Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (427 reviews)
5 stars
342
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
8
398 of 427(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every way,
03 July 2015
By: SadiesMommy
from Middletown, MD
"I ordered the large feeder for our Great Dane and it is has made it so much easier easier for her to eat and drink. The bowls are roomy, easy to clean and sit securely in the frame. The height is just right and the wrought iron is sturdy and secure. A very attractive addition to our kitchen to boot! Your dog will enjoy it too!"
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it!,
02 July 2015
By: moose7
from Amarillo, TX
"I am really impressed with this product and my Bernese Mountain Dog loves the extra lift when he is eating. It is well made and the rubber rim on the bowl makes it quite and very stationary."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
02 July 2015
By: Jangsd
from Lancs
"Brilliant purchase! Have been looking at high feeders for my GSP. Wanted one that would last, so willing to pay that bit extra - was not dissapointed! Great height, style, shape, ease of use and VERY sturdy! Worth every penny!"
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrought-Iron Mission Style Feeder,
01 July 2015
By: Smurph216
from MD
"I am so happy with this. The quality is outstanding. You can feel the quality with the weight of it. So sturdy. So well made and I love the clever thought to put the rubber around the bowls so they sit in place for a voracious eater!!! I highly recommend."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality for your pup,
27 June 2015
By: SadiesMommy
from Middletown, MD
"We have a Great Dane and wanted to make it easier for her to eat and drink. This feeder is very attractive, study and made of quality materials. I initially ordered the extra large model but it's a little too tall for her, so I'm returning for the large size. The bowls do not move or make any noise and are very secure. Great value and highly recommend!"
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
22 June 2015
By: SuzanneG
from Chestertown, MD
"My large Lab loves to eat and has a much easier time with the Mission Feeder. She no longer chokes on food caused by bending to eat at floor level. When she drinks there is minimal, if any, water splashed onto the floor.
The weight makes it stable. The design lets me easily lift the bowls for filling or cleaning. I am very pleased with this
product - and so is my dog.
"
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
22 June 2015
By: sony
"Classy look, good weight so he doesn't knock it over. Better height than what I had as well!"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pyrenees Pup Feeder,
18 June 2015
By: JamaicaPlainMaria
from Boston, MA
"Solid, durable, and attractive. I bought this to accompany the double feeder because we have two dogs. The aesthetic and quality are excellent."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Food Tray for big dogs,
17 June 2015
By: Betts5728
from katy, tx
"The construction and height of this dog food server is perfect for my great pyrennes. no more bending down to eat or drink and it looks great in the kitchen."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
15 June 2015
By: MadelineMcL
from Portsmouth, RI
"Thank you Orvis for having a nice looking elevated feeding bowl for me. My older sister Morgan and I occasionally get to eat at our mommy's daughter's house and since we are Labradors we prefer the elevated feeding stations. We love all the doggy Orvis products our mommy gets for us. Many thanks
Madeline and Morgan
"
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best raised dog feeder,
09 June 2015
By: ZoeAndRiley
"I have two very energetic golden retrievers who are aggressive chewers. This is the best raised dog feeder that we have tried - they have chewed through or destroyed several others. The metal frame is sturdy and strong and the bowl has a rubber ring on the bottom so it doesn't wobble in the stand. Highly recommend!"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
08 June 2015
By: Paisley1
from Raleigh, NC
"FANTASTIC product! Just received our 4th shipment! These wrought iron stands are lovely, sturdy and don't detract from our home 's decor. We keep some outside and one inside. The XL is the perfect height for our tall GSP. Now I plan to buy some for my furry grand doggies! We have purchased many times from Orvis Dog and have always been impressed with the quality of the products and the excellent customer service."
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
27 May 2015
By: HDHD
from Flat Rock, NC
"Sturdy, functional and just what we wanted. Thanks!"
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrouht Iron Feeder,
27 May 2015
By: AHBDaneOwner
from Phoenix, AZ
"This is the finest production of this type that I've ever used. The stand is excellent and the cushioned feeding bowls are really excellent. I've bought four more bowls and recommended the stand to four of my friend. Very satisfied."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog stand./bowls,
18 May 2015
By: scottib
"very sturdy, bowls are very easy to clean. classy looking"
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and solid,
18 May 2015
By: customer7303
from Bethesda,MD
"This is a very solid dog feeder stand that even our energetic 8-month-old Lab doesn't knock over. Well made with bowls that include rubber gasket to reduce noise when eating.
Only minor complaint is the bowls are very large and even generous feedings don't cover more than bottom of the bowl. But the large size is great for water!"
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elevated dog feeder; pricey but nice,
08 May 2015
By: ZayaandNoel
from Phoenix AZ
"This is a sturdy and well designed dog feeder. The price is a little high, but I am glad I purchased this item. We bought 2 of them for our Golden Retrievers. The bowls don't clank in the metal feeder because there is a rubber lining that prevents the slipping of the bowls in the feeder."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best elevated dog bowl set ever,
07 May 2015
By: Lisa1995
"A friend has this set for her golden retriever and I have admired it for a few years. After finally asking where she bought it, I bought one too and absolutely love it. Sturdy, nice design, and our dog didn't hesitate to start using it. I would recommend this dog bowl to any dog owner. We bought the large for our Labrador retriever. She is a about 50 pounds."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dog feeder,
06 May 2015
By: Bubbamania
from Neptune,nj
"I bought a double large for the home and a single for the yard. My big saint loves the new feeders for his food and water. They look good and are excellent material"
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!!,
06 May 2015
By: CourtneyMorgan
from Stamford, CT
"I've been looking all over for a durable and good set of dog dishes for my 10 month old boxer. He grew out of his puppy bowls and it was time to find something a little bigger. I looked at a few other dishes and bowl sets, but was not happy with anything I saw. I was a little hesitant at first to spend so much on the large double set, but am so happy I did!! The stand is definetily a statement piece and the bowls are made with a rubber rim around the bottom. No more rattling and clanking when my boy eats! And I think he's even loving the fact that he can actually eat his meals without the bowl sliding all around. Height of the set is perfect and dishes are nice and big. Can't say enough good things about this! If your looking for a good quality set that will last a long time, this is it!! Orvis rocks!!!"