Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Featherweight Lambskin Jacket

Perfect for warmer weather, our men's featherweight leather jacket is the distinctively handsome way to shrug off cool breezes. Ultrasoft lambskin, paired with subtly contrasting leather on the collar, placket, and cuffs, ensures absolute comfort and long wear. Plaid mini-ribbed pure cotton body lining with polyester sleeve lining for easy on-and-off; lightly elasticized sides provide an ideal fit. Two exterior pockets; four interior pockets (three with secure zip closure). Snap cuffs. Full-length cut-brass front zipper. Men's lambskin leather jacket in dark brown. Genuine lambskin leather shell with pure cotton body lining and polyester sleeve lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 29" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
95 of 101(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Review 1 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
18 November 2014
By: CapGun
from Delaware
"Wonderful leather, supple and well tailored. Medium is plenty roomy to fit over a sweater making the coat wearable most of the year despite it's light weight. Wish the sleeve lining were slipperier to make it easier to don."
Review 2 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome garment,
05 November 2014
By: Harrigan
"This jacket is a beautiful garment, extremely soft and comfortable overall. I chose this jacket after looking at many in the last year. I am very pleased with my choice. The zipper works so smoothly. The length of body and sleeves is perfect for my size 44. It is suitable for many occasions. It is everything I expected, a beautiful garment."
Review 3 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic jacket,
21 October 2014
By: tuna
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Soft luxurious leather is the first thing that greets you when you touch this lambskin jacket. Very well tailored, it flatters any figure. Just a tad longer than a standard jacket, it gives you a sophisticated yet casual look that goes great with any outfit. This jacket will suit your needs through Spring and all the way through late fall. Simply, a beautiful jacket."
Review 4 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Cool Weather Coat,
15 October 2014
By: reyg
from Spotsylvania, VA
"This coat looks great and fit is excellent. The lambskin is soft and very lightweight. With two outside pockets and two zippered inside pockets you have enough storage. True to size."
Review 5 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classiest Leather Jacket Ever!,
08 October 2014
By: TheBizDoc
from Houston Texas
"Since I live in Texas, it is hard to find lighter weight jackets that will work in the warmer but chilly weather. This new Lambskin Lightweight jacket is so perfect for this climate. I know I will get much wear from it and the styling is so Classy. Soft feel, expensive styling, light weight! It does not get better than this. So proud to own this one."
Review 6 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best yet,
21 September 2014
By: nutney
from Waynesboro, PA
"Excellent quality, perfect size and fit, soft buttery feel, color as shown, light weight for early Fall and Spring wear. excellent selection of coats."
Review 7 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor tailoring, baggy, long,
12 September 2014
By: FisherguyJones
from Santa Cruz, CA
"This jacket has some good qualities, but the few negatives are fatal. As others have noted, the sizing of the waistband is far out of proportion to the rest of the jacket. At an Orvis store, a salesman assured me that size medium would be much too small for my 5'11", 185 lb frame. I was quite specific about wanting a trim fit, wearing it over just a light shirt or t-shirt. The salesman said I probably would not even be able to zip up a medium. (The store had none in stock, so I had to order via the store's catalog phone, taking the advice to get a large.) When it arrived, I was immediately disappointed. The waistband billowed out quite a few inches from my body and draped down past my hips. The raglan sleeves gave no shape to the shoulders. I wanted "fitted" but got "baggy." I also noted that the finish on the soft leather was nice, but not as pictured. The color was uniformly dark brown with no variation, as if the entire jacket had been dipped in a bucket of leather dye after it had been sewn together. That was not necessarily the deal-breaker for me, but I mention it for further information. I decided to return the jacket instead of exchanging it for a smaller size. It was clear that the problem was not merely one of sizing, but also of design and construction. Note also that there is a shipping charge for a refund return unless it is brought back to a store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttery soft leather,
05 September 2014
By: Boston1
from Oklahoma City
"Good weight, excellent fit and finish. I can't wait for cool weather to arrive."
