Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Featherweight Lambskin Jacket

Perfect for warmer weather, our men's featherweight leather jacket is the distinctively handsome way to shrug off cool breezes. Ultrasoft lambskin, paired with subtly contrasting leather on the collar, placket, and cuffs, ensures absolute comfort and long wear. Plaid mini-ribbed pure cotton body lining with polyester sleeve lining for easy on-and-off; lightly elasticized sides provide an ideal fit. Two exterior pockets; four interior pockets (three with secure zip closure). Snap cuffs. Full-length cut-brass front zipper. Men's lambskin leather jacket in dark brown. Genuine lambskin leather shell with pure cotton body lining and polyester sleeve lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 29" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
115 of 123(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Review 1 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Jacket,
29 June 2015
By: DANM35
from Pensacola FL
"Great product, light enough to wear anytime. Like the smell of leather and the fact that it is not bulky really makes it great."
Review 2 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new leather coat,
25 May 2015
By: FourScore
from Topeka, Ks
"Great coat for that early spring morning chill. Thi coat is so soft and comfortable I hate to take it off!,and so light you can hardly tell you have it on!"
Review 3 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still Considering...,
18 May 2015
By: Pete43
"Beautifully made jacket, fits well and looks good overall, but there is a slight issue with shipping folds in the collar that make curl in a odd way and it sit wrong. Haven't worn it yet while I'm still working on "re-training" the collar and deciding if I will keep it or return it"
Review 4 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious leather jacket,
18 May 2015
By: LuBeast
from Brooklyn, NY
"Lightweight but warm for cool Spring days. Smooth buttery leather. Well crafted. Four handy pockets inside. Outside handwarmer pockets are a bit small. Leather is a bit shiny for my tasted but I imagine it will become more matte as it ages. Very proud to wear it."
Review 5 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three months in,
11 May 2015
By: AlanKoenigsberg
from Dallas, Texas
"It is perfect for three season weather here in Dallas, Texas. It's a great car jacket.
It has four interior pockets, three with full zippers, and one with a velcro clasp. Exceedingly well designed. I can easily fit my iPhone 6 Plus with case in the interior pocket, car keys in another smaller zip pocket, and so on. The outer pockets are great hand pockets. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
"
Review 6 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
07 May 2015
By: crackelback
from amsterdam,mo
"fine workmanship and detail are up to the orvis reputation,very attractive and unique garment."
Review 7 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned.,
04 May 2015
By: BillAnderson
"I wear between a 42 and 44, so I ordered the larger. This jacket is heavier and stiffer than other brands I own and wear on a regular basis."
Review 8 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
met high expectations,
29 April 2015
By: Paradox
from NB Canada
"Soft, very supple, great 'hand', great drape. Weight is perfect for three seasons. Color with lapel contrast is spot on. Lots of compliments - and I love to walk by a mirror!. Worth the price.
Only minor quibble is that the pockets are unusually shallow.
"
Review 9 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Ending,
27 April 2015
By: Fuerte
from Victoria, TX
"Ordered this jacket for my husband's
birthday. The medium proved too large so with great help from Orvis's great customer service two times we got the small size today. Husband likes it very much. It is a perfect fit and looks terrific. The weight will be perfect for most of our Texas weather. Also love the color and style.
"
Review 10 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
23 March 2015
By: GreyHawkOne
from Michigan
"Very light weight and extremely comfortable to wear. Kept waiting for it to go on sale, finally bit the bullet and ordered. First one was a bit snug, sent it back and got a larger size delivered within days. I am very pleased with the purchase. Some things just make you feel good when you wear them - this is one of those things!"
Review 11 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice jacket,
10 March 2015
By: cwallinwhg
from Wheeling, WV
"Nice quality, lightweight, (definitely not cold weather). Although good quality, too pricy for an "extra" jacket."
Review 12 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
05 March 2015
By: DLW1
from Florida
"Soft lambskin leather and lightweight lining make this an ideal jacket for cool evenings. It has a high quality feel and appearance."
Review 13 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Get rid of the elastic waist band,
18 February 2015
By: pete3726
from Minocqua, WI
"The jacket was very well made with soft leather and it was very light., which is what I was looking for..
However, when I zipped it up, it pushed out the front and did not look or feel good.
The jacket would have been perfect if had a straight bottom with no elastic.
"
Review 14 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely perfect,
01 February 2015
By: rdhd
from LV, NV
"I bought this jacket for a 'special' birthday for my husband. The leather & lining are unbelievably yummy; the jacket is extremely nicely finished inside and out. So this is not a 'work on an outdoor project' garment; it is refined & serves well with a dress shirt & tie or for nice casual wear. And it is the perfect weight for in-between seasons. A winner all around!"
Review 15 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality & Style, but......,
15 January 2015
By: dbdan
from Diamond Bar, Ca.
"I really liked the look & feel of this quality jacket. Based on most of the input on previous reviews I did order a size smaller than usual. This 'large' jacket fit close to perfect except too tight & restrictive when moving & raising arms. I was apprehensive to try the XL as I feel it would have been too large in other areas. It's a shame I was caught in between sizes & regretfully returned the jacket. Great customer service and original presentation of the jacket being nicely shipped inside a garment bag. The other factor is that the leather is a bit too shiny for my taste & made the jacket feel a little more formal than casual for me."
Review 16 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant Surprise!,
03 January 2015
By: CarolynA
"Ordered at last minute for my husband. The coat came in a zipped garment bag on wooden hanger. There was no coat in my hometown that could compare....exactly as described online.....light weight and absolutely gorgeous leather. Fit perfectly."
Review 17 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine jacket,
30 December 2014
By: Pitchen
from Baden-Baden/Germany
"I purchased this jacket from ORVIS (UK) after it came up there for sale. After about two weeks of absolutely chaotic (on ORVIS UK's side! ) exchange of e-mails and telephone calls (Customer Service) I finally received "my" jacket and - - I love it!
Very light, indeed, well made - and size "M" fits my statur (174 cm/5'9" - 174 kg/165 lbs) well, if the arms are a little (maybe 1") long. Still, I like this better than too short - and maybe they'll "ride up with wear.." as they say about textiles.
The lovely dark-chocolate color is, as one critic said, indeed a little "plain", as though " the whole jacket had been dipped in a bucket of leather dye..". Well, it's not all that bad - and the "stand-up" collar gives it a "touch of elegance".
I've been wearing the jacket in the house(!) a few times, just for fun (!) and because I like it, and I'm looking forward to wearing it also "outside" come spring!"
Review 18 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift!,
29 December 2014
By: ChristmasGG
from Kansas City, Mo
"It was a Christmas gift for my husband and he loves it! Of course, he thought it was unnecessary, but he really likes the lightweight feel of the jacket. The collar is a little high as he does not have a really long neck, but it can be turned down and is workable."
Review 19 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket was perfect gift,
29 December 2014
By: Myhusbandsgifts
"I never know if my husband will like a piece of clothing I buy for him. He is very particular about his clothing and I generally show him something before I purchase it. But this jacket was to be a gift. I took a chance. He loves it. He especially likes the soft leather. He is six foot five and the sizing is perfect. The arms were the perfect length and the length of the jacket itself was correct. Often sizes do not fit him when ordered on line. It is a very simple design which he also liked. And although it is lightweight, it is perfect for him in the cold weather with a sweater."
Review 20 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
20 December 2014
By: Andrei
from Bay Area, CA
"The coat is very light and the leather is thin, soft and flexible.
The zippers (1 in front, 3 inside) run very well.
This is a high quality product.
"