Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (303 reviews)
5 stars
234
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
7
278 of 303(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase yet,
22 July 2014
By: bradeycali
from ny
"the irish setters no longer have to have there long ears washed after they finish eating. thanks to 18 in stand and the stand stays put while they are eating. ordered a stand for the smaller dog also."
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking, good height,
22 July 2014
By: HMBBeachDog
from CA
"I like raised feeders for a couple of reasons, 1) I have one dog who wolfs her food and this seems healthier to slow her down and also keep let air in. 2) it keeps the floors much cleaner. Older dogs also seem to like this better. I love the factthat orvis offers the individual ones, so we have one water and 2 feeders and they fit nicely in our kitchen. They look very nice, too. Much higher quality than others I have seen."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
21 July 2014
By: BeckyC
from Tennessee
"I love this feeder - we use it for water for our 3 dogs. Good size and easy to clean. Great product!"
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bowl set ever!!,
21 July 2014
By: yankee608
from Orlando, FL
"We have had one of this bowl set for years and we adopted another dog and needed 2 more bowls. Perfect height for medium to large size dogs. Base unit is very study and well made with a nice size bowl for food or water. Highly recommended!!"
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
17 July 2014
By: JLSB
"We have an older dog and this product has been wonderful as he no longer has to bend down to eat and drink. We are buying another one for our other German Shepherd."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved the problem,
16 July 2014
By: Gus4567
"Our tall standard poodle made a mess every mealtime scattering biscuits on the floor all around his dish which he left. Having his dish up high so he didn't need to eat like a giraffe made all the difference!! He now enjoys his meals and the floor is clean!!"
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
15 July 2014
By: THEMASTIFFGIRL
from Short Pump, Virginia
"you know I read all the reviews and I have to say I am so glad I bought these. One it is dangerous to have your dogs wear collars and tags in the house so that was out. Two, I use our two quart bowls and set them in the 3 quart. Less to clean and the water catches any water overflow. Lastly, rust. You know for $3 I bought a can of clear rustoleum. A few coats initially followed by a coat or two every few months and guess what no rust. You do maintenence on most things so no biggie to take them out to the deck and give a quick spray. So for me these are excellent, a no brainer and I am thrilled with them and so glad I bought them. My mastiffs and cats love them."
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
01 July 2014
By: CaliforniaCowgirl
from Los Angeles, California
"I used to make fun of people who bought these off-the-ground feeders but no more. My dog loves it and it keeps the floor clean and dry. This feeder is sturdy and looks great. Love the attention to detail in adding a rubber rim to the underside of the bowls."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!,
27 June 2014
By: Pointerpackgirl
from Millbury, MA
"This single bowl is perfect for the second dog who already shares a water bowl! It's sturdy, attractive, and fully functional. It was a very good purchase."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdy Feeder,
27 June 2014
By: Oakley13
from Blacksburg,VA
"I must now stand next to our golden while he eats. We think his Rabies Tag got caught in the iron works while he was eating. Twice last week the bowl and stand went flying- scared him big time. Drinking water from his bowl works fine, but not licking up the last crumb. The only product I am not fond of that we have ordered from Orvis."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Product,
26 June 2014
By: ladyveteran
from Flagstaff, Arizona
"We have 2 rescued racing Greyhounds and the tall feeders work perfectly for them. They are made of substantial weight metal frames and the bowls are easy to clean in the dishwasher or by hand. They now have a rubber ring on the underside of the bowl lip so they don't rattle when you put them in the frame. That's nice. Overall, I would highly recommend this product. It should last a long time."
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bowl Feeder,
12 June 2014
By: Cmatula
"Looked at every pet shop in the area and could not find a feeder with same quality anywhere. With 2 labs eating out of this feeder can withstand the vigorous eating."
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We and the dog love it,
11 June 2014
By: Wintergreen1
from Virginia
"We recently purchased the 10"wrought iron, mission style feeder from Orvis. We were impressed by the quality construction and thoughtful attention to detail (like rubber grommets that fit the stainless steel bowls to keep them from rattling during feeding.) The 10" height is perfect for our lab."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's so great I'm reviewing it again!,
11 June 2014
By: Gaetanoschild
from Montana
"I wrote a review of this a long time ago but have been so delighted with it I wanted to update my review.
I have owned two of the x-lg feeders for several years. I have cleaned the metal frame repeatdly with warm water and a sponge - it cleans easily, never gets moldy or discolored, and comes back for more. The stainless steel bowls are great also. Not the cheapest product on the market but you get what you pay for. If you want cheap, search somewhere else. If you want quality, this is it!"
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely done,
28 May 2014
By: mkmjet
from Oak Hill, VA
"This product is as it appears, and is strudy, attracitve, and wirth the reasonable price."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIce looking,
21 May 2014
By: iloveshephards
"I ordered the Large and that was not tall enough so I reordered the Extra Large and it works. The ordering and exchanging was very smooth and the customer service is great. I would order again."
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid and stylish,
08 May 2014
By: CEES
from Kennett Square, PA
"This is really well built.
I have looked at many models and this one will last and look great for years."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
06 May 2014
By: MNLablover
"The Wrought-Iron Feeder is nice looking and very sturdy. The height was just right for our Lab and the bowls were good quality."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancy Feeder,
02 May 2014
By: Benvi
from MENDHAM, NJ
"THIS HANDSOME MISSION-STYLE FEEDER ADDS CLASS TO OUR RUSTIC TILED ENTRY FOYER WHERE WE FEED BELLA. THIS LARGE FEEDER IS STRONG AND DIFFICULT FOR OUR GREAT PYRENNES TO FLIP - A HABIT SHE'S DEVELOPED WHEN LEFT ALONE. THE FEEDER IS THE BEST WE'VE HAD IN THE 17 YEARS OF LIVING WITH 3 DIFFERENT BIG DOGS. IT'S A WELCOME ADDITION TO OUR HOUSEHOLD!"
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
19 April 2014
By: SLFlorida
"I have three large dogs and have tried every feeder you can imagine and decided to try these. Love how deep the bowls are and the stands are really excellent quality. I love the look in my home."