Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (317 reviews)
5 stars
247
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
7
292 of 317(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, an excellent feeder!,
22 August 2014
By: LMLabLover
from Lake Murray, SC
"After wasting money over the years on big-box store feeding stands, ORVIS has presented the best answer for our Labs. Known for their enthusiastic eating habit, Labs need a sturdy, height-appropriate feeding device to enhance their eating and digestive process. The mission-style feeder accomplishes that. Our 'kids' love their new feeder."
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect height,
22 August 2014
By: twobird
from Gallipolis Ohio
"Having an older dog, it became obvious that she may be having more digestive problems. We had purchased a feeder for her sister due to her swallowing problems and it helped tremendously so wanted to test it on the older dog. Just wish that I had done it sooner...works fabulously!! And it is MUCH more attractive than her sisters at basically the same price"
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mission bowl,
17 August 2014
By: jerseybeachbum
from Bradley Beach NJ
"I really like this product. Just wish there was an option to buy extra bowls. I like to run them through the dish washer and that leaves me having to use a regular bowl on the floor for water until its finished."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO GLAD I PURCHASED THIS...,
12 August 2014
By: NewfMom74
from Anywhere But Here
"I worried when I saw my St. Weiler bending his legs so he could eat and drink. After purchasing this feeder, he just walks up to his bowl and begins eating at his own level. I'm thrilled. Plus it's very attractive and can be left out for those of us who tend to be house-proud."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product,
11 August 2014
By: christygan
"Purchased 1 tall one for my English Mastiff and 1 small one for my French Bulldog. They both adapted quickly and they look very nice in my kitchen. Both are very sturdy and I love the rubber ring around the rim of the bowls so they do not move around while feeding."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualitiy is good,
11 August 2014
By: DebbieCon
from Mercer Island, WA
"I received everything except one of the rubber rings that goes under the bowl. I called customer service and waiting to received the rubber ring. They were very nice."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
08 August 2014
By: Cupertino
from San Juan Capistrano, CA
"Finally, I found the right raised feeder for my dogs. The style and quality are excellent! and Customer Services is great! Thank you!"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost perfect,
06 August 2014
By: HDHD
from Flat Rock, NC
"A fine product.... but it arrived with one bent leg."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bowl stand ive ever had :),
06 August 2014
By: AriesNye
from Safford, AZ
"I bought it so my taller dogs wouldnt have to bend down so far. When it arrived I was even happier about it. Not only was it taller it was massive! I usually used both bowls for food, one for Gauge and one for Galaxie. As I took it home and filled it up w the food it was so pleasantly large that not only the food but the water fit in there also and all food for both of my dogs. I love this product and an beyond happy that I bought it :) !"
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for big dogs,
30 July 2014
By: Shadowbff
from New Haven CT
"This feeder is tall enough for my large golden retriever. It's the perfect weight too since she can't move it when she eats from the bowls. It's easy to keep clean and, an extra, it's stylish. Perfect!"
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog pleaser,
30 July 2014
By: ABS3
from Sioux Falls, SD
"Our Shiloh Shepherd adolescent graduated to the large size from which he consumes both water and kibble with gusto and a minimum of collateral damage (splatter)."
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
28 July 2014
By: Bfar947
"We had a plastic version of this with more shallow bowls. These bowls appear smaller but hold the same amount. They are deep, so they have much less spillage. The design is beautiful and matches our kitchen. I recommend this product."
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs love this feeder,
24 July 2014
By: IlvMydogs
"This feeder looks very well made and the coating seems very durable. My lab loves the height and my puppy can't make it but he will soon...."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase yet,
22 July 2014
By: bradeycali
from ny
"the irish setters no longer have to have there long ears washed after they finish eating. thanks to 18 in stand and the stand stays put while they are eating. ordered a stand for the smaller dog also."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking, good height,
22 July 2014
By: HMBBeachDog
from CA
"I like raised feeders for a couple of reasons, 1) I have one dog who wolfs her food and this seems healthier to slow her down and also keep let air in. 2) it keeps the floors much cleaner. Older dogs also seem to like this better. I love the factthat orvis offers the individual ones, so we have one water and 2 feeders and they fit nicely in our kitchen. They look very nice, too. Much higher quality than others I have seen."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
21 July 2014
By: BeckyC
from Tennessee
"I love this feeder - we use it for water for our 3 dogs. Good size and easy to clean. Great product!"
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bowl set ever!!,
21 July 2014
By: yankee608
from Orlando, FL
"We have had one of this bowl set for years and we adopted another dog and needed 2 more bowls. Perfect height for medium to large size dogs. Base unit is very study and well made with a nice size bowl for food or water. Highly recommended!!"
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
17 July 2014
By: JLSB
"We have an older dog and this product has been wonderful as he no longer has to bend down to eat and drink. We are buying another one for our other German Shepherd."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved the problem,
16 July 2014
By: Gus4567
"Our tall standard poodle made a mess every mealtime scattering biscuits on the floor all around his dish which he left. Having his dish up high so he didn't need to eat like a giraffe made all the difference!! He now enjoys his meals and the floor is clean!!"
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
15 July 2014
By: THEMASTIFFGIRL
from Short Pump, Virginia
"you know I read all the reviews and I have to say I am so glad I bought these. One it is dangerous to have your dogs wear collars and tags in the house so that was out. Two, I use our two quart bowls and set them in the 3 quart. Less to clean and the water catches any water overflow. Lastly, rust. You know for $3 I bought a can of clear rustoleum. A few coats initially followed by a coat or two every few months and guess what no rust. You do maintenence on most things so no biggie to take them out to the deck and give a quick spray. So for me these are excellent, a no brainer and I am thrilled with them and so glad I bought them. My mastiffs and cats love them."