Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

College Desk Box

200 college and university landmarks are available from original Eglomise paintings to personalize this handsome solid wood desk box for the college graduate or alumni. This custom desk accessories box has a cherry finish with brass accents and felted bottom to avoid marring a desk. Three lines of personalization available including school name. Made in USA.8½"L x 7½"W x 2½"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for College Desk Box
Review 1 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
17 January 2015
By: Proudmomof3
"I ordered this beautiful well-made box for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it and promised me that he would take care of it forever. He's a 2013 University of Arizona grad. Go Cats!"
Review 2 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misspelled name,
09 January 2015
By: printingmisshap
"Purchased this beautiful box for my son-in-law for Christmas and they spelled his surname incorrectly--and it's an easy name."
Review 3 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
02 January 2015
By: Marice
"My husband loved the college desk box. High quality."
Review 4 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Custom Made Box is superior!,
02 January 2015
By: Suzoby
from Denver, CO
"I purchased the personalized college box as a Christmas gift and it exceeded my expectations. Even though I ordered it close to Christmas, the order was completed on time and shipped before the expected date. The craftmanship on the box was high quality. It was a hit and I would not hesitate to order another."
Review 5 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect gift,
01 January 2015
By: MarkMcN
"Although I am not certain if the box actually had a picture of my dad's university, he was really pleased with the box. Wonderful gift for my elderly father who is very difficult to buy a gift for."
Review 6 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
30 December 2014
By: PhillyJoe
from Dresher, PA
"Was looking for a Hanakah gift for our son, a 205 Lehigh University graduate, and when I found the College Desk Box in your catalog I knew I found the perfect gift. The school photo and personalization was a perfect touch and he absolutely loved the gift."
Review 7 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pick,
29 December 2014
By: fredfromboston
from Boston, MA
"I purchased this item as a "personal touch" gift and lasting treasure...it was very well received!"
Review 8 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gift,
27 December 2014
By: Maite
from Palm Beach, Florida
"This is a very well crafted and handsome desktop box. The college depiction and added personalization provides a nice touch that will surely be enjoyed by the person who receives it.
I highly recommend this gift for those who feel a special connection to their alma mater.
"
Review 9 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product As Advertised,
26 December 2014
By: TedPa
from Michigan
"I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered the college desk box since it was a Christmas gift for my brother. It was made from the highest quality materials and came "just as ordered". He was very pleased with the gift. I would not hesitate ordering it again for another family member or friend."
Review 10 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
16 December 2014
By: NancyinVegas
"I was surprised at the quality of the box. It will look quite smart on a shelf or desk. It was an excellent choice and the price was in keeping with the quality."
Review 11 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite Monogrammed Desk Box,
15 December 2014
By: MALloveskids
from San Antonio, TX
"I ordered this for my husband for Christmas, because he is so proud of the University of Iowa. I know he will be more than pleased with this box for his desk. It is truly exquisite and classy. The picture does not capture its collegiate elegance. It arrived very timely, not late."
Review 12 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
independent oldsters,
13 December 2014
By: olemister
from Florence, MS
"What do you give to your oldsters who are at an independent living facility, each with a little place by their door to place some decorative something? This nice box, touting their alma mater. Old game tickets or a clipping of a recent victory can be put with it. Have a cool Yule."
Review 13 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a College Grad,
12 December 2014
By: valerie1
"Lovely gift perfect for a College Grad, the picture was not posted on line so we were not sure what part of the campus would be depicted but it turned out to be the view we expected which was nice. Package came very quickly."
Review 14 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to give this gift!,
28 November 2014
By: AprilFool
"My father-in-law loves the school he attended, even named his son, my husband, after the institute. I cannot wait to give him this beautiful box on Christmas. I almost brought it to him on Thanksgiving! The construction of the box and the quality of the picture and lettering is superior."
Review 15 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice gift!,
26 November 2014
By: Flygirl1979
from KY
"Very nice gift and beautifully crafted! Great gift for special occasions~birthday, graduation, Father's Day etc. I'm not crazy about the mirror on the inside, but overall I'm happy with the purchase."
Review 16 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great college gift,
28 October 2014
By: TBBBOONER
from Houston, TX
"Great Christmas gift for my son graduating from college. Well madebox with noce logo. Could use a liner in the box. Interior lid mirror was a surprise since it was not mentioned in the deatils before purchase, or I missed it."
Review 17 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gift,
16 May 2014
By: Sagg
"This is a very well-made box, and the picture and the personalization make it a wonderful graduation gift. It's big enough to be useful for storing desk or personal items, yet not bulky or cumbersome. I couldn't be more pleased to find a truly thoughtful and memorable gift."
Review 18 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A memorable gift!,
05 May 2014
By: McNancy
from Arlington, VA
"This classic wooden box with an iconic scene from the chosen college is sure to become a treasured keepsake. The perfect graduation gift!"
Review 19 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
College Pride,
11 February 2014
By: Marebear1
"We have ordered at least 10 of these beautiful boxes. The perfect gift for any occasion. Close friend, family member or just an acquaintance. This personalized gift is very special and tells the receiver they are important to the giver. The vendor went as far as to call Orvis who in turn called me to verify and offer a suggestion about a gift. Much appreciated!"
Review 20 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
17 January 2014
By: Proudmama35
from St. Louis, MO
"Very good quality! Good quality wood with a mirror inside. Would be a great graduation gift. I will be purchasing more of these for graduation gifts!"