Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner

Zip it into your Barbour waxed cotton coat or wear it alone, this diamond-quilted fleece-lined outerwear vest will keep your core warm. Two exterior slip patch pockets, one interior zippered security pocket, and binding at the edges. Straight hem with 3½" side vents for ease of movement. Diamond quilted outerwear in navy and olive. Nylon with polyester fleece lining and polyester insulation. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 29" long. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
90 of 92(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner,
22 January 2015
By: Michael985zxczxczxc4885
"Fits great in my jacket and keeps me warm on the days where I need a little extra warmth"
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
06 January 2015
By: Laxcrew
from Bay Village ohio
"I chose this for my son, he spends a lot of time outside and in ice rinks, he really likes it alot"
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect accessory to perfect coat,
01 January 2015
By: Carolinehensler
from Tampa, FL
"I bought the polar quilt zip in for my husband for Christmas and it's just perfect! He has two Barbour coats and it looks and fits beautifully in both, even though they are two different sizes and colors. It adds the perfect amount of warmth when necessary as well. I highly recommend. It's so functional - yet it looks good too...so makes both husband and wife happy ; )"
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but,
30 December 2014
By: Denny57
from Pittsburgh
"The way it secures in the coat; it should also fasten in neck or upper back, not just on the sides .
It should also have sleeves, leaves ypit arms cold.
"
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
29 December 2014
By: HuronMtnFlyfisher
from East Coast
"I ordered this for an existing jacket for a gift,it fit perfectly in the Border coat and as an added bonus works great as a stand alone vest!"
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
14 December 2014
By: SouthernAlGent
from Al
"Gives added warmth under jacket. Did run larger than expected"
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner,
06 December 2014
By: Beccahj
from Birmingham, AL
"This liner is great! I only wish there were sleeves!"
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
04 December 2014
By: mclemen1053
from Anamosa, Iowa
"Like all Barbour products, well made and fits the jacket. Makes the jacket extremely warm"
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not fasten well in coat,
04 December 2014
By: Husband432
from Near Pittsburgh, PA
"The liner zips in the Barbour coat, but there is only one clasp for the top of the liner. Since there are no sleeves for the liner, you have a tendency to place your hand in between the liner and coat missing the sleeve. The liner tends to droop down when attempt to put on the coat. It is easier, for me at least, to wear the liner as a vest and then put on the jacket. This defeats the purpose of having a liner. Overall, good construction and quality, just not sure about this being a good liner. This will not stop me from purchasing another Barbour coat...this is my third one."
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour coat's inside story,
04 December 2014
By: LeeRansom
from Athens, GA
"I gave my husband a Barbour coat 10 years ago and he rarely wore it UNTIL I ordered the Polarquilt Zip-In Liner. It arrived expeditiously for a chilly Thanksgiving on the family farm in Smarr, GA. The holiday photo of my husband, son and son-in-law was a good-looking threesome in Barbour coats."
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
01 December 2014
By: Ed51
"I am always looking for versatile quality clothing which is stylish, comfortable, and easy to take care of. This vest fits all those, along with being compatible to zip inside Orvis coats."
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
27 October 2014
By: AkiraKage
"I bought this vest for my husband and he loves it. It keeps him warm for brisk walks around the town. Since it's Fall now, it can go from very cool to warm back to cool very quickly. He always stays comfortable and doesn't need to shed layers often."
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal,
29 September 2014
By: Hattrick
from Worthington, OH
"This is a great vest when matched and zipped into the Barbour coat. Or you can wear it by itself and it performs just great. Don't hesitate to pull the trigger on this one. You will not be sorry."
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good as stand-alone vest, not as Ashby liner,
14 May 2014
By: Chr1s
"Well-constructed and comfortable, though light and a bit pricy, as a stand-alone vest. I purchased a M size to zip into a men's M Ashby. Inside the Ashby the liner felt bulky d/t redundant fabric overlapping in front near the zippers. Decided to return the liner."
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth with a little bulk,
11 March 2014
By: dansb
from Mishawaka, IN
"Nice addition to your jacket. Adds some needed warmth but you will give up a little room. Well constructed and fits perfectly to my navy jacket. Can be worn as a separate too!"
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Beaufort Jacket Liner,
06 March 2014
By: Harry1945
from Greensboro, NC
"Fit perfectly and was easy to select the size that I needed. Bought the jacket in London and always wanted to have a liner for it but was not sure of the size of the jacket. You made it easy to select a liner."
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
03 March 2014
By: wife123
from york, pa
"My husband had purchased the coat last year and i wanted to get him the liner to wear in cold weather. He absolutely loves this product."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest!,
18 February 2014
By: Fnatt
"I bought this vest for my daughter - she loves it, wears it with and without her Bedale jacket."
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extra warmth,
17 February 2014
By: arsenal35
from suburban Philadelphia
"Having recently purchased a Barbour Bedale, I was looking for a little extra warmth to get me through one of the worst winters in memory. This liner was the perfect addition. I have worn the jacket in close to 0 degree weather with whipping winds and been perfectly comfortable. Being fairly lightweight and not bulky at all I was very surprised at how much warmth it provided. I recommend with no reservations."
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
13 February 2014
By: MadFlyAngler
from Surf City, NC
"I had purchased the Barbour Classic Bedale Jacket last year and love it. Just wanted a bit more warmth on extra cold days so bought the Polarquilt Zip-in Liner to add to it. Fits perfectly, warm, doesn't bind, looks great by itself and best of all the nylon outside impervious to my English Bulldogs sticky fur!"