Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (435 reviews)
5 stars
349
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
8
406 of 435(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Loves it and I love it.,
20 July 2015
By: psdr2again
from Norman, Ok
"I have an older Lab who just wouldn't drink out of the bowl anymore. Then I noticed she would drink out of the water table outside and I went to Orvis to find something to help. She loves the stand and will now drink from the elevated stand.
Good Quality and looks great and we have a happy lab."
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and beautiful,
16 July 2015
By: bigoldloser
"I have a Great Dane so having an elevated feeder is essential. The one that this replaces was not as tall and when the water bowl was more than half full it was unstable. This wrought iron feeder is as sturdy as a table, great looking and of extremely high quality. I am very happy with it."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
14 July 2015
By: ShepMom
"These bowls are nice and sturdy and the dogs love them. They are nice big bowls so the water tends not to spill all over the place."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost 5-stars,
13 July 2015
By: CosmoElroy
"This is the second one I've purchased. My golden retriever loves this food stand. He's getting older and appreciates not having to bend over to eat/drink.
The lack of the 5th star is because my sloppy drinker causes water to run down the legs of this stand. The cups that cover the feet of this stand holds water. I have had to sand off the rust and repaint annually. I missed doing this last year and the feet actually rusted through and broke off (after 6 years)."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best raised dog feeder,
10 July 2015
By: Tnybigdogmom
from Edgewater Park N J
"Ordered one ...when we received it loved it so much ordered another....made well...rubber tips on feet so it can't be pushed around by my hungry St. Bernard and Great Pyrenees dogs...bowls have rubber lining underneath again so it won't move while dogs are eating...looks like a piece of furniture.. Worth every penny and even came packaged Eco- friendly...GREAT PRODUCT...VERY PLEASED!!!!"
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bowls,
06 July 2015
By: Kwozzz
from New Braunfels, TX
"I have two Great Danes so I purchased the extra large feeder. The feeders are solid and great quality! The extra large are tall so excellent for large breeds."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every way,
03 July 2015
By: SadiesMommy
from Middletown, MD
"I ordered the large feeder for our Great Dane and it is has made it so much easier easier for her to eat and drink. The bowls are roomy, easy to clean and sit securely in the frame. The height is just right and the wrought iron is sturdy and secure. A very attractive addition to our kitchen to boot! Your dog will enjoy it too!"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it!,
02 July 2015
By: moose7
from Amarillo, TX
"I am really impressed with this product and my Bernese Mountain Dog loves the extra lift when he is eating. It is well made and the rubber rim on the bowl makes it quite and very stationary."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
02 July 2015
By: Jangsd
from Lancs
"Brilliant purchase! Have been looking at high feeders for my GSP. Wanted one that would last, so willing to pay that bit extra - was not dissapointed! Great height, style, shape, ease of use and VERY sturdy! Worth every penny!"
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrought-Iron Mission Style Feeder,
01 July 2015
By: Smurph216
from MD
"I am so happy with this. The quality is outstanding. You can feel the quality with the weight of it. So sturdy. So well made and I love the clever thought to put the rubber around the bowls so they sit in place for a voracious eater!!! I highly recommend."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality for your pup,
27 June 2015
By: SadiesMommy
from Middletown, MD
"We have a Great Dane and wanted to make it easier for her to eat and drink. This feeder is very attractive, study and made of quality materials. I initially ordered the extra large model but it's a little too tall for her, so I'm returning for the large size. The bowls do not move or make any noise and are very secure. Great value and highly recommend!"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
22 June 2015
By: SuzanneG
from Chestertown, MD
"My large Lab loves to eat and has a much easier time with the Mission Feeder. She no longer chokes on food caused by bending to eat at floor level. When she drinks there is minimal, if any, water splashed onto the floor.
The weight makes it stable. The design lets me easily lift the bowls for filling or cleaning. I am very pleased with this
product - and so is my dog.
"
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
22 June 2015
By: sony
"Classy look, good weight so he doesn't knock it over. Better height than what I had as well!"
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pyrenees Pup Feeder,
18 June 2015
By: JamaicaPlainMaria
from Boston, MA
"Solid, durable, and attractive. I bought this to accompany the double feeder because we have two dogs. The aesthetic and quality are excellent."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Food Tray for big dogs,
17 June 2015
By: Betts5728
from katy, tx
"The construction and height of this dog food server is perfect for my great pyrennes. no more bending down to eat or drink and it looks great in the kitchen."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
15 June 2015
By: MadelineMcL
from Portsmouth, RI
"Thank you Orvis for having a nice looking elevated feeding bowl for me. My older sister Morgan and I occasionally get to eat at our mommy's daughter's house and since we are Labradors we prefer the elevated feeding stations. We love all the doggy Orvis products our mommy gets for us. Many thanks
Madeline and Morgan
"
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best raised dog feeder,
09 June 2015
By: ZoeAndRiley
"I have two very energetic golden retrievers who are aggressive chewers. This is the best raised dog feeder that we have tried - they have chewed through or destroyed several others. The metal frame is sturdy and strong and the bowl has a rubber ring on the bottom so it doesn't wobble in the stand. Highly recommend!"
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
08 June 2015
By: Paisley1
from Raleigh, NC
"FANTASTIC product! Just received our 4th shipment! These wrought iron stands are lovely, sturdy and don't detract from our home 's decor. We keep some outside and one inside. The XL is the perfect height for our tall GSP. Now I plan to buy some for my furry grand doggies! We have purchased many times from Orvis Dog and have always been impressed with the quality of the products and the excellent customer service."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
27 May 2015
By: HDHD
from Flat Rock, NC
"Sturdy, functional and just what we wanted. Thanks!"
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrouht Iron Feeder,
27 May 2015
By: AHBDaneOwner
from Phoenix, AZ
"This is the finest production of this type that I've ever used. The stand is excellent and the cushioned feeding bowls are really excellent. I've bought four more bowls and recommended the stand to four of my friend. Very satisfied."