Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

It may look like our incredibly popular Deep Dish Dog Bed, but the similarities end there. Underneath the plush microfiber cover is a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed specifically for dogs. Memory foam not only supports dog joints and muscles, but also helps maintain your dog's body temperature for optimum comfort. Beautifully crafted with a streamlined bolster, it's a design that fits well in any home. Memory foam dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (270 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
26
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
5
241 of 270(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furry Child Loves Her Bed!,
22 October 2014
By: margohmy
from Beaumont, TX
"The Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam is beautiful and functional. This is my second purchase of an Orvis dog bed--both in the Brown Tweed fabric.
The memory foam gives Luci, my 10 year old Miniature Rat Terrier, the extra support she needs. The size small allows her plenty of room to stretch out; but, is cozy enough to keep her warm and she loves to lean into the ample bolster.
I appreciate the washability of the cover and the water-resistant liner is another feature that caught my attention.
I have purchased several dog beds; all of which Luci did not like. Thank you Orvis for offering quality products for my furry child."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leo sleeps like a king!,
22 October 2014
By: petlove
from Powell, Ohio
"I just purchased the memory foam deep dish dog bed. This product exceeded my expectations for a quality dog bed! My French Bulldog had trouble getting comfortable at night. Now the only noise he makes is snoring!! Thanks to you we are all getting a good night's sleep."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Hit with the Hound,
21 October 2014
By: teetot
"Our 7-year old lab, Henry, has found the memory foam base and excellent quality of his new bed to be very much to his liking and appreciated having his name prominently displayed for other dogs to see... An excellent product and the only qualifier is a recommendation that the back "bolster" be a bit more firm for a larger dog's comfort..."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved by two dogs,
20 October 2014
By: moi65
from ohio
"Both our dogs (90 lb Siberian husky & 35 lb Sheltie) love this bed, especially when they want to curl up in a tight ball. Yes, a 90 lb dog can comfortably sleep on this bed. The bed is sturdy, comfortable and supports well our older dogs. When they want to sleep more sprawled out they move over to the dream lounger bed which they also love. I guess they can't read their names on the beds."
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves His Bed,
19 October 2014
By: Pat129
"Our chocolate lab just loves his new bed! He loves to nest and and would scrunch up his old bed so we thought we would try this bed with bolsters. Once we put it down, he immediately curled up in it and got comfy. he loves it so much, he does not get up to greet people at the door!"
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Dog,
18 October 2014
By: BolliYo
from Denver, CO
"We have an older dog that needed a new bed for the winter chill in the air. The memory foam lets our old boy snuggle down and sleep nice and comfy. We have always had Orivs dog beds for the pups in the house and this one, as usual, is a hit."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
17 October 2014
By: naturegirl8532
"I really like this bed, well made and nice color. I read all the other reviews about the size. I got the large for my pit, and I think the size is great, he can stretch out, or both of them can get in it. The pits only weigh about 50 pounds."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice bed,
16 October 2014
By: gogebicmike
from Mesa, Arizona
"This is a very nice bed. I read some mixed reviews before purchasing, but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product. The sides are firm and stand straight. The memory foam and cover are very high quality. My dog loves this bed. My Lab is eighty pounds and the large is a perfect fit. The Medium would have been way too small."
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Dish Dog Bed,
15 October 2014
By: Snooty18
from Kalamazoo, MI
"This is a wonderful dog bed. My dog is only 4 years old, and prefers to either sleep with me, or on the bard floor. I will keep this bed in hopes that she, in her older years will appreciate a Temporpedic type bed.
It is well constructed and actually comfortable enough for a small child to sleep in.
"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't get the dog out of it,
13 October 2014
By: FLemQ1
from Aberdeen
"Our 8 year old Labrador still works and I had noticed he was get a bit stiff on his hips. As part of making him more comfortable I bought him a new bed. No where else to go but Orvis as they have the biggest range and the best quality. I had to wait wee bit for it to arrive but he loves it and I have to bribe him to get out of some mornings. He looks so comfortable and cosy. I sometimes think he might start purring !"
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab bed,
10 October 2014
By: Oscar5
from Lancaster
"It came out of its box, my springer spaniel leapt onto it and lay down. He looked so comfy I had to try it out too for myself ! What a lovely comfy, cosy and supportive bed. My dog is so happy and so am I."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only bed needed,
10 October 2014
By: Rmh01
from Olympia Fields, Il
"We bought our first orvis bed when our !st dog was old and needed the
memory foam bed for his old bones.
When we got DannyBoy we decided he needed a new one, and why not get him a memory foam now so he can enjoy it for many years. He loves
it. Thank you for making a great bed
that holds up well.
"
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed!,
09 October 2014
By: KYmom
"I have 2, 40 pound dogs that are inseparable.
They love curling up on this bed, the bolster sides give them the security they need, and lots of room to stretch out.
Great quality.
"
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Supportive Bed,
08 October 2014
By: Ridgelover
from SC
"We bought this bed for our agility dog to give him support in his back and hips as well as comfort in sleep after long trial weeknds. Our physical therapist recommended a memory foam type bed. Our dog immediately took to it and went from sleeping in my bed to this bed regularly. Great bed. Bumpers are pretty good too."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precious Cargo,
08 October 2014
By: MsJG
from Indiana
"We felt our Lab needed the best bed designed. We have had several beds(other product) in the past, but I felt they did not meet our needs. We ordered this bed for our Lab. It is beautiful and easy to keep clean. The comfort seems to be just right.
I am glad we got large. He weighs 95lbs. There is a lot of room.
"
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memory foam bed,
08 October 2014
By: STEER
from Atlanta, GA
"I thoroughly researched a new bed for my 18 month old Great Dane on multiple websites, and concluded this would be the one for Niko. As soon as I took it out of the box, he smelled it for 2 seconds and immediately laid down on it and took a nap! Success. The XL was bigger than I thought it would be, but that doesn't bother me or him. Plus, it fits perfectly in the back of my SUV for travel! Thanks Orvis!!"
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spoiled Rotten,
07 October 2014
By: chilE42fsh
from Lebanon, NH
"Our cocker spaniel puppy, Orvis LOVES his new bed. He thinks he is in the lap of luxury (as if he is in Mummy and Daddy's bed) sleeping on memory foam. We have photos to prove it.How can you spoil a rescue dog too much...except to play squeaky ball 24/7)!"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my dog loves it,
06 October 2014
By: case08
"My dog jumped in it immediately…the sides are just right for her to rest her head on it like a pillow or curl up against."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoe's Favorite Spot,
03 October 2014
By: PWDLover
from Cincinnati, OH
"Our 3 year old 50 lb Portugese Water Dog absolutely loves this new memory foam bed (medium) so much that she no longer "asks" to pop up on the sofa in our new home. Very well constructed and high quality dog bed I highly recommend."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
30 September 2014
By: Blaster65
from Madison, Alabama
"This is another great product that I have ordered from Orvis. They just keep getting better. Thanks."