Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

It may look like our incredibly popular Deep Dish Dog Bed, but the similarities end there. Underneath the plush microfiber cover is a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed specifically for dogs. Memory foam not only supports dog joints and muscles, but also helps maintain your dog's body temperature for optimum comfort. Beautifully crafted with a streamlined bolster, it's a design that fits well in any home. Memory foam dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (245 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
5
217 of 245(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Comfy Dog Bed,
13 September 2014
By: JVJV
"My 9 year old 80lb Goldendoodle loves this bed. One of the best dog beds I have ever bought."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huge, but comfy bed!,
29 August 2014
By: Pdig
"Perhaps I didn't need to get the large size bed... but my boxer loves to stretch out so I figured a larger size would be good. She is 50 pounds and looks so tiny on this bed. ITS HUGE!! She seems to love it. Its great material and very comfy."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed, wrong size,
27 August 2014
By: NalaBear
"We bought this bed for our 8 year old 75 pound Golden Retriever. It's a great bed, well made, and very good for her aging joints. The only problem is that we bought the Large size, according to the sizing chart, but it's waaay too big. When it's chilly at night here in Southern California, she is curled up in a ball on one side, a third of the bed. When she stretches out, she doesn't take up the whole bed. We wished we had bought the Medium size because she would be more cozy in it. Other than the sizing, it's a great bed!"
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!!,
12 August 2014
By: Doglover7811
from North Carolina
"Ok, I admit I was hesitant due to the cost. I have a lab that weighs 100 pounds and I bought the large size. He is 7 years old and could use a comfortable bed. He sleeps primarily on our couch and I wanted to get him off of there. We have tried many beds and he was never interested until this one. I pulled it out of the box and he climbed right on and laid down. He now sleeps primarily on this. It's worth the price, I love it but more importantly he loves it too!"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever!,
16 July 2014
By: RRMom
"We bought the large dog bed for our two Shelties to share. It is big enough for the two of them and is a comfortable place for them to rest. I figured if I was sleeping on a memory foam bed they should too."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed for Tyson and looks great too,
15 July 2014
By: TrishR
from Virginia
"My boxer rottie loves this bed. He is about 70 lbs and varies his sleep positions(sometimes he curls up and
Sometimes stretches out) he was in btw the medium and large size. I'm glad I went went te larger size because the reviews were very accurate about how small the medium bed is. The bed is very high quality material and super durable. It's also very good looking in our living room
"
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebastian's Bed,
03 July 2014
By: Foody
from New York
"This is by far the best bed our dog has had. He immediately adapted to it and looks so comfortable. He looks like a King in his castle."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally,
02 July 2014
By: Huckyboy
"I bought this bed for my great dane, Huckleberry. I bought the extra large size and I couldn't be happier with it. It is the only bed I have been able to find that comes close to being large enough for him. All the others he would hang off of at some point. With this, he can curl up or stretch out and still have the support of the memory foam. I've only had it for 3 days, but I already feel like its worth every penny and I am very happy I decided to get it for my best friend."
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable dog bed ever!,
30 June 2014
By: Annji
from Hertfordshire
"Bought this as a replacement for the Orvis futon style bed our spaniel had loved but was showing signs of wear! I opted for the medium size as she likes to stretch out, but in fact she now normally curls at one side of the bed with her head up on the bolster looking extremely comfortable and happy! I could probably have got away with the small size (she is about 13 kg). Despite initially being a bit wary of her new bed's arrival, she absolutely loves it and so it is well worth every penny ( I just hope it lasts well! It certainly seems very well made, and I put fleece throws on it to save the fabric a bit!). She is already a little stiff and finds it difficult to jump up on our bed so at least she now has an extremely comfortable option of her own! Brilliant!"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Start them off right,
21 June 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I first purchased this bed for our older 13 year old arthritic dog and it was the first night he slept through the entire night without moving. He was so comfortable He felt better and so did I.
We now just got a puppy of the same breed and are starting him off right with an Orvis bed. He looks very happy. Its a great product.
