Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

It may look like our incredibly popular Deep Dish Dog Bed, but the similarities end there. Underneath the plush microfiber cover is a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed specifically for dogs. Memory foam not only supports dog joints and muscles, but also helps maintain your dog's body temperature for optimum comfort. Beautifully crafted with a streamlined bolster, it's a design that fits well in any home. Memory foam dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (333 reviews)
5 stars
267
4 stars
31
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
5
303 of 333(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed!,
26 November 2014
By: awinters
from Lafayette, CA
"I am extremely pleased with the quality of this bed. My dog loves it, and the size is just perfect for her (~43 lbs)--was a bit hard to tell from the description. Came apart easily for washing and went right back together--and she loves laying on it! May need to order another!"
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep dish Memory foam bed,
25 November 2014
By: matildgrace
from Gloucestershire
"I bought this to try to lure my springer away from our sofa- it has worked! She loves it and can stretch out, lie upside down, sideways, any way and still look blissfully relaxed."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
24 November 2014
By: holhol
"My two Frenchies love this bed. It is plush and looks good on our wood floors."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Service,
23 November 2014
By: goldpolly
from Wales, UK
"Purchased the large and found this way too big, Orvis could not have been more helpful with prompt return and replacement. Bed is of great quality and dogs love it, their faces were a picture when we had to pack up the first delivery. Dogs tend not to use together but largesize is plenty bigger enough for one very large Labradoodle and one medium size. Thanks Orvis"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy customer,
23 November 2014
By: Jinxy12
from Biggin Hill, Kent
"So pleased I invested in this memory foam dog bed, it has been well worth the money! It looks good and is well made and more to the point our dog loves it, she's a Staffie and the medium size bed for her is ideal as she can snuggle up or stretch right out. She is also recovering from a knee op so the dish style makes it easy to get on and off and the memory foam means she has the support and comfort she needs."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ultimate Dog Bed,
22 November 2014
By: CuLiath
from Argyle NY
"I bought the large size for my 12-year-old Deerhound, who had developed a nasty pressure sore from laying on the wood floor. She had fleece beds, but they were too warm in the summer. Two days later, I went out and bought another one, as the old girl was constantly getting turfed out! All my dogs love these beds! Not only that, but the pressure sore has healed completely. Easy to wash, nice-looking, well-made ... It's the ultimate dog bed!"
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gone to heaven,
20 November 2014
By: Waller
"My 11 year old black lab had decided his bed had to have been made in heaven it's so comfortable. He loves it as I do. There's room for mom too."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!!!!,
20 November 2014
By: Rebanddrum
from Essex
"Bought the dog bed. When it was delivered, laid it out, perfect shape and the embroidery is a really nice touch. My dog has barely moved since!!! Have had many dog beds over the years but this one has definitely been the best! (And most comfortable even for humans!!!)
Can't find any fault with this bed would highly recommend to any dog owner. The memory foam base makes it perfect for the older too.
Best buy I've bought my dog!
"
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stickers Loves Her New Bed,
19 November 2014
By: ColoFlyFisher
from Silverthorne, CO
"My 70# golden retriever is really enjoying her new bed. I ordered a large, but think I could have done fine with a medium. The bolster hangs over the side a bit, rather than standing up straight. That's not a problem for me, but it does increase the footprint of the bed a bit, though I think it probably makes it more comfy for the dog (easier to prop a chin upon). I had it monogrammed and that looks very nice. The size of the letters is well-matched to the size of the bed. The only feature of which I am not fond is the white Orvis logo tag which is front and center. It rather detracts from the nice dark brown tweed look. It will be no problem to remove and I will do so. And here's a helpful hint for all your dog beds/pads: remove the insert from the cover; put the insert into a large/huge sturdy plastic trash bag (may take a couple to cover completely with plastic); tape the bag shut. This will protect the insides from dog leaks and makes it a TON easier to slide the stuffed part back into the cover after washing."
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have,
19 November 2014
By: Allye
"Duchess Mae hit her big 10th birthday this year and this bed was her bday present. My first orvis purchase and def not my last!! She loves her bed and it's great for her arthritic hips! Every chance my one year old labs get they are stretching out on it also! So guess what Santa is bringing this year!!"
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog won't leave the bed,
19 November 2014
By: dogrus
from Michigan
"My older dog used to sleep on the floor in our room on an older bed. Since we purchased this new bed, which stays in the family room he doesn't leave it at all. He sleeps there all the time."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our cat wants one too,
18 November 2014
By: AurorasMom
"The memory foam bed has helped our older dog sleep more soundly, which in turn means we do too. We have a 45 pound German Shepard mix and the medium size bed is perfect for her; it's just not big enough for her and the cat so I should have ordered the large..."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Dogs Love thisbed,
17 November 2014
By: DodiP
"We have a large lab, and a newly
adopted lab mix, and they simply love this bed. Even with a new 'friend' in his house our black lab just loves to sprawl out and share his new digs with his buddy. They both fit very nicely on this XL Memory Foam, with room to spare. We all highly recommend this bed for anyone with comfort at the top of their list!
"
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for seniors,
17 November 2014
By: PSF4
from Florida
"My dogs have been using and loving these beds from Orvis. Can't say enough good things about them."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog is in love!,
17 November 2014
By: Hippolady
from Tucson, AZ
"It was time to replace our dog bed and we ordered the Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam. Our dog is madly in love with her bed. She looks for any excuse to climb in and curl up. It is a perfect shape and she loves to put her head on the bolsters. The covering is strong and good looking, too. This is, by far, the best dog bed we have ever had."
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super dog bed,
16 November 2014
By: devonliz
from Devon, England
"I thought this seemed rather expensive when I first saw it - but it is money well spent, compared with the cheap, fall-apart beds we started with. This fits perfectly under the worktop in the utility room and provides a neat, cosy bed for our lovely springer spaniel. The covers fit well and are beautifully made."
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Product,
15 November 2014
By: squiffy
"A bit concerned about the initial outlay in cost, but then it's the old adage 'you only get what you pay for' and this is certainly true with this product. Well made, keeps it's shape well and washes well too which it has to as 2 working Labradors love to relax in it after a hard days work. A stylish, quality bed well worth the price."
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not sure,
15 November 2014
By: judylea
from Louisiana
"Is a very nice bed and has the nice thick foam for comfort....but is not a bed that my cocker spaniel can stretch out on...therefore she is still using her old bed....she likes to stretch out....I have both beds laying side by side on the floor every day, but she only lays on it when I have removed the other one when I have company...."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Marvelous,
14 November 2014
By: LadyCora
from Aviemore
"Our Dobie likes this bed very much as she can snuggle in after a 'busy' day chasing rabbits. The rim is stable enough to give her sufficient support."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All my dogs love this bed.,
14 November 2014
By: TWChill
"I bought this bed for my collie who was in pup, she loved it. Now the puppies love it too! Great for me too, so easy to wash."