Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt

Comfortable garment-washed minirib cotton meets the classic women's polo shirt. With a V-neckline and a spread collar, our three-quarter-sleeved pullover has a slightly more contemporary silhouette in our gently shaped Favorite Fit. Three-button placket. Flap pockets. Side vents at the straight hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
40 of 58(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive and comfortable,
10 April 2014
By: Magurch
from Florida
"Love the shirt but sizing not quite right..Necessary to go down a size for good fit.."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirts Good for Golf,
01 April 2014
By: bebe31
"I have played golf for years. To protect my skin I switched to 3/4 sleeves about 5 years ago. I previously bought this style of shirt from Orvis. I was happy to see it again and I bought four different colors. The material feels soft, launders well and does not wrinkle easily. Sometimes I dress it up by wearing a belt. I ordered them online."
Review 3 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
19 March 2014
By: faninMobile
from Mobile, AL
"Love this henley style shirt. The length is perfect, not too short, and the collar dresses it up a bit. Looks great with jeans."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
polo shirt,
14 March 2014
By: buster4
from Kentucky
"I enjoy wearing this shirt, it feels very good to your skin! my first orvis purchase!!"
Review 5 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
16 October 2013
By: ElenaB
from Cornwall, England
"So disappointed in what I thought was going to be a beautiful item to wear. Can't believe it is cotton - it doesn't breath! Though I have washed it at 30c on delicate and hung it out to dry, it just doesn't look good - very poor quality for the price. So very disappointed."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Sure Yet,
10 September 2013
By: BeeAware
from South Texas
"The white material has a gray cast & not sure how it will wash, but do think I will enjoy wearing it. Has a tailored look. I have to have my arms covered."
Review 7 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
23 July 2013
By: linda13
"This shirt is typical of the ORVIS quality that we have come to rely on. Heavier weight fabric and great fit. Bring more soft colors!!"
Review 8 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality and fit,
21 July 2013
By: Twinkles
from Surrey, UK
"This is a lovely shirt, fit and fabric both very good and the extra styling with the fabric collar and pockets makes it just a bit special.
However I bought it in the sale and with free p/p as at its original price it was way over priced, even considering how nice it is, otherwise it would have had 5 stars."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointment,
08 July 2013
By: PBush
from Sacramento, California
"I love the 3/4 sleeves and pockets on the front and the quality fabric, however the sizing is incorrect and I am a Small in every other clothing purchase except Orvis. If you are going to make your Smalls bigger, please give us an XSmall to chose. I am a 6 everywhere else. Also, I would recommend you make this shirt about 1 1/2 inches shorter to give it an updated or more current look."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
just not right,
03 July 2013
By: 4izzy2
"Sorry, I bought 2 of these and returned both of them.
Material and cut just didn't work.
"
Review 11 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
25 June 2013
By: minnie151
"absolutely brilliant shirt. comfortable, goes in washer, goes in drier and still looks good...."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A classic",
19 June 2013
By: PBush
from Sacramento, California
"Loved the 3/4 sleeves and the fit is perfect, not too baggy. I, personally, would like it a little, very little, shorter in length but that is just me."
Review 13 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All in all, good,
02 May 2013
By: Natchky
from Washington, DC
"Great style, great fit --fabric is soft but more clingy than I would like"
Review 14 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
01 May 2013
By: Reegan
"Perfect shirt.....the comfort of a knit, yet it offers the crispness of the woven collar and pockets.....it can go anywhere."
Review 15 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
01 May 2013
By: Schoey
from Mankato, MN
"The polo shirt collar and front tab opening gives this shirt the look I want. It is 3/4 length sleeve so can be worn in cooler or warmer temperatures. It fits and looks so good. I chose the color white so it will go with everything. Thank you Orvis!!"
Review 16 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
01 May 2013
By: judies
from Coldenham, NY
"The shirt is very nice quality but it was too long for me. I will try another style."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 April 2013
By: seasons
"As always loved the shirt even more after I wore it and laundered it. So comfortable, and looked just like new after washing and drying it by machine."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 3/4 sleeve polo was what I wanted, good buy,
23 April 2013
By: lugs
"I enjoy Orvis products very much, however I cannot not purchase any pants as you rarely carry petite. I am 5'2" and 30" 31" inseams don't do it.
I have added expense having to take them to be altered.
"
Review 19 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific polo shirt,
09 April 2013
By: Wonderland
from Indiana
"I originally ordered 3 of these in a large, but they were too big. Reordered in mediums and I am sure they will be fine. Soft, lightweight fabric and nicely styled"
Review 20 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
05 April 2013
By: WyoJ
from Wyoming
"Rather lightweight..I expected thicker fabric, but it is soft and comfy and will be great for spring and summer."