Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Featherweight Lambskin Jacket

Perfect for warmer weather, our men's featherweight leather jacket is the distinctively handsome way to shrug off cool breezes. Ultrasoft lambskin, paired with subtly contrasting leather on the collar, placket, and cuffs, ensures absolute comfort and long wear. Plaid mini-ribbed pure cotton body lining with polyester sleeve lining for easy on-and-off; lightly elasticized sides provide an ideal fit. Two exterior pockets; four interior pockets (three with secure zip closure). Snap cuffs. Full-length cut-brass front zipper. Men's lambskin leather jacket in dark brown. Genuine lambskin leather shell with pure cotton body lining and polyester sleeve lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 29" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
83 of 88(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Review 1 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambskin Jacket,
03 June 2014
By: fxrq
"I had been looking for a leather jacket for a long while and kept ending up at Orvis and this jacket is perfect, a joy to wear
q"
Review 2 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just about perfect,
31 May 2014
By: PTRAUT
from Rotorua,New Zealand
"The color: lovely dk brown.
The facing color, slightly lighter, the perfect complement.
The lining color, a bit too light, sorry.
The fit: perfect.
The style: classy.
The feel: like butter, fabulous.
The length: perfect, just below sweater length.
Dangerous to order from New Zealand, but I had to have it.
"
Review 3 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect lightweight leather Jacket",
19 May 2014
By: jimfaith
from Milwaukee WI
""I bought another leather jacket that was considerably less expensive then this one....returned it because of flaws...very unhappy but gave Orvis another try after researching other jackets and ordered this one.
Very thin and soft glove leather perfect color a chocolate brown and a great fit (I wear a large).
"Very satisfied after many years of trying to replace a jacket that was stolen..."
"
Review 4 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Featherweight Lambskin Leather,
07 May 2014
By: NYCONICK
from Rockland County New York
"I'll first mention that I ordered a medium based on some other reviews, and the fact that I "down-size" when purchasing Orvis shirts (I am 5'8" 160 lbs and wear large shirts and jackets in everything else). I sent the jacket back as it was just a little too tight around the chest.
The jacket itself is great looking . When I tried it on at home, everyone thought it looked great.
The interior lining adds a nice touch and is visible when the jacket is not zipped.
I was looking for a light-weight jacket I could wear spring and fall and late summer nights; I believe this jacket will fit the bill.
"
Review 5 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight leather jacket,
01 May 2014
By: BMcDoug
from Calgary, Canada
"Very pleased with this fine quality lightweight leather jacket. Having purchased two other Orvis leather jackets I expected nothing short of excellence in style and quality of material and workmanship. I am completely satisfied. This is the perfect leather jacket for warmer weather in a relaxed or casual social environment. This gets a five star review."
Review 6 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby soft jacket,
30 April 2014
By: 94lowrider
from Lincoln, NE
"The Featherweight Lambskin Jacket is exactly what I have been looking for, for quite some time. All of the others I have tried on just did not have the comfortable feel of the Orvis jacket. I also have a Denver Jacket which is great for colder weather."
Review 7 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lambskin jacket review,
02 April 2014
By: tommy852
from Nazareth, PA
"Great product with outstanding shipping. Fit is perfect, as I expected from Orvis. Jacket weight is just right for late winter, early spring; extremely comfortable. Packaging is great and helops protect the jacket."
Review 8 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UNBEATABLE,
11 March 2014
By: helliott
from Port Charlotte, FL
"This is a light-weight leather jacket that is the best I have ever seen or owned. The leather is butter-soft, the colors are beautiful, and the medium was a perfect fit. I normally wear a large, but after reading many of the previous reviews, I ordered the medium size and it fits like it was handmade especially for me. I wish I had ordered it when I first saw it, because I live in southwest Florida and won't get a chance to wear it again until next winter."
Review 9 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received as advertised,
07 March 2014
By: Pintz
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I recently purchased this coat and have worn it for about 2 weeks now. It is very light weight-almost like a shirt. It appears to be high quality although it is still very new. I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 10 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
01 March 2014
By: Jossy
from Hanover, nh
"I got the jacket as a birthday present for my husband. Nice details, good fit, exactly as described. Very soft. He loves it!"
Review 11 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luxurious leather,
21 February 2014
By: KCour
from East Texas
"Bought this jacket for my beau. He loves it. I love it. Leather is so soft. He had another leather jacket that was thick and heavy. This one is light, he'll be able to wear it more here in Texas."
Review 12 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Looking but Wrong Fit,
03 February 2014
By: Trilogy
from Phoenix, AZ
"This jacket's leather is soft, buttery and without too much shine - very appealing. The lining is lightweight and nice looking as well, although a little heavier than I'm after.
Unfortunately the fit wasn't right for me. I'm looking for something closer to waist length and this jacket is definitely longer than that. It also bloused a bit in the front around the armpits.
Unfortunately I had to return it due to the fit. I was disappointed as it looks great."
Review 13 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for spring and fall,
31 January 2014
By: RDIII
"just the right weight, feel and look for the transition seasons."
Review 14 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very fine lightweight leather coat,
27 January 2014
By: Josh13W
from Missoula, MT
"The leather quality is fantastic! I've worn this coat twice now and have received compliments each time. I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Well worth the money."
Review 15 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect jacket,
17 January 2014
By: Cookie80
from Wisconsin
"My husband has had me searching for a replacement leather jacket that he lived in. We live in cold Wisconsin and he insisted on having a light weight lining and the leather had to be featherweight and soft leather. This jacket was a hit with being supple leather, light weight lining with a simple design. It fit him perfectly."
Review 16 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mother of 2 sons,
15 January 2014
By: Sarah63
from Baton Rouge , la.
"Gave this jacket to each of my sons for Christmas. They are 27 and 30. They both loved it!"
Review 17 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Central Texas Weather,
05 January 2014
By: QueenMary
from San Antonio, TX
"My husband looks great in this supple lambskin leather jacket, a perfect fit and the highest quality lambskin - the quality one would expect from Orvis. I found I could purchase in confidence with the Orvis name backing the product."
Review 18 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket!,
25 December 2013
By: VA757
"My husband requested this jacket for Christmas - a great gift for him! However, reviews stated that the jacket sizes ran large; so I ordered a medium. Needed to exchange it for a large but never any difficulties with exchanges from Orvis - thanks Orvis! It is a great jacker!"
Review 19 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best leather jacket out there,
20 December 2013
By: illiad
from conroe tx
"I have had several leather jackets down south and all are useful for only very cold days. This featherweight jacket is perfect for cool weather, very supple leather and fits perfect. I have gotten several comments about how good looking it is and how it fits."
Review 20 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems like a nice jacket,
11 December 2013
By: James5000
from Lincoln, Ca
"Just received this in December. Like the description says, it may be a 3 season jacket, but too light for winter in N California. Send me another review notice in the spring. Color lighter than picture."