"
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very small,
20 June 2014
By: mac1023
"I have two dogs, one 40 lbs and one 60 lbs. Neither dog fits on a medium sized bed so beware that you will likely need to buy "one size up.""
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and service,
18 June 2014
By: Vbash
"This is the second bed purchased from Orvis. First, we had the bed personalized and Orvis allowed us to have a couple of extra letters. They are not always able to do that. Secondly, we wanted the same size as our last bed but there was an apparent miscommunication on the measurement of the bed because the one that arrived was much too small. One call resolved that issue. They sent the larger bed with embroidering, charged us only the difference in price, and still paid for all the shipping. Top notch service all the way and our dogs love their new memory foam bed."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lab Lounger,
03 June 2014
By: bpalmer
from Atlanta, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Our two yellow labs (70lb English & 90lb American) absolutely love this bed!! The large size is big enough that both of them can snuggle up and fit on it. Although, fully extended sleeping fits only one dog at a time. The memory foam is excellent, comfortable enough that I would sleep on it. The side bolsters can be a little limp, we put some extra polyester stuffing inside of ours because our dogs love to rest their heads up while sleeping. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dachshund's delight,
19 May 2014
By: MagnetTwin
from Reading, MA
"Like any dachshund, Allie lives to eat! From her bed in the breezeway she stares into the kitchen, on constant alert to catch any food that drops to the floor. From her previous bed, she used to dash out every minute or two, getting underfoot of her 91-year-old owner/servant. Her new Deep Dish Dog Bed, however, provides such luxurious comfort that only the irresistible word "whoops!" will entice her to move."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog & cat favorite spot,
14 May 2014
By: monkaul
"This was a big hit for both our new puppy and cat. They actually share the bed--cat during the day and puppy in the evenings. No doubt very comfortable--even my 9 year old son jealous of the pet couch. Ordered the small --big and roomy for our 12 lb puppy to grow to 20lbs.
I Don't regret this purchase.
"
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!,
28 April 2014
By: NorthWalesMillie
from North Wales, UK
"Our Orvis dog bed arrived last week. It was a birthday present for our 5 year old chocolate Labrador Millie. As soon as we unpacked it she was straight on it having a snooze. She absolutely loves it. We bought the Large bed, and it is quite on the big side, but it is perfect for our lab to stretch out on. Hopefully this will mean she won't be sneaking up to our bed anymore!!
We don't have any regrets in getting this bed (as it is rather expensive!), and we would definitely recommend it."
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Room to spread out,
31 March 2014
By: Bellesmom
from Dearborn, MI
"Belle loves her new bed. Sometimes she likes to curl up and sometimes she likes to spread out. This bed is perfect! It has the bolster for support but it's large enough to lounge in. The fabric seems very durable, and the memory foam is nice and think. Since she can't lift it and carry it around like cheaper beds, I'm sure it will last. Belle is 64 lbs, tall and lean. The size (L) is great, but it does take up a lot of space. I don't mind cause now I too can get a good nights sleep!"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How do you know your dog likes his bed?,
25 March 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
"Our older dog is almost 13 has bad arthritis and use to roam at night cause he couldn't get comfortable. The younger one is five.These beds are the best and the photo says it all.
Now they both rest comfortably during the night and nap time during the day.
"
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply superb,
20 March 2014
By: Mdogldy12
"I already have two Orvis beds for my Boxers, but decided to purchase a memory foam as one had recently been the victim of a road accident and had a fractured hip repaired.
An instant success, all three of my girls rush to be the first to get in!!
I am now thinking of buying another!!
Beautifully made and oh SO comfy.
"
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Ever!,
14 March 2014
By: srich
from Bath, UK.
"We have 2 dogs an old Staffie and an older Rottie so to buy these beds for them was ALOT of money! But I am so pleased we did. Both dogs have joint issues and they are definitely more comfortable on these beds than any other. I can see by the amount of time they are on them and the fact that they sometimes don't budge for about 20 minutes or so when we come down in the mornings, whereas in the past our Staffie in particular, would be straight up and into the kitchen. Very very pleased!"