Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Men's quarter-zip sweatshirt is washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (423 reviews)
5 stars
346
4 stars
41
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 star
5
396 of 423(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality !!!,
16 May 2015
By: justaluckygirl
from Cornville, Az
"My husband love this shirt so well that he bought 2 more and, as always, with Orvis quality, they are handsome to look at, wash perfectly as if brand new. He is very proud to wear them anywhere. They look so very comfortable and they really are !
Outstanding look and quality.
"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
warm!,
29 April 2015
By: GrAnne
from Shrewsbury VT
"Love the warmth, the colors, does run a tad large. He only wore it visiting relatives in AZ, but the fabric pilled......so now it's destined for the woodpile work in VT.
Fabric was a disappointment."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for lounging,
20 April 2015
By: JWCHT
"This is my second set of these ultra-rag sweats (I have the bottoms, too). I liked the first set so well I had to get another set to rotate. They are very comfortable."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs a little big,
19 April 2015
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"I bought this for my husband. Actually he saw it in your catalogue. He is really enjoying it but it does run a little on the big side"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite,
17 April 2015
By: Jimbo1951
from North Pownal, Vt
"The first time I tried on this sweatshirt I knew it would be my favorite . The only regret I had was receiving it early Spring so I wouldn't have many cool days left to wear it."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product,
17 April 2015
By: bailey14
"fits and looks great-you can see the quality of the sweatshirt"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
15 April 2015
By: Steverinno
from St. Louis
"Perfect fit, great style, nice workmanship, color was as expected."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft,
02 April 2015
By: Shirtguy1
from Riverside R.I
"Bought top and bottom,love them both,one regret,no back pocket"
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm comfortable and versatile,
28 March 2015
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"Really soft and comfy top. Always looks good whether worn on its own, over a shirt or T-shirt. Combined with the matching sweatpants is ideal to change into after work"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
07 March 2015
By: jamessenior
from New Castle, PA
"This shirt is not only warm but buttery soft. It looks good on as I receive compliments when wearing. Love Orvis merchandise!"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatsuit,
04 March 2015
By: NancyMS
from San Diego
"This is a great sweatshirt. My husband has three sets of the top and bottom of this - he loves them!!!"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
03 March 2015
By: lynron
from White Oak, PA
"This is the 4th sweater ultra-ragg zip neck sweatshirt I have bought from Orvis. They wear beautifully and wash beautifully -- come out of washer every time looking brand new. I have also purchased 4 of the ultra-ragg plain neck sweatshirts. Would not hesitate to purchase more."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
20 February 2015
By: AeroDriver
"The shirt fits well, look good and really keeps me warm. I wear this to restaurants, but it looks so nice, the danger of being too casual is low."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific feel with material inside and out !,
20 February 2015
By: 6297
from Copper Canyon, Tx
"In my personal this pullover is the best fitting, I ever purchased from Orvis. The material, and finished product has a wonderful feel."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Warm,
18 February 2015
By: Pat129
"These sweatshirts are soft and warm. They work well with jeans or dockers! After wearing it I immediately ordered another. The fit is very true!"
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
17 February 2015
By: jedfam
"Love the Ultra-Ragg. Fits perfectly, warm & holds its shape!!"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done.,
17 February 2015
By: Gemofaguy
from Ooltewah, TN
"This is the best sweatshirt EVER! Well made and feels great."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm ups,
16 February 2015
By: clclipper
from Bellevue, WA
"This is the second set of warm ups I've purchased, one in brown and one blue. They are the perfect weight for winter ware in the NW, don't shrink and never need ironing. He looks great , comfortable and very put-together. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zip Neck Sweat shirt,
13 February 2015
By: Diane3072
from Wisconsin
"Love the product. Wear it and another color, I purchased last year, a lot in the winter. It is dressy enough to wear anywhere. Highly recommend this product for the man in your life."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have Two of them,
12 February 2015
By: Ratchman
from Fort Smith montana
"These sweatshirts are the best.
if you keep them clean they can be used for dress up ao
"