Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Featherweight Lambskin Jacket

Perfect for warmer weather, our men's featherweight leather jacket is the distinctively handsome way to shrug off cool breezes. Ultrasoft lambskin, paired with subtly contrasting leather on the collar, placket, and cuffs, ensures absolute comfort and long wear. Plaid mini-ribbed pure cotton body lining with polyester sleeve lining for easy on-and-off; lightly elasticized sides provide an ideal fit. Two exterior pockets; four interior pockets (three with secure zip closure). Snap cuffs. Full-length cut-brass front zipper. Men's lambskin leather jacket in dark brown. Genuine lambskin leather shell with pure cotton body lining and polyester sleeve lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 29" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
77 of 82(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Review 1 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lambskin jacket review,
02 April 2014
By: tommy852
from Nazareth, PA
"Great product with outstanding shipping. Fit is perfect, as I expected from Orvis. Jacket weight is just right for late winter, early spring; extremely comfortable. Packaging is great and helops protect the jacket."
Review 2 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UNBEATABLE,
11 March 2014
By: helliott
from Port Charlotte, FL
"This is a light-weight leather jacket that is the best I have ever seen or owned. The leather is butter-soft, the colors are beautiful, and the medium was a perfect fit. I normally wear a large, but after reading many of the previous reviews, I ordered the medium size and it fits like it was handmade especially for me. I wish I had ordered it when I first saw it, because I live in southwest Florida and won't get a chance to wear it again until next winter."
Review 3 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received as advertised,
07 March 2014
By: Pintz
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I recently purchased this coat and have worn it for about 2 weeks now. It is very light weight-almost like a shirt. It appears to be high quality although it is still very new. I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 4 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
01 March 2014
By: Jossy
from Hanover, nh
"I got the jacket as a birthday present for my husband. Nice details, good fit, exactly as described. Very soft. He loves it!"
Review 5 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luxurious leather,
21 February 2014
By: KCour
from East Texas
"Bought this jacket for my beau. He loves it. I love it. Leather is so soft. He had another leather jacket that was thick and heavy. This one is light, he'll be able to wear it more here in Texas."
Review 6 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Looking but Wrong Fit,
03 February 2014
By: Trilogy
from Phoenix, AZ
"This jacket's leather is soft, buttery and without too much shine - very appealing. The lining is lightweight and nice looking as well, although a little heavier than I'm after.
Unfortunately the fit wasn't right for me. I'm looking for something closer to waist length and this jacket is definitely longer than that. It also bloused a bit in the front around the armpits.
Unfortunately I had to return it due to the fit. I was disappointed as it looks great."
Review 7 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for spring and fall,
31 January 2014
By: RDIII
"just the right weight, feel and look for the transition seasons."
Review 8 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very fine lightweight leather coat,
27 January 2014
By: Josh13W
from Missoula, MT
"The leather quality is fantastic! I've worn this coat twice now and have received compliments each time. I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Well worth the money."
Review 9 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect jacket,
17 January 2014
By: Cookie80
from Wisconsin
"My husband has had me searching for a replacement leather jacket that he lived in. We live in cold Wisconsin and he insisted on having a light weight lining and the leather had to be featherweight and soft leather. This jacket was a hit with being supple leather, light weight lining with a simple design. It fit him perfectly."
Review 10 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mother of 2 sons,
15 January 2014
By: Sarah63
from Baton Rouge , la.
"Gave this jacket to each of my sons for Christmas. They are 27 and 30. They both loved it!"
Review 11 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Central Texas Weather,
05 January 2014
By: QueenMary
from San Antonio, TX
"My husband looks great in this supple lambskin leather jacket, a perfect fit and the highest quality lambskin - the quality one would expect from Orvis. I found I could purchase in confidence with the Orvis name backing the product."
Review 12 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket!,
25 December 2013
By: VA757
"My husband requested this jacket for Christmas - a great gift for him! However, reviews stated that the jacket sizes ran large; so I ordered a medium. Needed to exchange it for a large but never any difficulties with exchanges from Orvis - thanks Orvis! It is a great jacker!"
Review 13 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best leather jacket out there,
20 December 2013
By: illiad
from conroe tx
"I have had several leather jackets down south and all are useful for only very cold days. This featherweight jacket is perfect for cool weather, very supple leather and fits perfect. I have gotten several comments about how good looking it is and how it fits."
Review 14 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems like a nice jacket,
11 December 2013
By: James5000
from Lincoln, Ca
"Just received this in December. Like the description says, it may be a 3 season jacket, but too light for winter in N California. Send me another review notice in the spring. Color lighter than picture."
Review 15 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 November 2013
By: Stable
"This jacket is every bit as beuatiful as it appears in the catalogue. Lovely soft leather. However be careful about the sizing. I am a normal Large but the L size was too big and even the M which I then changed to was only just small enough."
Review 16 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
11 October 2013
By: Maxum
from Lewiston,me
"Exactly as advertised.
Soft,lightweight, lamb skin
Order a size smaller than your regular size
"
Review 17 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Jacket,
10 September 2013
By: mwest
"Just received my Featherweight Lambskin Jacket and I am very impressed with the quality and construction. It is truly impressive and I am looking forward to cooler weather so I can begin to wear it.
My only concern has been with the sizing information. I spent considerable time chatting with, and talking to customer service regarding jacket dimensions.. Based on sizing information, customer service and I believed that a size small would be what I would want. Just to be on the safe side, I ordered a size small and a medium. As it turned out I couldn't even zip up the small so I went with the medium size which fit perfect, I returned the small, It's apparent that sizing information being used by customer service is in error and needs to be corrected.
Even so, customer service was very helpful, in working with me, and I am extremely happy with the jacket.
"
Review 18 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
13 August 2013
By: jerryb2339
from mill valley, ca
"The customer service was exceptional (I asked a question that was not readily answerable and they promised to research it and get back to me - and, of course, they did). It's a great jacket and well-described. I have found that if in doubt about sizing you should always contact Orvis customer service - some different Orvis products have different dimensions for the same labeled size"
Review 19 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
31 July 2013
By: Sham
from Melbourne, FL
"Nice style and good fit, med., 5'10' 170 lbs. First jacket the color matched picture but had multiple nicks and zipper wasn't sewn at the top. Replacement had nicks, scratches, indentations (long pressed in marks, 2' wide and 7" long 2 each) and very poor dyeing, not uniformed color. Very poor quality control. Excellent customer service."
Review 20 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Jacket,
01 May 2013
By: JohnneyG
from Rye, NH
"The leather of this jacket is extraordinary and overall it is very well made. Note the following though:
Order atleast 1 size smaller. I'm usualy a large or XL, but based on advice in other reviews I ordered a medium and it fits well with plenty of room. Thankyou to those who posted that helpful info. The jacket is also very friendly for CCW given its extra length in the waist.
The only problems are the interior pockets. There are 4, 2 on each side. The top 2 are so deep they line up with the lower pockets. Put something in both pockets and you have a big bulge. Put your sunglasses or cell phone in the top pocket and unless you have tiny hands it's very difficult digging it out. If the pockets made sense then its an easy 5 out of 5.
"