Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband

Give the gift of subtle ruggedness with this custom bridle leather wristband with nickel silver hardware. ½" wide in three wrist sizes. Made in USA.Size XS wrist measurement is 6½" when closed. Size S wrist measurement is 7½" when closed. Size L wrist measurement is 8¼" when closed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Review 1 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice bracelet,
15 December 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I bought this bracelet and am very pleased with it. It was engraved very nicely. It is nice comfortable leather. Purchased the small size for a woman`s wrist. It was delivered very quickly. It is a good quality item. I would order from this company again if other bracelets are offered."
Review 2 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome, simple, and elegant,
08 October 2014
By: Pattersont
from San Francisco
"This bracelet is a beautiful accessory and versatile for many occasions. Service and quality and outstanding!"
Review 3 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing this instead of a watch on weekends,
04 July 2014
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"I decided to down size my watch collection and now wearing this on weekends. I bought this for myself but I could see this as a great birthday or fathers day gift. Fits well and the quality is well worth the price."
Review 4 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
11 June 2014
By: Gclark1386
from Bruceton Mills, WV
"I purchased a wristband for myself and my wife loved it so much she wanted me to order her one. We love the fact you can personalize it and the quality of the materials are top notch."
Review 5 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love it !,
30 August 2013
By: Albertsniece
from Columbus,Ohio
"This bracelet is very attractive.Looks good with jeans.Nice for him or her.They personalized it just as I wanted.I am very pleased."
Review 6 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Leather Band,
31 July 2012
By: Graciousity
from Fuquay-Varina, NC
"I bought this band for a graduation gift for a hard-to-please 18 year old. He was delighted with it. The quality is excellent...as usual for an Orvis product."
Review 7 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
26 June 2012
By: KOOL
from Albany, G
"This product met my expectations with regards to quality and appearance."
Review 8 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK puurchase,
15 June 2012
By: rbtv
from Edgewater, NJ
"Had to enlarge button hole in leather
so I could unsnap the leather wristband. Without doing that it
not possible to get band on my
wrist.
"
Review 9 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great graduation gift,
31 May 2012
By: Minniemoo
from Beaverton, OR
"I purchased this personalized leather bracelet for a young man's graduation gift. He loves it and only takes it off to shower. What a great gift idea!"
Review 10 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Man's Gift,
21 May 2012
By: FishFiend
"This is a beautiful, well-crafted manly man gift. This is the second leather wristband I've ordered. Both recipients have loved them. They last forever and get better looking with time."
Review 11 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrong printing,
14 May 2012
By: vanvan
from Dallas Texas
"I ordered script and got block lettering. I told Orvis that I wasn't sending it back because it had my initials on it and I had driven 78 miles round trip to the store to order it and they said they would check with a manager and that was the last I heard from them."
Review 12 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great bloke's wristband,
10 April 2012
By: Dustyman
from Westerham, Kent, UK
"Great chunky leather and brass fittings. I really like wearing it. I went for the largest size which is fine but if a second hole is incorporated at the other end of the fitting slit it could be adjusted to a tighter fit if necessary."
Review 13 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Loved it",
13 February 2012
By: Corkie
from US
"I got the nickle plated leather bracelet engraved with my 14 year old nephew's first name on it. He thought it was awesome. I was so pleased."
Review 14 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
30 January 2012
By: flifshn
from Blanchard, OK.
"This Wrist Band is Excellent! The fit is very good. The brass plate with engraving is top of the line. The leather band has a small grove on each side that runs the full length of the band and adds a plus to the simple design. You will like the brass stud and hole clasp! Easy to get on and off but still security from coming loose. Very distinguished looking."
Review 15 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bracelet,
27 January 2012
By: RMB2003
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this on Monday over the phone and was told it would take two weeks to get to me. I got home friday and it was at my doorstep. I opened the box and found awesome packaging and could not wait to open it. The leather is awesome and looks great! I am a female and bought it with my brother who passed aways initials on it in a small. I wish they offered this in women's sizes as it is very big. All around its an awesome bracelet and ORVIS has great customer service."
Review 16 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality,
01 January 2012
By: Shellyb
from Ohio
"I was blown away by the quality/durability and beauty of this bracelet, and for such a reasonable price. Shipping was great, I received it in less than a week. It was presented very nicely in a gift box and packed with a Moon pie! I had the plate engraved with my husband's initials and my initials and gave it to him for Christmas (with the Moon Pie in his stocking). He loved it and has been wearing it every day. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 17 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite gifts this year,
31 December 2011
By: nancyj
from Grosse Pointe FArms, MI
"These wristbands are high quality. The band is solid quality leather with an attractive plate for monograming. I bought the XS for women and a S for an average size man. They just fit with a bit of room for comfort, but they will shrink a but if worn while showering. I did this and will probably take it to the local shoe repair to re-stretch a bit."
Review 18 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size,
20 December 2011
By: SMMC
from London
"This is an early January birthday present. It is of very good quality and is well designed, except for the size. I ordered a Large but am worried that it won't fit. My son is 6' 2 '' but his wrist is not over large for his height.
If it does not fit I hope I can exchange it. I cannot show it to him before his birthday on the 10th.
"
Review 19 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bracelets for Him,
30 November 2011
By: SDGramma
from Central South Dakota
"These bracelets were ordered for pre-teen boys for Stocking Stuffers! They arrived quick, looked awesome, and I'm excited for Christmas!"
Review 20 for Colonel's Personalized Leather Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous leather wristband,
29 November 2011
By: chiouky
from El Cerrito, CA
"This lovely wristband came exactly as pictured. The leather is very high quality and the brass plate and engraving looks beautiful. It is very classy and timeless. I purchased this as a gift and can't wait to give it away!"