Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
8
332 of 360(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Made,
17 December 2014
By: Sanctuary
from Magee, MS
"I have found the mssion- style wrought iron feeder to be indestructible which is why I pay
more for a long lasting product.
I have 5 large double feeders and 1
large single.
"
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For our spoiled pup.,
17 December 2014
By: peaches8104
from Chesterfield, MO
"It's very well made and atractive. We got the large one which is quite big, we are hoping our dog will grow into it."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Upgrade!,
17 December 2014
By: JEvelynM
"I purchased the large 2 bowl and the large 1 bowl feeder. You spend time making your house look nice but don't always think about the dog bowls. What a nice upgrade in my kitchen."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Great Dog Dishes,
13 December 2014
By: AvaLuca
from Boston, MA
"Having two Portuguese Water Dogs I don't know I didn't buy this earlier. Makes feeding time super easy and having their food bowls raised is also better for them......alleviates air intake and cuts down chances for bloat. Non-skid bowls are great and rubber feet keep the feeder from skittering across the kitchen floor. It's a win-win for everyone!"
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bowl,
09 December 2014
By: stefanieluvspups
from Los angeles, ca
"This is my second purchase of this dog feeder, as I like the quality, look and height of the product. With the first one, I noticed tiny cracks in the bowl itself, but orvis was wonderful in getting me a new bowl free of charge. I think this occurred as I had put the bowl in the dishwasher, so I'm hand washing the bowls now. I was impressed with their customer service, which is another reason why I got second bowl."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
09 December 2014
By: Rerunkatt
"We have two retired greyhounds and have been looking for sometime for a feeder that is high enough for them. Finally found this at Orvis and it is just what we were looking for."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Feeder,
08 December 2014
By: yshunts
"This is my second raised feeder that i have purchased from Orvis and my animals love them."
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we were looking for,
08 December 2014
By: JMcMichael
from Superior Township, MI
"Have been searching for an elevated water dish for our 3 large dogs. When we seen this, we decided to order and it is working out grea."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog feeder,
08 December 2014
By: susanv
from tx
"I really like the looks of this feeder and the bowl is high quality. The feeder is sturdy and its the perfect height for my dog."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best water/feeder i have ever bought!,
03 December 2014
By: ihave4dogs
from Pittspford, NY
"I love this feeder because it is very stable and well built. I have 4 dogs and 2 of them are very large one is like a bull in a china cabinet. So I needed something that would take a beating and could not be chewed up or carried out into the yard. I bought one several months ago and I just got the second one to leave outside for them to have water when I am at work. Works great and now I don't have to carry the one from their room outside each morning and when I get home Ike hasn't taken it into the yard and chewed it up!"
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
03 December 2014
By: BetseyZ
"Love this product for my Golden!
The height is perfect, and the quality is excellent! Thank you Orvis!
"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Foul smell,
02 December 2014
By: RichardinFrisco
from Frisco, TX
"My dog would not eat or drink out of this bowl and stand unit. The rubber band which is fitted around the top of the bowl under the rim had a terrible foul smell. My dog went up to it for her dinner, took one sniff and walked away. I washed it three times with no change to the odor and no luck getting my dog to eat or drink from it.
I'll be taking it back to the local retail store.
"
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Dog Feeder!,
01 December 2014
By: jillynn
from Elmhurst, IL
"This feeder is very sturdy and chew resistant! The rubber ring on the underside of the bowls keeps them snug and in place. The stand is very nice looking and has rubber feet to protect the floors.I have two Labs and the feeder can stand up to meal time excitement! Best dog feeder I've ever purchased."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 November 2014
By: M314
"Having 3 tall dogs these feeders are a perfect height for taller dogs, as a result no digestive problems. Sturdy, safe and easily cleanable and last forever!"
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog dish stand ever,
30 November 2014
By: mtredwind
from Montana
"I have 3 of the individual stands and they are great. The coating keeps them from rusting. Wood and chrome do not work nearly as well. I have had both ant didn't like them. The wrought-iron ones are just wonderful. I have one for each of my 2 dogs and one for the water. I totally recommend these to every one. They are sturdy and long lasting."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for our dogs,
27 November 2014
By: MarkR
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Our dogs are older & this was a great purchase...."
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
21 November 2014
By: SpoiledPooch
"Super sturdy and beautiful! I used to have one from potterybarn but it had ceramic bowls that kept cracking. This one is just as nice looking but is much sturdier and the bowls are stainless steel."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & very well made,
15 November 2014
By: LilySundance
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is the best elevated bowl we have bought hands down, don't waste money on others just buy these sturdy metal frames with solid rubbered feet. Bought two single feeders, the bowls are spacious and will accomodate and hold a ceramic bowl being set inside them if your dog prefers a non-metal bowl. Both bowls and frames clean up easy."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase!,
15 November 2014
By: GSMLiz
from Tennessee
"Great height and bowl size for our 80 lb. Chocolate Labrador. Bowls are large and great quality. The wrought iron feeder is nicely done! Rubber tips on the feet keep the feeder in place and protect our tile floor. I'd highly recommend this feeder for quality workmanship and performance!"
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrought Iron feeder,
13 November 2014
By: Donnarsk
from Oxford, UK
"I love this feeder, it looks great and everyone that see's it is very impressed."