Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (402 reviews)
5 stars
319
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
8
373 of 402(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Feeder Station,
26 April 2015
By: Lucyjerry
"These wrought-iron feeders are a piece of furniture. Apart from the great look, they do not make any noises when the dogs are eating or drinking out of them thanks to the rubberised ring between bowls and stand. Can only recommend!"
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but too tall for my dog,
22 April 2015
By: momo12345
"This is a good product; very durable and the bowls won't move around, but unfortunately, the shortest version Oris makes of this bowl is still too high for my short little dog. If they could make one an inch shorter that would be great! :)"
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a comfy dog bed,
22 April 2015
By: annettemg
"soft and comfy, our choccy lab girl simply adores it.
easy to care for.
"
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
20 April 2015
By: Melden
"My lab/pyrennes mix loves this feeder. The large feeder is sturdy and the perfect height for his food/water. Definitely recommend."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, appearance, product,
20 April 2015
By: Faulkner32
from CT
"We have the earlier model of this feeder and it has held up well over the years. The addition of rubber around the outer rim of this feeder makes for a secure and quiet feeding time. I only withold one star because I want to see how it holds up. The feeder itself is attractive, a good height for our retrievers and won't tip. The stainless steel bowls are hygienic. Now, if only Orvis could convince the puppy to stop dripping water all over the floor..."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive Feeder,
20 April 2015
By: DollD
from Dallas, TX
"Couldn't be more pleased with the wrought-iron mission feeder I purchased several weeks ago.
Apart from its serviceability, it is extremely attractive and blends in with the kitchen-area décor.
"
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mission Style Feeder,
18 April 2015
By: ChimmyYellowLab
from Wisconsin
"Stand is very high quality. Excellent packing for shipment. Lab loves it."
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 April 2015
By: celiablue01
"The Mission-Style Wrought-Iron double feeder nicely fits the decor in our home, does not take up a lot of space, and has been a great fit for our fast growing 9 month old Great Dane puppy."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Water Bowl,
08 April 2015
By: Quaite3
from Frisco TX
"I have two Springer Spaniels that drink a lot of water. They both drink at the same time. This product is very sturdy and does not tip over. Its well made."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking set,
07 April 2015
By: Jen365
from Littleton, CO
"Nice looking, good heavy construction, perfect for large dogs. I would have given it 5 stars if the bowels were heavier or made of porcelain. I may upgrade the bowls later."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean, classic and good quality,
06 April 2015
By: DorasMom
from Seattle, WA
"This dog bowl set is exactly what we were looking for! The small size is perfect for our 25 pound Formosan Mountain Dog. The bowls are perfect (she eats 1/2 cup of food at a time, but it can accommodate more than that). I love the clean design. Money well spent!"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!,
03 April 2015
By: NancyinHollywood
from Hollywood, CA
"Not much to say as dog dishes are not rocket science.
Nice heights for my dogs. Good weight so as not to be moved by their excitement but easy enough for me to handle.
"
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
02 April 2015
By: Quilgey21
from Liverpool, NY
"The stand is very nicely built. Sturdy. And it looks great, too."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent feeder,
02 April 2015
By: triboji
from billings, mt
"This item appears to be of high quality and looks great."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Rate Feeder!,
28 March 2015
By: COWGIRLCallieMOM
from North Texas Hill Country
"We ordered the smaller size feeder for our small dog Callie and she likes it! We noticed she doesn't have to bend over to eat and we can more easily pick her bowls up to clean, wash and fill. What I like most? It's a stylish product that fits in beautifully with our décor. Leaves a clean look in our kitchen. Quality is first rate. Orvis never lets us or Callie down."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
23 March 2015
By: Martha5
from West palm beach, florida
"Perfect for my boxer boy, Tucker! Sturdy, ample and attractive."
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice raised feeded,
20 March 2015
By: QGal
from Houston, TX
"This is a very nice looking, raised feeder. It is appears to be very sturdy and the rubber grippers keep it from sliding around."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!,
03 March 2015
By: majo1
"This is well-designed and attractive in my mission bungalow house, as well as working great for my two labradoodles. I concur with the earlier review -- the bowls are too light weight and easily rust and/or water mark! Ceramic would be better!"
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Doggie Best Feeder,
26 February 2015
By: Stevie5
from Norwalk CT
"Well engineered and made. The perfect height for our pup"
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
17 February 2015
By: JeffRBrokenArrowOklahoma
from Broken Arrow, OK
"I have a very large dog (Great Pyrenese) and the raised bowls allow him to eat without having to seriously bend down. The bowls fit perfectly and have a rubber strip underneath to keep them from moving around. The iron frame is heavy enough so the whole thing does not move around either."