Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Athletic Socks

Simply the best athletic socks you can buy. Put cool-wearing, moisture-wicking CoolMax® fabric to excellent use to keep your feet comfortable when you're active. These Vermont-made socks have a touch of stretchy Lycra® fibers for a stable fit, while the nylon-reinforced heel and toe resist wear. 2x2 rib knit provides easy grip, keeping your socks from sliding downward during heavy athletic activity. Terry-loop footbed for a soft, cushioned feel that promotes air circulation beneath the foot. Special air-vent knit on top of toe section helps warm air escape. Men's athletic socks in white. Three pairs per pack. Nylon/CoolMax polyester/acrylic/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good enough to refer to my son.,
04 April 2014
By: Firstdown
from Jennings, LA
"I've bee buying the cheap things I can get locally and saw these in the catalogue. Wow! These are comfortable. They came in a three pack and I'm thinking I'll give one pair to my son...... but maybe not :)"
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tough socks,
24 March 2014
By: 5mike5
from Cape Cod
"These socks are very comfortable and they stay up. Long wearing; I use them in cycling and pilates."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice socks,
10 January 2014
By: benjaminfranklin
from Cleveland, OH
"everything that you would want in an athletic sock"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable sock,
13 November 2013
By: Pysgotwr
from Wales
"I have not used these socks for long enough to know whether or not they're truly 'invincible', however I've found them very comfortable and cool when exercising. I also liked the subtle design."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very durable But Need to Breathe Better,
21 May 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"I've had a number of pairs of these socks for at least 3 years. They wear like iron. The heels after runs, walks, biking, and daily wear show very little wear - certainly not as much as i've encountered with other athletic socks.
My only real complaint, and that might be too strong a word, is that they are not as breathable as some other socks. In hot weather they are sometimes a bit too much to wear."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hot socks,
08 April 2013
By: 427Vette
from Wisconsin
"These socks are very good quality, but they are also very expensive.
I wore mine for awhile around the house and my feet were sweating which not a problem I've ever had before, especially not in a sock advertised as an athletic sock and that is suppose to wick away moisture.
"
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sock,
11 February 2013
By: bledge
from Fredericktown, Oh
"Not too crazy about the color scheme but the sock is great. Cushioning, and comfort is the best I've ever had (in 66 years). The first set I ordered show no signs of wear and they are over a year old, a record for me as I am hard on socks!"
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
31 December 2012
By: SmileySterism
"These are the best socks around. They last forever. Have had some over 3 years. ( not quite forever;)
Definitely worth the price.
"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great athletic socks,
10 July 2012
By: drpozz
"they seem to last forever. They do not wear out the heel as others have before and the elastic in them is good for a long flight."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thin Socks,
14 May 2012
By: mikeobal
from Arlington Heights, IL
"They might be "invincible" but I got to tell you, I thought they'd be much thicker cotton. They just aren't what I was looking for."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice socks,
03 May 2012
By: BerkshireYankee
from Great Barrington, MA
"My husband likes these very much and is glad finally to be able to get something made in the US. The only criticism he has is that the elastic at the top is quite tight. He has quite slim legs so it's not a size issue."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid quality athletic sock,
14 February 2012
By: Anonymous
"I have thousands of hard miles on my 61 year old feet and these are as good a pair as I have ever had."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good sock,
04 August 2011
By: jd25sa
from Southampton, England.
"Yes they are good sports socks, supportive and comfortable. But of the nine pairs I have bought over the last 18 months 7 individual socks have had a loose thread on the inside attached either side of the sock so on occasions when it was put on this could catch between your toes - uncomfortable. I have got used to it; avoided cutting this of just in-case it unravelled the sock. A quality control issue."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable!,
29 June 2011
By: yankeefaninmaine17
from South China, Maine
"Great socks! I wish there were more colors. Extremely comfortable and well made. Thanks Orvis!!!"
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Socks,
08 October 2010
By: BigRog
from Hinckley, IL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only worn these socks once and they were so comfortable. I will find out more when they come out of the washer."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased,
14 September 2010
By: outdoorenthusiast
from Sunapee, NH
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've worn the Invincible dress socks for years and I like them very much so I tried these.
They are very comfortable and provide good cushioning at the impact areas where your shoes hit the ground.
I've washed them a few times and they seem to be holding up very well.
"
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable socks,
23 April 2010
By: coachal
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Invincible extra athletic socks are the most comfortable sport sock that I have worn. Great fit and they look good, too.."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Great Fit,
05 April 2010
By: TomR
from Western WA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had these less than one month so I can't attest to how they'll hold up yet, but they are comfortable, fit well, and look good - much better than any of the no-name athletic socks I've used in the past.
Now, if they hold up as well as all my other Invincible Extra socks, I'll have these for a long, long time."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4