Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Athletic Socks

Simply the best athletic socks you can buy. Put cool-wearing, moisture-wicking CoolMax® fabric to excellent use to keep your feet comfortable when you're active. These Vermont-made socks have a touch of stretchy Lycra® fibers for a stable fit, while the nylon-reinforced heel and toe resist wear. 2x2 rib knit provides easy grip, keeping your socks from sliding downward during heavy athletic activity. Terry-loop footbed for a soft, cushioned feel that promotes air circulation beneath the foot. Special air-vent knit on top of toe section helps warm air escape. Men's athletic socks in white. Three pairs per pack. Nylon/CoolMax polyester/acrylic/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
18 November 2014
By: Theo214
"Ex-lg socks that fit good & look good and are comfortable."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 November 2014
By: Harry1357
"I bought the socks for my son. He thought they were great. Then i bought them for myself and i must say these are the best athlelic socks i ever had. I use them for hiking too"
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great socks,
13 November 2014
By: drpozz
"These are my usual daily socks. I have some from a few years ago that have gotten dirty but still do not show wear (no shoes in the house). Best wering athletic socks I have ever had."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks for. My son,
28 July 2014
By: ButchHendrickson
from Lockport , New York 14094
"I bought these for my son and since I own12 pair I'am sure he will be statisfied with the performance of these socks ( another satisfied future customer)"
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Socks,
28 May 2014
By: eviltriplet
from Pacifica, CA
"Nice socks; comfortable, well made, sturdy. Will definitely purchase more.
Wish they came in other colors, like grey, off-white.
"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!!!!,
19 May 2014
By: Doby
from Iowa
"I have purchased these socks before and they have lasted at least over 4 years with a lot of wear. Throw your other socks away -- wear these!!!"
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good enough to refer to my son.,
04 April 2014
By: Firstdown
from Jennings, LA
"I've bee buying the cheap things I can get locally and saw these in the catalogue. Wow! These are comfortable. They came in a three pack and I'm thinking I'll give one pair to my son...... but maybe not :)"
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tough socks,
24 March 2014
By: 5mike5
from Cape Cod
"These socks are very comfortable and they stay up. Long wearing; I use them in cycling and pilates."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice socks,
10 January 2014
By: benjaminfranklin
from Cleveland, OH
"everything that you would want in an athletic sock"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable sock,
13 November 2013
By: Pysgotwr
from Wales
"I have not used these socks for long enough to know whether or not they're truly 'invincible', however I've found them very comfortable and cool when exercising. I also liked the subtle design."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very durable But Need to Breathe Better,
21 May 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"I've had a number of pairs of these socks for at least 3 years. They wear like iron. The heels after runs, walks, biking, and daily wear show very little wear - certainly not as much as i've encountered with other athletic socks.
My only real complaint, and that might be too strong a word, is that they are not as breathable as some other socks. In hot weather they are sometimes a bit too much to wear."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hot socks,
08 April 2013
By: 427Vette
from Wisconsin
"These socks are very good quality, but they are also very expensive.
I wore mine for awhile around the house and my feet were sweating which not a problem I've ever had before, especially not in a sock advertised as an athletic sock and that is suppose to wick away moisture.
"
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sock,
11 February 2013
By: bledge
from Fredericktown, Oh
"Not too crazy about the color scheme but the sock is great. Cushioning, and comfort is the best I've ever had (in 66 years). The first set I ordered show no signs of wear and they are over a year old, a record for me as I am hard on socks!"
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
31 December 2012
By: SmileySterism
"These are the best socks around. They last forever. Have had some over 3 years. ( not quite forever;)
Definitely worth the price.
"
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great athletic socks,
10 July 2012
By: drpozz
"they seem to last forever. They do not wear out the heel as others have before and the elastic in them is good for a long flight."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thin Socks,
14 May 2012
By: mikeobal
from Arlington Heights, IL
"They might be "invincible" but I got to tell you, I thought they'd be much thicker cotton. They just aren't what I was looking for."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice socks,
03 May 2012
By: BerkshireYankee
from Great Barrington, MA
"My husband likes these very much and is glad finally to be able to get something made in the US. The only criticism he has is that the elastic at the top is quite tight. He has quite slim legs so it's not a size issue."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid quality athletic sock,
14 February 2012
By: Anonymous
"I have thousands of hard miles on my 61 year old feet and these are as good a pair as I have ever had."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good sock,
04 August 2011
By: jd25sa
from Southampton, England.
"Yes they are good sports socks, supportive and comfortable. But of the nine pairs I have bought over the last 18 months 7 individual socks have had a loose thread on the inside attached either side of the sock so on occasions when it was put on this could catch between your toes - uncomfortable. I have got used to it; avoided cutting this of just in-case it unravelled the sock. A quality control issue."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable!,
29 June 2011
By: yankeefaninmaine17
from South China, Maine
"Great socks! I wish there were more colors. Extremely comfortable and well made. Thanks Orvis!!!"