Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Men's quarter-zip sweatshirt is washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (395 reviews)
5 stars
320
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
5
368 of 395(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and so soft,
28 January 2015
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"Bought these with the sweatpants to match. Love to wear them in the evening or lounging on holiday . Really cosy and warm."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy, well-made product.,
28 January 2015
By: KevinDJ
from North Carolina
"My husband wears this sweatshirt several times a week. If it is out of the wash and we are going somewhere, he has it on! It doesn't really fit under the sweatshirt description because it has an elegant, clean, expensive look to it. It is thick and warm (and he is always cold). Every time he wears it, he gets compliments. It is not a "lounge around" kind of sweatshirt, it has a definite "go out to eat" dressy look."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
27 January 2015
By: cstarker
from Depoe Bay Oregon
"The Ragg sweatshirt is of great quality and fits perfect. Love the espresso color."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to Relax In.,
09 January 2015
By: RandyBuck
from Midlothian, Va.
"Very plush and warn to relax in. Fits great and wears great. Love it."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm,
09 January 2015
By: Luther67
from LA
"I bought this shirt and the matching pants, and after trying them on, I immediately bought the same in another color. The shirt is very soft and very warm. Size is perfect. The set makes you look like you are rich and famous. Get a set before they sell out. After washing they are still perfectly sized and look like a million dollars."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Awesome!,
05 January 2015
By: Uski50
from Illinois and Minnesota
"In all seriousness the Ultra-Ragg Zip necks are great cotton products. Extremely comfortable, easy care (throw in washer/dryer) and look great. You can wear the Ultra-Ragg lounging around the house all day or put a button up underneath and go out for dinner. Either way dressed up or down the wife will compliment your look and appreciate your style."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt,
01 January 2015
By: DiscerningShoppers
"This is now my favorite shirt! I wear it when I travel and whenever I want to feel comfy and warm. It is so great that I have ordered it in other colors!"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, warm and cozy!,
31 December 2014
By: mlsco
from Ft Collins, CO
"I bought this as a gift for my husband. The fit is perfect and the quality very good. He wore it for the rest of Christmas day."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Warm,
30 December 2014
By: RipplingWaters
from Colorado
"Ordered the 1/4 zip sweatshirt for my husband in Navy which is a nice medium tone - not too dark or too light. He tells me it is very warm, soft and comfortable. Great to wear indoors with the matching sweatpants and warm enough to wear outside with jeans. The Large size fits perfectly for my husband who is 5' 10 1/2", 190 lbs."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to please husband loved it,
30 December 2014
By: orvisanddoglover
from Western NY
"My husband has many requirements..comfort but not baggy, sleeves that can be pushed up and will stay put, warm but not too warm ... Check, check, check. I need good washability and, most of all, good looks. Check, check. Great shirt."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cure,
29 December 2014
By: Silverfox1958
from Charlotte,N.C.
"The Ultra-Ragg Sweat shirt and pants are so warm and comfortable and good looking. The perfect prescription for rehab work outs after surgery.Looking good while recovering !!!!"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
29 December 2014
By: TheFred
from Suffolk, VA
"This is the most comfortable sweatshirt ever. The sizing is just right. Purchased sweatshirt and pants as a gift and was so pleased, we ended up with 4 sets in the family."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and comfortable,
28 December 2014
By: jfitz777
from connecticut
"one of the best shirts I have ever had the sweatshirt is good looking and at a good price I wear this with anything and it looks good I now have two of them and I usualy have one on each day order this now"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
26 December 2014
By: Janetmpete
from Alabama
"The fabric is excellent quality. Very comfortable and casual."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
26 December 2014
By: Roman2
from CT
"Very comfortable, soft, warm, and easy to take care of."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortible sweatshirt,
25 December 2014
By: tag53
from long island
"this sweat shirt fells very soft and comfortible. very happy i bought it."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
25 December 2014
By: dmrass
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
"I bought this and the matching pants for my husband and he loves it. It is true to size, very well made. I would highly recommend this item."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it,
23 December 2014
By: Bruiser99
from Palm Springs, CA
"This is my 2nd rag zip and I absolutely LOVE them."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatwarmth,
21 December 2014
By: jfitz777
from connecticut
"I have two of the rag sweaters and I wear them all the time in the house or outside I live in New England and they allow me to be comfortable and warm Great for adding several other layers and still being comfortable"
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dad LOVES This Sweater!,
18 December 2014
By: EStagliano
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased this for my Dad for his birthday (upon his request), and he was more in love with it in person than he was in looking at the catalog (which was hard to believe because he was obsessed just showing me what he'd like for Christmas)! A must-have for all Dad's and the perfect Christmas gift :)"