Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift cards,
19 February 2013
By: 8uzzer
from Cheshire
"A wonderful product.
I would have given another star if it had a few more designs to choose from !
"
Review 2 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very efficient service,
06 February 2013
By: louisianna
from Bucks
"The voucher arrived in a very expediant manner, well presented in gift bo."
Review 3 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for an adventurous fisherman,
02 January 2013
By: MuscatFisherman
from North Yorkshire.
"Excellent gift for the man who has everything! Good clear website which made ordering simple and quick. Delivery was within 48 hours during the busy Christmas period. Brilliant!"
Review 4 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Gift Card,
31 December 2012
By: Blakely
from North Yorkshire
"Beautifully presented in a lovely box with a ribbon. A delight to receive and it allows the recipient to buy what she wants.
A catalogue was included within the box and this was wrapped in tissue just to make it feel a little more special.
Delivery time was very quick and packaged well in order for the box not to be damaged. Well done Orvis."
Review 5 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully packaged gift!,
14 November 2012
By: Cewydd
from Powys, Wales
"Beautifully packaged - the gift was well received by my fishing chum!"
Review 6 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So useful,
07 June 2012
By: MinervaG
from Pinner
"How difficult to buy for a very fussy person..... An Orvis gift card was the ideal solution!"
Review 7 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Gift,
26 April 2012
By: Swiftdeer
"From what i was told by my father who recieved it was, the gift card came in a very nice presentation and was not just an envelope and had no clue what it was. Overall he was very pleased which made me happy. Thank you!"
Review 8 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift Card,
27 March 2012
By: HeadofPotions1
from Lancs
"The gift card was an ideal mother's day gift, especially as my mum lives only two hundred yards from an Orvis store. It arrived in plenty of time and was beautifully presented."
Review 9 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
impressive,
07 February 2012
By: Seth2
from London
"Nicely presented gift box with a bit of pizzaz and ribbon."
Review 10 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Gift for the fishing fan,
04 January 2012
By: lastminuteJo
from Northamptonshire
"I was extremely pleased with the presentation of the gift card which came in a lovely gift box, including a ribbon. All this and at no extra charge! Even more pleasing was the look on my partners face when he saw the gift and realised he could go shopping for fishing gear at his favourite store! Thank you Orvis!"
Review 11 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed,
02 January 2012
By: Unyhayden
from Chichester
"I ordered a gift card as a Christmas present. When it arrived I was expecting a standard credit card size gift card and envelope and was most surprised to have it presented in a beautiful a4 presentation box with a lovely green ribbon. I did not even have to wrap this gift. Would definitely order from orvis again. Thank you."
Review 12 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing gift!!,
02 January 2012
By: Anonymous
"I ordered an Orvis Gift Card for my Boyfriend for Christmas. It came perfectly packaged and in a gorgeous presentation box. I would definatly recommend this gift to anyone!!"
Review 13 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift ideas,
02 January 2012
By: AndyRo
from Warwick, UK
"A great way to allow my dad to choose one of the fishing days of his choice (when combined with other vouchers)
Presentation was first class, with the presentation box and well wrapped brochures too - far better than any other gift card
"
Review 14 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of the Class Gift!,
26 December 2011
By: alzheimer
from Kincardineshire
"If you have a "difficult" friend or relative who has everything - head for the Orvis website and get them a Presentatio Gift Card.
It arrives promptly and is beautifully and tastefully gift wrapped - nobody could wish for a better present .....I nearly didn't hand it over on Xmas Day...LOL
I would LOVE to get one - after all - where better to spend a token!
"
Review 15 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Service,
13 December 2011
By: Alexsmum
from Salisbury
"I ordered a gift voucher for my father for christmas as I do every year and it was delivered in super fast time and in a lovely presentation box. Orvis always give a wonderful service and have never let me down. The voucher enables my father to choose what he really wants rather than having to change what I have bought him!"
Review 16 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift Card,
22 November 2011
By: Misschief71
from Fife
"I was more than pleased when I opened the package to find the gift card boxed beautifully. Not only did the fantasic quality gift box contain the gift card but also a magazine of choice. Customer Services kept me well informed regarding despatch and delivery details. Overall service was excellent. Thank you Orvis."
Review 17 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate service,
01 November 2011
By: Stonechat
from Aberdeen
"I wanted to thank a fisherman who found my binoculars, but lives 400 miles away!
I searched the website, saw the different gift cards on offer, paid online and within five days he had received it and sent a thank you note. All purchased on a Sunday - fast efficient service which you don't get everywhere. Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 18 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
18 December 2010
By: caza
from Cheshire
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A lovely, very well presented gift card!. i had mine delivered to work and everyone was very impressed!.
very quick delivery
Thank you! -- I will have a very happy grandad :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best gift card available,
23 July 2008
By: redd
from Scotland
"Orvis Gift Cards are the best available. Beautifully packaged in a lovely box with tissue and ribbon - complete with catalogue. Amazing attention to detail in that whoever packaged the two I purchased recently, discretely wrote the name of one of the recipients on the outer wrap so I wouldn't have to open them to discover which was which. Thank you, will definately buy again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2