ready with this handcrafted toy box storage bin. Built from retired white oak wine barrels and white pine, it features a wide opening that makes it easy for your dog to retrieve toys. Putting them back is up to you. Dog toy box storage bin features smooth nickel-plated feet protect your floors. 12"H x 28"L x 14"D. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Review 1 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bin,
18 October 2014
By: Rhondar
from KY
"This is the perfect size and it blends in well with the décor. It holds plenty of toys (we have 5 dogs, so lots of toys). I would highly recommend this product."
Review 2 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Toy Chest!,
17 September 2014
By: kevinusc
from Columbia, SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love this.. looks great, and holds a lot of toys!!"
Review 3 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy toy chest,
01 July 2014
By: bebebichon
from Northern California
"Love the rustic look of the wine barrel dog toy chest - there is an extra iron band on mine, which I actually prefer. Looks great at one end of my wrought iron kitchen table. It's big enough to contain all my two dogs' toys, but low enough for a bichon to get into to drag out toys. Only thing that could have been improved was the shipping packaging. The top edge of the back board was not well protected and had a substantial ding into it, which I had to fill in and then refinish. I would recommend the chest to owners with non-chewing dogs."
Review 4 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful addition to our room,
25 June 2014
By: Barbarita
from Kerrville TX
"We previously had a hemp toy box which our Doberman puppy promptly chewed up, We then went to a laundry basket which added nothing to the beauty of our room, but served the purpose until he could get over the chewing stage. I saw the wine barrel in your magazine, and we love it! It is just the right size, and he can easily get his toys out of it to play with. Not only was he pleased, but my daughter said when she first saw it, Wow! It's like a piece of furniture!"
Orvis, I've done business with you for probably 25 years now, and I've never been disappointed yet. I love your company!
Barbarita"
Review 5 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great,
12 June 2014
By: dba73
from Lake Forest, IL
"Was not too happy about my recent purchase of the wine barrel dog toy chest. It came split in 2 different places. I had to send it back to get a replacement. Hope the new one is satisfactory."
Review 6 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Dog Toy Chest!,
10 June 2014
By: JanSinNC
from Cornelius, NC
"I really love my wine barrel dog toy chest. I had been looking at it for a while and decided to get it. My dog loves to get his toys out of it and it looks so much nicer than what I had. It's a nice piece of furniture!"
Review 7 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest,
06 June 2014
By: rissy
from Monterey, CA
"I LOVE this toy chest for dogs. I love wine and dogs so it makes everyone happy. Just need to take it out of its shipping box and let it sit in the garage for a while so the varnish smell dissipates. I have had mine for about 2.5 years and would love another one."
Review 8 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever dog toy chest!!,
21 May 2014
By: ScottKW
from Hackensack, NJ
"The wine barrel dog toy chest is a wonderful addition to my home. My dog can easily get to his toys, it looks like a piece of furniture and is nice enough for the livingroom. I have only had it for a short time and I have already recieved compliments.It is very well made and I highly reccomend it to all dog lovers."
Review 9 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking and functional,
06 May 2014
By: SoCalBeachGirl
from Malibu, CA
"My golden retriever has finally stopped chewing his toy boxes so we chose this beautiful chest. It looks great, is spacious and does the job. I know it's on the pricey side but we are happy with our purchase."
Review 10 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Fabulous,
30 April 2014
By: NinoMartin
from Iowa
"My Austrian Shepard (Winnie) uses her wine barrel toy chest daily. I absolutely love it! No complaints."
Review 11 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toys! Toys! Toys!,
17 April 2014
By: DP35
from Staten Island, N.Y.
"Great idea! Great product! Goes great with home decor! Nice to see the reuse of the wine barrel!"
Review 12 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but smelly,
30 March 2014
By: Lenalynn
"This is a very nice quality item. Much better than any other I have seen. I have a very large dog with lots of big toys, and there is plenty of room.
However, I should have paid more attention to the reviews concerning the smell of varnish. I put toys in the chest upon arrival and all of the toys soaked up the varnish smell. My dog won't go near the chest or the toys. I am now airing it out and washing all the toys.
"
Review 13 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
01 February 2014
By: Anth
from Arizona
"Our home is a ranch, and I needed a place to store all my catalogs with a Western/antique look. This is just perfect and looks perfect with our ranch decor. I have received many
complements. It can even hold fire
wood and look super. Vary glad I bought it and love it!!
"
Review 14 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond Expectation,
13 January 2014
By: Bullies
from Chamblee, GA
"Blends well with other den furniture and with a little coaching is easy access for both dogs to swap and return toys to their new resting place. Thumbs up for this purchase!"
Review 15 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Solution,
13 January 2014
By: Donna13
from Reno, NV
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought two of these. I gave one to my daughter as we both have several dogs with lots of toys. This toy chest allows easy access for the dogs while allowing us to have a classy sturdy piece of furniture. The chest is heavy enough that the dogs do not knock it over or push it around. It's a great solution"
Review 16 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best toy box ever,
06 January 2014
By: PBBDBB
from Atlanta, Ga
"We have several toy boxes for the pups but this is by far the best quality and design of them all! The munchkins love it!"
Review 17 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong and solid,
27 December 2013
By: labradoodles
"I should have bought this first. After many other toy holders that the puppies chewed to pieces finally I got smart. Love it. It looks great and classy."
Review 18 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
05 February 2013
By: Animallovers
from KY
"This is perfect for the many toys my dogs have. It fits a ton of toys and it is fun seeing the dogs digging into it to get what they want. It fits into the decor nicely."
Review 19 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
29 December 2012
By: DogLoverTimes2
from Central, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Perfect size for our two Shih-Tzu's toys! They can easily take the toys out. Others had complained about a strong stain odor, but we dind't really experience that. It was only a minor smell and was put in our house the day it arrived. Thanks for offering a great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wine Barrel Dog Toy Chest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased with Product,
19 October 2012
By: OShopper
from Hiram, GA
"I must have looked at this item a half dozen times before I finally ordered. I hestitated due to the cost but am so happy that I finally made the decision to buy. My black lab can easily get to her toys and the chest is plenty big. My only wish from a personal perspective is that the stain was a little darker."