Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

College Desk Box

200 college and university landmarks are available from original Eglomise paintings to personalize this handsome solid wood desk box for the college graduate or alumni. This custom desk accessories box has a cherry finish with brass accents and felted bottom to avoid marring a desk. Three lines of personalization available including school name. Made in USA.8½"L x 7½"W x 2½"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for College Desk Box
Review 1 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
03 June 2015
By: mmhd
"I have ordered a couple of these for graduation gifts from college. They are unique and well received, I recommend mostly for a guy. Was disappointed that one of the colleges I needed they were not approved to use, but was very satisfied with the product for three of the colleges I wanted."
Review 2 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
03 June 2015
By: airline
from COLORADO
"I ordered this product for my AFA Cadet Graduation Gift........When he OPENED the BOX it had his NAME SPELT WRONG! Even though I had it Spelt CORRECT!"
Review 3 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Display Box,
24 April 2015
By: CathyT
from Florencs SC
"The photo of the University on the box lid was accurate; the wood is absolutely beautiful. My son-in-law was happy to receive such a memorable piece from his Alma Mater for his birthday gift. Any graduate would love to have such a gift."
Review 4 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two minutes to buy a graduation gift,
15 April 2015
By: Cornfield13
from Stevens Point, Wi.
"I have purchased several of these special paintings over the years from my husbands colleges, my children's, and now for our grandchild. They are totally unique!
---and they will always think of college memories and of us!
"
Review 5 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
10 April 2015
By: Golflover1
from Daytona Beach, Florida
"Received my College Desk Box. Enjoying it. Great piece of craft work. Will become a heirloom that will be passed on to my granddaughter."
Review 6 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
08 April 2015
By: GreatshopperDeb
from Northville, MI
"I have purchased two of these lovely boxes as college graduation gifts. I was very happy with my purchases and felt the quality and workmanship was very nice. The college picture and personalization make them unique gifts that will be appreciated for many years. I plan on buying more in the future and would recommend this item."
Review 7 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
17 January 2015
By: Proudmomof3
"I ordered this beautiful well-made box for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it and promised me that he would take care of it forever. He's a 2013 University of Arizona grad. Go Cats!"
Review 8 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misspelled name,
09 January 2015
By: printingmisshap
"Purchased this beautiful box for my son-in-law for Christmas and they spelled his surname incorrectly--and it's an easy name."
Review 9 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
02 January 2015
By: Marice
"My husband loved the college desk box. High quality."
Review 10 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Custom Made Box is superior!,
02 January 2015
By: Suzoby
from Denver, CO
"I purchased the personalized college box as a Christmas gift and it exceeded my expectations. Even though I ordered it close to Christmas, the order was completed on time and shipped before the expected date. The craftmanship on the box was high quality. It was a hit and I would not hesitate to order another."
Review 11 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect gift,
01 January 2015
By: MarkMcN
"Although I am not certain if the box actually had a picture of my dad's university, he was really pleased with the box. Wonderful gift for my elderly father who is very difficult to buy a gift for."
Review 12 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
30 December 2014
By: PhillyJoe
from Dresher, PA
"Was looking for a Hanakah gift for our son, a 205 Lehigh University graduate, and when I found the College Desk Box in your catalog I knew I found the perfect gift. The school photo and personalization was a perfect touch and he absolutely loved the gift."
Review 13 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pick,
29 December 2014
By: fredfromboston
from Boston, MA
"I purchased this item as a "personal touch" gift and lasting treasure...it was very well received!"
Review 14 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gift,
27 December 2014
By: Maite
from Palm Beach, Florida
"This is a very well crafted and handsome desktop box. The college depiction and added personalization provides a nice touch that will surely be enjoyed by the person who receives it.
I highly recommend this gift for those who feel a special connection to their alma mater.
"
Review 15 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product As Advertised,
26 December 2014
By: TedPa
from Michigan
"I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered the college desk box since it was a Christmas gift for my brother. It was made from the highest quality materials and came "just as ordered". He was very pleased with the gift. I would not hesitate ordering it again for another family member or friend."
Review 16 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
16 December 2014
By: NancyinVegas
"I was surprised at the quality of the box. It will look quite smart on a shelf or desk. It was an excellent choice and the price was in keeping with the quality."
Review 17 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite Monogrammed Desk Box,
15 December 2014
By: MALloveskids
from San Antonio, TX
"I ordered this for my husband for Christmas, because he is so proud of the University of Iowa. I know he will be more than pleased with this box for his desk. It is truly exquisite and classy. The picture does not capture its collegiate elegance. It arrived very timely, not late."
Review 18 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
independent oldsters,
13 December 2014
By: olemister
from Florence, MS
"What do you give to your oldsters who are at an independent living facility, each with a little place by their door to place some decorative something? This nice box, touting their alma mater. Old game tickets or a clipping of a recent victory can be put with it. Have a cool Yule."
Review 19 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a College Grad,
12 December 2014
By: valerie1
"Lovely gift perfect for a College Grad, the picture was not posted on line so we were not sure what part of the campus would be depicted but it turned out to be the view we expected which was nice. Package came very quickly."
Review 20 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to give this gift!,
28 November 2014
By: AprilFool
"My father-in-law loves the school he attended, even named his son, my husband, after the institute. I cannot wait to give him this beautiful box on Christmas. I almost brought it to him on Thanksgiving! The construction of the box and the quality of the picture and lettering is superior."