Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (319 reviews)
5 stars
250
4 stars
37
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
3
293 of 319(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish n warm,
04 September 2014
By: Mardi9898
from Texas
"I am very excited about this purchase! This shirt fits well, is comfortable and looks good."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft and Comfortable- Very nice,
03 September 2014
By: RamFan
from Lakewood, CO
"I'll tell you where I stand on sweaters before I get into the review. I own about 25-30 different sweaters and will send one back if it is not exactly what I want.
I recently purchased this sweater and found the sizing to be true and accurate and the feel is great. I spend a part of my week in the mountains and since it gets cool in the evenings, I have been wearing this up there. The best part is the feel on the inside, really nice and comfortable. I would definitely buy another."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
27 August 2014
By: Buzzy83
from Carlsbad, CA
"The color and comfort is amazingly beautiful and so functional."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and A Great Fit,
15 August 2014
By: SFBearGuy
from San Francisco, CA
"I received this Zip Neck sweatshirt in another color for Christmas last year and it was so comfortable I just had to look for one in another color. Its the perfect weight and design for the changing weather here in San Francisco and it fits well, and I especially like the zip neck and the ribbed waist and cuffs"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts,
14 August 2014
By: JimRacine
from Denver, CO
"I had one of the very first ones of these. I still have it. I can't remember how many years old it is. I wore this so much its thread bear. So I replaced it with a new one. I like these so much I now have all the colors.
Anyway. Why should you get one of these? They are just warm and just cool enough. They are breathable and comfortable. They layer well with t-shirts and regular shirts."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLOTHES FOR PATAGONIA,
11 August 2014
By: RAVENOFPATAGONIA2015
from OSORNO-CHILE
"It is a product of excellent quality.
Very comfortable and the exact size.
Recommended.
"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt available,
11 August 2014
By: Cheviron
from Illinois
"This is the second of these I have purchased. It is the most comfortable and best looking "sweatshirt" I own and I get a bunch of compliments"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super ultra rag,
13 May 2014
By: Dave998
from Bradford
"this is a lovely bit of kit,fits well,feels great."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
16 April 2014
By: Tate9
from Wayne, pa
"Fits great, looks great, fairly priced. What more do you want?"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, comfortable shirt!,
09 April 2014
By: Harpo323
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt is perfect for chilly weather. It's not heavy in weight but very warm!"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great,
04 April 2014
By: ronmac
"the quality of the product is evident. looking forward to wearing this sweatshirt out and about in place of a coat."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRACTICAL & SATISFYING,
24 March 2014
By: PERRYT
from RALEIGH, NC
"PLEASANT, PROMPT, RESPONSE ALONG WITH COURTESY AND KNOWLEDGE OF PRODUCT BY THE ORVIS REP."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weekender,
20 March 2014
By: KBoomer
from Pacific NW
"Terrific fit,high quality cotton blend.
I plan on ordering another in a different color !
"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra Raff Zip Sweatshirt,
14 March 2014
By: Art36
from Issaquah, WA
"The product has a much finer finish that the picture on the web site shows. It is well made and the fit is very good.
I was expecting something very different when I ordered it, but the product is acceptable and I will keep it."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the styling and the comfort,
10 March 2014
By: Retirednhappy
"Fits perfectly. I am a size Medium and I have room to move my arms. The length is exactly what I expected."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Rag Ultra Comfortable,
09 March 2014
By: SJDerrick
"Just the right weight for different seasons. Collar great for keeping the cold wind off the back of your neck. Good assortment of colors. I bought a second. Generally I find Orvis sells good quality products"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Looking,
04 March 2014
By: Upthecreek
"Great looking sweatshirt! Looks good with jeans or dressier slacks. I've gotten a lot of compliments."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, looks good!,
04 March 2014
By: JRSFlyDen
from Western PA
"The sizing is right, very good quality. I purchased a few more in different colors."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another casual pullover,
03 March 2014
By: JustBillB
from Indianapolis, IN
"Good quality for money paid and much better than many other store brands/offerings."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
01 March 2014
By: Enamel
"More than pleased with this purchase. Fit perfect and exceeded my expectations from an online purchase. Highly recommend this product!"