Review 9 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Featherweight Champ,
01 September 2014
By: KitKat123
from Hellville, AR
"I have NEVER paid this much money for any piece of clothing/outerwear. But I would do it again in a heartbeat now that I have seen and touched this jacket. It is a jewel. Definitely one of a kind excellence that Orvis is known for. I purchased it as a birthday present for a very special friend and I can't tell you how thrilled he was. It looks fantastic!! Thank you for handling top notch products."
Review 10 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Jacket,
20 August 2014
By: Exec
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Runs large and had to purchase a size down but really a very nice jacket. Happy with the purchase"
Review 11 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket,
14 August 2014
By: WashGuy
from Alabama
"I was specifically looking for a very lightweight leather jacket. This one fits the bill. Not only light but filled with features like multiple inside pockets and nice stitching. Color is exactly as represented and it arrived on time.Thanks Orvis."
Review 12 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad Loves It,
12 August 2014
By: WaldoDukie
from South Carolina
"I got this jacket for my Dad for his 80th birthday. He loves it! The leather is soft, the pockets are many, and the fit isperfect. Just the right weight for spring or fall down south. I'm going to have to get one for myself!"
Review 13 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely leather jacket,
11 August 2014
By: dehavillandrfc
from Hertfordshire, England
"I had been thinking about getting an Orvis leather jacket for some while. I had seen the other reviews for this one and so when it came up in the sale I decided to take the plunge.
I'm glad I did. The fit and finish is fantastic and it will be perfect for those casual occasions where it may be a little cool.
I think it will be a staple of my wardrobe for some time to come."
Review 14 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambskin Jacket,
03 June 2014
By: fxrq
"I had been looking for a leather jacket for a long while and kept ending up at Orvis and this jacket is perfect, a joy to wear
q"
Review 15 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just about perfect,
31 May 2014
By: PTRAUT
from Rotorua,New Zealand
"The color: lovely dk brown.
The facing color, slightly lighter, the perfect complement.
The lining color, a bit too light, sorry.
The fit: perfect.
The style: classy.
The feel: like butter, fabulous.
The length: perfect, just below sweater length.
Dangerous to order from New Zealand, but I had to have it.
"
Review 16 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect lightweight leather Jacket",
19 May 2014
By: jimfaith
from Milwaukee WI
""I bought another leather jacket that was considerably less expensive then this one....returned it because of flaws...very unhappy but gave Orvis another try after researching other jackets and ordered this one.
Very thin and soft glove leather perfect color a chocolate brown and a great fit (I wear a large).
"Very satisfied after many years of trying to replace a jacket that was stolen..."
"
Review 17 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Featherweight Lambskin Leather,
07 May 2014
By: NYCONICK
from Rockland County New York
"I'll first mention that I ordered a medium based on some other reviews, and the fact that I "down-size" when purchasing Orvis shirts (I am 5'8" 160 lbs and wear large shirts and jackets in everything else). I sent the jacket back as it was just a little too tight around the chest.
The jacket itself is great looking . When I tried it on at home, everyone thought it looked great.
The interior lining adds a nice touch and is visible when the jacket is not zipped.
I was looking for a light-weight jacket I could wear spring and fall and late summer nights; I believe this jacket will fit the bill.
"
Review 18 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight leather jacket,
01 May 2014
By: BMcDoug
from Calgary, Canada
"Very pleased with this fine quality lightweight leather jacket. Having purchased two other Orvis leather jackets I expected nothing short of excellence in style and quality of material and workmanship. I am completely satisfied. This is the perfect leather jacket for warmer weather in a relaxed or casual social environment. This gets a five star review."
Review 19 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby soft jacket,
30 April 2014
By: 94lowrider
from Lincoln, NE
"The Featherweight Lambskin Jacket is exactly what I have been looking for, for quite some time. All of the others I have tried on just did not have the comfortable feel of the Orvis jacket. I also have a Denver Jacket which is great for colder weather."
Review 20 for Featherweight Lambskin Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lambskin jacket review,
02 April 2014
By: tommy852
from Nazareth, PA
"Great product with outstanding shipping. Fit is perfect, as I expected from Orvis. Jacket weight is just right for late winter, early spring; extremely comfortable. Packaging is great and helops protect the jacket."