Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (381 reviews)
5 stars
301
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
8
352 of 381(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Doggie Best Feeder,
26 February 2015
By: Stevie5
from Norwalk CT
"Well engineered and made. The perfect height for our pup"
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
17 February 2015
By: JeffRBrokenArrowOklahoma
from Broken Arrow, OK
"I have a very large dog (Great Pyrenese) and the raised bowls allow him to eat without having to seriously bend down. The bowls fit perfectly and have a rubber strip underneath to keep them from moving around. The iron frame is heavy enough so the whole thing does not move around either."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely pleased with product,
11 February 2015
By: riley41
"I was so impressed with the construction, design and how user friendly the wrought-iron dog feeder was. This is by-far the ONLY dog feeder I would ever recommend...
You will NOT be sorry.
"
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointed,
11 February 2015
By: vicki191
"I purchased 4 of the mission style feeders - 2 singles and 2 doubles. The bowls that were included and that I use for water are all rusting! I
am now looking for ceramic bowls that will fit and am very disappointed.
"
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Sturdy Feeder,
10 February 2015
By: ParkerK
from Portland, OR
"I purchased the tallest double feeder for my Greyhound - it's the perfect height and it's very sturdy. There are rubber grippers on the bottom side of the bowls that keep them in place. The only thing that might make this product better would be if the top was a solid surface to catch more of the water mess - still a good product though."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super functional and attractive!,
07 February 2015
By: CamilleIL
from Saint Louis
"Sal, my Greyhound, and I just moved to St. Lou. We received an Orvis gift certificate for Christmas, as my parents know how much I love Orvis for all things dog! Sal had a 12" high connected dish set from a big box pet supplier before. This 18" Mission feeder is not only taller and more comfortable for my silly giraffe, yet skids less with his exuberant appetite at mealtimes. Added bonus, it looks like a true piece of furniture in our kitchen.
We dig it! Highly recommended for tall breeds.
"
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Dog Bowls,
03 February 2015
By: DeBruler
"Wrought-iron mission style feeder is EXCELLENT - HIGH QUALITY; good looking;"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog feeder,
02 February 2015
By: Gillthegardener
from North Yorkshire, England
"An excellent product and one that lets my dog eat more comfortably."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
27 January 2015
By: MauiSteve
from Maui, Hawai'i
"I bought 3 single large and one double large to feed and water my 3 labrador retrievers. They are the ideal height and the base is sturdy enough not to slide around or topple over even in the face of these enthusiastic diners.
The feeders are attractive and well constructed. The bowls have a rubber 'gasket' on the underside of the lip which prevents them from making noise and spinning around during use. The legs also have a rubber tip to help prevent sliding and damage to floors. A very well conceived and executed product!"
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feeder,
25 January 2015
By: pie15
from kentucky
"I bought this for my chocolate lab who has joint disease. It is right at his shoulder height. at first I thought it was to tall but he has adjusted with no problem, now the cat has to stretch for water :)"
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
22 January 2015
By: Ace606
from Hamilton,MA
"Great product and my dog is not scared of it like others I have bought!"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
14 January 2015
By: drbobm55
"Sturdy, well constructed and good looking. Good height for my 50 pound yellow Labrador Retriever."
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenient,
11 January 2015
By: WhiteGomer
from Alabama
"The size of those bowls and the stand is great for Great Pyrenees .
My baby boys have enjoyed thief
new feeding station .. Lol
One thing they could improve on would make this Stand a little heavier.
"
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrought-Iron Feeder,
10 January 2015
By: DANM35
from Pensacola FL
"Works Great, helps my Sophie and Willy digest their food. Makes it easier to clean their area as well."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product,
09 January 2015
By: restonmomof2
from reston, va
"i have been looking for a standing dog water/food dish for some time now for our 100 lb, 1 yr old lab. I broke down and spent the money for this one. Well worth every penny. i will never have to replace it. So well made and sturdy."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog feeding station,
01 January 2015
By: fishking
from uk
"This is a great and the dogs love eating up higher and looks good well made and would recommend this"
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and Functional Feeder,
30 December 2014
By: LWyn
from Portland, OR
"I was worried that this feeder wouldn't be big enough for my 11 month old 65-pound German Shepherd puppy, but the height is perfect. The wrought-iron frame is sturdy and doesn't scoot across the floor during use. The bowls are huge, but their size prevents food and water from spilling on the floor. Looks great with our modern décor."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works perfectly,
29 December 2014
By: Rachel555
from Tampa, FL
"Works 100% correctly - my Rhodesian (chow hound) can't knock it over & she eats more neatly now for whatever reason. Got the XL & it's just right for her. Solid product - will not tip over. Why didn't I buy this years ago??"
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good feeder,
27 December 2014
By: Nook29
"This is a very good feeder and a good size. There is one issue however. Our Golden retriever has gotten her tags caught between the bowels on two occasions. This has resulted in the whole feeder being pulled over and water all over the floor. The space between the bowels is just a little too wide. It needs a small piece of metal between the two bowel holders to keep the tags from getting caught."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dish ever,
26 December 2014
By: Coopertyma
from Clifton N.J.
"I received the iron mission style feeder. It's very steady & strong. I just love it"