Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Men's quarter-zip sweatshirt is washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (412 reviews)
5 stars
337
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
5
385 of 412(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
07 March 2015
By: jamessenior
from New Castle, PA
"This shirt is not only warm but buttery soft. It looks good on as I receive compliments when wearing. Love Orvis merchandise!"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatsuit,
04 March 2015
By: NancyMS
from San Diego
"This is a great sweatshirt. My husband has three sets of the top and bottom of this - he loves them!!!"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
03 March 2015
By: lynron
from White Oak, PA
"This is the 4th sweater ultra-ragg zip neck sweatshirt I have bought from Orvis. They wear beautifully and wash beautifully -- come out of washer every time looking brand new. I have also purchased 4 of the ultra-ragg plain neck sweatshirts. Would not hesitate to purchase more."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
20 February 2015
By: AeroDriver
"The shirt fits well, look good and really keeps me warm. I wear this to restaurants, but it looks so nice, the danger of being too casual is low."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific feel with material inside and out !,
20 February 2015
By: 6297
from Copper Canyon, Tx
"In my personal this pullover is the best fitting, I ever purchased from Orvis. The material, and finished product has a wonderful feel."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Warm,
18 February 2015
By: Pat129
"These sweatshirts are soft and warm. They work well with jeans or dockers! After wearing it I immediately ordered another. The fit is very true!"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
17 February 2015
By: jedfam
"Love the Ultra-Ragg. Fits perfectly, warm & holds its shape!!"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done.,
17 February 2015
By: Gemofaguy
from Ooltewah, TN
"This is the best sweatshirt EVER! Well made and feels great."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm ups,
16 February 2015
By: clclipper
from Bellevue, WA
"This is the second set of warm ups I've purchased, one in brown and one blue. They are the perfect weight for winter ware in the NW, don't shrink and never need ironing. He looks great , comfortable and very put-together. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zip Neck Sweat shirt,
13 February 2015
By: Diane3072
from Wisconsin
"Love the product. Wear it and another color, I purchased last year, a lot in the winter. It is dressy enough to wear anywhere. Highly recommend this product for the man in your life."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have Two of them,
12 February 2015
By: Ratchman
from Fort Smith montana
"These sweatshirts are the best.
if you keep them clean they can be used for dress up ao
"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Quality,
11 February 2015
By: awolin3
from Plainview, NY
"It feels as comfortable as it looks! Very soft, warm and high quality sweatshirt. I had never made a purchase from Orvis in the past, and now that I have 3 sweatshirts, I am a loyal customer. You can see and feel the quality of the shirt. Would highly recommend to any guy who wants your soon to be favorite go to sweatshirt!!"
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite,
10 February 2015
By: Trojan12
"New favorite from right out of the box
Fits perfect and very comfortable
"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
09 February 2015
By: JohnBoyCanada
from Gimli, Manitoba Canada
"Just received my new Espresso Ultra - Ragg Sweatshirt and am very pleased. Fits great and of course matches the sweatpants I already have. As a plus, and living in a winter country, it is very warm. I bought my wife a set of this same color for Christmas and she is very pleased as well. Only comment she had was on the "fly", maybe you could think of making a "women's" version in the future?"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt fit,
03 February 2015
By: chewy111
from San Diego Ca
"I am a size 40 and ordered a Med size.
Fits well , made well and looks great with the pants that match
"
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Sweatshirt,
02 February 2015
By: Jinx5954
from Columbia Mo
"Perfect fit with banded sleeves and bottom, just the right weight for cold weather. I liked it so well that I bought it in three colors."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and so soft,
28 January 2015
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"Bought these with the sweatpants to match. Love to wear them in the evening or lounging on holiday . Really cosy and warm."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy, well-made product.,
28 January 2015
By: KevinDJ
from North Carolina
"My husband wears this sweatshirt several times a week. If it is out of the wash and we are going somewhere, he has it on! It doesn't really fit under the sweatshirt description because it has an elegant, clean, expensive look to it. It is thick and warm (and he is always cold). Every time he wears it, he gets compliments. It is not a "lounge around" kind of sweatshirt, it has a definite "go out to eat" dressy look."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
27 January 2015
By: cstarker
from Depoe Bay Oregon
"The Ragg sweatshirt is of great quality and fits perfect. Love the espresso color."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to Relax In.,
09 January 2015
By: RandyBuck
from Midlothian, Va.
"Very plush and warn to relax in. Fits great and wears great. Love it."